Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Maclin Ford

Calgary, AB

2.3
775 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

135 Glendeer Cir SE

Calgary, AB

T2H 2S8

Directions

776 Reviews of Maclin Ford

Sort by Write a review
April 14, 2021

"Absolutely the worst car dealership I have ever dealt..."

- Tylerscott833

Absolutely the worst car dealership I have ever dealt with. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM MACLIN FORD!! My salesperson was completely scummy, he had presented me with false numbers at the time of negotiations then completely changed the numbers once it went to financing department. Then blatantly lied to me trying to make it sound like I miss understood when I had a copy of our original agreed upon numbers on hand. Also my salesperson lost my spare key and then tried to hide the replacement fee within my purchase order luckily I caught it then he tried to tell me that I needed to pay for the replacement key which is complete hog wash as they were the ones who had lost it in the first place. Then their purchasing department forgot to order my winter tires I had purchased with the vehicle TWICE. Making me have to make multiple extra trips across town to deal with their negligence. Then once they finally got my tires in (weeks after purchase) they installed them on my vehicle and then put lock nuts on the tires without telling and without giving me the locknut key. When I brought my vehicle to get my tires changed at another establishment on appointment I was told by them that they needed a key which I was never given. Then it took Maclin Ford another 2 weeks to get the proper key in forcing me to drive on winters during a heat wave in that time. Most recently my 3M tape has been peeling off. I have put less then 10000km on since the time of my purchase. Instead of taking ownership of their poor craftsmenship of the technicians that work there. They expect me to pay for removal and replacement of the 3M. Shameless, negligent, xxxx poor technicians, scummy sales people who will lie to you face. By far the worst dealership to do business with. I am warning anyone looking to buy a new or used vehicle DO NOT BUY AT MACLIN FORD!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Nechi
1.0
April 01, 2021

"I did not like their behaviour. They care just to make..."

- Ergin Adem

I did not like their behaviour. They care just to make more money. The customers are very important to them until selling a car, truck, SUV... After that, you are not important to them. If you have a problem with the car(used) which is you bought from them just 2 weeks ago. Forgot it. Just go service and pay more more more... Maclin Ford, keep it away... It was a big mistake for me to buying a FORD ESCAPE 2016 from Maclin Ford. It Never will happen again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Himanshu Chitkara
March 18, 2021

"Very bad service department , Mechanics made the..."

- Jenny

Very bad service department , Mechanics made the "problems" that the SUV was having worse!! I don't trust them, I am going back to GM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Lemmon
2.0
February 07, 2021

"Very poor experience. Jillian Story was my product..."

- kunal

Very poor experience. Jillian Story was my product advisor. Tye Gugulyn was the sales manager. Amanda Carson was the finance manager. I spent 4.5 hours at Maclin Ford and put $5000 on a 2020 F150. Jillian called me next evening to say that the tuck was no longer available. I drove to Maclin the next day and wanted to purchase another F150 when Tye told me it was sold. I requested my money back and Tye agreed to refund it remotely as his finance manager was busy. 4 days later Tye called to say truck was available again. I refused to do business with him so he said I had signed on a non refundable deposit. Left messages for Jill, Amanda and Tye with no return calls. Finally after speaking with James Fyles and Trever Carson I was able to get my $5000 back. Thank you to James and Trevor for taking my concern seriously. As a return customer I was very disappointed. Bought a new F150 in 2011 from Maclin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jillian Story, Tye Gugulyn, Amanda Carson
January 28, 2021

"Do not buy from these crooks! 2020 bought a 2016 ford..."

- Jonathan145

Do not buy from these crooks! 2020 bought a 2016 ford f150 2.7 l blew the rear main seal and others 3 times. i decided to work with the dealership and upgraded to a 2018 f150 3.5l thinking my nightmare would be over but no not even 3 payments in leaking oil among other issues . it was funny the inspection that was done when i bought it was squeeky clean. apparently alot can happen in a month and i was still driving on the tank of gas the dealership put in . they do not care that they sell people junk cause they know theres nothing you can do once you sign. i demanded my money back and was told they couldn't do anything . I highly recommend ANYONE who bought a f150 from Maclin bring it to another shop and get them to check for oil leaks ! customer service does not exist there it seems they take great pride ruining peoples lives . please tell your friends and family to avoid Maclin i dont want to see other people going thru the nightmare i am going thru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Nechi
1.0
Angelo Alcazar
1.0
Patti Balsdon
1.0
Taryn Benson
1.0
Gord Bowles
1.0
Reg Delcorro
1.0
January 20, 2021

"Dealer called me to see car day time as it was night last..."

- Zulfigeo

Dealer called me to see car day time as it was night last time only did a test drive. Next day they phoned me I went their it was out for screen repair. Sales person promised he bringing car to show me at my address but he never came. Next day I called him he promised again but never show up. Very bad experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Nechi
5.0
January 17, 2021

"Worst customer service. They are a bunch of lying scam..."

- Natasha

Worst customer service. They are a bunch of lying scam artists and never keep their words. We have gotten nothing from the very expensive warranty we were tricked into purchasing. They have given us the run around for years and we are sick of chasing them down. I hope people look at these reviews before purchasing a vehicle from them. It will bring you nothing but regret!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lanette Andreas
1.0
Angela Seehagel
1.0
Steve Tran
1.0
Darrell Sirelpuu
1.0
Joanna Tokarev
1.0
December 04, 2020

"Do not buy from Maclin Ford!! They do not care about..."

- courtneyrbell

Do not buy from Maclin Ford!! They do not care about customer satisfaction at all! I bought a brand new vehicle and once it was dropped off it had rock chips, scratches, and a broken plastic molding. It went in to get fixed and still came back with rock chips, and the molding was still not replaced. No one will get back to me about these issues that have still yet to be resolved. The upper management, Trevor and James, do not keep their word and ignore all emails and calls once they think the job has been done. Save your money and buy elsewhere that will actually be considerate of the money you are spending on a brand new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Fyles, Trevor Carson
September 11, 2020

"I've been scammed by Ron Hyshka!I bought a 2018 Ford..."

- Alex

I've been scammed by Ron Hyshka! I bought a 2018 Ford Transit a couple weeks ago, arrived at home I realised that there is a huge bump on the roof. I made the deal by internet with a third parti, so we didn't see the truck before and no one told us about this issue. I didn't see the bump either when I picked up the truck because he makes 8.5 feet tall. It's a 1300$ paint job to fix it so we've tried several times to get an arrangement with finance manager Ron Hyska who closed the deal but there's nothing to do with him. Same thing with general manager Trevor Carson and general sales manager James Fyles. Don't trust anybody there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Hyshka
August 31, 2020

"I want to make it very clear I have never been treated..."

- Todd

I want to make it very clear I have never been treated by any Ford Dealership this unprofessionally like I experienced with you and your Management Team at Maclin Ford. Trust me if I don’t get a satisfactory response this exact email will be posted on Maclin Fords Review page and Social Media platforms to ensure nobody has to experience the xxxxxxxx I went through this past week dealing with your runaround nonsense. As I shared with you this would have been my 4th Ford F-150 In 13 years and my experiences at my previous Ford Dealer was impeccable. August 19th, 2020 I was searching Ford Dealerships in Calgary hoping they had in stock the 2020 Ford F-150 Lariat (Black). I came across Maclin Ford that showed one In stock and one on the lot. I reached to Maclin via the internet and was put in touch with A sales representative who was amazing to deal with all the way through this pathetic disappointmenting experience. Greg and I communicated for 2hrs That evening and he knew exactly what I wanted and obviously knew I did my homework prior to reaching out as this was to be my 4th Ford Truck. Him and I had a great dialogue and continued into the next day. Greg had shared he was compiling a package for your review including pictures of my current mint F-150. Greg had mentioned that I come down to Maclin to discuss in person, get my truck appraised and look at the new Lariat we discussed on the phone. I indicated to Greg I was busy at work however my intentions would be to come down the next day or so. I texted Greg to ensure he was available on Thursday morning to meet which he was. I arrived at the dealership greeted professionally by the lady working the front, she offered me a coffee or water while await to meet Greg. In my head we are off to a great start! I met Greg great guy, personable, friendly, excited to get my business overall a great energetic sales representative which I could tell cared about customer service. Him and I reviewed our conversation the night before then he and I went for a walk on the lot and to his disbelief the Lariat was sold and not even on the lot hence what I was lead to believe. During that time of disappointment Greg showed me a few others however I was not interested only in the 2020 Lariat. We went back into the dealership sat down while you and whomever appraised my truck. The entire time Greg was aware I would walk away if my truck was not given a fair price like two other dealerships I went to prior. Greg shared with me you were excellent in your appraisal process and would give me a fair assessment which you did of $47,000.00which was $500.00 lower than a Previous Ford and Dodge dealership offered however I was satisfied with that offer. The unfortunate part was Maclin did not have a Lariat on the lot or anything else that peeked my interest. All of a sudden you come in with a sticker price of a truck exactly what I am seeking which was the Lariat and told me it’s on the train arriving August 24th or 25th. Greg and I discussed the truck he was able to answer my questions and if he couldn’t he sought out the answer very quickly. Again great service! During that discussion I told Greg I wanted a 2 inch lift, new tires & rims , new shocks and springs (red) that I have on my current Ford and the spray in-liner. All this could be accomplished with your blessing. Greg and I continued to discuss the truck options etc. You came back with all kinds of numbers, including cash back in my pocket and I would finance the truck 0 down over 84 months. I told Greg I would discuss it with my wife sleep on it and give him the courtesy of an answer either way in the morning which I never received from you or your management team who was covering for you in your absence. Friday August 21, 2020 I texted Greg at 4:30 a.m. told him I would be down in the morning to provide him a deposit and sign all pertinent documents. Greg was excited as was I. I asked Greg anything I need to bring and as per you where the keys and a blank cheque as once I sign off you would take my Ford, provide me with a loaner until my truck had arrived and the accessories were added. I thought that was strange just in case the truck was damaged however I thought it was a nice gesture on your behalf providing me a loaner truck. Prior to me coming down early that evening Greg had texted and was told by you that he required a deposit if I was serious or the truck would be gone! Greg was excellent zero pressure and again I told him I would make the decision in the morning. I came down to the dealership as requested, provided the deposit of $500.00 which assured me of securing the truck, dropped both sets of keys (fobs) and ready to move on from my 2017 Ford F-150. Even cleaned out my truck expecting it was gone that morning. After the deposit was complete I met with Brenda Lee Financial Manager. We had a great conversation and she told me there was nothing she could do until the truck arrived which I would assume a manager at your level should have known. We chatted, we discussed how we would pay out my existing truck and even stopped payment on my current truck. Brenda Lee walked me out said she would be in touch early next week to sign the papers which was great. All weekend I was debating if I made the right decision which I knew I had. Monday August 24th rolls around and I hear nothing from you, Brenda or Greg which was fine just figured everyone was busy. That evening I reached out to Greg to ask the status of my new truck. Greg says a load of 350’s arrived however never saw mine. At that point no big deal Greg says he will speak with you and see what’s up. It appears to me you blew him off knowing very well the truck was sold which was xxxxxxxx. The last Text from Greg was late in the evening and you still never informed Greg of your xxxxxxxx news the truck allegedly was Factory Sold?? Greg indicated you would call me to discuss and Greg asked if I could let him know what transpired from our conversation. Then late that evening I don’t get the courtesy of a phone call from you just a chicken xxxx email stating the truck was factory sold and you would hold our current agreement and you would give me 2-3 options the next morning. I was pissed off one, you did not share that news with my sales representative which is maybe your style? Whatever I am not in the car business so really none of my business how you give direction or communicate with your staff. Two you hid behind an email and did not return any of my calls. I view that as cowardly and unprofessional. Tuesday August 25th rolls around Still no options as you stated in your brief unprofessional email. I continue to communicate with Greg he assumes me you are looking after me and your a magician when it comes to locating vehicles again nothing. So my level of frustration increases which anyone would tend to agree. Wednesday August 26th Greg reaches out says your off. Hey everyone is entitled to time off however my sales representative seemed to be on 24-7 and very accessible. Greg shares that Ty who apparently is your peer is working his xxx off to find me a truck. I was told by noon I would have some information. I received nothing from Ty who Greg says is amazing. In the meantime i am pissed off angry trying to reach out to Brenda Lee to one get my $500.00 back and restart my payments That we stopped because we all predicted I would be in or close to my new Ford by the weekend. I attempted three times to contact Brenda Lee and I get it everyone is busy and she got back to me at 5:30 p.m. and unfortunately she got the brunt of my disappointment in not such the kindest words however i appreciated her listening and she assured me before I go with the avenue i mentioned above she would reach out to her boss to let him know my experience and my frustration level with YOU and your Management Team and she valued my business. Which is more than I ever received from you or your Management Team. I am going to give her the opportunity to reach out to her boss before I start expressing my displeasure with Maclin Ford. Also Bruno this is not my first rodeo dealing with Dealerships and Ford. I have lifted up two trucks upgraded tires and rims and was always given the option by my sales representative of taking back the original tires and rims, selling them privately or getting a kick back from the dealer that would include springs and shocks. Bruno the last two days I have been seeking out my past sales guys and sharing my experience I had with you and they think you are trying to quote “ xxxx Me” ..... If this deal was to occur I would never let you keep the stock tires rims shocks and springs without options I mentioned above. You must think I am an idiot???? I shared with Greg and Brenda Lee since they were the only ones I spoke with verbally how by past reviews YOU and maybe past Management have this style and reviews are online to support my accusations with names attached. I guess that’s on me to research reviews however I like to give people the benefit of the doubt prior to reading reviews good or bad. It’s kind of ironic that the owner of Maclin Ford seems to only reply online to positive reviews not the ones that are damaging for your organization (Ford) and Maclin Ford. I was informed Maclin is in the process of a Management and culture change and do NOT want this negative experience going viral. Maclin wants to repair previous damages created with customers and regain their trust. This experience I would assume the senior leadership team at Maclin Ford would not want. One more thing I provided you at the end of the deal my rebate offered to me as a valued Ford customer of $750.00. The question was how will this work and you come back with some xxxxxxxx formula that doesn’t even cover the $750.00 rebate in my payments. Then I had one final question does the deal we had cover the spray In-liner your response was NO. I respond Whats the cost of the spray in-liner you say $400.00-$450.00 I say will the $750.0O rebate cover it you say yup walked away as if again you were caught misleading the customer.... Like I mentioned throughout this testimonial Greg was excellent and this experience is no reflection on him. You as a Manager Leader Customer Service Specialist should be held to a higher level and accountable for your actions. I will wait a professional response from someone higher than yourself if they so chose to deal with me. If not I will ensure my experience with Maclin Ford is definitely communicated through the appropriate channels.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruno
1
...
1 - 10 of 776 results