Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mann-Northway Auto Source

4.5

296 Lifetime Reviews

500 Marquis Rd, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 8B3 Directions
Sales: (306) 765-2200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

296 Reviews of Mann-Northway Auto Source

Sort by Write a review
July 18, 2019

"Very negative."

- LornaM

I took my 2007 Vibe in for a Recall for passenger air bag. I was talked into further services. I got a call from service advisor. They couldn't turn off my car. Simple tap on brake or use remote is what it takes. Then when it was time to pick up my car it wouldn't start. So I didn't have car for 2 days. Then I got car and next morning it wouldn't start. They 3 times swore battery was checked. Finally after more time and problems I took it to CT. Problem? Bad battery. I will not be back to Mann and I dealt with them for a long time. Very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Green
2.0
Other Employees : Kerri Service Advisor.
July 12, 2019

"Sucked me in to Prince Albert to waste fuel."

- Lifelong Chev person

I Started getting text messages from Mann Northway yesterday morning, telling me that they wanted me to trade in my 2016 2500HD and that they had 0% financing and they were 90% sure that they could lower my payments and get me into a 2019 2500HD. I told them that I would only be interested in a new truck if it was the same as the one I have. He told me that "I see that you have a 4.7% interest rate" and "Im 90% sure i can lower your payments on a new one". I told him "tomorrow would be better but only interested in the deal if payments are lowered" So we set up a meeting for today July 12th mid morning. When I pulled into the parking lot the young fellow met me outside before I could even get into the showroom and told me that he took a look at my payments and could not lower them on a new truck like he told me he could. He texted me that morning but never mentioned that he was unable to lower payments as he said he could, (his only concern was if I could still make it into town this morning) instead waited till I drove 1/2 hour to Prince Albert, wasted fuel and my time, then told me he couldnt make a deal for me. I told him half joking that he could reimburse me for my fuel, but he laughed and went back into the showroom. But in reality he should have reimbursed me for the fuel and the time wasted driving to Prince Albert. I am not very pleased with their sales tactics right now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dawson Hunt
1.0
Jul 18, 2019 -

Mann-Northway Auto Source responded

We apologize that we weren't able to lower your payment as hoped. We can assure you it was not a tactic, and we apologize that Dawson failed to look into your past deal further to see your down payment on your truck. Missing the down payment information did affect our ability to lower your payment, but that does not excuse being treated poorly or for not communicating clearly and for that we are very sorry. We hope all of our customers have a positive experience and we can assure you we take reviews such as yours seriously and use them to improve for the future. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again.

May 04, 2019

"Great customer experience "

- JD

Ron and his staff have been really great. We recently purchased our new Buick and found the experience pleasant. They were helpful and we did not feel rushed. Ed helped us find the vehicle that fit us perfectly. The financing experience with Rob was quick and well explained. Tim and the service advisors are friendly and accommodating. I would definitely reccomment Mann-Nothway based on our experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Green
5.0
Karri Willick
5.0
Ed Borix
5.0
Rob Mamczasz
5.0
Other Employees : Ron Bodnarchuk
February 21, 2019

"Very accommodating "

- Irritated.

Unfortunately I couldn’t make a deal but Dawson was very helpful in trying to get me into a new truck without going over the payment amount I pay on my current truck. He was knowledgeable and despite being quite busy with several other customers he gave me the time to explore several different options and trucks. Would’ve liked to have driven away with a new truck but the experience was still pleasant and well worth my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawson Hunt
4.0
January 07, 2019

"Fake Promises ans really UGLY sevice"

- Jeet

Mann-Northway is very very bad in customer services with the fake promises. They made lots of fake promises when they sold the car to me but now they are making excuses. Don’t buy any vehicle from there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Borix
1.0
November 10, 2018

"Warranty service"

- Stauff

I dropped in unannounced to have my warrenty oil change and service. I was booked in when I came back and was out in about an hour or so. It was really busy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dana Spriggs
November 07, 2018

"Pleasant experience"

- Rodzel

Found the whole truck buying adventure to be a very pleasant experience. Salesman Ron Mathers was very professional, informative, and friendly, as were all staff we met. We love our new Duramax! We have been dealing with Mann Northway for 35 years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Mathers
5.0
Karri Willick
5.0
Yelena Kruchinina
5.0
Mark Boyer
5.0
Other Employees : Ron Bodnarchuk
November 05, 2018

"Great job"

- Mr D

Service was timely, friendly and well priced.. I would recommend Mann service dept to anyone.. Pleaseure doing business there and will be back in future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Green
5.0
Other Employees : Dana Spriggs
November 03, 2018

"Happy"

- Buzz

I am happy with the service. Very friendly. Helpful with all my questions and answered them all. Offered a ride to go anywhere I needed to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal
November 01, 2018

"terrible worst ever so disrespectful"

- audrey

hanging up on customer saying phone system wasnt working, booking vehicle in to be worked on at a certain time and not doing the work at all giving time of pick up and saying it hasnt even gone in yet , saying it was drop off time not in shop time . without informing customer .very rude women at desk answering phone , cant get through to anyone to find out information on your vehicle, again saying phones arent working. well they werent working a month ago so they said , maybe get them fixed. I was hung up on 8 times than every line wrong busy . they never did fix my vehicle I am taking all my future work else where

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
didnt get all names women at desk , Daniel Hryb
1
...
1 - 10 of 296 results