Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Martin Grove Volkswagen

3.6

40 Lifetime Reviews

7731 Martin Grove Road , Woodbridge, Ontario L4L 2C5 Directions
Sales: (905) 851-5111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Martin Grove Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
October 10, 2019

"Very knowledgeable, friendly"

- Atlas

We were looking for a 2019 Atlas, after many trips to VW dealerships a friend told us about Martin Grove. We went in and were greeted by Mario, we discussed what we were looking for and then introduced to Vince. With a 3 year old and a 2 year old in tow we were able to purchase the Atlas at a much better rate then any other dealer in a short time. We then met Bobby for the final details. Thanks again guys. Eddy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Sulaiman - Vince Spennato - Bobby Ali
August 07, 2019

"Horrible, Unprofessional Customer Service"

- FV70

I have been a loyal customer of Martingrove VW since 2009 and have been dissapointed by the poor customer service from the Service Department. I visited them on Friday July 19, 2019 for an oil change and the annual rust inspection. I was dissapointed that the Service Technician missed spotting 2 rusted areas on the car and claimed the carr was "rust free". I expressed my concern with the Service Advisor who told me they were trained to inspect the vehicles by the manufacturer of the product used. Once I shoed him the areas, he realized they did miss it and started to find excuses why it is not covered , rather then simply file the claim on my behalf and let the manufacturer determine coverage. I left upset and frustrated. Later that day I received a call from the "new" Service Manager" who informed me she wanted to "make it right" and she would investigate and get back to me the next day or the following Monday at the latest. After a week passed and I had not heard from her, I called the Service Department on Monday July 29th to speak to her. Since she was not in that day, I left a message for her. Another week went by and she still had not returned my call so I called back on Tuesday August 6th and was told she was in a meeting, so I left yet another message. Here we are on August 7 and I have yet to hear back from someone in this Service Centre. This is absolutely unprofessional and disrespectful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vincenza
June 01, 2019

"Friendly service department"

- Rsws207

Went in for a routine maintenance and error with my cruise sensor. Was done quick and technician was very friendly and explained properly what the problem was. And they washed my car properly which was nice of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charnell, Prab
March 06, 2019

"2019 Volkswagen Car Heater"

- enzo21

i have a brand new 2019 jetta it was an amzing car but my issue is the heater on my car, every time i warmed it up it takes more than 30 minutes to fell it is warmed already even its in full blast and maximum level of heat so disappointing!!! just sharing my experience think twice when you buy this car ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
martin grove woodbridge
January 24, 2019

"HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!!!"

- Eashh

Horrible service i never seen anything like this , own a 2018 golf r tire light came on tire was down to 10 psi took it in , took them 3 hours and didn't find any leak they topped it up with air 2 days later light came back on , tried calling them won't answer their phones, also when i bought the car brand new the driver side head light would fog up when humid, took them 3 weeks and still no reply. My father also baught a 2019 jetta from them same thing tire light came on after 20 min they said it was due to cold 2 days later tire is completely flat no nail in it they found a mysterious hole in the tire charged him 55$ to plug it up and they were being really rude about it. I own 3 different volkswagens in my house hold and i will never! Take any of them for service there again. I do not reccomend anyone servicing their cars here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Baldeep
January 12, 2019

"Best Dealership Experience "

- Bisi87

Shout out to our sales representative Sahib Josan for his amazing customer service from sales to delivery and walking my husband and I through every step to our new Tiguan, love this vehicle! Special thank you to Gianluca Filippetti, also to Gary Williams, Vince Spennto and Bobby Ali. Excellent team!,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sahib Josan
December 05, 2018

"Great Experience"

- VW Girl

The Team at VW Martingrove made my leasing process with my new vehicle a pleasure! Great Customer Service from the sales and leasing consultant, along with both the financial services manager and the general sales manager. Friendly staff! Love my Jetta 2019.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Behar Sales and Leasing Consultant) Bobby Ali ( Financial Sales Manager) and Abraham Martinez (General Sales Manager)
November 15, 2018

"WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!!!"

- Diane

Appalling customer service with absolutely no regard to the customer. No follow-up, calls and messages not returned. I dealt with Elvis who was totally negligent once the purchase was made. I then contacted Abraham who is the manager, to address my concerns. To my dismay and absolute shock, not one single phone call or message was returned. I will be filing a complaint to head office so that other customers will hopefully be treated with more respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abraham Martinaz(Manager) and Elvis (Sales Rep)
October 04, 2018

"Service with a scratch"

- KayNa

I first posted a glowing review for my sales experience...but the service centre had changed my mind completely. They did turn it around on my last visit, but it was such a headache getting to this point...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't like name dropping
October 04, 2018

"Service"

- Dino

Wow, service department does NOT return calls. Left 4 messages with no return call. Last time, I told the person who answered the phone about me experiences to date and he promised me a call back within half an hour but ......NOTHING. They obviously do not want my money so my car is now being serviced by another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results