Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

MacIntyre Chevrolet

1.2

10 Lifetime Reviews

101 Disco St, Sydney, Nova Scotia B1P 5V7 Directions
Sales: (902) 564-4491

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of MacIntyre Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2019

"Passenger Seat Complaint"

- truckgrl

Bought a 2019 Silverado from Steele in Dartmouth in May of this year (2019), the passenger seat cover gave way to a two inch hole in the seams...MacIntyre Chev WOULD NOT cover my warranty, both the drive in bay person there and the GM were very rude in there ways of explanation, and they were both wrong saying its not a GM Warranty because i had heated seats put in.... It is now being repaired in Sydney thanks to Steel Chev and their continuous customer service satisfaction....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none
April 18, 2019

"MUST READ SHUTTLE DRIVER Rodney MacIntyre "

- Outraged customer

Brought my new truck in with an ongoing isssue. Dealership had it for 18 days. We went to retrieve an item out of the truck after hours on day 17. Our truck wasn't at the dealership. I returned in the am before it opened and witnessed my truck being driven in by the SHUTTLE DRIVER. He told me he had my truck home for the night. He was "test driving it". So apparently at this dealership the Shuttle Driver qualifies as a licensed technician. My husband arrived at the dealership, upset of course, raised voice, not threatening in any way, and he was told the truck was ready to go now, I guess the shuttle driver gave it his two thumps up. There were a lot of km put on our truck and the gas was not replaced. Service manage never returned my email for an update from days earlier, neither did the service employees. The owner has since called me Shaun MacIntyre and he feels the shuttle driver was qualified to test drive my truck and he was allowed to take it home for his personal use, but he wouldn't tell me his qualifications. He did however try to deflect the issue and our concerns and he told me that my husband was no longer welcome at his dealership, and he was no longer going to service our new GM truck. Way to own up to your responsibility and wrong doing in this situation. I guess he failed customer service 101. We purchased this truck from Steele in Dartmouth and saved over 12,000.00. We did get a price from MacIntyre Chev in Sydney, we even test drove the trucks on Sydney to see which one we wanted and then we called Dartmouth to tell them exactly what we wanted and we literally saved over 12,000.00 just by picking it up in Dartmouth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shaun MacIntrye Ron MacIntyre Brad Stockley
October 15, 2018

"Customer service /warannty "

- Nothappy

2017 ttuck,9000km on it for a hole in the box liner. With out looking at it decided that it was not a warranty issue. Refuse to do anything. Two othe dealerships have agreed to replace it under warrant with only seeing pictures.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon service manager
June 05, 2018

"Lack of communication"

- Burns666

Went into get my truck scanned on the computer. Service of visor come out three hours later told me that they had ripped my truck apart to diagnose the problem. All is I went in there for is to put my truck on the scanner to find out why the engine light was on $700 later. I would not recommend this chef dealership to anybody after this experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Stockley
June 14, 2017

"worst service ever!"

- ayymes

I went in for an oil change and tire rotation in their express service department and it took over 3 HOURS! I had called a few days before to make an appointment and they recommended i just use the express service, so i decided to give it a try. Well i sure wouldn't go here for any service anytime! They don't even come and tell you its gonna take a while, they just let you sit there forever and when you ask they are just like well it should be ready soon!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glen
March 04, 2016

"Worst dealership Ever"

- capernewf

I owned a GM vehicle from a Pontiac dealership which GM closed. I had to take my vehicle to MacIntyre for warranty work. The service was the worst I ever experienced. Repairs were not done properly, car was not in until hours after appointment time, and some staff were very rude. I sold my GM vehicle rather than deal with MacIntyre and went to another automaker. There staff are friendly, work done on time and done properly. Today If went back to MacIntyre to have a check done on a friend's Pontiac; he cannot drive at present because of a medical issue. The appointment was at 8:30, I was there at 8:15, had the car processed and told it would take 1.5 hours. I went back at 10:00 and was told the car was not in yet. I mentioned that my appointment was for 8:30. I was told by the rude service person that I could take my car and go if I was that impatient. I will never buy another GM vehicle as long as this is the only GM dealership in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Male at cashier desk
August 31, 2015

"Horrible service from the majority who work there"

- GM has room for improvement

I have had the unfortunate experience of having to get my vehicle serviced at this location as I was under warranty with GM and recently relocated to Sydney. I have been to this location approximately 3-4 times and the experiences have varied from poor to awful. One of the gentlemen who works in the service department has literally the worst customer service skills I have ever encountered (i.e., did not even acknowledge me when I came in, did not listen to my vehicle issue and tried to rush me along, interrupted me to go attend to other things every five minutes etc.) and he is regularly there. Each time they have taken my vehicle for upwards of 5 hours and do not even bother with a courtesy status call as is customary at my regular dealership, so I end up wasting loads of time waiting on them. When I finally call them, they "are just getting it in because it was backed up" despite my 9:00am appointment. As a busy professional, this is completely unacceptable to me. Their mechanics could not even figure out that I had a cracked thermostat one time- I had to call my other dealership to ask them what I needed to do to get them to recognize the problem (which they finally did after the following visit). Additionally, they use very "slang" language like "it will be on your dime." This place sells Cadillacs for goodness sake. I would never consider buying one from here for that kind of money, and I have heard of people driving out of Cape Breton to purchase their Cadillacs for that reason. The only good thing about this dealership is one young, friendly staff member who works in the service department who is very prompt and polite - the others could take note.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
August 22, 2014

"absolutely horrible!!!!"

- Julie Johnston

Customer service is beyond awful. Problem caused by GM defect. Warranty still in effect but they won't fix it. Usually cause additional damage anyway. Should be shut down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
john Gillis
September 26, 2013

"These guys charged us $600 to replace parts that..."

- memslie

These guys charged us $600 to replace parts that didn't need replacing. Truck not fixed. Get a second opinion before letting these guys charge you a lot of money for no reason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't remember
December 03, 2012

"I have been searching for a forum like this for over two..."

- kbnt

I have been searching for a forum like this for over two years.I bought my 2009 GMC at another dealership because it was during model year clear out and Mac Intyre Chev had none left.After purchase i began to have my truck serviced at MacIntyre's.When the truck was 4.5 months old,it was damaged in a side swipe on the driver side(doors and fender).I contacted MacIntyre's and asked if they did collision repair to which they replied yes.There was only a 20 hour estimated repair.They took it the first time and made an absolute mess.They took it again and re did it even worse.This was repeated for a total of 4 times over a 15 week period before it finally had to go to a collision shop.At one point,they had it for 7 weeks straight and only provided me a rental for 2 of them.In the end all i got for my trouble was a free oi change.I should add that while in MacIntyre's shop,the interior of my truck got contaminated with sanding dust and primer over spray.Some of the primer is still there today. I contacted GM about it and while sympathetic,the just distanced themselves from it because it wasn't a warranty issue.They did offer me a lousy $1000 off a new truck for my troubles.I have decided ,because of this ordeal,that this will be my last GM vehicle and have informed GM of my decision.MacIntyre's closed their body shop shortly after the nightmare they put me through and thank god for that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Dean
1
1 - 10 of 10 results