Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Markham Honda

3.7

558 Lifetime Reviews

8220 Kennedy Road, Markham, Ontario L3R 5X3 Directions
Sales: (905) 477-2451

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

558 Reviews of Markham Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 19, 2019

"Honest and great service!"

- JenineL

This is my first time going to this car dealer to look for a car for my mom. The sales representative Jay was very enthusiastic and helpful. He puts customer's safety and satisfaction as his priority. My mom finally got the car she likes!Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Wu
June 28, 2019

"Civic Air Conditioning Are Real"

- Mike.ross8824

What can I say, I got duped into buying a lemon. Drove for less than a year with 1800Km put into it and already a/c suffered a multi-component failure of its compressor and condenser. Dispute over warranty as it only covered 9-months from my date of purchase instead of the whole year....be careful of their deceitful practices.....with no accountability for their products and least of all to their customers. Be weary of their 2016 to 2019 civic models. Bring it to another 3rd party mechanic to have an inspection done. Don't trust their fraudulent inspection checklist which they provide. They witheld mine for almost a year before they I could get it....ridiculous.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Chu, Kyle Assee, Alvin Zhang, Charles Zhao
June 13, 2019

"Worst Customer Service "

- Jack

We went there to look for vehicles, and they were initially very friendly. Once I started asking questions, the sales representative knew nothing about the cars (didn't answer any of my questions). Didn't know when the last service was done on the car, or whether there were any major repairs done on the car, etc. When negotiating price, the sales rep immediately brought the sales manager into the discussion - he was very arrogant, making sarcastic remarks like "we will have to bring in a mechanic to answer your questions!" He wouldn't even look at me when I asked questions. He talked down other dealerships that we mentioned we visited, saying they were bad, and that they are so desperate to sell (which is why they are offering better prices) - completely disgusting, and unprofessional! They mentioned they would follow up on a quote, and didn't! Very poor customer service for a dealership claimed to be number 1 as he said! He wouldn't even agree to provide us with any incentives, accessaries, new tires, etc. Do your self a favour and not go!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember names
June 07, 2019

"Service Advisor, Mr. Syed Abidi, made my trip worthwhile."

- a4ather

I brought my dad's car for oil change. Only two people were at the service desk and there was a line up. Fortunately, I got attended by Mr. Syed Abidi. His service was impeccable. His diligence was outstanding . His knowledge was helpful. His guidance and advice made a huge difference as I was bit skeptical initially to go to the dealer but after this visit I realized that all rumors are false that dealers are insensitive and greedy for money. Mr. Abidi gave few options with complete explanation along with pros and cons. He didn't rush my requests though there was a line. He arranged shuttle service for me. He followed up and responded right away. I tip my hat to Markham Honda for having employees like Syed Abidi who knows how to retain a customer and increase clientele through his genuine advice and remarkable service. Thank you very much Markham Honda for everything. God bless Mr. Abidi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Syed Abidi
May 23, 2019

"Timing Belt/ Water Pump Service"

- Sushan0587

Alvin continues to meet my expectations and provides excellent customer service. He is extremely knowledgeable, professional and polite. He demonstrates qualities that make his customers feel important and valued. He is a pleasure to work with and his advice is very appreciated. He is definitely an asset to the team! Thank you Alvin!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alvin Zhang
May 21, 2019

"Great Custer Service and reliable info"

- Gashe

It was a great customer care service and reliable information I got from the sales consultant that made me decide to buy Honda Civic from Markham Honda. The Sales consultant was also polite and down to earth with her customers that helps customers to ask questions that are not clear. She was also punctual and good at time management

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amerti Bulo
May 13, 2019

"Scam Artists"

- Gundam

Be VERY, VERY careful if you choose to purchase a car at Markham Honda. They will tell you what you want to hear in order to get you to purchase / lease a car, but double, then triple check the paperwork because there is a 99.9% chance that there is something within the agreement that you didn't want or agree to. They apparently have 2 sales agreement forms. They will only provide you with a short form agreement where they won't clearly state what is part of the agreement. The form doesn't even show you the purchase price of the vehicle you are getting. They showed my wife the short form agreement when signing the paperwork and the finance manager told her that a price that was listed in the description line was for an extended warranty that she wanted, so she said 'ok'. She didn't get a copy of the sales agreement when she left, so we called the next day asking for one. It took over a week of calling from us (every day) before they finally sent us the short form agreement. When we looked at the form, we saw that they had given us a $750 rebate on the car, yet, they didn't tell us about the rebate because they ADDED THE REBATE TO THE COST OF THE CAR! They also added a chargeback for a lease, even though we consistently told them that if they did this that we would not get a new car because we were happy with our old one and didn't need a replacement at this time. Markham Honda are scammers, liars and cheaters and you should stay far away from this dealership. Do yourself a favour and take the extra 10 -15 minutes to find another Honda dealership to buy from. The extra money you spend on gas will easily be less than what Markham Honda steal from you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William and Liny
April 12, 2019

"Great experience, friendly environment"

- Moh

I just bought my Honda Civic 2016 from them. The sales agent name was Reza Baghani. After spending 2 hours with him, which I really enjoyed it, I ended up finding my ideal car. He was very helpful and honest from the beginning, showing and analyzing car prices to the end in car delivery. Everything was straightforward and fast. If you're seeking to buy a Honda I definitely suggest to go there and ask for Reza.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reza Baghani
March 29, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Zoker

Great Experience dealing with Muhammad Abbas. He was very professional polite and helpful. He helped me pick a car that fit my budget and fulfill my need. He showed me several options and at no time I felt rushed or pressured. Thank you Muhammad for a very professional service. I will definitely come back to you for any car needs in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Muhammad
March 25, 2019

"Excellent"

- Abbet45

Good customer service, caters to the request of the customer. Easy to deal with her. The waiting period takes to long but it's worth the wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janice Jiang
1
...
1 - 10 of 558 results