About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Menzies Chrysler

4.4

294 Lifetime Reviews

1602 Champlain Ave, Whitby, Ontario L1N 6A7 Directions
Sales: (905) 683-4100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

294 Reviews of Menzies Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
May 16, 2018

"Regular schedule service"

- Blackcat

Open honest and friendly service from everyone. Very clean dealership. Great treats and coffee! My truck was taken in on time and returned in time they said it would be done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathy Hamilton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 09, 2018

"Terrible Costomer Service"

- Sid

Went to buy a jeep Cherokee and was treated without any respect. Especially the sales person treated me like he was doing me a favor selling me a 36,000 car. Sales person put me to do his job, finding the set os tires I liked and more. After getting the car, no emails, phine calls or anything to see how I doing with the new car or happy. Hard to get them to answer any questions. Terrible experience and worst costomer service ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Crouse
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 05, 2018

"excellent"

- Scottwillis

I have always received excellent service, always fast and courteous. Certainly feel like a valued client and definitely would recommend my friends and family. Everyone goes above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zain Fancy and everyone in service.
May 05, 2018

"Good service but costs on the high side. "

- aniln

Purchased a Grand Cherokee & a Fiat 500S from Menzies. All servicing also done here. Sales associates were great but service agents can be a little more helpful & courteous. Costs for both sales & service are on the higher side.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlotte Hanrahan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Duane Mohamed
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 04, 2018

"Quick and Helpful "

- CaJo

Rohan was very friendly, quick and helpful when we got there. Got the vehicle ready for us to drive and helped with any questions we had. Overall experience was great. o

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rohan Belnavis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 25, 2018

"Great service "

- Cvdw

Menzies Chrysler has great service. I am always able to bring my car in for service when it needs it. The work is completed in a timely manner and all staff are very courteous! I would highly recommend Menzies Chrysler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rebecca Bradley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Crouse
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rick Pellerin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Strong
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 24, 2018

"Highly recommend this dealership"

- Ecodiesel321

Very satisfied with the quality of workman and professionalism when I call and when I took my truck to the dealership for any problem that I had and I had a few that was finally solved with the updates from chrysler thankyou guys problem solved

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathy Hamilton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Duane Mohamed
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 20, 2018

"excellent"

- dwlb

Check engine light came on so I went Menzies without a appointment . They took the car in ,found issue and corrected and I was on the road in less than a 1 1/2 hrs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Pellerin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 18, 2018

"Service "

- Davey

Called in the morning very pleasant on the phone and got my truck in within an hour and half free coffee and cookies very friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Osborn
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 15, 2018

"Wasted 6 Hours of my life I will never get back"

- Billy

1 Star is for the welcoming handshake I received on meeting the salesman (Chris Braney ) everything after this was all downhill. Pre-arranged meeting with him after viewing a pre-owned 2014 Buick Encore on line, the night before, price was approx. $18,000 + tax, lic, etc. Reasonable price considering what was available at this time. I live in Brantford and informed Chris I am very interested and will drive to Whitby and meet him. Now for the downhill parts, Chris handed over the key for test drive, did not accompany me, which I believe he should have, as you usually have some sort of questions to ask during this time. He kept on stating that they have the best dealer prices around, not true, just 2 weeks ago my brother purchased same make, model, klm.etc. plus his had navigation, this one did not and I showed Chris the bill of sale to prove it. He was not in the least bit interested and did not even look at it and handed it back to me. He also stated that this won't last long as again they have the best prices, asked him how long has this been on "Car Gurus" did not know, i told him 15 weeks, again no reply. Took car out for very short test drive, pulled into first available parking space to check out as much as I could, seeing as I had no pressure on me, as I was alone.. Before I got out of the car I noticed tiny silver flakes on dashboard area and found that the chrome binding around the radio area was cracked, blistered and peeling, checked outside of car found, 2 small dents, 1 scratch, bolts on all rims corroded. I was out for approx. 10-15 minutes and Chris called me asking me to come back as they needed the plates for another customer. Back to the dealership I go, explained and showed Chris my findings, obviously they don't check out their cars as he did not have any knowledge of any of these defects and said he could adjust the price by $100 ? Chris then got his Manager to look at the defects and he agreed with me that the chrome binding around radio should be replaced, but everything else is what it is. Chris was about to write up the deal and again I showed him my brothers deal and he said I could talk to his Manager and see if I could get a better price, he walked me over to Manager's desk and I showed him the bill of sale, he to showed no interest at all and was very abrupt in his answer to me. Right at this time I refused to do any dealings with this company and thanked them (don't know why) and walked out. Will strongly advise any of my associate's to stay away from this dealership. In Closing how does this company get high ratings ? family. friends, associates, posting reviews, just wondering

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Braney
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Cory Rawn
Apr 16, 2018 -

Menzies Chrysler responded

Hi Billy, we are sorry we could not come to an agreement on price for the 2014 Buick Encore. We use the most advanced online pricing tools to ensure we are competitive with the market. We take any cosmetic defects into consideration when pricing our used inventory and even agreed to make some fixes for you in order to make you happy with the deal. We pride ourselves on giving our customers up front, no-haggle pricing so that there are no surprises when they visit us at the dealership. After doing an internal review, it is our conclusion that we did our part in letting you know that our price was firm before you made your way to see us. We wish you all the best in finding a vehicle at the price point you are looking for. Thank you.

Apr 17, 2018 -

Billy responded

Re Menzies Response: The only statement that is factual is the pricing one, I omitted a few things in my original review, such as unclean vehicle, tires and rims very dirty, muddy floor mats, previous owners personal documents inside glove compartment, I doubt vey much that anyone checked out this car since it came onto your lot and if they did they are incompetent. the statement from Menzies that follows............ "We take any cosmetic defects into consideration when pricing our used inventory and even agreed to make some fixes for you in order to make you happy with the deal" The facts are: you only agreed to make one fix and that was the peeling, cracked, blistered chrome binding around the radio area after I rejected your original $100 discount offer. I have checked mostly all of your responses to other clients concerns and they are all in your favor, I can only speak on my behalf that if you did a truthful internal review your response would be very different. You have not really got the point even after your internal review, Price was not the deal breaker here, I was ready to buy, it was the attitude and rudeness as though I was in a lower class bracket than you, take this as free advice and learn from your errors. Billy

1
...
1 - 10 of 294 results