Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lone Star Mercedes-Benz

3.3

45 Lifetime Reviews

10 Heritage Meadows Rd SE, Calgary, Alberta T2H 3C1 Directions
Call (403) 253-1333

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

45 Reviews of Lone Star Mercedes-Benz

Sort by Write a review
May 01, 2020

"Henry did an excellent job providing my wife and I with a..."

- Kevin

Henry did an excellent job providing my wife and I with a slightly used GL. He knows the vehicle functions inside and out. We will be back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry H
February 01, 2020

"Customer Service /Service advisor"

- BechB

I Have been going to Lone Star Mercedes for a while and the customer service and the service team are the best. Last time i visited Cheyenne Broccoli went above and beyond to accommodate my schedule, and took care of my needs, on top of that he made sure im getting the best deal on my repairs. Thank you so much you are a true professional that will do the best for your customers. Thanks for calling Mercedes Canada and getting the services i needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheyenne Broccolo
November 08, 2019

"Unprofessional, snobby and low skilled sales team."

- medellru

This was a second choice to get new GLX, first was in 2014ish...You walked into the store and NO one pays attention to you! You must wait for 10, 20, 30 mins etc...and no one will approach you! Nothing changed from 2014!!! They are claiming to be number 1 in AB!? I dont think so!!! You must physically grab a sales person in order to make him to work for you! I did that. We walked to his office, set and I told him what Im looking for! He responded "we dont have it" while I checked their inventory online and they must have it! I asked what is the internet password in order to show what Im after for...he said in rude mode "I dont know..."...I walked right away from the store at that day! Second time in a week later, same "no welcome" even on weekdays! Grabbed a sales guy at the front door smoking, walked in and test drove a new GLX. Options I wanna get they didnt have it. after he said to me "nothing we can do for you" (even they could do swap from other dealer etc, - seems he didnt even knew that!) after 5 mins of really short talk about price point, They wanna sale for full sticker while invoice is almost 5grand less, I showed price info and asked to beat it up, but they prefer to stay with the stock, so I walked away. Snobby, highly unprofessional, low skilled sales ppl. Managment: do a training for your sales team, you are a BIG shame of the industry with such attitude and approach! Cant really understand your region manager why he allows such things!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
have no idea as he never introduced himself!
Dec 19, 2019 -

Lone Star Mercedes-Benz responded

Hi medellru, Lone Star Mercedes usually gets high ratings and feedback on our sales staff and administrative support. I am very sorry you did not feel that you were treated with the high level of respect and attention that we normally strive for and that you deserve. We are ready to work hard and treat you like the star that you are and hope you will come back and let us earn your business. Happy Holidays and hope to talk to you soon.

Dec 20, 2019 -

medellru responded

No need apology.The point was about your sales team! Walk in and see it in person, nothing changed up to now.

July 02, 2019

"Very Happy Customer"

- OlaC300

Arthur, the salesperson took his time to work with me. He got me the Mercedes Benz that met all my requirements. Very professional at his job. Sales manager “Tristan” took over, went out of his way to make sure the deal came to life. Business office lady ( Tracy ) was soft spoken and understandable. At delivery, Francis finished the process very strong. He went through all the details of my car, which was helpful. I will highly recommend this dealership. Ola .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur Ogundu , Tristan Blackwood , Francis Eshriew
June 16, 2019

"Cash Grab"

- forcetoreckoned

The service department is a COMPLETE RIP OFF - My dad just went to get his car serviced for a regular oil change. The shuttle service dropped him off home. A few hours later he received a call from service. They told him he has a nail stuck in his tire and they can remove it for $80.00. My dad was perplexed as to why he hasn't ever had a problem with his tire's air pressure. Dad nevertheless, told them to leave it be. After picking up his car from Mercedes he took his vehicle to another mechanic shop. He told them to pull out the nail that the service department at Lone Star claimed he had stuck in the tire. The mechanic shop found no such nail only a staple that was lodge in between the tread of the tire! Do not have your vehicle serviced here unless you want to get ripped off!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
April 05, 2019

"Horrible experience from a customer of 10 years"

- Nicole

I’ll start my review by stating that I have been a customer of Lonestar Mercedes for over 10 years, and have exclusively purchased and owned new Mercedes vehicles over this time period. After my experience in April 2019, I can say, without a second of hesitation, that I will never return to this dealership and the treatment I received during my recent vehicle service is clear to me what value Lonestar places on it’s long term customers, especially female ones. Here is my story: I brought my 2015 CLA in for its regular scheduled service booked for 9:30 AM April 2, 2019. I was assigned to service advisor Crystal. Upon intake of my vehicle, I wasn’t overly impressed with the reception I received, but put that aside and received a shuttle back to my home while my vehicle was being serviced. I received a call at 11:48 AM from Crystal informing me my vehicle was ready for pickup but they had found a tire bulge and it needed four new tires. I was sent a photo, and given this was brought to my attention so late in the game (scheduled pickup was for 12 noon) and I was told by Lonestar that I cannot drive the vehicle with the tire bulge, I had no choice but to pay $1800+ to have four tires replaced at Lonestar. My vehicle’s tires were changed and I arrived that evening to collect my vehicle. The vehicle was in their lot and they had a lot attendant drive the vehicle around to me. As soon as the car pulled up, I noticed the yellow paint marks on my tires and black rims that they had used for balancing but neglected to remove. It looked bad, and I thought for $1800 they could have at least removed the ugly bright yellow paint marks on my black rims. My husband and I used our nails to attempt to remove it. We also brought it to the attention of the Lonestar employee and the response was “oh”, and he stood there while we got on our hands and knees ourselves removing the yellow paint. But that is not the big issue here. What comes next is the reason for this review. I sat down in my vehicle to drive away and immediately noticed a MASSIVE crack in my windshield, over 2.5 feet long, extending from the roof to the hood – the entire windshield was literally cracked in half. There was NO crack in the windshield when I dropped it off. None. I immediately went back inside of Lonestar and brought it to the attention of reception, who told me that the service manager would get back to me first thing in the AM (they had all gone home for the day). I had to leave my car there overnight and arrange another ride home (no ride was offered to me by Lonestar). I also reviewed my service records and there was absolutely no indication at all of the tire damage – in fact, the service records showed that my tires were in fine condition with no damage. This made zero sense to me and I decided to raise it with the service manager the next day as well. First thing in the morning the next day (8:30AM), I called Lonestar. No answer at both my service advisors phone nor the phone of Shawn Honsberger, the service manager. I called back and got reception who informed me Shawn will call me when he gets in at 9am to discuss the atter of my broken windoshield. After I didn’t hear back from Shawn by 9:45 AM, I called again and left him another message. He finally returned my call at 10:18AM. I was surprised it took so long for a call, and when he did call, he acted pretty nonchalant about my concerns. He informed me that their carwash broke my windshield but since there was a small rock chip (NO CRACK) in the windshield, I would have to pay for the replacement windshield. He also indicated he hadn’t really looked into it (why not?!) and I immediately questioned why I would have to pay for damage admittedly done by Lonestar. He became hostile and condescending, speaking over me and telling me that was my only choice. I also questioned him about the service records showing no indication of tire damage yet I was told there was such severe tire damage that I needed to pay $1800 to replace all of my tires, and he had no explanation. His response to the yellow paint all over my rims and tires was that his “technician had to leave early for a dentist appointment so it didn’t get done”. This was appalling to me. After I said I wanted to speak to someone above him about the issue his words were “I am done with this call” and he tried to hang up – at that point, my husband who had been in the room with me, took my phone and spoke to Shawn. As soon as my husband got on the phone, Shawn listened and had a different story to what occurred vs what he told me. I felt degraded, and totally disrespected. As a woman who bought the car myself and who has purchased 2 Mercedes with my own money, I didn’t think I needed to “get a man in” to fix the issue. My husband demanded a meeting with Shawn in person. We agreed to a meeting at 12PM that day at Lonestar. At the meeting, it was clear Shawn still did not have answers for the shotty service records. Although unhappy, we put that aside and dealt with the windshield issue. Shawn refused to do anything more and said all he could do was offer the windshield at cost ($400) and I have to pay for that. He also indicated that if I didn’t want to take that offer I could take my car with the broken windshield and get it fixed elsewhere (which would be over $1000 by the way). I said that I don’t feel like I am being given a choice, and he said “you are right, you have no other options”. I was yet again disgusted at this behavior – I felt like I was being extorted into paying for the $400 windshield through Lonestar, despite them taking full accountability and responsibility for breaking it. My vehicle did not arrive with a broken window, and didn’t even arrive with a crack in the windshield, yet Lonestar broke it in half and said I need to pay them to fix it. I was so frustrated with the lack of respect I was shown, and how the service manager didn’t seem to give any regard for me. Not until my husband stepped in did he even bother to listen to me. My final opinion of Lonestar is they lived up filly to a typical car repair shop reputation – women are duped and not taken seriously, and are treated like second class citizens. Not only that, I was extorted into paying to fix damage caused 100% by Lonestar. All I had asked for was for Lonestar to cover the cost of the damage they caused and they flat out refused. It’s 2019 Lonestar – time to get with the times. You’ve lost a 10 year loyal customer forever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Honsberger
March 25, 2019

"Very happy with the service "

- Alison123

Excellent service I highly recommend their service department . Everyone was helpful and caring , very friendly as well. Crystal was awesome and very professional . Thank you all for your excellence .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal
January 31, 2019

"Very bad customer service!!!!"

- xx

I made an appointment to have warranty work done in my Vehicle ( was told on the phone it was covered under warranty). Went to the appointment dropped off my vehicle had another conversation with the service department that YES it was covered under warranty. I leave for 2-3 hours to then get a call that now that are billing me for all the work! I immediately went back to the dealership to have a conversation with the manager who did nothing!! The price I was quoted was very very high, I called another place to see what it would cost and it was a fraction of the cost!!! I will not be returning to lone star Mercedes Benz again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
November 01, 2018

"A beautiful experience!"

- Mike, Airdrie

It’s Mike. I just traded in my 2017 E class for the 2019 E class. Worked with Mitch. He made the whole process a breeze. The guy really knows his stuff. Not just got me exactly what I wanted (colours, features etc) but at lightening speed. He made sure I got a very good deal with discounts etc. Very very impressed. After I bought the car, he is still on the phone making sure everything was going smoothly. If you need to know all the cool features in your car, then you should be talking to Mathiew. Gave me a good rundown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch, Mathiew and Connor
October 17, 2018

"Not a very thorough diagnosis. "

- Altasound

I took in my Smart car with one dim headlight. Lone Star Mercedes service said that the headlight unit itself was faulty and needed replacing. I declined the $650 repair, took it home, and tightened some grounds at the battery. The light brightness was restored. Service manager claimed my fix was not conclusive, which may be true - but clearly their diagnosis of malfunction in the headlight isn't accurate, or else it wouldn't have gone bright again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service tech and manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results