Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Menzies Chrysler

4.1

338 Lifetime Reviews

1602 Champlain Ave, Whitby, Ontario L1N 6A7 Directions
Sales: (905) 683-4100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

338 Reviews of Menzies Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2019

"Good people "

- Andy

Very good sale staff I purchased a used vehicle and was treated very well they addressed all my concerns and more .Rohan my sales person was excellent I will recommend Menzies

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rohan Belnavis
5.0
October 15, 2019

"Not a good business model!"

- Al

Bought an SUV and on test drive, saw ‘new’ Brake Rotors and Pads, Wiper blades in back seat and the steering was loose. Took possession of Certified vehicle, and same rusty rotors were installed and wipers would hardly clear windows. Then drove vehicle and it was wandering on the highway. Took it back and was told to wait 2 weeks for appointment. Steering fixed but other items ‘passed safety’. Also gave me ‘trade in value’ for my used vehicle, which ended up include the Tax Break I wud receive from trade in! Watch them! Not an honest transaction overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rebecca Bradley
2.0
October 11, 2019

"I was impressed with Rohan and Menzies as a whole. I dont..."

- Chris

I was impressed with Rohan and Menzies as a whole. I dont like high pressure sales, I want all the information presented to me so I can make a decision I am comfortable with. Rohan in sales and Janice in finance were great, no pressure to purchase what I didn't want. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rohan Belnavis
5.0
September 27, 2019

"2019 Ram & Compass with Rohan"

- KP

I dealt with Rohan Belnavis on 2 new vehicles. Great experience - no pressure, honest & upfront, very professional. When a couple issues arose he and the dealership went above and beyond to ensure a great customer experience. I dealt with Nick Kobzar in the financing and warrantee side of things after the purchase - He was pushy and pressuring and not as pleasant to deal with however the other staff more than made up for it with their terrific service. Highly recommend Rohan and Menzies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rohan Belnavis
5.0
Other Employees : Nick Kobzar
September 19, 2019

"Dave Walker -2019 Ram"

- Dave

6th vehicle Shari and I have purchased at Menzies - all of which have been through Charlotte. Excellent customer experience and address all of our needs with each purchase from start and continues past delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlotte Hanrahan
5.0
Other Employees : Mike - Business Mgr
September 13, 2019

"Wrecked my vehicle "

- KBW

I took my SUV in because I was having an issue with my radio. They told me the diagnostic fee was $160 and would take an hour and a half, 4 hour later I called asking what was wrong. They made a bunch of excuses about why it took so long, than wanted $1800 to repair the radio. I said I'd think about it, when I arrived to get the vehicle they started telling me how they played around with my battery and other parts of the vehicle. I drove the vehicle home and within hours my transmission started slipping and sticking in 4th gear. I returned the next day 8am with the vehicle explaining I've never had issues with my transmission and serviced it about 8 months go and it was in perfect condition. They rudely tell me there are 40 people ahead of me and I'll have to pay another $160, I asked to speak with the service manager Robert Ellerton, who seems to always be "on lunch" and doesn't return calls. I leave the vehicle with them overnight, the next morning I call, they tell me 57 people are ahead of me. I called a tow who took the vehicle to another Dodge dealership A diagnostic was performed they found silicone residue inside my transmission and around a connector. They came to the conclusion someone tampered with my transmission and somehow this silicone got into the transmission. I've bought previous vehicles cash from Menzies in the past. I'll never buy there again. The scam artists in there service department never called me even after a formal complaint to Dodge Canada(FCA) who contacted Robert Ellerton, hes probably "still on lunch". I bought a 2020 vehicle from non-dodge dealership. They damaged my vehicle to force me to buy anothe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Ellerton
September 07, 2019

"Awesome service experience "

- Pet

Elix was friendly and helpful and attended to my service needs quickly. He did initial diagnosis. Robb is the BOMB! He quickly worked on my issue and figured the root cause immediately. He very friendly and accommodating. Always taking the extra initiative to educate clients. He is awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robb Crawford
September 06, 2019

"Wonderful purchase experience "

- Travis44

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Melodie and the Menzies team. Melodie was very quick with communication, always very happy and provided excellent customer service throughout my buying experience. They went above and beyond to ensure I was comfortable and happy with my purchase. I did not feel pressured into a sale and Melodie was very professional. Thank you very much. When my wife is ready for a vehicle, I will be returning to Melodie and Menzies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Richard
5.0
Other Employees : Melodie Newman
September 06, 2019

"Melodie provided all the answers to my questions and more"

- TheGardenMan

Melodie did a great job for us. Would definitely refer friends to Melodie and Menzies. Thank You. And thanks to Rick Barnes for helping us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Barnes
August 29, 2019

"Excellent service . ! "

- Rib

I test drove a used vehicle a week ago and drove it home yesterday and I'm very pleased with how Menzies Chrysler repaired and got the used vehicle ready for me to drive it home . : )

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
1
...
1 - 10 of 338 results