Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Markham Subaru

4.7

62 Lifetime Reviews

9401 Markham Rd, Markham, Ontario L3P 3J3 Directions
Call (905) 209-0002

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

62 Reviews of Markham Subaru

Sort by Write a review
March 13, 2016

"Excellent customer service!"

- Kim Brophy

We bought our first Subaru, an Outback, last spring (2015). We liked it so much, we went back to Markham Subaru to buy a Forester. We had wonderful customer service from Alex and then Roger. The Subaru team is knowledgeable about the product, easy to talk to, and accessible for after sales questions. Overall a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex and Roger
February 11, 2016

"Great salesperson"

- Karen P

I just bought an Impreza from Markham Subaru.I had a great salesperson named Alex. He made the the experience of buying a new car enjoyable. Thanks Alex.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex
January 26, 2016

"If you want my business for the next 10 years, do better."

- Leon H.

Long story short. Don't buy car from this dealership as they won't truly take care of you after the purchase. Also, DO NOT install the $489.95 Remote engine starter kit for the push button start model if you're getting one as the range is only 75'.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger Chu/ Carlo Vigliatore
January 04, 2016

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Stouffville Agnes

I was shopping for a Subaru Cross Trek in Dec 2015. I met an excellent sales Alex Farrugia at Markham Subaru. He was very courteous, professional, knowledgable & helpful. Even after the sales, he continued to follow up to ensure that I am happy with this car. It is very encouraging to have this kind of excellent sales & service experience. Will definitely refer to people who wants to consider any vehicles from Markham Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Kong, Alex Farrugia
November 10, 2015

"These guys went above and beyond"

- Nick the Auto teacher

I had spent weeks looking for a slightly used Impreza and had been to many other Subaru dealers looking for one. From the moment that I entered Markham Subaru, I could tell this dealership was different. Alex took really good care of me and I honestly felt like he was looking out for my best interests, not HIS!!!! We negotiated a fair price and it was delivered clean and on time as promised. Two weeks after the sale I had received a phone call from Alex. During the sales process I had mentioned that I teach high school auto and that the display in the showroom of Subaru models vs other all wheel drive models would be beneficial to have for educational uses. Alex had mentioned this to his boss and the managed to track one down for me. This was a kind gesture, and one that was made well after the sale of my vehicle that confirms in my mind that they truly do want to make the customer happy before, during and after the sale. This dealership is more than 50km away from me and I would not hesitate to return to purchase another vehicle, or send over any person that asks me if I know someone. Great job Guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Farrugia
October 22, 2015

"No hassle, no bs."

- OutbackOfBeyond

Very pleasant working with Gordon and Carlo. I got a reasonable price with no effort to upsell me or scare me into unneeded options. They respected my time, always go back to me when they said they would, and generally treated me very well. Car was immaculate on delivery and everything was in order. No surprises on my big day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gordon, Carlo
September 08, 2015

"Excellent Service Department"

- Steve

I originally purchase my a legacy back in 2006 and its still going strong! The Markham service department has always taken care of my car and I'll let my 10 year service record speak for itself. If you ever have a problem, make sure you talk to Almon, as he's probably the reason I keep going back. He's fair and friendly and wont BS you. Most recently, he took care of a faulty car battery that was installed two years ago, free of charge. No arguments were needed, and he took care of the situation. I highly recommend Markham Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Almon Ng
August 13, 2015

"Waste of time "

- Gulatiman

We wanted to purchase a second Subaru and found one in kijiji 2005 Subaru impreza with 55k. According to add it is in showroom condition (add is still active) and it looks like the day it was purchased so we made appointment with sales person named Faye to see her and take a test drive. We drove all the way 55 km. From Brampton to Markham on ETR only to find out car had been abused with several dents all around and driver side rear bumper had scratch marks and painted over. When all this pointed to Faye her response was very poor she just shrugged us and started to talk to some random passers-by lady. We will not recommend this to any person

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Faye
July 09, 2015

"Fantastic "

- Suzie

We went to several Subaru dealerships to chase down the Elusive 2015 WRX, and Markham was the first. They didn't have the vehicle we wanted in stock at the moment, but Alex still gladly sat down with us to answer all of our questions about the car, and there was no pressure to purchase. We went to a few other dealerships, and in the end, we came back to Markham, mostly because we liked Alex's no BS style, his knowledge, and his friendliness. We ended up buying a vehicle from this dealership, and the post purchase follow up has been great. Totally recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Farrugia
January 21, 2015

"Very good experience"

- Emily

JP is a very friendly, helpful and professional dealer He provided me details of the car and followed up the shipment of my car. I highly recommend my friends to go to Richmond Hill Subaru for getting a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JP WU
51 - 60 of 62 results