Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Marlborough Ford

Calgary, AB

4.5
187 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

615 36th St NE

Calgary, AB

T2A 4W3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

187 Reviews of Marlborough Ford

Sort by Write a review
April 14, 2018

"Smelly cars"

- sadhappy5000

The dealership went far and beyond to sell me a car where they hid the smoke odor from the previous owner. Disappointing practice. Additionally, they handed in the vehicle without washing it or detailing it. the car looked awfully dirty despite it was less than 6 month old (from manufacturer) based on provided documentation. I will not recommend doing business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Main manager, financial manager and store person
April 07, 2018

"Regular maintance "

- braycl99

Marlborough ford has always been a service second to none! The atmosphere in the service department is always nice to be in Issues with vehicle are always pointed out if any and nothing else. Last but not least, personally I have always experienced clean and honest business. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
katie
April 05, 2018

"Love my new F150!!"

- Manuel

I love my truck! It has a great look because of its extra details-black stripe and raptor grill. I have received many compliments on my truck. It drives nice and smooth. However. I am disappointed in the lack of heat in the cab, especially to the back passengers. I also find the night headlights are not the greatest. Service overall is good, however, it really depends on who you get on the phone. Some people are very helpful, while others just seem to want to get off the phone as quickly as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Carter and Ken Livingstone
February 27, 2018

"Great service"

- Cora

I have bought 4 vehicles from them and always had great service from the sales team and Service. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren, Courtney and Sam
February 07, 2018

"LOVE my new escape! Great Service, Great Price."

- zetty

Love everything about my new Escape. It has everything I wanted and more! It drives like a dream, and I was so happy to be driving it when that huge snowstorm hit Calgary a few days ago. Can't wait to take it to the mountains with me next weekend. Thanks Marlborough Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Shaw, Courtney Chandler
January 19, 2018

"Bad service"

- Don

I bought a new escape from this dealership bad mistake.i have received the worst service from them. The first time I brought vehicle in for warranty they tried to charge me $600 . I had to argue that the vehicle only had 1000 km on it and was obvious a manufacture defect. Tried to bring it in for a second time for warranty work only had 2000 km on it..person on phone began to argue with me about another defect on vehicle. I talked to service manager he was very rude and would not listen to my concerns about vehicle. He said he would decide what they would and would not fix under warranty. I pointed out I only had 2000 km on vehicle he said so what and again said he would decide what they would fix. I called a different ford dealer and they said all my issues with vehicle would be covered under warranty. Very obvious if you complain at Marlbourgh Ford they will make it as difficult as possible for you. WORST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD AT A CAR DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
October 10, 2017

"Exceptional Dealership"

- Andy124

I've been getting all my new vehicles from Marlborough Ford for the past 18 years. I'm on my 4th Mustang convertible GT plus 1 Ford escape and will going back for 2 more new vehicles in the next 2 years. In every case no matter who I dealt with I left the dealership having a fantastic experience. When it came to service of these vehicles their service department was top notch as well. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a new or used vehicle to go here to get theirs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Jacula, Jodi Wishart, David McWilliam, Nick Dau, Courtney Chandler
August 25, 2017

"Horrid Service Center"

- micatmax

I brought my 2005 F150 in and I was told the fuel pump is gone. They replaced it. Then they told me that the alternator was gone. Replaced it. This was almost 2700.. Took my truck home and found the fuel gauge was no longer working. First time they said we check the cluster and all the wiring to the fuel pump and it is good. Took the truck home fuel gauge nit working. Took it back three times and they said that it was fixed. Took it home and fuel gauge still not working.Took it back and in one hour they tell me the cluster is bad and needs to be replaced. I asked why when it was tested it showed good. The response I got back from the service manager was "oh it wasn't tested for that." Excuse me? What was it tested for then? No real reply other than we tested it but not for it to be working. Over and over. I said "it was working when I brought it here and now it is not. You need to fix this" The response was how do we know we broke it and that it was working when you brought it in" Now I am just a liar.. Unreal !!! stay away at all costs or it WILL cost you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
August 18, 2017

"Great experience at this deakership"

- Donledu

I was chagrined to find my 2008 Ford Fusion completely dead one morning last week while I was visiting my daughter in Calgary, and planning to leave the next day for a trip to Moose Jaw. It was especially disconcerting since I had a new battery! When I had the car boosted by the AMA, the driver indicated to me that I likely had an electrical problem that would have to be dealt with by the dealer. Since I have always taken my car to the dealer in my hometown of Edmonton, I decided to take it to the nearest Calgary dealer--Universal Ford. I explained my problem and the fact that I was afraid to turn the car off since it might not start. The woman I talked to said she could get my car in for diagnostic testing 'next Thursday', which was a full week away. When I again stated I was from out of town and in the middle of a car trip, she told me to go to Marlborough Ford, and 'maybe' they would help me! I was not impressed, but went to Marlborough Ford. What a difference! Nick introduced himself, listened to my problem, and worked diligently to provide a quick solution. He was able to get the diagnostic started that afternoon, and while they were not able to fix my car right away because they needed to order parts, I am confident that he did everything he could to get it done quickly. I was fortunately able to borrow my son's car in order to complete my trip to Moose Jaw, and by the time I got back to Calgary this week my car was ready to be picked up, and appears to be running very well now. I am so grateful to Nick, and to the mechanic who worked so hard to get me back on the road quickly. Many thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick, mechanic whose name I've forgotten-sorry!
May 20, 2017

"Worst Service Ever"

- Dawn

I spent 1/2 hour on the phone to make the appointment for an oil change. It took them that long to figure out how much oil my truck would take, because I asked for an accurate price for the service. Even though I bought it there and gave them the VIN# They still could not find me in their system. I gave them all the information they needed for the appointment and the guy on the phone said he made the appointment. I asked to be sure because so far niether of the people I spoke with had instilled confidence. I can only go for the service on a Saturday as I work all all week when they are open and use my vehicle for work. I go in on Saturday at my appointed time and sure enough, no appointment. All the girl said was oh we don't have an appointment for you are you sure you made it with the correct dealer? I told her I had asked the people on the phone several times if it was Marlborough ford, since they could not find me in the system, and they confirmed it was. I also looked in my phone to see if in fact I had dialed their number and in fact I had. She then told me that they could do my service if I left it there for the day. The appointment was supposed to take 1 hour. Long weekend Saturday I had plans for the rest of my day. Now I am upset and partially because she was not even appologetic that they had messed up and now could not accomodate my appointment. We finsished with her turning on her recording on her phone to record our exchange and she then started yelling at me that she does not get paid enough to deal with upset customers. I told her that I had bought my truck there and had spent 1/2 on the phone to make the appointment I just expected my appointment to be honoured. She told me that she paid $100,000 for her vehicle (not sure why she needs to work part time on Saturday if she can afford that), and that my brand new F150 was a piece of crap. Nice talk coming from their service rep. Being apologetic goes a long way. I would have made my appointment for the next weekend. Obviously this is a common occurance here if she feels the need to be so defensive right away. I would not send anyone here for service. I hope this helps other people to avoid the frustration of dealing with this dealership for service. Sad since I usually do my service where I purchase my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont care to put their names in public
161 - 170 of 187 results