Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

MacIntyre Chevrolet

Sydney, NS

1.0
13 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

101 Disco St

Sydney, NS

B1P 5V7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

13 Reviews of MacIntyre Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 10, 2020

"Routine Service"

- chris

Took my Chev based Roadtrek RV for an oil change. The approintment had been set up for 9:30 arrived early. The advisor recommended a full brake job "the brakes squeeked when I stopped" - I said no to that - just an oil change. We left to do some nearby errands and came back an hour later. No work had been done. Vehicle wouldn't get into a bay until noon. We left never to return. My oil change will be done elswhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service advisor
May 25, 2020

"Worst dealership in the this country, customer service is..."

- Kyle92

Worst dealership in the this country, customer service is terrible ,service guy is arrogant, uninformed And will lie to your face. My 2020 gmc 3500 has been in there for almost 2 weeks after being told it would only be a day, no loaner offered , no compensation what so ever for the 100k truck broken down and unable to go to work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
February 01, 2020

"Well MacIntyre Chev did get an award "FOR THE WORST..."

- Outraged customer

Well MacIntyre Chev did get an award "FOR THE WORST DEALERSHIP EVER". They hate servicing vehicles purchased at other locations. They even refuse unless they are forced by GM Canada. After being forced they damaged my new vehicle. Refused to warranty a warrantied part. Made up stipulations that no other dealership heard of. Now dealing with GM Canada. I will update with video of damage if I'm not satisfied with resolve. Other dealerships should take note of what they are doing. We will never purchase a vehicle that needs to be serviced at the MacIntyre Chev dealership again. They are pissy that we didn't buy their OVERPRICED vehicle but instead we drove to Halifax and saved thousands on the identical vehicle, right down to the color.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They are all bad, from the receptionist to the owner.
July 31, 2019

"Passenger Seat Complaint"

- truckgrl

Bought a 2019 Silverado from Steele in Dartmouth in May of this year (2019), the passenger seat cover gave way to a two inch hole in the seams...MacIntyre Chev WOULD NOT cover my warranty, both the drive in bay person there and the GM were very rude in there ways of explanation, and they were both wrong saying its not a GM Warranty because i had heated seats put in.... It is now being repaired in Sydney thanks to Steel Chev and their continuous customer service satisfaction....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none
April 18, 2019

"MUST READ SHUTTLE DRIVER Rodney MacIntyre "

- Outraged customer

Brought my new truck in with an ongoing isssue. Dealership had it for 18 days. We went to retrieve an item out of the truck after hours on day 17. Our truck wasn't at the dealership. I returned in the am before it opened and witnessed my truck being driven in by the SHUTTLE DRIVER. He told me he had my truck home for the night. He was "test driving it". So apparently at this dealership the Shuttle Driver qualifies as a licensed technician. My husband arrived at the dealership, upset of course, raised voice, not threatening in any way, and he was told the truck was ready to go now, I guess the shuttle driver gave it his two thumps up. There were a lot of km put on our truck and the gas was not replaced. Service manage never returned my email for an update from days earlier, neither did the service employees. The owner has since called me Shaun MacIntyre and he feels the shuttle driver was qualified to test drive my truck and he was allowed to take it home for his personal use, but he wouldn't tell me his qualifications. He did however try to deflect the issue and our concerns and he told me that my husband was no longer welcome at his dealership, and he was no longer going to service our new GM truck. Way to own up to your responsibility and wrong doing in this situation. I guess he failed customer service 101. We purchased this truck from Steele in Dartmouth and saved over 12,000.00. We did get a price from MacIntyre Chev in Sydney, we even test drove the trucks on Sydney to see which one we wanted and then we called Dartmouth to tell them exactly what we wanted and we literally saved over 12,000.00 just by picking it up in Dartmouth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shaun MacIntrye Ron MacIntyre Brad Stockley
October 15, 2018

"Customer service /warannty "

- Nothappy

2017 ttuck,9000km on it for a hole in the box liner. With out looking at it decided that it was not a warranty issue. Refuse to do anything. Two othe dealerships have agreed to replace it under warrant with only seeing pictures.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon service manager
June 05, 2018

"Lack of communication"

- Burns666

Went into get my truck scanned on the computer. Service of visor come out three hours later told me that they had ripped my truck apart to diagnose the problem. All is I went in there for is to put my truck on the scanner to find out why the engine light was on $700 later. I would not recommend this chef dealership to anybody after this experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Stockley
June 14, 2017

"worst service ever!"

- ayymes

I went in for an oil change and tire rotation in their express service department and it took over 3 HOURS! I had called a few days before to make an appointment and they recommended i just use the express service, so i decided to give it a try. Well i sure wouldn't go here for any service anytime! They don't even come and tell you its gonna take a while, they just let you sit there forever and when you ask they are just like well it should be ready soon!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glen
March 04, 2016

"Worst dealership Ever"

- capernewf

I owned a GM vehicle from a Pontiac dealership which GM closed. I had to take my vehicle to MacIntyre for warranty work. The service was the worst I ever experienced. Repairs were not done properly, car was not in until hours after appointment time, and some staff were very rude. I sold my GM vehicle rather than deal with MacIntyre and went to another automaker. There staff are friendly, work done on time and done properly. Today If went back to MacIntyre to have a check done on a friend's Pontiac; he cannot drive at present because of a medical issue. The appointment was at 8:30, I was there at 8:15, had the car processed and told it would take 1.5 hours. I went back at 10:00 and was told the car was not in yet. I mentioned that my appointment was for 8:30. I was told by the rude service person that I could take my car and go if I was that impatient. I will never buy another GM vehicle as long as this is the only GM dealership in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Male at cashier desk
August 31, 2015

"Horrible service from the majority who work there"

- GM has room for improvement

I have had the unfortunate experience of having to get my vehicle serviced at this location as I was under warranty with GM and recently relocated to Sydney. I have been to this location approximately 3-4 times and the experiences have varied from poor to awful. One of the gentlemen who works in the service department has literally the worst customer service skills I have ever encountered (i.e., did not even acknowledge me when I came in, did not listen to my vehicle issue and tried to rush me along, interrupted me to go attend to other things every five minutes etc.) and he is regularly there. Each time they have taken my vehicle for upwards of 5 hours and do not even bother with a courtesy status call as is customary at my regular dealership, so I end up wasting loads of time waiting on them. When I finally call them, they "are just getting it in because it was backed up" despite my 9:00am appointment. As a busy professional, this is completely unacceptable to me. Their mechanics could not even figure out that I had a cracked thermostat one time- I had to call my other dealership to ask them what I needed to do to get them to recognize the problem (which they finally did after the following visit). Additionally, they use very "slang" language like "it will be on your dime." This place sells Cadillacs for goodness sake. I would never consider buying one from here for that kind of money, and I have heard of people driving out of Cape Breton to purchase their Cadillacs for that reason. The only good thing about this dealership is one young, friendly staff member who works in the service department who is very prompt and polite - the others could take note.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 13 results