Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Marlborough Ford

Calgary, AB

4.5
203 Reviews

615 36th St NE

Calgary, AB

T2A 4W3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

203 Reviews of Marlborough Ford

Sort by
September 22, 2015

"To balance the record....."

- teewye

I just googled for Marlborough's phone # and accidentally linked to these reviews. Most of them are so bad that I feel that I have to try to balance the record. About 6 months ago, after a shaky start with a salesman who didn't last long with Marlborough Ford, I had exceptional service from this dealer. I bought an F450 and financed it through them and was greatly impressed. The price was very fair, they estimated build time accurately, they did some aftermarket stuff for me with, again, parts and labour fairly priced. On the sales side, Darren was great. Patricia and Courtenay were really helpful and resourceful in financing and parts & service researched the least expensive ways of doing what I wanted aftermarket. Altogether a surprisingly pleasant experience. John Young

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren, Patricia, Courtenay
June 12, 2015

"never buy a vehicle from this branch !!!!!!"

- NeverByAFord

worst experience buying a new vehicle ! it was so bad i will never buy a ford as long as i live!! this place turned me from ever even wanting to sit in one. lie after lie after lie! management was sooooo unprofessional ! I drive a ford now and i am embarrassed .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darren Jacula Jody Wishart
September 23, 2014

"terribl engine repair.. "someone" deleted my original review"

- William Chabassol

Wrote a review awhile back about their terrible service department. Here is an update. My engine failed after I brought my truck in for a diagnostic test. I showed up the next day because they quoted me at $12,000 to replace an engine.. not under warranty because Mr. Lube or Nappa dont use ford approved oil filters. So anyways, showed up with a trailer to take my truck to a different shop. The manager ended up coming down to $8000 for a completely new engine installed price. I left it there and they replaced my engine. 60,000km warranty.. not even 6500km later the engine went again. I called to tell them the issue. They wouldnt approve or warrant the engine due to me not getting my oil changed there. The truck showed signs of engine failure about a week after i drove it off the lot. I got shafted from these crooks. I would never ever ever use their service department ever again. Always bargain them down or go elsewhere. Actually, just go elsewhere. These ford shops hire the bare minimum qualified employees or service technicians. Once these technicians get experience they leave for better paying shops. Go to these shops instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
July 28, 2014

"Can't believe the cost..."

- Starnes33

My major concern was the electronic diagnostic they had to do on my ford. It took ten minutes total and I was charged a hour. 163$ for ten minutes. The only nice thing was I only had to wait eleven minutes to get the news. I tried to avoid going to a ford dealership, but couldn't. I get it costs something and if it took anywhere near an hour, i'd have no issues at all....but ten minutes? Seriously...? It isn't right

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Numerous
July 04, 2014

"Overall Car check"

- SES2011

One of your employee name Sam patiently explained what need to be done to change my winter tire into all season. When he saw my car, he explained what are the pros and cons and give some other options. He asked other colleagues advised and all of them showed their concern for my safety and the maintenance for my car. They are very much accommodating and kind to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam, Arthur and Nick
May 06, 2014

"dishonesty"

- kwono

I see reviews are being deleted, again. Only ford employees would recommend this place, or managers! This place should be shut down or put on w5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
nick
May 06, 2014

"BEWARE!"

- MelissaMerriam

This relates to the Body Shop: If you like to give away your hard earned money then this is the place for you! BEWARE- I was extremely surprised how I was taken advantage of and how misleading the manager of the body shop is. I received a quote from this dealership for some minor work, I couldn't believe how high the quote was, so, like any educated person would do, I went out and got several other quotes. This dealership was quoting my more than 3 x every other body shop that quoted me!!! I contacted this dealership and gave them this information and his response was: " oh, I was only giving you worst case scenario".....PLEASE don't insult me. If only these dealerships would get it right, its called being ethical! Because of this thieving like behaviour, I will never consider them for ANY of my business. I don't think rewarding businesses that try to steal and gouge from people that expect basic ethics when requesting their services. Always get a 3rd and 4th opinion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Judge- Collision Repair Center Manager
April 20, 2014

"Service Orientation"

- steverichard

The service manager and staff were very helpful. E#xamine scratches and fixed N/C. Helped with suggestions. made free adjustments. Didn't charge extra for shop supplies.Went above and beypnd my expectations. Superb Service. Highest Recommendation AAA+++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
4
March 01, 2014

"After an accident. Ford claims it is normal for rusty..."

- kwono

After an accident. Ford claims it is normal for rusty bolts to fall out of driveshafts. Ok! It is very clear the lack of integrity ford has. Im am highly discussed at the lack of professionalism and integrety. Claiming a mechanical error . Have you ever tried taken out a rusty bolt with threadlocker?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
nick
February 26, 2014

"WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER !!!!! I recently took my..."

- markconway

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER !!!!! I recently took my truck in for some warranty service work and dropped it off at Marlborough Ford in Calgary. When my wife returned to pick it up, it had been stolen from their lot. We tried to ask the service dept for some help but they offered none and shrugged it off saying "NOT OUR PROBLEM" . they didn’t even offer to phone her a taxi or help out in any way. they claim no responsibility even though I left my truck in their care for a service warranty issue, and they charged us $1500.00 for the service. It was without a doubt the worst service I have ever received from any company ever, especially one that seems very customer focused We are now out a F350 pick up and Ford has done nothing, not even apologized for my vehicle being stolen from their lot, they won’t return any phone calls or anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter
191 - 200 of 203 results