Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Maclin Ford

Calgary, AB

2.8
781 Reviews

135 Glendeer Cir SE

Calgary, AB

T2H 2S8

Directions

781 Reviews of Maclin Ford

Sort by
July 27, 2021

"Old school tactics being used, they will advertise a..."

- ric.bolton

Old school tactics being used, they will advertise a vehicle for a reasonable price and then they never produce the vehicle. Poor used car sales!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Pizani
June 12, 2021

"Tried to buy a car, poor experience, car battery dead,..."

- Bpachkowski

Tried to buy a car, poor experience, car battery dead, car was dirty, poor service. Management not customer service oriented and rude. Never return to this dealership.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reg Delcorro
5.0
Adam Tarabay
1.0
May 30, 2021

"I would not recommend giving your business to Maclin Ford..."

- Adam Fraser

I would not recommend giving your business to Maclin Ford simply based on their customer service principles evident from a visit my wife and I had to the dealership yesterday. I had reached out to the dealership in advance and was contacted by Product Advisor Bradley Pizani. I explained to him over the phone that I am in the market for a pre-owned Ford cargo vehicle. He suggested I arrange a meeting so that I can come into the dealership, see what inventory they have and go for a test drive. I agreed to that, and he scheduled Sat. May 29/21 at 11 am. The experience was pleasant to begin with, Brad took all my personal information at the very beginning of the visit and even copied my drivers license and credit card for security when test driving. Brad showed us three vehicles, the first one being a Chevy City Express, which took me by surprise as I specifically explained I was looking for a Ford, so right away I questioned whether he was actually listening to me. I wanted to test drive a couple (the two Fords we looked at), including a Ford Transit. Brad agreed, and just explained he needed to grab a follow vehicle for the test drive. We waited outside longer than what we thought was reasonable for grabbing keys/follow vehicle. Brad comes back with Sales Manager James Bearzatto and my wife cut the conversation as short as possible because James attempts to be friendly, but quickly explains that “your taking my top sales guy away for a test drive and we don’t think you are buying today...” and “this is the last Saturday of the month, my busiest time....if you want to do something like this, come back on a Tuesday, but not today...” James wasn’t warm, friendly, or displaying any form of what you’d expect “great customer service” to be. If I could describe that interaction with one word it would be arrogant. In the end, we wasted just over an hour of our time, and didn’t get ahead with either Brad or James. Why did Brad schedule Saturday for us if they were “too busy”? I was transparent through the whole process from initial phone call to scheduled visit, but this team was not. Based on our interaction, they are not thinking of the customer, and are self-serving. We will NOT be coming back to Maclin Ford or recommending them to anyone for a long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Bearzatto, Bradley Pizani
May 26, 2021

"My husband and I had the best experience, Thomas the..."

- Char1077

My husband and I had the best experience, Thomas the sales rep. And Tye the finance person stayed Late TWICE! for us and provided and ABOVE and BEYOND service. Deepak thank you for putting up with my sketchy cell service, you are a champ. They even delivered our truck out to Strathmore for us! I would recommend Maclin Ford to anyone looking for a new vehicle. THANKS GUYS!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas McKee,Tye Gugulyn, Deepak Harrar
May 26, 2021 -

Char1077 responded

My husband and I had the best experience, Thomas the sales rep. And Tye the finance person stayed Late TWICE! for us and provided and ABOVE and BEYOND service. Deepak thank you for putting up with my sketchy cell service, you are a champ. They even delivered our truck out to Strathmore for us! I would recommend Maclin Ford to anyone looking for a new vehicle. THANKS GUYS!

May 24, 2021

"Very disgusted/disappointed with the service that I have..."

- ijr.rushworth

Very disgusted/disappointed with the service that I have received from Maclin Ford. I request quote/service date for two new front tyres to be ordered and fitted on to my truck for a certain date. I phoned to book my service a week in advance & gave all my details as required including the tyre info. I was also told they would be ordered and to be at the dealership for 930am for the service. Customer service over the phone was very poor, I had to remind the customer service rep after I was booked in “do you need to know what service I need” as the rep was about to hang up. Rep mentioned yes the tyres will be ordered and you are booked in. The day of the service I arrived early to drop my vehicle off and mentioned I was going to be working at 1230pm. I instructed the service advisor to call me if it was going to be longer then 1130am as I needed to arrange transport to work. 1130 came around and I arrange transport and was put out of a vehicle for the full day. This not only caused hassle for me but also put me out of transport home after work. I got an email which was not instructed when I dropped of the vehicle but I mentioned to call me as I was working, my file is on the computer as I have had service before. I had to call twice due to being busy at work, and there was no empathy from the service advisor and all I was being instructed was find another date as the tyres are not in the shop. “This should of been checked before hand as I wasted my time/money arranging transportation to work. This was my only time out of a busy schedule I could get them fitted and purchased. I arrange for my truck to get picked up by a family member, when they arrived at the dealership, they to were treated with a xxxx attitude. No empathy or compassion from the people at the service desk. It was also heard by the family member when asked they asked for the keys they heard from Maclin Ford employees say “just give them the keys” in a rude manner. What should of been a couple hours for service to my truck put me out of a vehicle for the whole day. Maclin Ford is well known put in this instance treating not just one person with bad customer service but 3 people is not a way a professional business should be conducted. I am still without tyres that I was going to buy for my truck and will be wanting to speak with higher management on this issue. I wish I could of gave a 0 star rating for this experience. Regards Iain

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mikey Koplovish
1.0
Helmar Kujat
1.0
Ryan Lemmon
1.0
Kaitlyn Pearson
1.0
Lance s.
1.0
Trevor Carson
1.0
Darrell Sirelpuu
1.0
Joanna Tokarev
1.0
April 14, 2021

"Absolutely the worst car dealership I have ever dealt..."

- Tylerscott833

Absolutely the worst car dealership I have ever dealt with. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM MACLIN FORD!! My salesperson was completely scummy, he had presented me with false numbers at the time of negotiations then completely changed the numbers once it went to financing department. Then blatantly lied to me trying to make it sound like I miss understood when I had a copy of our original agreed upon numbers on hand. Also my salesperson lost my spare key and then tried to hide the replacement fee within my purchase order luckily I caught it then he tried to tell me that I needed to pay for the replacement key which is complete hog wash as they were the ones who had lost it in the first place. Then their purchasing department forgot to order my winter tires I had purchased with the vehicle TWICE. Making me have to make multiple extra trips across town to deal with their negligence. Then once they finally got my tires in (weeks after purchase) they installed them on my vehicle and then put lock nuts on the tires without telling and without giving me the locknut key. When I brought my vehicle to get my tires changed at another establishment on appointment I was told by them that they needed a key which I was never given. Then it took Maclin Ford another 2 weeks to get the proper key in forcing me to drive on winters during a heat wave in that time. Most recently my 3M tape has been peeling off. I have put less then 10000km on since the time of my purchase. Instead of taking ownership of their poor craftsmenship of the technicians that work there. They expect me to pay for removal and replacement of the 3M. Shameless, negligent, xxxx poor technicians, scummy sales people who will lie to you face. By far the worst dealership to do business with. I am warning anyone looking to buy a new or used vehicle DO NOT BUY AT MACLIN FORD!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Nechi
1.0
April 01, 2021

"I did not like their behaviour. They care just to make..."

- Ergin Adem

I did not like their behaviour. They care just to make more money. The customers are very important to them until selling a car, truck, SUV... After that, you are not important to them. If you have a problem with the car(used) which is you bought from them just 2 weeks ago. Forgot it. Just go service and pay more more more... Maclin Ford, keep it away... It was a big mistake for me to buying a FORD ESCAPE 2016 from Maclin Ford. It Never will happen again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Himanshu Chitkara
March 18, 2021

"Very bad service department , Mechanics made the..."

- Jenny

Very bad service department , Mechanics made the "problems" that the SUV was having worse!! I don't trust them, I am going back to GM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Lemmon
2.0
February 07, 2021

"Very poor experience. Jillian Story was my product..."

- kunal

Very poor experience. Jillian Story was my product advisor. Tye Gugulyn was the sales manager. Amanda Carson was the finance manager. I spent 4.5 hours at Maclin Ford and put $5000 on a 2020 F150. Jillian called me next evening to say that the tuck was no longer available. I drove to Maclin the next day and wanted to purchase another F150 when Tye told me it was sold. I requested my money back and Tye agreed to refund it remotely as his finance manager was busy. 4 days later Tye called to say truck was available again. I refused to do business with him so he said I had signed on a non refundable deposit. Left messages for Jill, Amanda and Tye with no return calls. Finally after speaking with James Fyles and Trever Carson I was able to get my $5000 back. Thank you to James and Trevor for taking my concern seriously. As a return customer I was very disappointed. Bought a new F150 in 2011 from Maclin.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jillian Story, Tye Gugulyn, Amanda Carson
January 28, 2021

"Do not buy from these crooks! 2020 bought a 2016 ford..."

- Jonathan145

Do not buy from these crooks! 2020 bought a 2016 ford f150 2.7 l blew the rear main seal and others 3 times. i decided to work with the dealership and upgraded to a 2018 f150 3.5l thinking my nightmare would be over but no not even 3 payments in leaking oil among other issues . it was funny the inspection that was done when i bought it was squeeky clean. apparently alot can happen in a month and i was still driving on the tank of gas the dealership put in . they do not care that they sell people junk cause they know theres nothing you can do once you sign. i demanded my money back and was told they couldn't do anything . I highly recommend ANYONE who bought a f150 from Maclin bring it to another shop and get them to check for oil leaks ! customer service does not exist there it seems they take great pride ruining peoples lives . please tell your friends and family to avoid Maclin i dont want to see other people going thru the nightmare i am going thru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Nechi
1.0
Angelo Alcazar
1.0
Patti Balsdon
1.0
Taryn Benson
1.0
Gord Bowles
1.0
Reg Delcorro
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 781 results