Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

MacIntyre Chevrolet

Sydney, NS

2.7
16 Reviews

101 Disco St

Sydney, NS

B1P 5V7

Directions

16 Reviews of MacIntyre Chevrolet

Sort by
January 27, 2021

"Bought a used Colorado from jill, was an amazing..."

- Christopher Noggin

Bought a used Colorado from jill, was an amazing experience she gave us stroop waffles to eat while we waited. amazing experience. She makes the buying experience what you expect it to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jillian
January 20, 2021

"Purchased my last two vehicles there (2015 Cruze and 2020..."

- Chevy girl

Purchased my last two vehicles there (2015 Cruze and 2020 Equinox) always a pleasure dealing with the kind and knowledgeable sales and service staff! Will be a lifetime buyer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All of them
January 09, 2021

"I Took my 2019 chev equinox for oil change very good..."

- edfudge

I Took my 2019 chev equinox for oil change very good service, very friendly waited for about hour in half which is normal for any shop, did not try to sell me anything I don't need very satisfied with the service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't know the name
October 15, 2020

"Horrible Horrible Horrible. Arrogance will not sell you..."

- Macintyers Junk

Horrible Horrible Horrible. Arrogance will not sell you cars. I will shop off Island Everytime. Mark was arrogant and rude and not helpful at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark and the cranky service woman
August 10, 2020

"Routine Service"

- chris

Took my Chev based Roadtrek RV for an oil change. The approintment had been set up for 9:30 arrived early. The advisor recommended a full brake job "the brakes squeeked when I stopped" - I said no to that - just an oil change. We left to do some nearby errands and came back an hour later. No work had been done. Vehicle wouldn't get into a bay until noon. We left never to return. My oil change will be done elswhere

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service advisor
May 25, 2020

"Worst dealership in the this country, customer service is..."

- Kyle92

Worst dealership in the this country, customer service is terrible ,service guy is arrogant, uninformed And will lie to your face. My 2020 gmc 3500 has been in there for almost 2 weeks after being told it would only be a day, no loaner offered , no compensation what so ever for the 100k truck broken down and unable to go to work.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
February 01, 2020

"Well MacIntyre Chev did get an award "FOR THE WORST..."

- Outraged customer

Well MacIntyre Chev did get an award "FOR THE WORST DEALERSHIP EVER". They hate servicing vehicles purchased at other locations. They even refuse unless they are forced by GM Canada. After being forced they damaged my new vehicle. Refused to warranty a warrantied part. Made up stipulations that no other dealership heard of. Now dealing with GM Canada. I will update with video of damage if I'm not satisfied with resolve. Other dealerships should take note of what they are doing. We will never purchase a vehicle that needs to be serviced at the MacIntyre Chev dealership again. They are pissy that we didn't buy their OVERPRICED vehicle but instead we drove to Halifax and saved thousands on the identical vehicle, right down to the color.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They are all bad, from the receptionist to the owner.
April 18, 2019

"MUST READ SHUTTLE DRIVER Rodney MacIntyre "

- Outraged customer

Brought my new truck in with an ongoing isssue. Dealership had it for 18 days. We went to retrieve an item out of the truck after hours on day 17. Our truck wasn't at the dealership. I returned in the am before it opened and witnessed my truck being driven in by the SHUTTLE DRIVER. He told me he had my truck home for the night. He was "test driving it". So apparently at this dealership the Shuttle Driver qualifies as a licensed technician. My husband arrived at the dealership, upset of course, raised voice, not threatening in any way, and he was told the truck was ready to go now, I guess the shuttle driver gave it his two thumps up. There were a lot of km put on our truck and the gas was not replaced. Service manage never returned my email for an update from days earlier, neither did the service employees. The owner has since called me Shaun MacIntyre and he feels the shuttle driver was qualified to test drive my truck and he was allowed to take it home for his personal use, but he wouldn't tell me his qualifications. He did however try to deflect the issue and our concerns and he told me that my husband was no longer welcome at his dealership, and he was no longer going to service our new GM truck. Way to own up to your responsibility and wrong doing in this situation. I guess he failed customer service 101. We purchased this truck from Steele in Dartmouth and saved over 12,000.00. We did get a price from MacIntyre Chev in Sydney, we even test drove the trucks on Sydney to see which one we wanted and then we called Dartmouth to tell them exactly what we wanted and we literally saved over 12,000.00 just by picking it up in Dartmouth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shaun MacIntrye Ron MacIntyre Brad Stockley
October 15, 2018

"Customer service /warannty "

- Nothappy

2017 ttuck,9000km on it for a hole in the box liner. With out looking at it decided that it was not a warranty issue. Refuse to do anything. Two othe dealerships have agreed to replace it under warrant with only seeing pictures.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon service manager
June 05, 2018

"Lack of communication"

- Burns666

Went into get my truck scanned on the computer. Service of visor come out three hours later told me that they had ripped my truck apart to diagnose the problem. All is I went in there for is to put my truck on the scanner to find out why the engine light was on $700 later. I would not recommend this chef dealership to anybody after this experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Stockley
1
1 - 10 of 16 results