About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Lone Star Mercedes-Benz

3.3

38 Lifetime Reviews

10 Heritage Meadows Rd SE, Calgary, Alberta T2H 3C1 Directions
Sales: (403) 253-1333

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of Lone Star Mercedes-Benz

Sort by Write a review
January 31, 2019

"Very bad customer service!!!!"

- xx

I made an appointment to have warranty work done in my Vehicle ( was told on the phone it was covered under warranty). Went to the appointment dropped off my vehicle had another conversation with the service department that YES it was covered under warranty. I leave for 2-3 hours to then get a call that now that are billing me for all the work! I immediately went back to the dealership to have a conversation with the manager who did nothing!! The price I was quoted was very very high, I called another place to see what it would cost and it was a fraction of the cost!!! I will not be returning to lone star Mercedes Benz again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
November 01, 2018

"A beautiful experience!"

- Mike, Airdrie

It’s Mike. I just traded in my 2017 E class for the 2019 E class. Worked with Mitch. He made the whole process a breeze. The guy really knows his stuff. Not just got me exactly what I wanted (colours, features etc) but at lightening speed. He made sure I got a very good deal with discounts etc. Very very impressed. After I bought the car, he is still on the phone making sure everything was going smoothly. If you need to know all the cool features in your car, then you should be talking to Mathiew. Gave me a good rundown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch, Mathiew and Connor
October 17, 2018

"Not a very thorough diagnosis. "

- Altasound

I took in my Smart car with one dim headlight. Lone Star Mercedes service said that the headlight unit itself was faulty and needed replacing. I declined the $650 repair, took it home, and tightened some grounds at the battery. The light brightness was restored. Service manager claimed my fix was not conclusive, which may be true - but clearly their diagnosis of malfunction in the headlight isn't accurate, or else it wouldn't have gone bright again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service tech and manager
September 07, 2018

"Disappointed again!"

- sprinter

After not understanding "Please don't wash my Van!" because they wash it with a broom and spoiled my new paint look - today the next disappointment: I was there today for a diagnostic check because of some error codes popping up on my Sprinter display. Probably not properly erased codes from the last warranty repair they made - as far as the service person told me when I was in to check on it last time. The person said also they need the Sprinter a full day to check it out so we made the appointment today when a loaner car is available. So I came this morning but surprisingly the Lady wanted to charge me know for the diagnostic and the loaner car because it is not covered under warranty anymore. It seems to me they are not talking to each other, try to charge me for unnecessary repairs or diagnostics, different statements for what's covered in the warranty and can not wash cars. All those misinformations and time I spend leads to loss of profit in my company. "Customer Care" - I don't know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't know the names from the service ladies.
September 02, 2018

"Horrible Customer Service"

- Nick R

The customer service here was terrible unfortunately and I am certain they damaged my seat when dealing with a repair issue. I brought my car to be serviced and noticed on pick up that there were some distinctive cuts to the leather on the driver's seat. When I brought this to their attention (a number of times), they were rudely dismissive, labelling it "regular wear and tear". I fully understand that this is not something I can 'prove' with before and after shots, but I have zero doubt that the damage is not wear and tear as there is no signs of wear around the cuts and they are distinctive in their shape and size, likely from one of their tools. My biggest grievance was the way they handled this issue, discourteous and dismissive. The last thing you want to worry about when bringing your car to be serviced is your car being damaged, no responsibility taken and being made to feel taken advantage of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
August 28, 2018

"First Class Sales and Service"

- JR

Was first introduced to Lone Star by a friend. Met with John Sweeney (Saleman) a few times. He knows his Benz cars like no other. It was a pleasure to see that passion and knowledge shine through. Very straight-forward, honest, and pressure-free discussions. Recently had a service issue with my GLC - warranty and recall issue. Cheyenne Broccolo and Rohit Rathore were my advisors on both occasions. Prompt messaging, extremely helpful, and made an effort to satisfy any questions I had. With people like this working at Lone Star - there is simply no reason to go anywhere else. They take care of you. Will be back again for sure. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Sweeney, Rohit Rathore, Cheyenne Broccolo
July 19, 2018

"Great experience with Julio Figueredo!"

- Larry

I had a very negative experience with a competitor dealership in the process of updating two of our vehicles. I had been a previous Benz owner and visited Lonestar to look at an alternative vehicle. I met Julio and over the course of almost a full day of very hard work on his part I was able to solve the issues relating to the other brand dealership and ended up purchasing a 2018 GLC43 AMG which we love driving. I found Julio to be thorough, completely above board and totally transparent throughout the process. He went to great length to ensure finding a car that satisfied all of my requirements and that I completely understood every element of the transaction. He is now our go to guy on our next luxury vehicle purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio Figueredo
July 18, 2018

"Great sales, service and people "

- Omid Noori

I came with intention of buying a vehicle. Sales man (Julio) was so welcoming and helpful, that I felt I was more than a customer. He looked at so many options that I feel I wanted to give my business to this showroom. I was so impressed that I came back the following week and bought a new car for my wife too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio Figueredo
July 18, 2018

"Julio Figueredo best employee! "

- Roshan Thirugnanasampathar

I purchased my 2018 C43 Coupe from Julio Figueredo and he handled everything so smoothly. He helped me with buying my first car and even shipped it out to Toronto, Ontario! By far, he is one of the best sales representative for Mercedes Benz Canada. I highly recommend contacting him if you would like to buy/lease a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio, Figueredo
July 18, 2018

"judgmental"

- carguy1

rude and judgmental. no one greets you...they do not go out their way to help with pricing, questioning. horrible and would never go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results