Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Martin Grove Volkswagen

Woodbridge, ON

3.6
47 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7731 Martin Grove Road

Woodbridge, ON

L4L 2C5

Directions

47 Reviews of Martin Grove Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
August 18, 2020

"People place. They understand how important my car..."

- GJM

People place. They understand how important my car running in top condition is to me and deliver! I commute into Toronto everyday and depend on my car being in top shape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Singh
5.0
June 16, 2020

"Customer service ! Where is it ?"

- DD

June 13, 2020 my 2019 Jetta which I had purchased from there, was brought in for an assessment due to car being vandalized June 12/20. My son took the car in to be looked at and parts/ work required. Appointment made for June 16/20. I brought the car in this morning as per todays appointment. Now that Vaughan is now in stage 2 with regard to the Covid-19, I understand there is caution still required.PPE ( Mask, Gives etc). Upon arrival at the door at dealership I am stopped, being told 0 contact allowed. I tried to explain to the service advisor there ARE other issues to discuss. I was told to simply write on the drop off envelop with key and they will contact me. I had to practically beg him to come out and look at the car. At this point it felt he didn't seem interested at all. I asked do I have to go to another VW dealer, he replied if you wish to that's my decision. I couldn't believe my ears! He didn't see was I was getting upset. If he didn't understand why I was getting upset because the customer service of personal interest wasn't there. It truly felt like right it down, leave the keys and we will get back to you. Bare in mind one of the reasons I wanted to discuss other issues was there were two more problems that are under warranty. As the car was brought to the dealer on June 13, May I assume they ordered the replacement door glass and mirror etc for completion on the 16th. Trying to find that out probably would have required a forensic audit! Earlier this week my wife had her new Toyota in for service which by the way HAS the same owner of dealership. In there you were allowed in with mask ( no problem) friendly advisors, all questions and issues dealt with. You are actually allowed to sit in the waiting area and you got constant smiles from staff even offered coffee. As for Martin Grove VW, I truly have no idea what's going on in there, your not allowed to sign ant service contract, ( they may call and say here's the estimate on the phone ) Heres your bill at the door, they will bring you the mobile card reader for Credit/Debit card, Approved, see ya latter, NEXT! The staff there are new after the new owner cleaned house. It appears the staff need to be cleaned out again and dealership disinfected. Will never by another VW from there again! I have NEVER seen such a lack of care and interest in my LIFE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Who ever
March 30, 2020

"The moment you are not a prospect buyer from them just..."

- gill

The moment you are not a prospect buyer from them just see their reaction and a person who has less knowledge about cars and finance can easily get ripped off so beware.In my case it was Bobby Ali and Vince Spennato who tried their level best to rip me off. I had to visit the showroom for 4days to get my $500 refund back and was sent back everyday with not even a single ‘sorry’ from Vince and Jessie being in sales .Still they had the audacity to deduct $50 from refund without informing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vince Spennato,Bobby Ali,Jessie
January 21, 2020

"5 star all the way as far as I am concerned."

- Maryameyecare

I had gone in to a few different dealership such as Honda, Hyundai, Toyota and Subaru for a purchase of a new SUV and walked out very disappointed till I met Shawn Brenner at VW Martin Grove. I was welcomed from the second I walked in...there was no pressure At All...he answered all my questions and gave me the proper time and advise. Brandon at finance took care of every thing so seamlessly. Shawn’s boss was a gentlemen who made the negotiating part so easy. Gave us a deal we both agreed upon right away so no one wasted any time going back and forth. I highly recommend all these gentlemen and look forward to taking my car there for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Brenner, Brandon and their boss
January 21, 2020

"New vehicle"

- LaxmanPatel

Very co-operative, prompt, positive and technically sound sales team including the manager. The most appreciate part of the business is that even though I had to cancel my deal, they treated me like a VIP client.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Brenner
January 21, 2020

"Mario SULAIMAN’s helped me with my purchase of my first..."

- Charlesmattheworourke

Mario SULAIMAN’s helped me with my purchase of my first car great customer service very helpful throughout hole process will definitely recommend to everyone one I hear is looking for a new car thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MARIO SULAIMAN
January 21, 2020

"Always available to assist with my service concerns"

- ltestaguzza

Thanks to Jessie Mainella and Vince Spennato from Martin Grove Volkswagen very knowledgeable, dependable and exceptional and personable customer service. These guys are always readily available to assist me. I had an issue with my driver's steel plate floor light that had lifted about a month ago and they managed to have a new part ordered and replaced by the service technicians, without any delay. I am also very pleased with my VW Tiguan and have Vince Spennato to thank for recommending it to me a year ago. I definitely recommend Martin Grove VW Sincerely, Louisa and Elver.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessie Mainella and Vince Spennato
October 10, 2019

"Very knowledgeable, friendly"

- Atlas

We were looking for a 2019 Atlas, after many trips to VW dealerships a friend told us about Martin Grove. We went in and were greeted by Mario, we discussed what we were looking for and then introduced to Vince. With a 3 year old and a 2 year old in tow we were able to purchase the Atlas at a much better rate then any other dealer in a short time. We then met Bobby for the final details. Thanks again guys. Eddy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Sulaiman - Vince Spennato - Bobby Ali
August 07, 2019

"Horrible, Unprofessional Customer Service"

- FV70

I have been a loyal customer of Martingrove VW since 2009 and have been dissapointed by the poor customer service from the Service Department. I visited them on Friday July 19, 2019 for an oil change and the annual rust inspection. I was dissapointed that the Service Technician missed spotting 2 rusted areas on the car and claimed the carr was "rust free". I expressed my concern with the Service Advisor who told me they were trained to inspect the vehicles by the manufacturer of the product used. Once I shoed him the areas, he realized they did miss it and started to find excuses why it is not covered , rather then simply file the claim on my behalf and let the manufacturer determine coverage. I left upset and frustrated. Later that day I received a call from the "new" Service Manager" who informed me she wanted to "make it right" and she would investigate and get back to me the next day or the following Monday at the latest. After a week passed and I had not heard from her, I called the Service Department on Monday July 29th to speak to her. Since she was not in that day, I left a message for her. Another week went by and she still had not returned my call so I called back on Tuesday August 6th and was told she was in a meeting, so I left yet another message. Here we are on August 7 and I have yet to hear back from someone in this Service Centre. This is absolutely unprofessional and disrespectful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vincenza
June 01, 2019

"Friendly service department"

- Rsws207

Went in for a routine maintenance and error with my cruise sensor. Was done quick and technician was very friendly and explained properly what the problem was. And they washed my car properly which was nice of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charnell, Prab
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results