Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Marlborough Ford

Calgary, AB

4.4
169 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

615 36th St NE

Calgary, AB

T2A 4W3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

169 Reviews of Marlborough Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 04, 2014

"Overall Car check"

- SES2011

One of your employee name Sam patiently explained what need to be done to change my winter tire into all season. When he saw my car, he explained what are the pros and cons and give some other options. He asked other colleagues advised and all of them showed their concern for my safety and the maintenance for my car. They are very much accommodating and kind to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam, Arthur and Nick
May 06, 2014

"dishonesty"

- kwono

I see reviews are being deleted, again. Only ford employees would recommend this place, or managers! This place should be shut down or put on w5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
nick
May 06, 2014

"BEWARE!"

- MelissaMerriam

This relates to the Body Shop: If you like to give away your hard earned money then this is the place for you! BEWARE- I was extremely surprised how I was taken advantage of and how misleading the manager of the body shop is. I received a quote from this dealership for some minor work, I couldn't believe how high the quote was, so, like any educated person would do, I went out and got several other quotes. This dealership was quoting my more than 3 x every other body shop that quoted me!!! I contacted this dealership and gave them this information and his response was: " oh, I was only giving you worst case scenario".....PLEASE don't insult me. If only these dealerships would get it right, its called being ethical! Because of this thieving like behaviour, I will never consider them for ANY of my business. I don't think rewarding businesses that try to steal and gouge from people that expect basic ethics when requesting their services. Always get a 3rd and 4th opinion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Judge- Collision Repair Center Manager
April 20, 2014

"Service Orientation"

- steverichard

The service manager and staff were very helpful. E#xamine scratches and fixed N/C. Helped with suggestions. made free adjustments. Didn't charge extra for shop supplies.Went above and beypnd my expectations. Superb Service. Highest Recommendation AAA+++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
4
March 01, 2014

"After an accident. Ford claims it is normal for rusty..."

- kwono

After an accident. Ford claims it is normal for rusty bolts to fall out of driveshafts. Ok! It is very clear the lack of integrity ford has. Im am highly discussed at the lack of professionalism and integrety. Claiming a mechanical error . Have you ever tried taken out a rusty bolt with threadlocker?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
nick
February 26, 2014

"WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER !!!!! I recently took my..."

- markconway

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER !!!!! I recently took my truck in for some warranty service work and dropped it off at Marlborough Ford in Calgary. When my wife returned to pick it up, it had been stolen from their lot. We tried to ask the service dept for some help but they offered none and shrugged it off saying "NOT OUR PROBLEM" . they didn’t even offer to phone her a taxi or help out in any way. they claim no responsibility even though I left my truck in their care for a service warranty issue, and they charged us $1500.00 for the service. It was without a doubt the worst service I have ever received from any company ever, especially one that seems very customer focused We are now out a F350 pick up and Ford has done nothing, not even apologized for my vehicle being stolen from their lot, they won’t return any phone calls or anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter
July 17, 2013

"charged 160.00 to diagnose a problem, even though the car..."

- sheilabrookes01

charged 160.00 to diagnose a problem, even though the car is still under warranty. no problem existed before we brought the car in for routine inspection. after the inspection the air conditioning did not work. took car back for inspection of air conditioner. quoted over a thousand dollars to fix because the repair was not covered by the warranty. after diagnosis the oil level was over what it was prior to inspection. I don't think that ford respects warranties and looks for a reason not to honor it. do not take your car to Marlboro ford, without taking it somewhere else first to have an impartial inspection so that you can compare the result prior to letting Marlboro work on your car. I absolutely do not trust dealerships to treat you fairly or honestly, especially if you are a woman. Consumer beware!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
March 06, 2012

"My F150's leaking coolant somewhere behind the engine, a..."

- smithy2099

My F150's leaking coolant somewhere behind the engine, a seal or something. Jacked it up got underneath, couldnt see where it was coming from. The rad fluid leaks out almost as fast as you can put it in when its not running. Brought to Marlborough Ford for a quote. $60.91 to tell me that it would be $842.70 just to take the manifold off so they could see where it was leaking, then they could give me a quote on the work to fix. They charged me $60.91 to tell me what I told them when I dropped it off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sharon Guindon
September 26, 2011

"Very helpful,honest staff. Repairs were done in a timley..."

- BrendaMoscrip

Very helpful,honest staff. Repairs were done in a timley fashion and workmanship was excellent. Marlborough Ford is my dealership of choice. We will continue to utilize the services of Marlborough Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David McWilliam, Kim Nicklassen
...
17
161 - 169 of 169 results