Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

MINI Downtown

Toronto, ON

2.9
30 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

20 Sunlight Park

Toronto, ON

M4M 1B5

Directions

Is this your dealership?

30 Reviews of MINI Downtown

Sort by Write a review
March 02, 2020

"Incredible experience buying my certified pre-owned MINI!"

- SandraKrcmar

This is my first MINI and everything went off without a hitch! Shanna, Vico, Max and Jon were incredible in taking good care of me. Would highly recommend. I'm surprised to see all these negative ratings and am not sure if the dealership is under new management but my experience is nothing but A+!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shanna, Vico, Max, Jon
May 28, 2019

"never buy from this dealer"

- SK123456

After-sales service is awful. had major repairs done 4x in last 2.5 years.dealer is just trying to rip off with warranty insurance

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tyler is good, rest are crooks
August 28, 2018

"Untrusted. "

- SusuQ

I bought my used mini in Aug 2018. And I felt as though once I signed my contract and agreed to the extended warranty they no longer cared about me. The guy who was supposed to review how to use the car functions was terrible. I bought a used 2017 model and I had to bring it back the same week due to break issues, which should have been taken care of before I went home with it. The thing that made it better was Tyler in servicing, I felt as though he had my back. He would get 5 stars on his ability to manage the situation. I've been to the Vaughan dealership since then and they seem a lot more genuine. Downtown mini is very friendly and nice but I don't feel safe making negotiations with them after my negative experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler, Jon
December 07, 2017

"Parts & service"

- Trish Kelly

Contacted mini downtown regarding some all weather floor mats which were on the website and had to be ordered. All in involved were very helpful and contacted be back quickly with information pertaining to the availability & ordering it. Very responsive and pleasant. Just note.... the service you receive is related to how you choose to speak to and treat someone. As such, my experiences with mini downtown have been great so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All persons in service and parts, particularly Edward.
July 31, 2017

"Very poor customer service"

- Cooper

My remote key worked properly when I dropped off my car. $$$$. worth of service and they hand me a broken remote. No explanation, just empty promises. Oh, they are happy to take your money and lots of it Like a fool I thought all the glitz meant something. Someone has to pay for all the flash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
May 30, 2017

"Unprofessional jerks"

- Gunther

The tactics used by the sales staff and sales manager verge on unethical. We negotiated and agreed on a final price on a car. Then they slowly add additional unexpected costs on the agreed price adding hundreds of dollars on items you already explicitly included in the agreed upon deal. I have never experienced such absurd tactics in any car purchase I ever made. When I commented to the sales manager on their lack of integrity, he referred to his unethical behaviour as "negotiating". .I would refer to call it as immortal or "sleazy". . .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager and salesman
March 13, 2017

"Good-ish"

- eapp

Once you prove you're loyal, you get treated magnificently, hence the four instead of five star. Great treatment should be shown right off the bat however, it's nice to feel your loyalty rewarded, especially in a world where this rarely matters.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trina, Fares, Christian, Mark
February 20, 2017

"Worst experience ever. "

- Axe

I first asked to speak to a service adviser. His name i think was Dave and he hanged up the phone on me. I asked to speak to the manager and she, the service manager told me that i was going to have to pay for a service that was still under warranty. She swore on her life that she had spoken to my service adviser who assured me that the service had been covered. I couldn´t understand why this manager lied straight to my face after i asked to speak to Tyler, my service adviser. I had to speak to 2 other people and then Tyler whom corroborated my story. All the manager had to do was talk to her staff instead she lied so that she could make some more money on a service. Extremely disappointed and horrible dealer. I was also the end of one of my leases with MINI and guess what... because of this experience i´d rather get a different car for sure!!!! AWEFUL Service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave, Lying Service manager can´t remember her name.
January 21, 2017

"Excellent customer service"

- Sean P

Recently purchased a cooper s from this location. Trina was very helpful and quick to respond to any questions/concerns I had. Trina and Alex were very straight forward with me throughout the process, which was greatly appreciated. The car was in immaculate condition upon delivery and Peter was very helpful in teaching me everything about my new mini. He even went above and beyond by suggesting a few aftermarket accessories that he had that would make my life easier. They have already. I look forward to dealing with MINI Downtown in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trina,Alex,Peter
January 12, 2017

"Do not ever buy this car here of anywhere else"

- Mininever

I have a 2014 mini cooper roadster with a Harmon Kardon sound system that sounded really good. After less than a year and a half, the amp died. Long story short, after many attempts, the sound system is now terrible. Terrible! And you can't go after market because the entire diagnostic system for the car goes through the amp and the radio. So, I'm stuck. And they've told there's nothing they can do. The door locks don't work either, they never fixed them. The trunk opening is hit and miss, but they say it's fine. They're beyond awful. You're wasting your money and buying nothing but a lot of headaches.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They employees were nice but seemingly powerless to this terrible product
1
1 - 10 of 30 results