Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lone Star Mercedes-Benz

Calgary, AB

3.4
52 Reviews

10 Heritage Meadows Rd SE

Calgary, AB

T2H 3C1

Directions

52 Reviews of Lone Star Mercedes-Benz

Sort by
June 15, 2021

"Brought my glc 300 in for a sunroof concern. Turns out it..."

- Trailhawk Jamie

Brought my glc 300 in for a sunroof concern. Turns out it was not covered under warranty and was told it would be about $10,000 to repair. Was charge a half hour for diag, so the tech could touch the button and say it need a full sunroof. He left the sunroof tilted up and taped it over(was closed when it was brought in). I talked with the service manager and was told that nothing is replaceable and it would need the whole assembly and if they broke the glass transferring it, I had to pay for it. The service manager than called back to say that the assembly was a worst case scenario and the tech would have to remove the headliner to actually diagnose it. And that some of the parts are covered under the warranty. I went to the vehicle and within 5 minutes I had the sunroof closed and the tape removed. They offered no apology or incentive for me to bring .y vehicle back. This was the third time I was there for repairs. First time the tech lost a clip and vehicle was there for 3 days. Second time, the tech broke my window and we had to leave it there while they ordered a window and fixed it. The worst experience we have ever had with any vehicle manufacturer. We are selling our Mercedes and will never return to lone star or but another Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean, crystal
June 12, 2021

"Great service on my Mercedes, job was well done. Customer..."

- Bpachkowski

Great service on my Mercedes, job was well done. Customer service is excellent and very efficient, kept me informed and contacted me as soon as the vehicle was ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claire
May 31, 2021

"Henry is the best sales person. He explained everything..."

- oyama .Mtshabe

Henry is the best sales person. He explained everything you need to know about the car and always make sure as a costumer you happy

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry
November 28, 2020

"Henry Huynh is an outstanding leader in sales. He was..."

- bnowosiad

Henry Huynh is an outstanding leader in sales. He was very personable, attentive and thorough and didn't pressure me whatsoever. I would highly recommend the LoneStar dealership but more importantly, go see Henry!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Huynh
October 21, 2020

"Terrible Customer Service ! Very Unprofessional.Was..."

- Krisk

Terrible Customer Service ! Very Unprofessional. Was promised a compensation chq for a hotel stay in August and nothing ! My wife and I were treated poorly in the dealership! "We are closing right away " was what was said as we were trying to follow up with something. They are not friendly to deal with at all .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shef
October 19, 2020

"Nicholl M with the new Sales Team was excellent. Her..."

- Sharon W

Nicholl M with the new Sales Team was excellent. Her knowledge was extensive and her professionalism was superb. I would highly recommend her to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Felicia Labbe
3.0
August 13, 2020

"Unethical and Unprofessional Treatment of Long Time Customer"

- Monika G

I have been a Mercedes customer for many years and am currently in process of completing a lease on C300 coupe. Over the course of the past year, my interactions with Lone Star Mercedes were less than ideal, but on August 11, 2020, I experienced a situation that demonstrated a clear lack of integrity, honesty and customer service. My current lease expires on October 15, 2020 and I had arranged a meeting with the sales adviser to discuss my options. The advisor (Nicholl Mohammed) recommended against buying out my vehicle in attempt to secure a new sale commission. She then proceeded to outline charges I would incur if I chose any other option. She further informed me that the car had been inspected by the used car manager (Mitch Amos) and for example, all four car tires would need replacement at a total cost of $2,200.00. In addition to a litany of issues with the vehicle, my car was most recently serviced on May 27, 2020 whereby one of the back tires was replaced with a new tire. Approximately one week ago, another one of my tires was replaced (at my cost of $550). Knowing the poor reputation of the service department and questionable “advice” I was provided during the last year, I asked Ms. Mohammed to confirm the information / vehicle condition whereby she reconfirmed that I needed to pay for four new tires. With two new tires (one installed within less then 2-month period and the second one within days I believe it is completely unethical and unacceptable to suggest a replacement of all 4 tires and a charge of $2,200. This is why I asked for a reconfirmation to ensure there was no misunderstanding or mistakes made. While we have become accustomed to car dealerships attempting to extract every dollar for our luxury vehicles, the level of deception here is without parallel. This is but one example of the complete absence of customer service and integrity exhibited by personnel at this dealership. Moreover, when I brought the issue to the attention of the General Manager of Lone Star Mercedes, I received a misogynistic and unprofessional “brush off” along with a sanctimonious suggestion that they were beyond reproach with the better business bureau and AMVIC. Evidently the plethora of poor ratings on various websites have given them no pause for concern but deception and fraud is where one expects a line should be drawn.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne Desrosiers
May 01, 2020

"Henry did an excellent job providing my wife and I with a..."

- Kevin

Henry did an excellent job providing my wife and I with a slightly used GL. He knows the vehicle functions inside and out. We will be back again!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry H
February 01, 2020

"Customer Service /Service advisor"

- BechB

I Have been going to Lone Star Mercedes for a while and the customer service and the service team are the best. Last time i visited Cheyenne Broccoli went above and beyond to accommodate my schedule, and took care of my needs, on top of that he made sure im getting the best deal on my repairs. Thank you so much you are a true professional that will do the best for your customers. Thanks for calling Mercedes Canada and getting the services i needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheyenne Broccolo
November 08, 2019

"Unprofessional, snobby and low skilled sales team."

- medellru

This was a second choice to get new GLX, first was in 2014ish...You walked into the store and NO one pays attention to you! You must wait for 10, 20, 30 mins etc...and no one will approach you! Nothing changed from 2014!!! They are claiming to be number 1 in AB!? I dont think so!!! You must physically grab a sales person in order to make him to work for you! I did that. We walked to his office, set and I told him what Im looking for! He responded "we dont have it" while I checked their inventory online and they must have it! I asked what is the internet password in order to show what Im after for...he said in rude mode "I dont know..."...I walked right away from the store at that day! Second time in a week later, same "no welcome" even on weekdays! Grabbed a sales guy at the front door smoking, walked in and test drove a new GLX. Options I wanna get they didnt have it. after he said to me "nothing we can do for you" (even they could do swap from other dealer etc, - seems he didnt even knew that!) after 5 mins of really short talk about price point, They wanna sale for full sticker while invoice is almost 5grand less, I showed price info and asked to beat it up, but they prefer to stay with the stock, so I walked away. Snobby, highly unprofessional, low skilled sales ppl. Managment: do a training for your sales team, you are a BIG shame of the industry with such attitude and approach! Cant really understand your region manager why he allows such things!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
have no idea as he never introduced himself!
Dec 19, 2019 -

Lone Star Mercedes-Benz responded

Hi medellru, Lone Star Mercedes usually gets high ratings and feedback on our sales staff and administrative support. I am very sorry you did not feel that you were treated with the high level of respect and attention that we normally strive for and that you deserve. We are ready to work hard and treat you like the star that you are and hope you will come back and let us earn your business. Happy Holidays and hope to talk to you soon.

Dec 20, 2019 -

medellru responded

No need apology.The point was about your sales team! Walk in and see it in person, nothing changed up to now.

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results