Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Mainland Ford

Surrey, BC

4.0
149 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

14530 104th Ave

Surrey, BC

V3R 1L9

Directions

149 Reviews of Mainland Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2020

"Many thanks to Kenny in used sales for for the..."

- Sherry

Many thanks to Kenny in used sales for for the exceptional service in purchasing a vehicle (from Alberta, sight unseen - via video!) Thanks, Kenny! Sherry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Truong
September 24, 2020

"My experience with Mainland Ford in Surrey has been..."

- Natasha

My experience with Mainland Ford in Surrey has been terrific! My salesperson Arianne, was a dynamo. She was able to answer most of my questions right off the bat, tracked down the answers to the others, and even pulled up the Carfax report on a couple of my top contenders. I do a thorough test drive and ask a lot of questions. I'm sure I would not be a salesman's dream. However, Arianne showed no sign of impatience and nearly had me signing the papers that first night - except I needed to research every other 2019 Honda Civic available in BC. I think you might be getting the picture. In addition, things ran smoothly with the finance team and the insurance agent. In fact, the whole process was really quite straight-forward and easy. Finally, I was really impressed with David. The car had recently acquired a scratch, had a spot of raised paint, and some scuffs on the inside doors. They agreed to try to repair these items. David was clear about how much they'd likely be able to improve the damage. I appreciated his honesty and that they weren't willing to just tell me anything to make a sale. All three items have now been fixed and the repairs surpassed my expectations. I will recommend Mainland Ford, and Arianne and David in particular, to anyone I know looking to get a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arianne Dickson
February 21, 2020

"Would like to thank you Jurgen Schmidt & Chantal Ward for..."

- Kerry

Would like to thank you Jurgen Schmidt & Chantal Ward for the awesome experience in getting me into my new Mitsubishi Rvr SUV. Thanks again for the help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jurgen Schmidt & Chantal ward
September 05, 2019

"Amazing Experience with the purchase "

- Steve S

I went to several different dealerships in search for my 2019 Ford Expedition and couldnt find anyone helpfull. Until I ran into Jag at Mainland ford, from start to finish in puting my factory order in to the delivery date and first service Jag has been the best salesman I have ever dealt with in purchasing a vehicle. And the overall staff at Mainland Ford. Very happy with my vehicle and would definatley recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to vist mainland Ford and ask for Jag. Thanks Jag for all your help and kindness through out the whole process for start to finish. Will definatley visit you for my next Muscle car!!!! Regards, Steve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jag Vared
September 05, 2019

"Best dealership I have ever been to"

- Kabir

Just here to share my experience at mainland ford last week, I bought my second f150 from Oscar at mainland Ford and the service was AMAZING, I did not think buying a truck would be that easy. Oscar was able to show me the truck that suited all my needs in no time. He made sure I got the best deal possible and made it the most easiest purchase. the whole staff is fairly supportive and patient and are ready to listen to all your needs and requirements, would definitely recommend the dealership and will highly recommend to go see Oscar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar
August 05, 2019

"a quart over during a oil consumption test."

- trevor cutts

read my first review first.... but they even filled my oil level on my new truck a quart over the top level which hurts it even more ..total incompetent technician and service department. Wait till ford hears about this and have pics to prove it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Li
1.0
Other Employees : technician..
August 02, 2019

"worst service department ever."

- trevor cutts

bought a f-150 and is burning oil since day 1, the service department especially mark lee is a liar and will give you the run around. I took my truck in today to show them my oil level was down substantially and even took pictures of my oil level before i came in and showed him [the slim ball] anyways 20 minutes later he told me the oil is fine and i said your lying and i wanted to see it...so i came in to the service bay with mark lee and the technician was there and i told him you filled up my oil and wrote a false claim ..he said nothing , so i checked my oil and surprisingly it was at full and a lot clearer than this morning, so i blew up at both of them and said i will be complaining to ford which as soon as i got home i phoned ford and told them what happened and they were not impressed and will look into it for me..i will be calling a ford rep and will be in touch with ford again knowing they no now what happened to me..mark lee needs to be fired with the technician and ford needs to punish them for giving false statements. I wont stop till there punished and want to be compensated for my pain and suffering as well by this cheezie slim ball service department, wait till my truck comes in again at another dealer really low on oil. What will mainland say now...get rid of mark lee and the technician now..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Li
1.0
April 10, 2019

"outstanding customer service -above and beyond expectations"

- Fred

Bought a used vehicle for my daughter who was recently rear ended by a distracted driver. Her car was deemed a write off so now in search of a new vehicle. As I am from out of town, Shaun picked me up at the airport and drove me to the dealership and back again to the airport. The vehicle was a surprise for my daughter so the prank was extremely well orchestrated by both Shaun and all of his support staff ( she was told that she was going to this dealership to pick up a rental car ….). It was a complete success and could not have been better delivered. Very friendly and professional staff. No sales pressure whatsoever. They truly want to earn your business. Thanks Shaun !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun ( sales )
March 25, 2019

"Worst service!"

- gschlap

When Mainland Ford first opened, I received an invitation to attend their grand opening. While there, I booked a service appointment with the sales manager and the service manager. When I showed up for the service appointment I was told they had no record of any appointment. I decided I would not return to Mainland. A month ago I got a recall notice from Ford and was advised to contact a dealer for installation. I decided to give Mainland another shot and arranged a date and time with McKenzie. I brought the vehicle in and the service department said it would take 2-3 hours. 3 hours later they called and said there was a mistake - they didn’t have the part! The service staff don't seem to know what is going on! Their attitude was very casual and it seemed they couldn't care less that I had taken the day off work. I will NEVER deal with them again. NEVER!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
McKenzie
February 24, 2019

"Traded in vehicle."

- Mustang

I am happy with what I got it was a good deal. Thank you very much. They work well together. I like that I got car insurance in their office and didnt have to run around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brock
1
...
1 - 10 of 149 results