Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Markham Honda

3.7

562 Lifetime Reviews

8220 Kennedy Road, Markham, Ontario L3R 5X3 Directions
Sales: (905) 477-2451

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

562 Reviews of Markham Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2019

"Thanks Markham Honda"

- Karan

Jerad Velayuthan is a good salesperson who helped me to choose the right car. He switched my 2019 civic to 2019 CRV with a really good deal. Thanks businessman manger Sohail Aman for helping us to get approval.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerad Velayuthan
September 09, 2019

"Great experience, great Rep"

- Lesley

Was buying a used CRV, but wanted my own garage to do full 2 hr inspection first. This dealership happily accommodated me taking 2 separate cars to them, where many others would not allow it at all. My Sales Rep Zarak Qureshi was great , very patient with me when I rejected the first car & took another one, never pushed me as I had expected. I found everyone I dealt with very friendly, supportive & overall a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zarak Qureshi, Danish , & Eva Wu
September 04, 2019

"Great service "

- Joban Pannu

My sales person (Mr. RAY) was very helpful and honest during my purchase of used vehicle. My experience with markham Honda was very good. You won't be disappointed if you go to see them and meet Mr. Ray

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Ray BAGHANI
August 30, 2019

"# 1 Scam Artist in Canada"

- Jay

Purchased a new car from them. Their lease manager Liny Li intentionally put life & critically illness insurance on my contract without telling me. When accusing him, he told me it's free and I have to get it as a finance condition. I later found out he added the insurance charges towards the downpayment. When I went back to the dealership, he hid like a little girl in his office and can not come out to face me like a man. Liny Li is a scam artist and liar, you should stay far away from him and this dealership. fc them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Liny Li
July 19, 2019

"Honest and great service!"

- JenineL

This is my first time going to this car dealer to look for a car for my mom. The sales representative Jay was very enthusiastic and helpful. He puts customer's safety and satisfaction as his priority. My mom finally got the car she likes!Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Wu
June 28, 2019

"Civic Air Conditioning Are Real"

- Mike.ross8824

What can I say, I got duped into buying a lemon. Drove for less than a year with 1800Km put into it and already a/c suffered a multi-component failure of its compressor and condenser. Dispute over warranty as it only covered 9-months from my date of purchase instead of the whole year....be careful of their deceitful practices.....with no accountability for their products and least of all to their customers. Be weary of their 2016 to 2019 civic models. Bring it to another 3rd party mechanic to have an inspection done. Don't trust their fraudulent inspection checklist which they provide. They witheld mine for almost a year before they I could get it....ridiculous.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Chu, Kyle Assee, Alvin Zhang, Charles Zhao
June 13, 2019

"Worst Customer Service "

- Jack

We went there to look for vehicles, and they were initially very friendly. Once I started asking questions, the sales representative knew nothing about the cars (didn't answer any of my questions). Didn't know when the last service was done on the car, or whether there were any major repairs done on the car, etc. When negotiating price, the sales rep immediately brought the sales manager into the discussion - he was very arrogant, making sarcastic remarks like "we will have to bring in a mechanic to answer your questions!" He wouldn't even look at me when I asked questions. He talked down other dealerships that we mentioned we visited, saying they were bad, and that they are so desperate to sell (which is why they are offering better prices) - completely disgusting, and unprofessional! They mentioned they would follow up on a quote, and didn't! Very poor customer service for a dealership claimed to be number 1 as he said! He wouldn't even agree to provide us with any incentives, accessaries, new tires, etc. Do your self a favour and not go!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember names
June 07, 2019

"Service Advisor, Mr. Syed Abidi, made my trip worthwhile."

- a4ather

I brought my dad's car for oil change. Only two people were at the service desk and there was a line up. Fortunately, I got attended by Mr. Syed Abidi. His service was impeccable. His diligence was outstanding . His knowledge was helpful. His guidance and advice made a huge difference as I was bit skeptical initially to go to the dealer but after this visit I realized that all rumors are false that dealers are insensitive and greedy for money. Mr. Abidi gave few options with complete explanation along with pros and cons. He didn't rush my requests though there was a line. He arranged shuttle service for me. He followed up and responded right away. I tip my hat to Markham Honda for having employees like Syed Abidi who knows how to retain a customer and increase clientele through his genuine advice and remarkable service. Thank you very much Markham Honda for everything. God bless Mr. Abidi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Syed Abidi
May 23, 2019

"Timing Belt/ Water Pump Service"

- Sushan0587

Alvin continues to meet my expectations and provides excellent customer service. He is extremely knowledgeable, professional and polite. He demonstrates qualities that make his customers feel important and valued. He is a pleasure to work with and his advice is very appreciated. He is definitely an asset to the team! Thank you Alvin!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alvin Zhang
May 21, 2019

"Great Custer Service and reliable info"

- Gashe

It was a great customer care service and reliable information I got from the sales consultant that made me decide to buy Honda Civic from Markham Honda. The Sales consultant was also polite and down to earth with her customers that helps customers to ask questions that are not clear. She was also punctual and good at time management

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amerti Bulo
1
...
1 - 10 of 562 results