Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

MINI Toronto

Toronto, ON

2.5
34 Reviews

20 Sunlight Park

Toronto, ON

M4M 1B5

Directions

34 Reviews of MINI Toronto

Sort by
July 05, 2021

"Amazing staff and great service would highly recommend..."

- Correenandmarc

Amazing staff and great service would highly recommend The GM Raffi and Sales manager a penny are amazing , keep y the great work mini toronto

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raffi and Penny
May 11, 2021

"The service department are very poor. They damaged my..."

- Sue

The service department are very poor. They damaged my wheel rim when switching from winter to summer tyres. They have still yet refused to apologize or take responsibility. Suggesting because there was already some minor damage to its edge that it was somehow not their responsibility to solve. A compromise came eventually months later in the suggestion of a small credit on future service> This won't get used as who would go back . They even suggested they didn't want me to come back!! Unbelievably uncomfortable and hard work. Extremely difficult and poor service. This team does not represent Mini at all well as they make great cars. Buy a car there but DO NOT TRUST THEIR SERVICE TEAM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim - Service Manager Toronto Downtown Mini
August 28, 2020

"Each time I come to this dealership I realize, it’s worse..."

- Never-a-Mini

Each time I come to this dealership I realize, it’s worse than I thought. I will NEVER buying a Mini again. I actually got yelled at by their service because THEY forgot to fix what I brought in for.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Whoever
July 20, 2020

"Had a service appointment booked for 8 am. I was told..."

- Unhappy with your service

Had a service appointment booked for 8 am. I was told they would have to send my car out for the cleaning service as they couldn’t do it on site. I told them no I’m not driving another 2 hours for something that was suppose to be done the day I bought it. Service person comes back 15 mins later and said now they can do it. At the same time they were to replace the windshield washer jet, 6 hours later they said they had to order the part in and it would be a while. If this is how they treat their customers it’s no wonder they have such a low review!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
March 02, 2020

"Incredible experience buying my certified pre-owned MINI!"

- SandraKrcmar

This is my first MINI and everything went off without a hitch! Shanna, Vico, Max and Jon were incredible in taking good care of me. Would highly recommend. I'm surprised to see all these negative ratings and am not sure if the dealership is under new management but my experience is nothing but A+!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shanna, Vico, Max, Jon
May 28, 2019

"never buy from this dealer"

- SK123456

After-sales service is awful. had major repairs done 4x in last 2.5 years.dealer is just trying to rip off with warranty insurance

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tyler is good, rest are crooks
August 28, 2018

"Untrusted. "

- SusuQ

I bought my used mini in Aug 2018. And I felt as though once I signed my contract and agreed to the extended warranty they no longer cared about me. The guy who was supposed to review how to use the car functions was terrible. I bought a used 2017 model and I had to bring it back the same week due to break issues, which should have been taken care of before I went home with it. The thing that made it better was Tyler in servicing, I felt as though he had my back. He would get 5 stars on his ability to manage the situation. I've been to the Vaughan dealership since then and they seem a lot more genuine. Downtown mini is very friendly and nice but I don't feel safe making negotiations with them after my negative experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler, Jon
December 07, 2017

"Parts & service"

- Trish Kelly

Contacted mini downtown regarding some all weather floor mats which were on the website and had to be ordered. All in involved were very helpful and contacted be back quickly with information pertaining to the availability & ordering it. Very responsive and pleasant. Just note.... the service you receive is related to how you choose to speak to and treat someone. As such, my experiences with mini downtown have been great so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All persons in service and parts, particularly Edward.
July 31, 2017

"Very poor customer service"

- Cooper

My remote key worked properly when I dropped off my car. $$$$. worth of service and they hand me a broken remote. No explanation, just empty promises. Oh, they are happy to take your money and lots of it Like a fool I thought all the glitz meant something. Someone has to pay for all the flash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
May 30, 2017

"Unprofessional jerks"

- Gunther

The tactics used by the sales staff and sales manager verge on unethical. We negotiated and agreed on a final price on a car. Then they slowly add additional unexpected costs on the agreed price adding hundreds of dollars on items you already explicitly included in the agreed upon deal. I have never experienced such absurd tactics in any car purchase I ever made. When I commented to the sales manager on their lack of integrity, he referred to his unethical behaviour as "negotiating". .I would refer to call it as immortal or "sleazy". . .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager and salesman
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results