Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Maple Volkswagen

Maple, ON

not yet
rated
19 Reviews

260 Sweetriver Boulevard

Maple, ON

L6A 4A1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

19 Reviews of Maple Volkswagen

Sort by
March 05, 2020

"Service was absolutely on point from start to finish!!"

- Lillyhabidi

I came in one day falling in love with their 1 and only 2016 Passat highline. Unfortunately someone was already in the midst of buying it so i went to 315134 other dealerships and could not find this particular car anywhere. I thought to myself let me give them one more call and make sure it was 100% sold as people try to finance cars. With my luck it had not been sold! Igy the sales representative kept to his word and did not let anyone see the vehicle until I could even though I told him I was still shopping around. He also did not flinch one bit with my dads relentless haggling skills and endless questions which I respect and appreciate a lot as my dad can be a bit much at times. Every person Igy passed me along to from Finance manager Lucas to Nat I was treated with patience and care. Being in an accident is stressful enough let alone finding out you only have 1 more week with your rental and have to buy a car in that time frame so I thank this dealership for their patience, kindness in going the extra mile for me and their genuine care in making sure I leave their dealership as a happy satisfied customer with no questions left unspoken about regarding my new car. My dad was on the hunt for some winter tires and would ask random people walking by questions and not 1 got annoyed or brushed him off they all worked as a team to make sure my dad got what he needed and as a customer it's those little details that matter. It's those details that bring people back because then the customer feels a genuine connection with their dealership. They feel they understand them. I will definitely be coming to them time and time again for my servicing and referring my family and friends to Igy because he was phenomenal with my father. Thank you MAPLE VOLKSWAGEN team for your delicious lattes and for making my shopping experience easy and smooth. - loyal volkswagen customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Igy, lucas and Nat
October 03, 2019

"Great experience working with Alex del Rio"

- shannonb

I was on the hunt for a particular year/make of used VW and was calling from out of province so couldn't go to the dealership to see the one in stock at Maple Volkswagen in person until I was close to certain I would be buying it. Alex made a huge effort to track down answers to all of my questions and provide photographs when there was no guarantee I would be able to make it to the dealership before someone else purchased the vehicle. He did everything he could to assist me in making my decision without ever putting pressure on me to commit to the sale. In the end, I wasn't able to proceed with a purchase but I have to thank Alex for all his effort. Greatly appreciated. Five stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex del Rio
August 08, 2019

"Jessica Garafolo was awesome!!!"

- TonyR

I just purchased a brand new 2019 Jetta. I picked up my car yesterday. Let me first start by saying the staff at Maple Volkswagen are awesome!!. What a wonderful experience. from Alex who sold me my car; to Gustavo who was the Fianance Manager to the General Manager. When I picked up my car they passed me on to Jessica Garofolo who walked me through my car. The attention to detail and the patience she had with me was second to none. Her customer service was a 10 plus plus. She is so knowledgeable about the Jetta and she took extra care to ensure I understood my new car and all the features it has. I would recommend anyone to buy a car from this dealership. Most of all to experience the amazing customer satisfaction and professionalism Jessica provides with all customers. I would hire her for any position. Thank-you so much Maple Volkswagen family!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Garofolo and Alex Del Rio
July 17, 2019

"Worst finance manager experience"

- KF

Gustavo! So rude, unfriendly, unprofessional, pushy, you name it, he made our experience the worst of all car purchases and leases we had in Ontario. No communication skills, no manners, really disappointed and surprised the dealership is entrusting him with his post.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gustavo Ilson
April 23, 2019

"Great Experience!"

- Tu

I purchased a used vehicle and was extremely satisfied with the customer service that Lucas offered me. Also, Elie Habr, the Financial Service Manager, was very professional and very informative and offered me the best warranty. Thank you for the wonderful experience! Tullio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas Pascotto & Elie Habr
April 19, 2019

"Excellent Service!"

- Mrs. Mercury

We appreciated the high level of skills and knowledge of Iggy and the team for assisting us with the purchase of pre-owned VW Tiguan that matched our requirements and budget. It was very efficient obtaining the Carfax vehicle history report, pre-owned certification, extended warranty and financing approved within a day. We took delivery of the vehicle within 3 business days. We were recommended to Maple VW through Car Help Canada. It was indeed a very positive experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Iggy Battaglia, Gustavo Ilson, Nate and Derek
April 01, 2019

"Sales & Customer Service"

- Barrie Purchaser

My experience with this dealership has been exceptional. Lucas treated me with A1 service, he was very keen to learn about my vehicle requirements and needs. He was instrumental along with Bennie and Nate to align my taste with the style of VW (ie. Brand New Passat). that fits me and my personality. The team at Maple VW personally reached out to me several days after I took possession of my new VW as a follow up to see if I was still happy with my new purchase. Because of the 3 mentioned earlier I will continue to commute from Barrie where I live to service my New VW(Passat) I would strongly recommend Maple VW as a place to conduct honest and transparent business transaction, (NO HIDDEN GIMMICKS) Keep up the Great work Maple VW Lucas, Bennie and Nate :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas, Bennie and Nate
November 30, 2018

"Horrible customer service "

- Apple22

The service dept. is a complete joke. The mechanics do not know what they are doing. Every time I have to come here to do service there is always an issue. Can’t wait to get ride of my VW after dealing with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept.
November 17, 2018

"Best VW dealership in Ontario!"

- Nicola Perillo

My son bought a VW Golf in September and I purchased one today! Emil & Frank are top notch! They actually remembered us from the last time. We were treated with respect and they worked hard to get us the cars we wanted at a fair price. They treated us like family and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy a VW. We also had a very positive experience with Elie who worked out the finances. He was very knowledgeable and gave us a great warranty! These 3 guys are super! I will definitely be back to maple VW. Nicola Perillo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emil, Frank, Elie
October 22, 2018

"Service"

- Vwguy1986

With a safety issue(flat tire),for an Golf R without spare tire from the factory,I was able to get an appointment just three days later. No concern for the safety of the vw customers. At 4.00 pm I was told is too late for a flat repair,wich it take a max half an hour,still they’re business hour is untill 5.30pm These dealer have double the prices for maintenance compared with other vw dealers for exactly the same work and parts. I strongly recomend customer to look for these services at dealers like:Midtown or Gergetown.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service reprezentative
1
1 - 10 of 19 results