Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mainland Ford

3.9

146 Lifetime Reviews

14530 104th Ave, Surrey, British Columbia V3R 1L9 Directions
Sales: (604) 588-9921

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

146 Reviews of Mainland Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 05, 2019

"Amazing Experience with the purchase "

- Steve S

I went to several different dealerships in search for my 2019 Ford Expedition and couldnt find anyone helpfull. Until I ran into Jag at Mainland ford, from start to finish in puting my factory order in to the delivery date and first service Jag has been the best salesman I have ever dealt with in purchasing a vehicle. And the overall staff at Mainland Ford. Very happy with my vehicle and would definatley recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to vist mainland Ford and ask for Jag. Thanks Jag for all your help and kindness through out the whole process for start to finish. Will definatley visit you for my next Muscle car!!!! Regards, Steve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jag Vared
September 05, 2019

"Best dealership I have ever been to"

- Kabir

Just here to share my experience at mainland ford last week, I bought my second f150 from Oscar at mainland Ford and the service was AMAZING, I did not think buying a truck would be that easy. Oscar was able to show me the truck that suited all my needs in no time. He made sure I got the best deal possible and made it the most easiest purchase. the whole staff is fairly supportive and patient and are ready to listen to all your needs and requirements, would definitely recommend the dealership and will highly recommend to go see Oscar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar
August 05, 2019

"a quart over during a oil consumption test."

- trevor cutts

read my first review first.... but they even filled my oil level on my new truck a quart over the top level which hurts it even more ..total incompetent technician and service department. Wait till ford hears about this and have pics to prove it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Li
1.0
Other Employees : technician..
August 02, 2019

"worst service department ever."

- trevor cutts

bought a f-150 and is burning oil since day 1, the service department especially mark lee is a liar and will give you the run around. I took my truck in today to show them my oil level was down substantially and even took pictures of my oil level before i came in and showed him [the slim ball] anyways 20 minutes later he told me the oil is fine and i said your lying and i wanted to see it...so i came in to the service bay with mark lee and the technician was there and i told him you filled up my oil and wrote a false claim ..he said nothing , so i checked my oil and surprisingly it was at full and a lot clearer than this morning, so i blew up at both of them and said i will be complaining to ford which as soon as i got home i phoned ford and told them what happened and they were not impressed and will look into it for me..i will be calling a ford rep and will be in touch with ford again knowing they no now what happened to me..mark lee needs to be fired with the technician and ford needs to punish them for giving false statements. I wont stop till there punished and want to be compensated for my pain and suffering as well by this cheezie slim ball service department, wait till my truck comes in again at another dealer really low on oil. What will mainland say now...get rid of mark lee and the technician now..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Li
1.0
April 10, 2019

"outstanding customer service -above and beyond expectations"

- Fred

Bought a used vehicle for my daughter who was recently rear ended by a distracted driver. Her car was deemed a write off so now in search of a new vehicle. As I am from out of town, Shaun picked me up at the airport and drove me to the dealership and back again to the airport. The vehicle was a surprise for my daughter so the prank was extremely well orchestrated by both Shaun and all of his support staff ( she was told that she was going to this dealership to pick up a rental car ….). It was a complete success and could not have been better delivered. Very friendly and professional staff. No sales pressure whatsoever. They truly want to earn your business. Thanks Shaun !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun ( sales )
March 25, 2019

"Worst service!"

- gschlap

When Mainland Ford first opened, I received an invitation to attend their grand opening. While there, I booked a service appointment with the sales manager and the service manager. When I showed up for the service appointment I was told they had no record of any appointment. I decided I would not return to Mainland. A month ago I got a recall notice from Ford and was advised to contact a dealer for installation. I decided to give Mainland another shot and arranged a date and time with McKenzie. I brought the vehicle in and the service department said it would take 2-3 hours. 3 hours later they called and said there was a mistake - they didn’t have the part! The service staff don't seem to know what is going on! Their attitude was very casual and it seemed they couldn't care less that I had taken the day off work. I will NEVER deal with them again. NEVER!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
McKenzie
February 24, 2019

"Traded in vehicle."

- Mustang

I am happy with what I got it was a good deal. Thank you very much. They work well together. I like that I got car insurance in their office and didnt have to run around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brock
February 07, 2019

" Truck"

- Creigh r

We are thrilled with our new truck. ken was very helpful. The truck came with many excellent options that we weren’t expecting.Thanks kindly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Moss
5.0
December 07, 2018

"Great buying experience "

- Tessa123

I purchased a car there today and am very happy with the service received from everyone. Finance worked so hard to get me the lowest rate he could and sales was very friendly. I have been to this dealership in the past as well and everyone from service to detail to reception was wonderful. I recommended this place to anyone looking to buy a car or truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith, brock
September 10, 2018

"This dealership just plain bad."

- bizzle

Where to begin with this dealership. In 2015 I bought a slightly used ford focus from this place. The whole experience dealing with the sales manager Brandon was pretty sour. He lied to us about a few things. In the end we liked the car. It was hard to find a manual ford focus in se trim. So we bought despite many red flag. When we came to pick up the car for delivery it was dirty and didn't even have a full tank of gas. Okay fine, somebody forgot to prep the car for delivery. It can happen. The worse part was he did even have the second key. He then proceeded to tell he was going to mail it to me. Three weeks go by and I have no key arrives. I drive back there, which is about 50 km's from my house and ask for the key. The salesman does not even remember me. I wait for about 1 and half for someone to finally show up with key, which had supposedly been mailed three weeks prior. I vowed never to go back there. Recently I have been looking for a new truck. On the ford website I found the specific one I was looking for, unfortunately it was at the worst possible dealership Mainland Ford. I reluctantly gave them a call to make sure they had it. The salesperson said yes, so i went there again. Thought after two years maybe I could forgive them for the worst car buying experience I have had. ( I buy a lot of cars) and give them a chance to make it up. I show up there, the salesperson has the truck parked in the front ready. I look at for a while and decide I like it. I wasn't going to test drive it cause it was new and I had driven a few of them in my hunt to find the right one. I was getting a little excited cause my search was hopefully coming to an end. I agreed I like it and let the salesman go inside to go it to start working out numbers. I decided to go and have moment with it to take in everything. I start the engine and discover there are 8900 km's on the truck. I run inside angry and ask why are there km's on a new truck. After getting me to drive there(50 km's) he then proceeds to tell me it's the managers demo. I wonder how long it would have taken him to tell me if I hadn't discovered it on my own. I will never go back there again. Just a joke of a dealership. Gives ford a bad name

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
1
...
1 - 10 of 146 results