Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Maclin Ford

4.5

760 Lifetime Reviews

135 Glendeer Cir SE, Calgary, Alberta T2H 2S8 Directions
Sales: (403) 252-0101

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

760 Reviews of Maclin Ford

Sort by Write a review
August 21, 2019

" the best dealership and thanks for Kevin "

- Alaa Abufarha

nice service the best dealership and thanks for Kevin he was super amazing. I will go back in the future and I will refer my friends there to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lanette Andreas
5.0
Other Employees : Kevin
July 19, 2019

"Awesome service"

- Tracy S.

we recently purchased a used F-150. This was one of the first dealerships that actually had the vehicle that was advertised.The service was exceptional. Our salesman Kevin Mclaughlin went above and beyond to help us with our purchase! Tracy S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Mclaughlin
June 22, 2019

" Worst new car experience "

- Maclinsadbuyer

What can I say more than the title. We knew the vehicle we wanted and were met with a frustrating buying experience. Salesperson was not knowledgeable and I do dislike outright lies. Struggled through and agreed on price and did deal. The sales manager - Damien - was truly rude/classic high pressure sales tactics. On pick up day for the vehicle frustration continued with us being almost unable to get vehicle because salesperson ignoring our appointment in order to chase next sale. Waitied for over an hour just to pick up car after completing bill of sale. The finance person was only reasonable and polite/professional person we experienced. Overall I would say Ford made this sale on the strength of its product and in spite of the dealership. I would suggest a different dealer if you want to buy a Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Nechi
1.0
Lanette Andreas
4.0
June 15, 2019

"From 1st to worst"

- Colin Dickie

This dealership has gone from a dealer that will deliver a vehicle 700km on new years day to one were they don't care about the customer who has been loyal since 2011 and bought 2 f350's and 3 cars from them. Service employees have been changed 3 times in last 2 years and I only recognize 1 sales man. We were made a promise upon purchase of 2 new vehicles that management decided not to honor and when confronted about it was told your wife raised her voice to my service manager over their lack of action to support the products they put on their vehicles(tires that don't last 1/3 the life of wear) and after 1 month of inaction as we see it(offered 25% off new tires which is their current advertised deal) we had to call Michelin ourselves to finally get 60% off) so yes she was frustrated with them. I found out the promise made to us which sealed the deal to purchase 2 new vehicles was rescinded by management and when I went in to talk to the service and sales manager was told by sales manager that after purchasing over $300,00 in new vehicle from them since 2011 that he was good with loosing our business. Let me be clear...I have no problem with the salesman nor service staff we have dealt with to date but i will never buy nor have service done with Maclin Ford again due to the poor customer service from the Management team at this location!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Graham Mitran
5.0
Bill Proulx
5.0
Helmar Kujat
1.0
Kaitlyn Pearson
5.0
May 28, 2019

"Awful Service"

- Janelle

I took my 6 month old truck in for repairs and when i went to pick it up, they accidentally hit a pole when parking it. I have an email stating they are liable for the damage but they refuse to book it in and pay for it. Worst experience ever!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Kundert
1.0
March 30, 2019

"Above and beyond sverice department. Great Tech's"

- Truck Dad

Jennifer Foster in the Service Department was amazing. I can not express How amazing she was. Not only did she get all the warranty work taken care of as well as a couple minor things to help me out. Knowing my situation and the tough time me and my kids are going through she really truly went above and beyond to help me get my truck back on the road. The Tech that worked on my truck did an amazing job as well. I have been dealing with Maclin Ford since 2010 with my 1999 F250, I bought my 2011 F150 from them. I traded that in for the 2014 F150 with the ecoboost i have now with them. and they have taken care of all my mechanical work in those years as well. They never fail to amaze me and have always gone the extra mile for me. e

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Foster
March 23, 2019

"Excellent sales team"

- Rob

I was always leery about dealing with dealerships and sales persons. Reg was one of those that is a unique individual and very personable that put me at ease. He kept it professional but yet relaxed and pressure. Listen to my needs and met it and exceeded my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reg Delcorro
5.0
Lanette Andreas
5.0
March 15, 2019

"Worst ford dealership in calgary"

- Truckguy1211

I saw a good deal posted online, so I inquired with the dealership about purchasing the the F150. They then told me they posted the wrong price and won’t honour it. Posting a doctored MSRP is illegal. The dealership lied about how much the vehicle initially costed to make the “sale price seem more attractive. Don’t go here !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Nechi
1.0
Gord Bowles
1.0
March 11, 2019

"Ethical treatment of a customer"

- Truck Dad

My first experience with This dealership was getting about 12 grand in work done on a 99 f250 i had. I was so impressed that i have been dealing with them ever since. I bought my First truck from them in 2011. they did everything they could to help me get into a good truck with decent payments even though i had no credit rating. then in 2015 when i bought my current truck they got me into close to what i wanted at a good price with a really nice interest rate. Fast forward to March 5th 2019 i am in the middle of a divorce. I have custody of my 3 girls and am an unemployed Journeyman welder. I am struggling to make my payments on the truck specially after my wife cleared out our accounts and bounced my November rent check. I went in to see what they could do for me to get a vehicle with lower payments. Problem is my credit is now crap. Chad could have got me into something with lower payments but because of my crap credit now i would have had a 29% interest rate. He told me he was going to refuse to sell me a car not because of the bad credit but because he didn't want to screw me over like that. he even helped me set up a plan to get me back to prime in 6 months. he also helped me out with a few other things as well. Not only will I be back here to buy my third vehicle from them in 6 months, I would recommend them to anyone and Specially Chad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Macouin
February 04, 2019

"If there was a 0 I would give it to them!!!!!"

- Tara

Nothing that I was told happened!!!!! Don’t buy the full coverage rap insurance being promised if you don’t use it you get it back!!!!!!! ITS A LIE!!!!! Worst dealership ever will NEVER go back there again, you trust what you are being told it the truth just to find out you where lied to and they won’t do anything to help you get your money back, so obviously they don’t care about what there finance people promise and say to get you to buy warranty and spend more money as long as they get it!!!!!!!!!! Disgusting Don’t ever go there!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 760 results