Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Martin Grove Volkswagen

Woodbridge, ON

4.2
52 Reviews

7731 Martin Grove Road

Woodbridge, ON

L4L 2C5

Directions

52 Reviews of Martin Grove Volkswagen

Sort by
June 12, 2021

"I found the Martin Grove Volkswagen dealership to be very..."

- Colin

I found the Martin Grove Volkswagen dealership to be very professional, flexible, and a joy to work with. The atmosphere at Martin Grove inside the building is very collegial. I was especially impressed with the level of service I received from Michael Soufi and Bobby Ali. Michael is a very astute sales consultant with a sound knowledge of the industry, the competition in the class I was interested in, the product, and what it means to go "above and beyond" in terms of service. Michael provided very technical and accurate reasons on the advantages of buying a VW. Michael took my calls after hours, was flexible on the payment method for making the deposit, and showed some flexibility in the sales contract negotiation, leading to a win-win for both. We got the contract locked up quickly and smoothly, so the vehicle was available for pickup the following week. Michael exceeded my expectations. Bobby is a business manager and has a very deep knowledge of warranty products and was able to discuss technical questions of mechanics and risk in the context of warranties. Bobby provided me with excellent advice on these issues. When I picked the vehicle up, it was flawless and shining inside with a nice Martin Grove Volkswagen bag on the passenger seat with some neat high-tech VW gadgets. In short, I highly recommend Michael Soufi, Bobby Ali and the team at Martin Grove Volkswagen. Colin

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Soufi, Bobby Ali
June 04, 2021

"I had the BEST experience with Michael Soufi, he made me..."

- Anna G

I had the BEST experience with Michael Soufi, he made me feel confident and at ease. He explained everything to me step by step. When I spoke to the business manager Bobby Ali, he as well went step by step until I was sure of what I wanted.I have never had such a great experience buying a car as I had with Michael and Bobby. Thank You both for everything. Anna Genovese

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micheal Soufi , Bobby Ali
March 25, 2021

"We have a wonderful experience to purchasing a Three new..."

- Mona Prajapati

We have a wonderful experience to purchasing a Three new cars. The process was stress free and pleasant. Michael Soufi- Sales Consultant was very thorough and knowledgeable. He is the best! He is amazing and makes the process really smooth. He goes above and beyond for his customers and tries to help as much as possible. Excellent customer service. We highly recommend Michael Soufi and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Singh
5.0
February 27, 2021

"If you are looking to buy a Volkswagen, I highly..."

- tsturino55

If you are looking to buy a Volkswagen, I highly recommend visiting Michael Soufi , Sales at Martingrove Volkswagen for recommendations, pricing and sales. Teresa Sturino

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
January 25, 2021

"My experience at Martin Grove dealership was awesome!..."

- Lily

My experience at Martin Grove dealership was awesome! Michael Soufi really listened to my needs and wants of buying a vehicle. I never felt pressured. After 20 years of not having my own personal car I was very excited but also nervous to make a purchase. Michael reassured me the whole way through to ensure I was comfortable with all the details. Thanks! Lily Koper

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Singh
3.0
August 18, 2020

"People place. They understand how important my car..."

- GJM

People place. They understand how important my car running in top condition is to me and deliver! I commute into Toronto everyday and depend on my car being in top shape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Singh
5.0
June 16, 2020

"Customer service ! Where is it ?"

- DD

June 13, 2020 my 2019 Jetta which I had purchased from there, was brought in for an assessment due to car being vandalized June 12/20. My son took the car in to be looked at and parts/ work required. Appointment made for June 16/20. I brought the car in this morning as per todays appointment. Now that Vaughan is now in stage 2 with regard to the Covid-19, I understand there is caution still required.PPE ( Mask, Gives etc). Upon arrival at the door at dealership I am stopped, being told 0 contact allowed. I tried to explain to the service advisor there ARE other issues to discuss. I was told to simply write on the drop off envelop with key and they will contact me. I had to practically beg him to come out and look at the car. At this point it felt he didn't seem interested at all. I asked do I have to go to another VW dealer, he replied if you wish to that's my decision. I couldn't believe my ears! He didn't see was I was getting upset. If he didn't understand why I was getting upset because the customer service of personal interest wasn't there. It truly felt like right it down, leave the keys and we will get back to you. Bare in mind one of the reasons I wanted to discuss other issues was there were two more problems that are under warranty. As the car was brought to the dealer on June 13, May I assume they ordered the replacement door glass and mirror etc for completion on the 16th. Trying to find that out probably would have required a forensic audit! Earlier this week my wife had her new Toyota in for service which by the way HAS the same owner of dealership. In there you were allowed in with mask ( no problem) friendly advisors, all questions and issues dealt with. You are actually allowed to sit in the waiting area and you got constant smiles from staff even offered coffee. As for Martin Grove VW, I truly have no idea what's going on in there, your not allowed to sign ant service contract, ( they may call and say here's the estimate on the phone ) Heres your bill at the door, they will bring you the mobile card reader for Credit/Debit card, Approved, see ya latter, NEXT! The staff there are new after the new owner cleaned house. It appears the staff need to be cleaned out again and dealership disinfected. Will never by another VW from there again! I have NEVER seen such a lack of care and interest in my LIFE!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Who ever
March 30, 2020

"The moment you are not a prospect buyer from them just..."

- gill

The moment you are not a prospect buyer from them just see their reaction and a person who has less knowledge about cars and finance can easily get ripped off so beware.In my case it was Bobby Ali and Vince Spennato who tried their level best to rip me off. I had to visit the showroom for 4days to get my $500 refund back and was sent back everyday with not even a single ‘sorry’ from Vince and Jessie being in sales .Still they had the audacity to deduct $50 from refund without informing.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vince Spennato,Bobby Ali,Jessie
January 21, 2020

"5 star all the way as far as I am concerned."

- Maryameyecare

I had gone in to a few different dealership such as Honda, Hyundai, Toyota and Subaru for a purchase of a new SUV and walked out very disappointed till I met Shawn Brenner at VW Martin Grove. I was welcomed from the second I walked in...there was no pressure At All...he answered all my questions and gave me the proper time and advise. Brandon at finance took care of every thing so seamlessly. Shawn’s boss was a gentlemen who made the negotiating part so easy. Gave us a deal we both agreed upon right away so no one wasted any time going back and forth. I highly recommend all these gentlemen and look forward to taking my car there for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Brenner, Brandon and their boss
January 21, 2020

"New vehicle"

- LaxmanPatel

Very co-operative, prompt, positive and technically sound sales team including the manager. The most appreciate part of the business is that even though I had to cancel my deal, they treated me like a VIP client.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Brenner
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results