Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Maclin Ford

Calgary, AB

4.2
765 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Calgary Ford Dealer: New & Used Cars and Trucks in Calgary Maclin Ford is a tradition in Alberta! As Calgary's Used Car source and Ford dealership, Maclin Ford has been making drivers happy since 1917. Our professional sales and service staff have the latest information and most up-to-date equipment to help you make the best decision for you. Located at Deerfoot and Glenmore, we are closer than you think! and always open at MaclinFord.com.

135 Glendeer Cir SE

Calgary, AB

T2H 2S8

Directions

765 Reviews of Maclin Ford

Sort by Write a review
May 30, 2020

"Awesome experience. "

- shanewherry

Took my truck to Maclin. Had a very bad experience at another dealership. They took my truck in and fixed my issues the first time. Service manager was a pleasure to deal with including the service advisors and technicians. The found my problems and dealt with it in a professional manor. I recommend this dealership for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Elder
March 06, 2020

"The dealership is great. Sunday in finance wonderfully...."

- tpointer1975

The dealership is great. Sunday in finance wonderfully. The front end staff very personable and Dan and the crew in service very accommodating. As for my salesman Marcus, well once the cheque is signed you no longer matter. I would recommend Maclin Ford as a dealership but I would NOT recommend Marcus as a salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Kundert
5.0
Other Employees : Marcus, Dan
February 16, 2020

"Went into Maclin today (Feb 15) with my wife and son to..."

- Lee

Went into Maclin today (Feb 15) with my wife and son to purchase a 2019 Ford Edge that we saw advertised out front with a sign in the window, price of $33,999 marked down to 32,199. We went in, spoke with the sales person (Bill) who was great to deal with. Went for a test drive, and went to do the paperwork to complete the purchase. Once the paperwork had been completed, Bill took it in to the sales manager (Madison) for approval. Both men came back and Madison proceeded to explain that he'd put the sign in the wrong car and the actual price was 38,000 and wanted to give me a 'deal' at 36,000. The sign however had a stock number matching the stock number on the vehicle we wanted to purchase. When we refused to make a deal with him for a higher price he suggested we leave the premises and admittedly I was very upset. I got the feeling that he was trying to pull one over on us. It could have been a mistake if the stock IDs did not match but they did and we have pictures to prove it. I feel they were using this as a 'bait and switch' and they need to be held to account.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Proulx
5.0
Other Employees : 1 star for Madison Brown.
February 11, 2020

"Excellent service and good experience. I’d like to..."

- Marie

Excellent service and good experience. I’d like to express my heartfelt gratitude to Anthony and Tyler for making my dream vehicle possible. Good job guys !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Porter
5.0
December 27, 2019

"Buyer beware deal was agreed over the phone. Was lied to..."

- Interceptre

Buyer beware deal was agreed over the phone. Was lied to about the deal offered. Thousands of dollars difference between agreed to price and the different deal offered on arrival at the dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lanette Andreas
1.0
August 21, 2019

" the best dealership and thanks for Kevin "

- Alaa Abufarha

nice service the best dealership and thanks for Kevin he was super amazing. I will go back in the future and I will refer my friends there to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lanette Andreas
5.0
Other Employees : Kevin
July 19, 2019

"Awesome service"

- Tracy S.

we recently purchased a used F-150. This was one of the first dealerships that actually had the vehicle that was advertised.The service was exceptional. Our salesman Kevin Mclaughlin went above and beyond to help us with our purchase! Tracy S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Mclaughlin
June 22, 2019

" Worst new car experience "

- Maclinsadbuyer

What can I say more than the title. We knew the vehicle we wanted and were met with a frustrating buying experience. Salesperson was not knowledgeable and I do dislike outright lies. Struggled through and agreed on price and did deal. The sales manager - Damien - was truly rude/classic high pressure sales tactics. On pick up day for the vehicle frustration continued with us being almost unable to get vehicle because salesperson ignoring our appointment in order to chase next sale. Waitied for over an hour just to pick up car after completing bill of sale. The finance person was only reasonable and polite/professional person we experienced. Overall I would say Ford made this sale on the strength of its product and in spite of the dealership. I would suggest a different dealer if you want to buy a Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Nechi
1.0
Lanette Andreas
4.0
June 15, 2019

"From 1st to worst"

- Colin Dickie

This dealership has gone from a dealer that will deliver a vehicle 700km on new years day to one were they don't care about the customer who has been loyal since 2011 and bought 2 f350's and 3 cars from them. Service employees have been changed 3 times in last 2 years and I only recognize 1 sales man. We were made a promise upon purchase of 2 new vehicles that management decided not to honor and when confronted about it was told your wife raised her voice to my service manager over their lack of action to support the products they put on their vehicles(tires that don't last 1/3 the life of wear) and after 1 month of inaction as we see it(offered 25% off new tires which is their current advertised deal) we had to call Michelin ourselves to finally get 60% off) so yes she was frustrated with them. I found out the promise made to us which sealed the deal to purchase 2 new vehicles was rescinded by management and when I went in to talk to the service and sales manager was told by sales manager that after purchasing over $300,00 in new vehicle from them since 2011 that he was good with loosing our business. Let me be clear...I have no problem with the salesman nor service staff we have dealt with to date but i will never buy nor have service done with Maclin Ford again due to the poor customer service from the Management team at this location!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Graham Mitran
5.0
Bill Proulx
5.0
Helmar Kujat
1.0
Kaitlyn Pearson
5.0
May 28, 2019

"Awful Service"

- Janelle

I took my 6 month old truck in for repairs and when i went to pick it up, they accidentally hit a pole when parking it. I have an email stating they are liable for the damage but they refuse to book it in and pay for it. Worst experience ever!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Kundert
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 765 results