Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Markham Honda

Markham, ON

3.1
597 Reviews

8220 Kennedy Road

Markham, ON

L3R 5X3

Directions

597 Reviews of Markham Honda

Sort by
June 16, 2021

"I was recommended to replace my brake pads after around..."

- Ken

I was recommended to replace my brake pads after around 13000km of mileage. The service advisor’s reasoning was that I had been driving the car for 2 years. I didn’t know any better at the time so I accepted and was charged $200. I don’t claim to be an expert on brake pads but after doing some quick research online I can’t help but feel it was unnecessary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Syed
Jun 18, 2021 -

Markham Honda responded

Hello Ken, we are sorry you feel this way. However, our trained staff are highly knowledgeable to ensure your vehicle is serviced well. If we can be of further service in this matter, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

May 25, 2021

"Mr. syed is very honest and cool person. I came here for..."

- Gurpreet Singh

Mr. syed is very honest and cool person. I came here for my car service, he helped me and directed to me in right way and I got my car service at very reasonable price that I was not expecting. He is one of the best service advisor at this place. He also take care of customers and always have a smile on his face. Thank you Gurpreet Singh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Syed Abidi
May 27, 2021 -

Markham Honda responded

Hello Gurpreet, thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and will continue to provide the best customer service to you.

May 11, 2021

"I am really glad to say my Sales rep. Mr. Nish Balasingam..."

- Raj

I am really glad to say my Sales rep. Mr. Nish Balasingam was so helpful by walking through the whole process. He possess a good knowledge about the car and the entire sales process. And Mr. Danish who was the finance manager over there did his best to get me all the possible deals i could ask for. There was no pressure to buy the car from their end. I actually liked that part. They presented the offer and left it to my decision. In fact I found the windshield was chipped at the extreme right end. I was so concerned about that, but without any second thought they promised me to change it with a new windshield as early as possible. Thanks Markham Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Nish Balasingam and Mr. Danish
May 14, 2021 -

Markham Honda responded

Great to hear this Raj. Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you very soon.

May 07, 2021

"Dealing with Janice was an amazing experience. She was..."

- Ivy H.

Dealing with Janice was an amazing experience. She was very helpful with in-person meetings and phone conversations. Throughout the negotiations, my mom and I felt no pressure to lease a new car. She was knowledgeable of the products and demonstrated sincere professionalism at all times. Upon closing the transaction I was introduced to their general manager Gavin and the financial services manager Tom. The honesty and integrity the team exhibits is a rare quality to be found, I really appreciate all the efforts from the team! Recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janice Jiang, Tom Lin, Gavin Zeng
May 07, 2021 -

Markham Honda responded

Hello Ivy, that's really great to hear that you had a positive experience with us. Thank you very much for your business.

April 29, 2021

"This dealership made it extremely difficult to buy out my..."

- Elle G

This dealership made it extremely difficult to buy out my lease. The staff kept pressuring me to lease a new vehicle and would not disclose the final costs or steps to buy out my current lease. When I had expressed I would not lease a new vehicle and wanted to buy out my current lease, my rep stopped responding to my calls. I took my business to another location and was offered a better price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blair
May 07, 2021 -

Markham Honda responded

Hello Elle, we are sorry to hear of your experience. Our team is trained on maintaining high customers satisfaction and we try hard to improve ourselves daily. Your comments are noted and will be doing everything we can to ensure that customers like yourself are happy through out our process.

March 30, 2021

"Came in to swap winter tires and change oil, I planned to..."

- W. Rizk

Came in to swap winter tires and change oil, I planned to pay $200-300, ended up paying $1000+ :( They tried to forcefully take out the winter tires and 7 lug nuts (Tire Screws) were broken, they have let me know after 7 were broken and of course there was nothing I could do about it at that point and I had to pay whatever they asked for. In my experience, I thought if they are unable to take out the tire they first let the customer know as a warning that something might get broken and get consent. I did not give consent and I paid $1000+ in one payment, the payment was originaly $1100+ and they kindly applied a discount. I just wanted to make sure that it does not happen to anyone else, so if you are in that shop to change tires, please ask them to let you know if the tires are stuck and tough to unscrew the nuts so you can take the decision to either proceed or try a cheaper mechanic or a tire shop or at least wait till you have the budget for it. The service advisor was kind and understanding of my frustration and disappointment. Not Happy about what happened though. I don't think I will engage with Markham Honda in any future business, service, or purchase. Sorry about the lengthy review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omid Rezaee
Apr 08, 2021 -

Markham Honda responded

We do apology for this situation. Your feedback matters a lot to us as we take notes to ensure we improve ourselves daily. However, our trained technicians are highly knowledgeable to ensure your vehicle is serviced well. If we can be of further service regarding this matter, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our Service Manager Jerry Chu via email j_chu@markhamhonda.com

Apr 08, 2021 -

W. Rizk responded

Thank you, for your reply and for offering me an opportunity to contact your service manager. Please be advised that I do not need to contact anyone. Your reply is very similar to all other replies issued for negative reviews, and they are many. The only thing you can do is issuing a refund, if a refund is not considered, please do not reply to this post or any of the other posts I have written about my experience with Markham Honda on other websites.

March 21, 2021

"I went fir my Honda Civic 2012 service and I got..."

- Jarrarb

I went fir my Honda Civic 2012 service and I got excellent service with reasonable price from the service I appreciate their efforts and recamend others too to go for satisfactory service of the vehicle at Markham Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Syed Murtaza Abedi
Apr 08, 2021 -

Markham Honda responded

Hello Jarrarb, thank you for the great review!

March 12, 2021

"Janice Jiang was very professional with care and..."

- xx Lai

Janice Jiang was very professional with care and knowledge. She was very friendly, polite and gave me helpful advice. I met Janice in Feb to think about a new Honda Accord. She call me at Mar 1 when there is a new promotion come up, and I finally lease a 2020 Accord Touring with very good deal. She is a value asset to Markham Honda, I am enjoy driving the new Accord now. Thank you again, Janice. Wish you all the best !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janice Jiang
Mar 19, 2021 -

Markham Honda responded

We appreciate your feedback and would like to say thank you. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

March 10, 2021

"Janice Jiang from Markham Honda was very friendly and..."

- igor

Janice Jiang from Markham Honda was very friendly and helpful. She made the entire experience a very pleasant and easy one. Thank you Janice and everyone at Markham Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janice Jiang
Mar 12, 2021 -

Markham Honda responded

Glad you had a great experience with us! Thank you for the positive review.

March 01, 2021

"Fereshteh from Markham Honda was amazing. A very kind..."

- Rana Frig

Fereshteh from Markham Honda was amazing. A very kind person with an amazing smile. Thank you for helping me purchase my 2019 honda odyssey. Im very thankful to have an amazing experience purchasing a vehicle with exceptional staff that went out of their way to make me happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fereshteh
Mar 05, 2021 -

Markham Honda responded

Thank you so much Rana. We hope to see you soon.

1
...
1 - 10 of 597 results