Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

MINI Markham

1.3

8 Lifetime Reviews

8111 Kennedy Road, Toronto, Ontario L3R 5M2 Directions
Sales: (905) 513-8900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of MINI Markham

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2018

"This dealership will suck the life out of you. Stay away!"

- brosa

I leased a vehicle from this dealership for 4 years (2014-2018). I'm 27 years old now and never want anyone to go through what I went through with this dealership. It's not worth it! Your money and time should not be spent at this dealership, they will not take care you. I'm writing this review today to help out others, I was taken advantage of at this dealership and treated horribly. I want others out there who are thinking of buying from this dealership to know that it's not worth it. The type of treatment that I received from this dealership was horrifying and I don't want any other consumers to go through it. It's not right. Starting with the receptionists who make you feel horrible for even calling into the dealership to begin with. Followed by the sales people, they are the worst. These people are not looking out for your best interest, I repeat they don't care about you, they only care about how much commission they can make off you. The car that was sold to me was brought into service over 26 times and out of these 26 times, 6 of these were for engine issues. My engine failed on the 401 three times, the first time was just one month after having a brand new car. I was driving during rush hour and the engine just failed. The service department provided no sympathy again they just want your money. The service advisers I must say are probably worse to deal with than the sales team. The service advisers hid documents from my file, which is fraud. I had brought my vehicle in and there was no record of it, as one of the service advisers removed the specific record from the server. The management team is absolutely horrendous, I really don't know how these people are in management positions. They should all be ashamed of themselves, it's so unfortunate to have a team of people like this representing Mini Markham. To top of it off, if you think Head Office is going to be on your side or if you think they'll help you out. Think again, head office is useless. Head Office will refer you back to the dealership and does not have any say over the dealership. The processes and structure of this entire dealership and company is absolute horrible. The people working for head office especially the Canada based (Richmond Hill location) are horrible people. They're very mean people and have no customer service skills. As I'm so fortunate to never have to deal with this dealership ever again. I'm so much happier now that I know I'm not giving my money away to a very horrible dealership and company. Please save your time and money, it's not worth it. This dealership will suck the life out of you and who wants that. Take your business elsewhere and make sure you get the treatment you deserve for your hard earned money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Lee, Cynthia Cochrane, Adrian
May 29, 2018

"The worst dealership ever"

- Yzsy

I went to the dealer and we were about to close the deal. However, I noticed that the price for the final settlement has increased and I asked to talk to the manager. The manager Mark Lee were so rude. This manager seems doesn’t care about their business and customers. I will never go to this location in my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Lee
May 10, 2018

"Bad experience"

- Wendy

Booked shuttle with my advisor over the phone and gave correct address. Nobody came to pick me up until I called them. The shuttle department just told me nobody booked any shuttle for me. Reception didn't even help figure out why no one booked me in. Just said she will let my advisor know. Two stars for the guy who finally come to pick me up. He was fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
March 16, 2017

"Best Service - MINI COOPER 2017"

- inthuya.tharma

I recently bought my mini cooper 2017 from here. The customer service was amazing, they were very welcoming and were able to meet my needs. The sales rep was willing to help and understand my concerns, since I was a new buyer/driver. I was very happy with the service and my mini cooper. I strongly recommend this place if you are looking to purchase a mini cooper and if you are not sure which vehicle to purchase, then I recommend Mini Cooper any day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edison Ni
May 08, 2016

"Slippery Staff"

- Jonce123

I was in the market for a sporty car that was good on gas and that I could drive in the winter. I went to mini Markham expecting to be taken care of in a fair professional manner. Never even being interested in a mini I was directed to start looking at the mini jcw coupe which afterwards I felt as if I found the car I wanted. I test drove one and fell for it. The next day I went in and the car was sold. The sales man promised he'd find something else and showed me a roadster. Saying it was the exact same thing as the jcw only it didn't have the emblems in the back and front I decided to buy it. And it starts.... 6 months later I found out the truth about my Mini Cooper S and that it didn't have all the power features I wanted. After going in to mini Markham to complain, they didn't treat it like it was an important matter. The sales manager was just as slippery and said that I would just have to buy the jcw. After doing so he made me feel like I was getting a deal. I spoke with the branch manager and she was little to no help. DO NOT BUY YOUR CAR FROM THIS PLACE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark, Patricia, Chris
April 14, 2016

"Unprofessional"

- Mini123

Bought 2 cars from this dealership, means nothing. In service they damaged an expensive winter tire making it unusable. After an exaggerated "investigation" and unnessary negotiation they offered a halfway solution. This was a minor issue made unnecessarily drawn out and aggravating. This is what to expect from this dealership. Mini's are not overly reliable, you will need to have a good service dept. This ain't it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mark
October 09, 2015

"Horrible People "

- minimarkhamsucks

I won't get into the long winded issues I had with Mini markham. It all started with a saleswoman who let's just say it the definition of a sneaky car salesperson. I really regret buying my car from them. So unorganized and unprofessional. One of the employees even hung up on me! Whatever you do, do not buy your car from Mini Markham. Management and their minions are all horrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cindy, Mark, Finance guy
November 28, 2014

"Purchase of my Second Cooper S from Mini Markham"

- MariaJanuszewski

I just bought a 2015 Cooper S from Mini Markham. This is my second CS from the same location. My experience was excellent! My Sales Representative, Christopher Manias was very courteous, knowledgeable and professional. He took the time to go through all my options and helped me build a very sexy looking car. The technology in this car is out of this world! Even when I had a slight issue with the transaction Christopher worked with his Manager Mark Lee to resolve it quickly and very satisfactorily. Thank you Christopher! Maria Januszewski Toronto, ON

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Manias
1
1 - 8 of 8 results