Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Markham Honda

Markham, ON

2.7
576 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

8220 Kennedy Road

Markham, ON

L3R 5X3

Directions

576 Reviews of Markham Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 25, 2020

"Today I took my Honda Odyssey for diagnostic of a problem..."

- Arshad Husain

Today I took my Honda Odyssey for diagnostic of a problem (customer number 96572) I was facing with my car's parking sensors. There was some electrical circuit malfunction and the sensor button wasn't working. Syed Abidi was my service provider and what an amazing service he gave me. He was professional, courteous, attentive and knew exactly what he was doing. I purchased my Odyssey from Markham Honda 3 years ago and have been to the dealership a number of times for service and repair. This was the first time I received such high quality service with a display of top of the line problem solving skills. Well done Syed. You are the main reason I will come back to Honda because otherwise my impression of Honda has been that it only wants to fleece its customers without providing value. Thanks for a job well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Syed Abidi
August 28, 2020

"I bought a used low mileage vehicle there and the whole..."

- Tocvo

I bought a used low mileage vehicle there and the whole time the impression I got was that they couldn’t be bothered to tell me anything or do anything for me other than ask me to buy it and sign the paperwork. All my questions were answered with don’t worry it’s Essentially a brand new vehicle. I bought the vehicle because it looked in good condition and It was covered by Honda warranty but If it was not so low mileage I would not have trusted them. T

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nish
August 17, 2020

"If I could give 0 stars I would. This is the WORST..."

- M

If I could give 0 stars I would. This is the WORST dealership I’ve been to. Over the phone I was provided with so much assurance that my needs will be met and I spoke with sales manager Wilson but the day i was to meet with him I hear back from THIRD PARTY as they have Sent out my info to them because I had some concerns, and that was WITHOUT MY PERMISSION. i was very frustrated, to top that off I was personally told by Wilson he will be dealing with my but the day of I hear back from Leon that I was passed on to him. I know management are busy people but when you personally give your work you don’t just hand off clients you your sales associates after YOU tell the client you will help them out. I still ended up going and I was told there was no pressure to buy that day but when I got there I was still deciding used or new but Leaning more toward brand new car. To cut it short I was being pressured to look into preowned vehicles with a longer finance terms on top of that I went in for an accord and they were trying to convince me into getting a civic. Like why would I want to buy a car that I didn’t come in for older model with higher interest rate and on a longer term?? I was very upset at that point and when gm Gavin came in and tried to convince me, when he couldn’t he straight up told me that they have nothing to offer me... not think about it and let us know but said “I don’t think we have anything you’re looking for” I was really upset and it was a such a waste of my time to be treated with such disrespect and that to by management... Ps I’m not the one to make scene so I just walked out but that was the worst day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gavin, Wilson, Leon
June 22, 2020

"I am so disappointed I was expecting exceptional service..."

- bjc.dsa

I am so disappointed I was expecting exceptional service and quality from honda. First they sold us a brand new car and it has a big gaping hole in the trunk which we failed to notice when we picked up the car bc it was covered by the spare tire when we bright it to their attention they did absolutely nothing about it. In December of 2019 we got a letter about the AC we took it to the dealership in June of 2020 when we finally needed the AC am still waiting to hear about the parts for the AC. We were told that we would he notified when the part arrived it's been over a week now and this is the first communication we received. If this a factory defect and a Honda part I'm not sure why the part hasn't been made available sooner. I am quite dissatisfied with the follow-up especially in this heat it's not pleasant driving without air-conditioning and this car is a 2018 model I expected more professionalism from a big name like Honda. I would appreciate it if someone for back to me sooner. This dealership is horrible once they make a sale they don't seem to care about keeping a customer happy. Byer disappointed I will not be recommending it to anyone. From the receptionist to the service desk they are very lax and have no sense of urgency or proper customer service skills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
March 24, 2020

"They crashed my car when it was in for a tire change"

- 123Fluff

I have been a Markham Honda customer for over 4 years, purchasing and servicing two personal vehicles here and referred two purchases by family members. In May 2019, I brought in my Honda Accord to put in my seasonal tires for the summer and was told an hour into the servicing appointment that they had crashed my car in their parking lot. I was told that the collision involved two of their service workers and I requested a copy of the video footage which clearly shows that one service worker was speeding through the parking lot and the service worker driving my vehicle was coming out of the parking spot too quickly/carelessly. Markham Honda repaired my vehicle by replacing my front bumper and some other parts. They provided a rental car but a repair process which we were initially told would be a couple of days ended up being a whole week. It was frustrating because they were aware that we were about to leave for a two week vacation and did not want to have our car left at the dealership while we were overseas. They failed to communicate any updates – we had to call them on multiple occasions during that week. This was issue #1 for us. We went to pick up the car a day before leaving for our vacation and basically were just given our keys with no further explanation. I asked to speak to a manager about the whole situation. I told Jerry, the Service Department manager, that we did not feel that Markham Honda was adequately addressing the customer service issues, inconvenience and depreciation in value in our vehicle. Jerry told us there was no depreciation in value in our vehicle because it was repaired with Honda parts. I told him the history of a collision on my vehicle would cause a depreciation. He told me there would be no record of it so it would not depreciate in value if I sold my car – implying that I should not advise any future buyer of the history of the collision. This was issue #2. Jerry spoke to us in a condescending manner and told us we should know what we wanted to ask for in compensation if we were going to raise these issues. I advised Jerry that we were not here to seek a jackpot – we were here to see if Markham Honda has even turned their minds to addressing the concerns we had. Clearly, Markham Honda did not care because we kept being told there was no depreciation in value in our vehicle. Jerry did acknowledge that his team could have done a better job communicating to us about the repairs. Jerry offered $300 in servicing credit and a car polish (why would we trust them to service our vehicle again…?). Jerry said there was no depreciation in value yet he refused to bring in his Sales Manager to corroborate that a history of a collision would not affect the value of a vehicle. This discussion was the day prior to our vacation and I had enough of Jerry’s condescending and dismissive tone, so we left. Since the repairs, I noticed a blemished area on the “new” bumper they put on my car. I have left a voicemail for the dealership manager who has not responded. Honda Canada says they have no control over the actions of their dealerships, which I find unreasonable. This experience has left us with a very poor view of this dealership and of Honda in general. Honda Canada left their customer to fend for themselves against a dealership who clearly did not care. Not only did Markham Honda encourage us to not report the collision when we eventually sell our car, but they failed to address our concerns. I would not expect proper customer service or any good will from this dealership after seeing how this situation was handled. It was an eye-opening experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry
March 17, 2020

"Full of Regrets"

- Jeremy S

My car purchasing experience was horrible, lots of regrets. These guys are schemy liars who lie about the facts, don't fix their mistakes, keep their word, explain things clearly or keep schedule. Here's hoping my car doesn't fall apart a month from now. Here's some examples: * They bought me new plates when I had current vanity plates, said I could return them for a refund, I can't - out $200+ * Said in the 100 point check they'd clear up some chips in the paint - they did not. * Backpeddled several offers during negotiation * forced unreasonable downpayment maximums * Said they would put tires on rims for me, they did not * Wouldn't remove my warranty from the agreement before finalizing, claimed I had to wait a minimum of 30 days and had to contact honda.ca, but after contacting honda, I was told the dealer has to do the cancellation * Also had us waiting for over an hour and a half before seeing us on pickup when we arrived at the scheduled time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danish, Jered
March 10, 2020

"Broken promises and Lies"

- aarondharlow

If I could give zero stars I would. First off they called me asking about my leased car. They said they wanted it. I agreed to break the lease and give the car and was given a chance to win a prize. I won new airpods that not only did I never receive... I was offered a gas card as a alternative and never got that either. Don't make promises to get my business then ignore your commitments. I have called, emailed and texted asking for an update and now it's 5 months later and they have not responded. I feel used and manipulated. I will never do business with this dealership again and suggest you go elsewhere. They only care about closing their deals and not fulfilling their promises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leon
February 22, 2020

"Worst dealership! I bought a used van (2018 with 30000..."

- Rick

Worst dealership! I bought a used van (2018 with 30000 klms) with the extended warranty from Markham Honda in October , in early December I had a light come on the dash so I took the van to my local Honda dealership to get it repaired. Once the van was in the shop they determined that the van could not be repaired under warranty because of the accident and the repairs to the front end! Before buying the van I asked multiple times to ensure this van was not in any accidents and the answer was no . I tried to contact Markham Honda with no response , I sent multiple emails to all managers and the liar who had sold me the van. No response . The only way to get a response was to contact Honda Canada and get them to transfer my call to the dealership. Once I was in contact with the dealership the manager accused me of getting in a accident and trying to get them to fix it. Again I emailed them and asked for all the work that had been done on the van and they would not provide the paper work to me. Finally I took the van to a body shop and they showed me the van had indeed been in an accident and the bumper had been repaired and repainted . I took this evidence to the dealership and they suddenly remembered they had painted the bumper because of “rock chips” the more digging I did I was told it was damaged and it had been repaired . I could go on and on about the forgery in the paperwork and the lies but it would take to long . Stay AWAY from this dealership and don’t believe there lies!! If you have bought a vehicle from here I would recommend getting it looked at by a private shop to ensure the vehicle had not been repaired after an accident. I find it funny that any negative response on this page the owner ask to contact the dealership to discuss. I tried multiple time to contact the dealer to discuss my issues and got no return calls or emails . Only way to get ahold of anyone if you have an issue is to contact Honda Canada and ask them for help . STAY AWAY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Managers
January 16, 2020

"Shady dealer with bad faithed business practices"

- Jjj876

Firstly, I'm not surprised this dealer is rated so low and so far down the list when you search for Honda dealership. They post their cars to the auctions and dealers spend time viewing their ads, researching and bidding on their vehicles to find out they are not going to make any attempt to negotiate or close the deal given they all of a sudden decide to sell to their dealer network in the middle of the auction. I was going to pay top dollar for their car as I had a customer lined up ready to go. But because of this Honda's way of doing business, they've lost this sale, and I will refuse to bid any on any of their cars in the future. I would also advise other consumers to steer clear of this dealership given their bad faith nature.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
January 13, 2020

"Excellent customer service"

- Diane

Very professional. Constantly giving top notch customer service. Looking after all needs a customer has. Nice added touch is coffee, tea and cake whilst waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sylvia Rodney-Clarke
1
...
1 - 10 of 576 results