Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

London Honda

London, ON

1.9
49 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

560 Wharncliffe Rd S

London, ON

N6J 2N4

Directions

49 Reviews of London Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 07, 2020

"Holly went above and beyond for us . She had amazing..."

- Nikolburlie

Holly went above and beyond for us . She had amazing customer service and helped us find something affordable & amazing that worked for us! So happy !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Holly Perry
Jul 08, 2020 -

London Honda responded

Hi Nikolburlie, Congratulations! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about Holly. She is a valuable member of the team that goes above and beyond to meet London Honda's client’s needs. It is truly rewarding to see your comments as they reflect a customer who takes the time to focus on the positive. Thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future! Cheers, London Honda

June 18, 2020

"Visited service department this am Required assistance..."

- Mike

Visited service department this am Required assistance removing a car seat my from my vehicle as I purchased a new vehicle this week from London Honda. The gentleman was very helpful. Didn't get his name. Service is the reason I return to London Honda. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Park
Jun 19, 2020 -

London Honda responded

Hi Mike, On behalf us all of us at London Honda, we would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled to read that we were able to help with removing a car seat from your vehicle. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new vehicle and look forward to seeing you for service again! Cheers, London Honda

June 06, 2020

"After numerous times mentioning we had rust on our..."

- Darcy

After numerous times mentioning we had rust on our tailgate, they finally said they'd fix it. First time they slushed off my wife saying it just needed a wash. So we brought it in and received it back 3 days later and there is still rust! Terrible fix! Invoice says $1143.83. This is brutal, if they repainted a car in full it'd be $50,000!! What a joke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Wright
Jun 09, 2020 -

London Honda responded

Hi Darcy, Thank you for your feedback. Our Service Team has reached out to you. If you are still seeing rust, we would like for you to bring the vehicle back in again and we can take another look. We recommend this as the invoice would be covered at no charge to you like your previous visit because you have a rust & underbody warranty on your vehicle. Regards, London Honda

June 04, 2020

"I highly recommend London Honda Wharncliffe as the..."

- Jen

I highly recommend London Honda Wharncliffe as the service and care is exceptional, especially the service from Jeff McLellan, Financial Service Manager. I leased my first Honda HRV from him 5 years ago and was so impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. This month, he went above and beyond to help me get the right price for a new lease on a 2020 HRV model. I am so pleased with the excellent service of Jeff McLellan and the rest of the Customer Service at London Honda Wharncliffe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff McLellan, Sam Short
Jun 05, 2020 -

London Honda responded

Hi Jen, On behalf of the London Honda team, we thank you for allowing us to earn your business. It’s great to read that your visit with us earned a 5-star rating! We appreciate you sharing your sales experience with us and others and we look forward to servicing your new HRV in the future. Cheers, London Honda

May 23, 2020

"I bought a 2019 Honda Fit. The paint and clear coat are..."

- KevNug

I bought a 2019 Honda Fit. The paint and clear coat are very poor quality. Paint scratches very easily. Bird crap that was on it a day or two was eating right through the clear coat. I’ve never had another car in my life that this happened to. Very disappointed! I would not recommend this car to anyone if most of them have paint jobs like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony D. He was very good with us during the sale procedure.
May 25, 2020 -

London Honda responded

Hi Kevin, Bird droppings contain a high amount of uric acid and can quickly eat through your clear coat and paint. We highly recommend cleaning off any droppings as quickly as possible. You do have a 3-year paint and clearcoat warranty on your 2019 Honda Fit. If you'd like to bring it around, our Service Team can take a look and see what we can do about the paint and clearcoat issues. You can schedule an appointment by calling 519-690-8343 or email serviceappointment@londonhonda.com Regards, London Honda

May 18, 2020

"Corroding Breaks - Won't Fix"

- Kayla Moore

I have a 2018 Honda EX, my second vehicle purchased at London Honda. From the very beginning, there were issues this time. My driver-side window motor died after 2 months of owning the vehicle. It was replaced by London Honda, and is now starting to fail again. I've consistently waited 3-4 hours for a simple oil change at this service centre. It's beyond ridiculous, and I've since gone to Westgate Honda for these services. Prior to ending my services with London Honda, I had paid for a break service in February of 2019. Upon a change-over from winter to spring tires April of this year, my licensed mechanic spouse discovered excessively corroding rear breaks. I called London Honda, was told there was a bulletin sent to London Honda in August 2019 making dealerships and service centres aware of this issue, but that they could not give me a copy of the bulletin. My vehicle is all highway driven, and there is no way in xxxx that rear breaks should be this corroded, especially given that they were "serviced" by London Honda in Feb 2019. Given that the front breaks bear most of the force in these vehicles, it makes zero sense that the rears would look this awful while the fronts look perfect. Even though there was a bulletin put out from Honda Canada, London Honda is refusing to service these breaks because I'm out of warranty based on kilometres at this point in time, even though I was within warranty at the time the bulletin was sent out AND when they breaks were initially serviced. Beyond horrible customer service. Don't spend your money here. I'm to the point where I'm going to sell this car to pay it out, and purchase another make. Given that this is my second Civic and my entire family drives Honda, this is leaving a bad taste in all of our mouths.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Khang Dang (who was very polite and informative)
May 19, 2020 -

London Honda responded

Hi Kayla, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience here at London Honda. We do have some concerns with your comments. It's been over a year since we've seen your vehicle, and it has over 60,000km on it. This places it out of the Honda Canada warranty period with the brake-related issue. When we looked at it the vehicle only had 23,000km on it. You were here for service in February of 2019 but the bulletin wasn't released to us until August of 2019. Your "licensed mechanic spouse" should know that corrosion is a part of normal brake wear and tear and the rate at which that happens is based on material, environmental impact and driving habits. If your brakes were seized, that would be a separate issue. Your rear brakes would be non-operational and your rear pads would stick to your rotors, meaning the corrosion would technically grind off in the seized areas. It is against company policy to send internal memos to customers and this is why we couldn't give you a copy of the bulletin. If you'd like to discuss this further, please contact our Service Manager - Jim Ashton. He can be reached at 519-649-0889 Ex2048 or jashton@londonhonda.com

October 09, 2019

"Terrible Service Dept. "

- J & K Burrows

My husband & I brought our 2013 CR-V in a few days ago for a simple oil change, including air filter & cabin filter. We were tight on time that day & could not leave the car for longer than an hour, something we made very clear to the Service Advisor who assured us we would get our car in time for 3:15pm. We stressed to him that we needed to car to pick up our kids & the car had our daughter's car seat in it that we needed & it was something we were not willing to remove due to the perfectly tight install that was difficult to accomplish in the first place. Again, he assured us, it could & would be done by 3:15pm. Looking at our car's history with London Honda, he said it was greatly overdue for transmission & brake service. We explained to him that we were still relatively new to London & still took our car to our old dealership when we went back for visits. My husband assured him that the brakes were recently serviced as was the transmission but gave the okay to do a flush. The Service Advisor also mentioned replacing the wiper blades & I told him I had new wiper blades at home that we were going to install ourselves. Then my husband inquired about new all season tires for the car, if he could give us suggestions & prices. The three minutes he promised us it would take to go speak to a co-worker regarding tires turned into almost 15 minutes as my husband & I stood there waiting. He finally came back smelling of cigarette smoke & gave us one recommendation of which he highly recommended. At first we agreed to it but after a short time, I had my reservations & researched the tire - it came back with very poor ratings. (That & the fact that this dealership does not balance the tires using the powder method, as our old Honda dealership used & is far superior. London Honda still uses the old glue-on weights.) I tried to get a hold of the Service Advisor to let him know NOT to touch our tires, that we had changed our mind, but we could not reach him. After several failed attempts, the receptionist was able to get a hold of the Service Tech doing the work & informed him herself not to touch our tires. That was the first bad feeling I got from this visit. Next was the Work Order which missed a lot of pertinent info. * The "Promised Time" was left blank (instead of stating 3:15pm). * It was not noted that we had our own wiper blades - it simply stated "DENIED" * The car was not ready for 3:15pm. When my husband inquired about our car, it was literally still up on the hoist with the wheels removed & the Service Technician trying to convince my very mechanically inclined husband that it needed new brakes, DESPITE us telling the Service Advisior to mark down that they had recently been done & if anything, we will take it back to the mechanic who did them. But they weren't even supposed to take off the tires at this point. May I also note, the brakes work perfectly fine, no squeeking, squealing, grinding or delay. The Service Technician also tried to convince my husband that the serpentine belt was in poor condition, stretched out & cracked. This is also not true as my husband inspected it prior to going in for service. So, after all this, my husband finally got our car back, over an hour later than he was promised & with much frustration. The invoice for a simple oil change came to over $600. The work they WANTED us to do, & tried very hard to up-sell & pressure us into doing would've come to an extra $1,200.00 on top of that! And as if all that wasn't upsetting enough, the wording on the invoice added to the upset - rather than make notes to the W/O, with providing the history & info of service already recently done to the car, which we clearly gave the Service Advisor at the beginning of our visit was, what was written instead was: "DENIED" this & "DENIED" that, instead of perhaps "Customer will change wipers themselves" or "Customer has replacement wipers at home". Just because something was not performed on our car at London Honda, doe NOT mean it was not done at all. Because it seemed to us that that is exactly what this service dept. goes on - the service history of the car with THEM, not accepting that the customer took their car elsewhere & had some service done. And then, sell, sell, sell more unnecessary work. This has only been our 3rd service at London Honda & after this experience, it will be our last. The priorities of this dealership is not one of listening to their customers & respecting them. It is to up-sell unnecessary services & hope the customer is not car-savvy enough to figure that out. Shame on you London Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Deveau
Oct 10, 2019 -

London Honda responded

Hello, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are concerned about your comments and would like to get in touch with you to discuss this matter further. Our Service Manager - Jim Ashton will be reaching out to you as soon as possible. We are here to help and hope to provide a resolution. Once again, we are sorry you had an unsatisfactory experience, and thank you for any opportunity you would allow London Honda to make it right. Regards, London Honda

September 23, 2019

"Worst managers ever"

- Camilo R

Horrible customer service !! Should have known from the beginning before even picking up my vehicle that the managers were going to be incompetent and rude. I've only owned the vehicle for 2 months and have already gotten into arguments with 2 managers. When asking for a manager, you would think the manager would try to de-escalate the situation instead of telling you they're getting " annoyed ". A week after the vehicle was picked up I had to bring it back in to have the filters replaced although on their report it showed them being done. 1st vehicle service 2 months after getting vehicle, spent 30 minutes running around trying to get answers as to why my brakes never got serviced before picking it up, even though the vehicle is 3 years old and was told I could pack up and leave. They already had taken the vehicle into the shop. Frustration at the highest and managers being helpless, giving attitude and being the worst managers I have ever dealt with finally decided they would as a " favour " do what they were supposed to do from the beginning and get the vehicle serviced. Will never even think about purchasing a vehicle from them. Wouldn't recommend them to my worst enemy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Butters, Matthew Jackson
Sep 23, 2019 -

London Honda responded

Hi Camilo, Thank you for your feedback. We do have concerns with your comments. First - Since you purchased your vehicle 2 months ago, you have driven 15,000 km and it is now calling for service. When it was sold to you, our technicians inspected and repaired the vehicle up to Honda Canada Certified Program standards. At that time, it did not call for a brake service as it is based on the number of kilometres on the car. Secondly – we do not stand for verbal abuse towards our employees. Yelling, screaming and being verbally abusive in front of other customers and towards our managers is something we take seriously. We tried to resolve the situation in a calm manner but after it escalated this is when we told you to pack up and leave the premises. In good faith, we serviced your vehicle free of charge. If we can assist you with any other matters, please reach out. Regards, London Honda

August 01, 2019

"Worst experience"

- Cwoods

We took a Civic for a test drive at this dealership. We had received pricing from another dealership and sent this information to the Sales Associate that took us for a test drive and asked if they could be competitive with the pricing. The dealership assured us they could, and we arranged to meet Saturday morning. Not only was the pricing they offered us more than the other dealership, the Sales Associated insinuated that we "owed" them the sale at a higher price or at the same amount provided from the other dealership because they had spent time with us on the test drive and through the negotiation process. The initial offer was not even remotely close to the numbers we had provided in advance and in the end only after we were getting ready to leave was it even mentioned about matching the number we had already received from another dealership. We were also told we could negotiate the purchase of the warranty from the business manager ourselves, because the Sales Associate did the best they felt they could. We wasted 2hrs of our time here, then promptly called the other dealership and arranged the sale over the phone. We would have appreciated being told up front that the number provided elsewhere couldn’t be matched instead of having us come in and waste time. This did not feel like a good faith effort and is disappointing. Convincing people to come in and not even using a competitors offer as a starting point seems like a waste of time for everyone involved. Inferring that 1) we should take the pricing provided because of the time spent with us and; 2) because the other dealership was out of town and “inconvenient” left us both questioning why we even bothered to go in. Needless to say the experience could have been better and we will go to a different dealership if we purchase another Honda in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hilda Olthoff
Aug 02, 2019 -

London Honda responded

Hello, We apologize for your negative experience. At London Honda, we are committed to fair, honest pricing. It’s unfortunate that there was miscommunication and you were unhappy after pricing was discussed. Although we try to accommodate the best we can, there are times we cannot meet customers certain expectations. If you would like to discuss this further or if we can assist you with any other matters, please contact me directly. Respectfully, Peter Park - Senior Manager 519-649-0889 ex 2035 or ppark@londonhonda.com

July 12, 2019

"Try PREVENTIVE MAINTENANCE "

- Don

Arrived first thing , 9AM, checked in and was told my check up would take only two hours so I decided to wait inside. At 1030 I noticed my car had not moved ; checked re ETA and was told that no work was getting done on my job nor could get done because the shop door was broken. I was then told they could not provide any estimate on when my job would get done.. I replied that was unaccepted, I recovered my car and left. Comment :What kind of automotive maintenance outfit can't manage their own shop door ? OR conversely if they cant manage their own shop how competent on autos are they likely to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Check in people
Jul 16, 2019 -

London Honda responded

Hi Don, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and feelings about the London Honda Service Department. Each of our customers is a valued part of our operation and should be treated as such. Your experience is not normal practice for us and we apologize that you did not receive the level of service you expected. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding your experience. Please contact me at your earliest convenience as I would like to discuss your experience with you in further detail. Regards, Jim Ashton - Service Manager 519-649-0889 ex. 2048

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results