Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Markham Honda

Markham, ON

2.9
593 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

8220 Kennedy Road

Markham, ON

L3R 5X3

Directions

593 Reviews of Markham Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 30, 2021

"Came in to swap winter tires and change oil, I planned to..."

- W. Rizk

Came in to swap winter tires and change oil, I planned to pay $200-300, ended up paying $1000+ :( They tried to forcefully take out the winter tires and 7 lug nuts (Tire Screws) were broken, they have let me know after 7 were broken and of course there was nothing I could do about it at that point and I had to pay whatever they asked for. In my experience, I thought if they are unable to take out the tire they first let the customer know as a warning that something might get broken and get consent. I did not give consent and I paid $1000+ in one payment, the payment was originaly $1100+ and they kindly applied a discount. I just wanted to make sure that it does not happen to anyone else, so if you are in that shop to change tires, please ask them to let you know if the tires are stuck and tough to unscrew the nuts so you can take the decision to either proceed or try a cheaper mechanic or a tire shop or at least wait till you have the budget for it. The service advisor was kind and understanding of my frustration and disappointment. Not Happy about what happened though. I don't think I will engage with Markham Honda in any future business, service, or purchase. Sorry about the lengthy review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omid Rezaee
Apr 08, 2021 -

Markham Honda responded

We do apology for this situation. Your feedback matters a lot to us as we take notes to ensure we improve ourselves daily. However, our trained technicians are highly knowledgeable to ensure your vehicle is serviced well. If we can be of further service regarding this matter, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our Service Manager Jerry Chu via email j_chu@markhamhonda.com

Apr 08, 2021 -

W. Rizk responded

Thank you, for your reply and for offering me an opportunity to contact your service manager. Please be advised that I do not need to contact anyone. Your reply is very similar to all other replies issued for negative reviews, and they are many. The only thing you can do is issuing a refund, if a refund is not considered, please do not reply to this post or any of the other posts I have written about my experience with Markham Honda on other websites.

March 21, 2021

"I went fir my Honda Civic 2012 service and I got..."

- Jarrarb

I went fir my Honda Civic 2012 service and I got excellent service with reasonable price from the service I appreciate their efforts and recamend others too to go for satisfactory service of the vehicle at Markham Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Syed Murtaza Abedi
Apr 08, 2021 -

Markham Honda responded

Hello Jarrarb, thank you for the great review!

March 12, 2021

"Janice Jiang was very professional with care and..."

- xx Lai

Janice Jiang was very professional with care and knowledge. She was very friendly, polite and gave me helpful advice. I met Janice in Feb to think about a new Honda Accord. She call me at Mar 1 when there is a new promotion come up, and I finally lease a 2020 Accord Touring with very good deal. She is a value asset to Markham Honda, I am enjoy driving the new Accord now. Thank you again, Janice. Wish you all the best !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janice Jiang
Mar 19, 2021 -

Markham Honda responded

We appreciate your feedback and would like to say thank you. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

March 10, 2021

"Janice Jiang from Markham Honda was very friendly and..."

- igor

Janice Jiang from Markham Honda was very friendly and helpful. She made the entire experience a very pleasant and easy one. Thank you Janice and everyone at Markham Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janice Jiang
Mar 12, 2021 -

Markham Honda responded

Glad you had a great experience with us! Thank you for the positive review.

March 01, 2021

"Fereshteh from Markham Honda was amazing. A very kind..."

- Rana Frig

Fereshteh from Markham Honda was amazing. A very kind person with an amazing smile. Thank you for helping me purchase my 2019 honda odyssey. Im very thankful to have an amazing experience purchasing a vehicle with exceptional staff that went out of their way to make me happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fereshteh
Mar 05, 2021 -

Markham Honda responded

Thank you so much Rana. We hope to see you soon.

February 28, 2021

"The worst dealership in town! Avoid this place!! The..."

- fj_4000

The worst dealership in town! Avoid this place!! The sales are trying to make some unreasonable issues to get the customer to lease a new vehicle for a more extended contract with an upgraded model. The sales team is exceptionally rude, unprofessional and intimidating to the customer! They are pressuring the customer every one and two days to decide on the spot. It makes the customer feel uncomfortable and pressured. The sales team is unethical business practice and dishonest!! They report false test reports to threaten customers to charge customers more unreasonable fees and do unnecessary service. The sales manager is also extremely impolite to the customer, never giving the customer a chance to have a full-sentence conversation. Unprofessional attitude, through his raise up speaking tone to stops the customer's talking. It makes the customer feel panic and threatening. It causes severe uneasiness and an untrustable relationship for customers to use this dealership's service in the future. Zero stars out of five!! Never go ever back again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
Mar 05, 2021 -

Markham Honda responded

We apologize you had a negative experience. We strive to create the best possible experience for everyone. With this in mind, please feel free to contact our General Manager Gavin Zeng if we can be of further service in this matter. He can be reached at (905) 477-2451 or via email g_zeng@markhamhonda.com

February 27, 2021

"Very dishonest and unprofessional service department...."

- shaunicetp

Very dishonest and unprofessional service department. From the moment I walked in in August 2020 for a chip in my windshield, which I have warranty on, I was told that my warranty does not exist and they do not fix small chips. They did not even bother to check. In September 2020 my windshield was approved by the warranty manager and replaced. I was provided with a no charge warranty receipt. A month later in October 2020 the service rep I was dealing with, Omid Rezaee, text me to say I owe $500 for the windshield. A week later he informed me I do not need to pay and then a few days after said I need to make a claim through my insurance and not to tell them that the work had been done already. Red flag instantly. I asked to speak to the manager, Jerry Chu, who emailed me that I need to make a claim with the insurance company and gave me an outline of what to say to them. I am still fighting to this day with them because they messed up and do not want to take ownership for their mistake and trying to bully me into getting my insurance company to cover their mistake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omid Rezaee, Jerry Chu, James H
Mar 05, 2021 -

Markham Honda responded

We apologize you had a negative experience. We strive to create the best possible experience for everyone. With this in mind, please feel free to contact our General Manager Gavin Zeng if we can be of further service in this matter. He can be reached at (905) 477-2451 or via email g_zeng@markhamhonda.com

February 22, 2021

"Fereshteh is one of the friendliest sales person I have..."

- gs.atc.yow

Fereshteh is one of the friendliest sales person I have ever dealt with.She is very pleasant and was prompt at answering any questions and making sure all her customer needs are taken care of in purchasing and picking up my 2020 Honda Pilot.I would certainly recommend Fereshteh as a Salesperson for your next vehicle purchase to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fereshteh Malekan
Mar 05, 2021 -

Markham Honda responded

Glad you had a great experience with us! Thank you very much for your business.

February 12, 2021

"I had brought in my 2019 Honda Civic because the car was..."

- usmaanhasan

I had brought in my 2019 Honda Civic because the car was telling me there were numerous problems like engine problem, sensor problems, etc. The car was also not starting properly. I was helped by Syed Abidi and he personally looked over the car. It turns out some critters had chewed up the wiring under the hood. I was very upset to hear about the cost of the repair since I had just dealt with damages to the car, but he was able to make the repairs and was very kind and helpful. He provided photos and videos of the damages and explained the different paths to take to fix it, including the more cost effective one. The car was ready for pick up the next day. All in all very good service. If I ever have more issues I will definitely bring my car to him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Syed Abidi
Mar 05, 2021 -

Markham Honda responded

Appreciate the positive review. Thank you.

February 12, 2021

"If I could give it zero stars, I would. This is the WORST..."

- P.B

If I could give it zero stars, I would. This is the WORST dealership I’ve been to. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone, and advise everyone to stay far away from it.!!! The sales manager behaved very unprofessional . He swore a few times and I felt pressurized during his selling approach. I have never complain about a service, this by far was the worst service I’ve received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wilson Chan
Feb 12, 2021 -

Markham Honda responded

We do apologize for this situation. However, we provide high level of customer service at our dealership and our staff members are very professional. It seems very unusual for them to treat their customers in this manner. There must have been a misunderstanding somewhere. If we can be of further service regarding this matter, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our General Manager Gavin Zeng via email g_zeng@markhamhonda.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 593 results