Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Markham Honda

Markham, ON

3.0
606 Reviews

8220 Kennedy Road

Markham, ON

L3R 5X3

Directions

606 Reviews of Markham Honda

Sort by
September 20, 2021

"A very thorough review ahead & a BIG thanks to Janice..."

- Alex C

A very thorough review ahead & a BIG thanks to Janice Jiang and Wilson Chan for the help and mutual respect Please take the time to read it :) --- I visited Janice Jiang at the end of August to see the Honda Ridgeline. When I sat down with her I told her that I was not ready to purchase yet, but wanted to test drive the truck because I've always wanted one but never had the need until now that I'm a dad with a 11 month old baby I was interested in a family adventuring vehicle. She understood that I wasn't in a rush to buy but gave me lots of time to discover the car for myself with my wife (even after extensive research online). We came back in the beginning of Sept to have a chat once I got my finances and research all in line and finally sat down to discuss the numbers. She did not pressure me into the sale and took time to understand my needs and to work with me on pricing of the truck and value for my trade in. Janice was very communicative when I texted her with questions and requests, and even looked into things for me on her day off. As we know during these covid times, it is hard for many people to make money, and my intention was to make sure I got a fair price and also that Janice would make a decent commission from helping me. I always try to be fair and considerate of those I interact with. In the end she did still have to speak with her Sales Manager Wilson Chan who came to discuss with me further. He was very open and honest about the deal and I really appreciate that about a sales person. **Not that I am ashamed but this is the most important part of the review** I don't have the best credit rating since my business closed a few years ago. Wilson called me personally and felt bad about the situation but said come back and he can try to help me out. Not just because they wanted the business but also to truly try to help and EARN my business. I came back with my wife who has awesome credit and we figured out the best solution together with Wilson. What I really appreciated was that he spoke to us like regular friends would, no BS just straight shooting. He understood our situation and gave us his knowledge and expertise based on his experience in the industry and his own ventures. In the end, I know we got a good deal for the Ridgeline and am happy that I was able to put a few bucks in their pockets too. We all have to remember that not all car sales people are bad, if we treat them fair they will do the same in return. Everyone needs to eat and take care of their families. Thank you for working together with us on this very important life & family purchase. I highly recommend Janice and Wilson.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janice Jiang, Wilson Chan
September 11, 2021

"Terrible and waste of money....Broken windshield, blown..."

- MarkhamHondaSucks

Terrible and waste of money.... Broken windshield, blown out speakers, mysterious scratches on car after bringing it back in to get fixed. Fake people and terrible attitudes. Go to acura or toyota. If u really want Honda go pickering or somewhere else!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Skinny asian guy with glasses in the used car area. He smokes ciggarettes, mohammed at front desk
August 16, 2021

"Jerad Velayuthan is a good salesperson who helped me to..."

- akhtar malik

Jerad Velayuthan is a good salesperson who helped me to choose the right car. He is competent, helpful, friendly, and he thoroughly knows his job.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerad, Velayuthan
August 08, 2021

"Agent doesnt know how to communicate properly. She said..."

- Twe3ty

Agent doesnt know how to communicate properly. She said we gonna get our money back. They rushing to finish off deal without CONTACTING INSURANCE. They gave us wrong quote, JUST for them to have their sales UP! They process without our consent. Didnt get out money back.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
janet
August 07, 2021

"If I could go down to 0/5 stars I would. I went over to..."

- abrar

If I could go down to 0/5 stars I would. I went over to view and testdrive a used 2017 CR-V today and had the worst experience I have ever had at a dealership: 1) I made an appointment on Thursday of this week for a viewing on Saturday. When I called Saturday morning to confirm the car was still available and my appointment time, no one picked up the *three times* I called. I then responded to an email from an Autotrader request I sent to the dealership, where an online rep finally created my appointment (around 11am, when my appointment was at 1pm). 2) I am a woman in her mid-20s and arrived for the test drive with my father and brother. Even when I first arrived to explain which car and who I booked the test drive with, the first manager I spoke to would look to my father and brother for all the answers even though I was clearly the person buying. It's ridiculous and backwards that I was answering their questions but they were looking to the males in my group for validation. 3) Once they did finally recognize that I was the buyer, I then waited for my viewing appointment. The person the appointment was made with, Muhammed, apparently was a manager so they assigned a separate rep for me - his name was Pervaiz. The first thing Pervaiz told me after I provided my license was that someone just made an offer but I can still take it for a test drive. My response was that if there was an offer made, why would I waste everyone's time by test driving the vehicle. He said the offer was not confirmed yet but I can wait until then before deciding to test drive. In this time, he mentioned there was another CR-V available at a higher price, which I said I was not interested in at that time. I was then asked to wait 5 minutes for confirmation of the offer. 20 minutes passed before Pervaiz came back to tell me that the offer was confirmed. He asked if I would like to see the other CR-V, which I said I'd be willing to see the details for (mileage, price, features). He then left again, which I assumed meant he would be getting me a print-out. Instead, he came back telling me the offer is not confirmed and to wait another 5 minutes while he talks to the potential buyers. Note - he did not provide any information on any other vehicles despite my having just asked for it. Within this time, it became exceedingly clear that they were using my presence there as a means to pressure the original viewers to make and finalize their offer. As expected, a couple minutes later he returned to let me know that the car has been sold. At this point I confronted him, letting him know how disappointing of an experience this was. My family and I had waited in their showing room for over 40 minutes, simply to be told the vehicle was sold and we had not given any other options. It felt like a waste of our time and that our business was not valued. His response was to raise his voice and to tell me that there was no way he could know that someone would buy the car beforehand etc. This, of course, was not the point I was making but he clearly was not listening to me. I left the dealership at that point as my voice was clearly not being heard. To conclude - I would never recommend this dealership to anyone. You can see from my profile that I almost never make reviews but this experience called for an exception. Especially if you are looking to buy used - their tactics feel slimy. Their sales agent was disrespectful. They clearly do not value every person's business equally. Don't waste your time here

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pervaiz, Muhammad
August 04, 2021

"DO NOT SHOP HERE NOT! Not even worth 1 star. Worst..."

- T. McCausland

DO NOT SHOP HERE NOT! Not even worth 1 star. Worst dealership I have ever dealt with. Car shoppers beware this is a horrible place to buy a car. They have no customer service whatsoever, they hound you till they get what they need then leave you in the dark. The finance manager Danish Paracha doesn't even call you back I waited over 3 days for a response, same with Janice the sales person, no idea what true customer service is.. reading all the reviews shows that this is not a one time thing but with almost everyone that comes through this dealership. I wish I had checked the reviews before trusting this place to work on my behalf and treat me with respect. I will never recommend this place to anyone and I hope my review helps other car buyers be wary of this place and think twice before buying a car from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danish Paracha, Janice
July 15, 2021

"Attitude is very poor, the loan can not pass, promised a..."

- Stephen

Attitude is very poor, the loan can not pass, promised a day to withdraw the deposit, and then the same day asked the sales and said no, either the loan manager is not in the there or sales do not return text messages, deliberately waste your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
Jul 16, 2021 -

Markham Honda responded

Hello Stephen, we’d like to take this opportunity to apologize for your recent visit and experience with us. If we can be of further service regarding this matter, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our General Manager Gavin Zeng via email g_zeng@markhamhonda.com or via phone at (905) 477-2451. Thank you.

July 10, 2021

"Recently we bought a 2019 Honda Civic. Jerad Velayuthan..."

- khalid

Recently we bought a 2019 Honda Civic. Jerad Velayuthan helped us selecting this vehicle. He was very professional, polite and courteous. No regrets. I would highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Khalid Hossain
Jul 16, 2021 -

Markham Honda responded

Thank you khalid for your positive feedback!

July 02, 2021

"Recently we bought Odyssey 2022 from Markham Honda.Mac..."

- Naseers

Recently we bought Odyssey 2022 from Markham Honda. Mac Tang helped us in all of the process. She went above and beyond in the services.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mac.Tang
Jul 09, 2021 -

Markham Honda responded

Congratulations on the new vehicle Naseers! Thank you for the positive review and feedback.

June 16, 2021

"I was recommended to replace my brake pads after around..."

- Ken

I was recommended to replace my brake pads after around 13000km of mileage. The service advisor’s reasoning was that I had been driving the car for 2 years. I didn’t know any better at the time so I accepted and was charged $200. I don’t claim to be an expert on brake pads but after doing some quick research online I can’t help but feel it was unnecessary.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Syed
Jun 18, 2021 -

Markham Honda responded

Hello Ken, we are sorry you feel this way. However, our trained staff are highly knowledgeable to ensure your vehicle is serviced well. If we can be of further service in this matter, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

1
...
1 - 10 of 606 results