Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mac Lang Orillia

4.5

251 Lifetime Reviews

450 Memorial Ave, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6V7 Directions
Call (705) 325-1331

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

251 Reviews of Mac Lang Orillia

Sort by Write a review
February 10, 2020

"It is always 5 stars, that is why I bought there in the..."

- M Jacobson

It is always 5 stars, that is why I bought there in the first place. Chuck and Darrell are great guys in service and my vehicle is always pulled in at appointment time. Thanks for the coffee too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Houtby
5.0
Darrell Verdon
5.0
Carrie McCreight
5.0
January 31, 2020

"Auld Mac Lang Should Never Be Forgot"

- makethefinal

Whether its Chuck ..or Darrel in the service department..or someone from sales saying hello...it feels like family Its my thrid car Ive taken to Mac Lang....a PT Cruiser..and now a second Pacifica..and and everytime.. whether its mechanical..a recall..or something factory related such a a bad paint...its always been taken care of No question. So a big thank you to the Mac Lang family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Houtby
5.0
Ingrid Townson
5.0
Darrell Verdon
5.0
January 30, 2020

"I always come back"

- christine26

Tim, Carrie and Stephen are great! I have dealt with them quite a few times over the years and they have always been accommodating. A great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Kenyon
5.0
Tim Obee
5.0
Carrie McCreight
5.0
January 20, 2020

"Implied customer was lying so as to not acknowledge..."

- mcball33

Implied customer was lying so as to not acknowledge responsibility for having certified a vehicle for resale without proper maintenance. Repair bill of $1500.00

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Houtby
1.0
Jan 24, 2020 -

Mac Lang Orillia responded

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We value and welcome all types of feedback and apologize that your visit did not meet your expectations. At Mac Lang Orillia, we hold all of our vehicles new and certified pre-owned alike to the highest quality standards so that customers like yourself can purchase with confidence. Every vehicle is thoroughly inspected before it goes for sale on our lot. We also provide a complete detail on each vehicle before it is delivered to the customer. We understand that car repairs and maintenance can be frustrating and inconvenient and that is why we try very hard to make your service experience as seamless as possible. Our sincerest apologies if we were not able to make that happen for you in this case. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Have a great day!

Jan 27, 2020 -

mcball33 responded

You did not respond to the complaint. Your staff basically called the customer a liar and resposible for off road concrete hard dirt build up causing the damage over a mere 10 months. New owner never did or would go off road. This vehicle was sold this way. Your pat response is insulting. M. Ball. Orillia

January 19, 2020

"My experience was amazing. Tim is so friendly and..."

- cof1965

My experience was amazing. Tim is so friendly and accommodating. I would definitely come back. I have already referred Mac Lang to a few of my customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Obee
5.0
Carrie McCreight
5.0
January 17, 2020

"I moved north from Ajax last summer and tried Mac Lang to..."

- Jeffs Ram

I moved north from Ajax last summer and tried Mac Lang to take over the service of my Ram Eco Diesel. The short story is their service and attitude has been great, far better than my experience at my last dealership, who I used only out of proximity to my home and would definitely NOT be getting my business when it's time for my next purchase. Mac Lang will!..service earns loyalty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Houtby
5.0
Ingrid Townson
5.0
January 08, 2020

"Excellent customer service"

- johnafreely

Seven years ago I bought my first Caravan through Tim Obee who gives me excellent service. When I bring my van in for service, Chuck Houtby looks after me very well in a timely mnner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Houtby
5.0
January 06, 2020

"Unscheduled visit to service dept. to address a minor..."

- Happy Customer

Unscheduled visit to service dept. to address a minor warranty issue was handled promptly and professionally by all involved and was much appreciated. Visit occurred just before noon during a snow storm, customer was not local and was en route to a distant location. Immediate response, diagnosis and repair was above and beyond expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Houtby
5.0
Darrell Verdon
5.0
Jan 06, 2020 -

Mac Lang Orillia responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with our service department. It's our mission to provide a high level of service that exceeds our customer's expectations. So we're thrilled to hear that our team was successful in providing this for you, especially under the timing and weather constraints you mentioned. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again. Have a wonderful day!

January 06, 2020

"ALWAYS GOOD SERVICE"

- mach1_1957

Live in Barrie and like going to a dealership with good service that you can't find in Barrie..Been dealing at MacLang Orilla for about 15 years with Brian, Steve and Chuck in service .Always friendly and good service at this location

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty Jenkins
5.0
Stephen Kenyon
5.0
Brian McLachlan
5.0
Chuck Houtby
5.0
Darrell Verdon
5.0
Carrie McCreight
5.0
Jan 06, 2020 -

Mac Lang Orillia responded

We appreciate you taking the time to write this great review! It's a joy to hear that our friendly staff and top-notch customer service have kept you coming back all these years. We hope that you will continue to make Mac Lang Orillia your automotive home. Thank you for your business and have a great day!

January 04, 2020

"SAW it DROVE it BOUGHT it"

- sandra27

Tim Obee was the consummate professional who made our choice to buy from Mac Lang easy. Tim really didn’t try to oversell and we ultimately knew exactly what we were getting. The team at Mac Lang went out of their way to ensure we could drive the truck off the lot the same day. Much appreciated. Sandra & Rens

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Obee
5.0
Jan 05, 2020 -

Mac Lang Orillia responded

Hi, Sandra! Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that Tim was able to help you find the exact truck you were looking for. He will be happy to read your kind words. We pride ourselves on having a no-pressure environment and a dedicated sales team that works hard to ensure that your car buying experience is easy and stress-free. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

1
...
1 - 10 of 251 results