Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Maclin Ford

Calgary, AB

3.6
768 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

135 Glendeer Cir SE

Calgary, AB

T2H 2S8

Directions

768 Reviews of Maclin Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2020

"I've been scammed by Ron Hyshka!I bought a 2018 Ford..."

- Alex

I've been scammed by Ron Hyshka! I bought a 2018 Ford Transit a couple weeks ago, arrived at home I realised that there is a huge bump on the roof. I made the deal by internet with a third parti, so we didn't see the truck before and no one told us about this issue. I didn't see the bump either when I picked up the truck because he makes 8.5 feet tall. It's a 1300$ paint job to fix it so we've tried several times to get an arrangement with finance manager Ron Hyska who closed the deal but there's nothing to do with him. Same thing with general manager Trevor Carson and general sales manager James Fyles. Don't trust anybody there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Hyshka
August 31, 2020

"I want to make it very clear I have never been treated..."

- Todd

I want to make it very clear I have never been treated by any Ford Dealership this unprofessionally like I experienced with you and your Management Team at Maclin Ford. Trust me if I don’t get a satisfactory response this exact email will be posted on Maclin Fords Review page and Social Media platforms to ensure nobody has to experience the xxxxxxxx I went through this past week dealing with your runaround nonsense. As I shared with you this would have been my 4th Ford F-150 In 13 years and my experiences at my previous Ford Dealer was impeccable. August 19th, 2020 I was searching Ford Dealerships in Calgary hoping they had in stock the 2020 Ford F-150 Lariat (Black). I came across Maclin Ford that showed one In stock and one on the lot. I reached to Maclin via the internet and was put in touch with A sales representative who was amazing to deal with all the way through this pathetic disappointmenting experience. Greg and I communicated for 2hrs That evening and he knew exactly what I wanted and obviously knew I did my homework prior to reaching out as this was to be my 4th Ford Truck. Him and I had a great dialogue and continued into the next day. Greg had shared he was compiling a package for your review including pictures of my current mint F-150. Greg had mentioned that I come down to Maclin to discuss in person, get my truck appraised and look at the new Lariat we discussed on the phone. I indicated to Greg I was busy at work however my intentions would be to come down the next day or so. I texted Greg to ensure he was available on Thursday morning to meet which he was. I arrived at the dealership greeted professionally by the lady working the front, she offered me a coffee or water while await to meet Greg. In my head we are off to a great start! I met Greg great guy, personable, friendly, excited to get my business overall a great energetic sales representative which I could tell cared about customer service. Him and I reviewed our conversation the night before then he and I went for a walk on the lot and to his disbelief the Lariat was sold and not even on the lot hence what I was lead to believe. During that time of disappointment Greg showed me a few others however I was not interested only in the 2020 Lariat. We went back into the dealership sat down while you and whomever appraised my truck. The entire time Greg was aware I would walk away if my truck was not given a fair price like two other dealerships I went to prior. Greg shared with me you were excellent in your appraisal process and would give me a fair assessment which you did of $47,000.00which was $500.00 lower than a Previous Ford and Dodge dealership offered however I was satisfied with that offer. The unfortunate part was Maclin did not have a Lariat on the lot or anything else that peeked my interest. All of a sudden you come in with a sticker price of a truck exactly what I am seeking which was the Lariat and told me it’s on the train arriving August 24th or 25th. Greg and I discussed the truck he was able to answer my questions and if he couldn’t he sought out the answer very quickly. Again great service! During that discussion I told Greg I wanted a 2 inch lift, new tires & rims , new shocks and springs (red) that I have on my current Ford and the spray in-liner. All this could be accomplished with your blessing. Greg and I continued to discuss the truck options etc. You came back with all kinds of numbers, including cash back in my pocket and I would finance the truck 0 down over 84 months. I told Greg I would discuss it with my wife sleep on it and give him the courtesy of an answer either way in the morning which I never received from you or your management team who was covering for you in your absence. Friday August 21, 2020 I texted Greg at 4:30 a.m. told him I would be down in the morning to provide him a deposit and sign all pertinent documents. Greg was excited as was I. I asked Greg anything I need to bring and as per you where the keys and a blank cheque as once I sign off you would take my Ford, provide me with a loaner until my truck had arrived and the accessories were added. I thought that was strange just in case the truck was damaged however I thought it was a nice gesture on your behalf providing me a loaner truck. Prior to me coming down early that evening Greg had texted and was told by you that he required a deposit if I was serious or the truck would be gone! Greg was excellent zero pressure and again I told him I would make the decision in the morning. I came down to the dealership as requested, provided the deposit of $500.00 which assured me of securing the truck, dropped both sets of keys (fobs) and ready to move on from my 2017 Ford F-150. Even cleaned out my truck expecting it was gone that morning. After the deposit was complete I met with Brenda Lee Financial Manager. We had a great conversation and she told me there was nothing she could do until the truck arrived which I would assume a manager at your level should have known. We chatted, we discussed how we would pay out my existing truck and even stopped payment on my current truck. Brenda Lee walked me out said she would be in touch early next week to sign the papers which was great. All weekend I was debating if I made the right decision which I knew I had. Monday August 24th rolls around and I hear nothing from you, Brenda or Greg which was fine just figured everyone was busy. That evening I reached out to Greg to ask the status of my new truck. Greg says a load of 350’s arrived however never saw mine. At that point no big deal Greg says he will speak with you and see what’s up. It appears to me you blew him off knowing very well the truck was sold which was xxxxxxxx. The last Text from Greg was late in the evening and you still never informed Greg of your xxxxxxxx news the truck allegedly was Factory Sold?? Greg indicated you would call me to discuss and Greg asked if I could let him know what transpired from our conversation. Then late that evening I don’t get the courtesy of a phone call from you just a chicken xxxx email stating the truck was factory sold and you would hold our current agreement and you would give me 2-3 options the next morning. I was pissed off one, you did not share that news with my sales representative which is maybe your style? Whatever I am not in the car business so really none of my business how you give direction or communicate with your staff. Two you hid behind an email and did not return any of my calls. I view that as cowardly and unprofessional. Tuesday August 25th rolls around Still no options as you stated in your brief unprofessional email. I continue to communicate with Greg he assumes me you are looking after me and your a magician when it comes to locating vehicles again nothing. So my level of frustration increases which anyone would tend to agree. Wednesday August 26th Greg reaches out says your off. Hey everyone is entitled to time off however my sales representative seemed to be on 24-7 and very accessible. Greg shares that Ty who apparently is your peer is working his xxx off to find me a truck. I was told by noon I would have some information. I received nothing from Ty who Greg says is amazing. In the meantime i am pissed off angry trying to reach out to Brenda Lee to one get my $500.00 back and restart my payments That we stopped because we all predicted I would be in or close to my new Ford by the weekend. I attempted three times to contact Brenda Lee and I get it everyone is busy and she got back to me at 5:30 p.m. and unfortunately she got the brunt of my disappointment in not such the kindest words however i appreciated her listening and she assured me before I go with the avenue i mentioned above she would reach out to her boss to let him know my experience and my frustration level with YOU and your Management Team and she valued my business. Which is more than I ever received from you or your Management Team. I am going to give her the opportunity to reach out to her boss before I start expressing my displeasure with Maclin Ford. Also Bruno this is not my first rodeo dealing with Dealerships and Ford. I have lifted up two trucks upgraded tires and rims and was always given the option by my sales representative of taking back the original tires and rims, selling them privately or getting a kick back from the dealer that would include springs and shocks. Bruno the last two days I have been seeking out my past sales guys and sharing my experience I had with you and they think you are trying to quote “ xxxx Me” ..... If this deal was to occur I would never let you keep the stock tires rims shocks and springs without options I mentioned above. You must think I am an idiot???? I shared with Greg and Brenda Lee since they were the only ones I spoke with verbally how by past reviews YOU and maybe past Management have this style and reviews are online to support my accusations with names attached. I guess that’s on me to research reviews however I like to give people the benefit of the doubt prior to reading reviews good or bad. It’s kind of ironic that the owner of Maclin Ford seems to only reply online to positive reviews not the ones that are damaging for your organization (Ford) and Maclin Ford. I was informed Maclin is in the process of a Management and culture change and do NOT want this negative experience going viral. Maclin wants to repair previous damages created with customers and regain their trust. This experience I would assume the senior leadership team at Maclin Ford would not want. One more thing I provided you at the end of the deal my rebate offered to me as a valued Ford customer of $750.00. The question was how will this work and you come back with some xxxxxxxx formula that doesn’t even cover the $750.00 rebate in my payments. Then I had one final question does the deal we had cover the spray In-liner your response was NO. I respond Whats the cost of the spray in-liner you say $400.00-$450.00 I say will the $750.0O rebate cover it you say yup walked away as if again you were caught misleading the customer.... Like I mentioned throughout this testimonial Greg was excellent and this experience is no reflection on him. You as a Manager Leader Customer Service Specialist should be held to a higher level and accountable for your actions. I will wait a professional response from someone higher than yourself if they so chose to deal with me. If not I will ensure my experience with Maclin Ford is definitely communicated through the appropriate channels.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruno
August 26, 2020

"Review - Eric ReyesWe would like to give Eric Reyes a 5..."

- whyteowl

Review - Eric Reyes We would like to give Eric Reyes a 5 star rating in regards to our recent purchase of a Ford truck. Eric is very professional and knowledgable. He worked hard to get us a great deal and accommodated our request to meet off-site to view the truck and eventually close the deal. Eric has excellent follow-up service; always returning calls when he said he would. Honest and a pleasure to work with. Randy and Jodie Hingst

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Reyes
May 30, 2020

"Awesome experience. "

- shanewherry

Took my truck to Maclin. Had a very bad experience at another dealership. They took my truck in and fixed my issues the first time. Service manager was a pleasure to deal with including the service advisors and technicians. The found my problems and dealt with it in a professional manor. I recommend this dealership for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Elder
March 06, 2020

"The dealership is great. Sunday in finance wonderfully...."

- tpointer1975

The dealership is great. Sunday in finance wonderfully. The front end staff very personable and Dan and the crew in service very accommodating. As for my salesman Marcus, well once the cheque is signed you no longer matter. I would recommend Maclin Ford as a dealership but I would NOT recommend Marcus as a salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Kundert
5.0
Other Employees : Marcus, Dan
February 16, 2020

"Went into Maclin today (Feb 15) with my wife and son to..."

- Lee

Went into Maclin today (Feb 15) with my wife and son to purchase a 2019 Ford Edge that we saw advertised out front with a sign in the window, price of $33,999 marked down to 32,199. We went in, spoke with the sales person (Bill) who was great to deal with. Went for a test drive, and went to do the paperwork to complete the purchase. Once the paperwork had been completed, Bill took it in to the sales manager (Madison) for approval. Both men came back and Madison proceeded to explain that he'd put the sign in the wrong car and the actual price was 38,000 and wanted to give me a 'deal' at 36,000. The sign however had a stock number matching the stock number on the vehicle we wanted to purchase. When we refused to make a deal with him for a higher price he suggested we leave the premises and admittedly I was very upset. I got the feeling that he was trying to pull one over on us. It could have been a mistake if the stock IDs did not match but they did and we have pictures to prove it. I feel they were using this as a 'bait and switch' and they need to be held to account.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Proulx
5.0
Other Employees : 1 star for Madison Brown.
February 11, 2020

"Excellent service and good experience. I’d like to..."

- Marie

Excellent service and good experience. I’d like to express my heartfelt gratitude to Anthony and Tyler for making my dream vehicle possible. Good job guys !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Porter
5.0
December 27, 2019

"Buyer beware deal was agreed over the phone. Was lied to..."

- Interceptre

Buyer beware deal was agreed over the phone. Was lied to about the deal offered. Thousands of dollars difference between agreed to price and the different deal offered on arrival at the dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lanette Andreas
1.0
August 21, 2019

" the best dealership and thanks for Kevin "

- Alaa Abufarha

nice service the best dealership and thanks for Kevin he was super amazing. I will go back in the future and I will refer my friends there to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lanette Andreas
5.0
Other Employees : Kevin
July 19, 2019

"Awesome service"

- Tracy S.

we recently purchased a used F-150. This was one of the first dealerships that actually had the vehicle that was advertised.The service was exceptional. Our salesman Kevin Mclaughlin went above and beyond to help us with our purchase! Tracy S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Mclaughlin
1
...
1 - 10 of 768 results