Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Leggat Chevrolet Buick GMC

Etobicoke, ON

3.4
41 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We are dedicated to being "The Helpful Friendly Dealership You'll Recommend." A significant part of that is providing this forum and process transparency for you to read and share your experiences with our sales, service, and parts operations. So if you are here to write a review, thank you even if it is negative. We strive for excellence, but are quite sure we are not perfect. We do care, do listen, and will respond appropriately and respectfully to all comments and concerns. We look forward to hearing from you.

360 Rexdale Blvd

Etobicoke, ON

M9W 1R7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

41 Reviews of Leggat Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2020

"We worked with John A. to purchase our 1973 Fiat Spider...."

- saxonbully

We worked with John A. to purchase our 1973 Fiat Spider. Fantastic salesman, very accommodating and friendly. Would highly recommend John for new or used vehicle sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John A.
January 04, 2020

"Oil Change"

- waqar

I went for an engine oil and transmission oil changed, when came back after noticed oil is leaking under the car thought could be from top sometimes during filled up they put excessive but move the car inside garage. After two hours noticed oil is still leaking. All floors are messed up. Call GM Canada right away lodge this complaint and also take pictures send to the General Manager of Leggat no response from both sides. Next day fixed myself the oil was leaking from filter try to tightened myself and then checked the oil level was still ok seems like they put excessive oil as after so much leak is still good. Drove the car back to them again same story they start telling stupid things when i start saying loud then one gentleman shows up not sure who is could be GM of the dealership as he said oh you are the one email pictures. They change the filter put the oil again and then came back. But with this whole story who is responsible if something already damage my car no one taking responsibility at all. Even as of now no one call even for saying sorry or anything. This was happens last year 27 Sep 2019. The only thing they gave me a free oil change which I did not use so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie Bobbitt, Lizbeth Cepeda
November 08, 2019

"Fantastic customer service from Bus Dev Coordinator"

- Davey

I have been receiving A+ customer service from Carmen Latour the Business Development Coordinator at Leggat in Rexdale for over 20 years. Her professionalism, administrative skills, research efforts, and extensive knowledge on many car dealership subject matters are invaluable assets. Having been a manager previously we sometimes overlook our top team members and don't recognize enough their talents and contributions to the company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony and Julian
May 15, 2019

"False information on insurance"

- Mary1980

2 years ago I bought a car in this dealer, CathyMancini Told me was a good option to buy a walk away insurance .Since the beginning she knew that I was self employed. I couldn’t work anymore and I try to get the walk away insurance just to help me in 2 quotes of the car but when I called they asked me if I had EI employment insurance. I told them no because I am self employed. They told me they can’t help me because that insurance is just for employees with EI. Cathy Mancini has not professional ethics. How she can sell an insurance that is not suitable for people just to get a commission. She gave me a warranty in the car that I didn’t need. I gave the car back to the bank. I lost a lot of money on that walk away insurance and warranty she gave me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cathy Mancini.
March 20, 2019

"great service"

- jannj

I took possession of my "new" vehicle last night ! With the help of Bob Minns, I was able to get what I wanted .... even more! The staff at Leggat was helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable and didn't hesitate to answer questions. This is the third vehicle I purchased at Leggat over the years and would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Minns, Cathy Mancini
January 18, 2019

"Julian - Service Advisor"

- CobaltOwner

I have been dealing with Leggat for 30 years or more. This is fourth car, that I have had serviced at Leggat, and it is because of the Service Advisors that I have dealth with. There is bond that has been established with the Service Advisors. Onn Monday, Jan 14th, 2018, I took my car in for regular maintenance. It was a little overdue. I dealt with Julian Lavalle (Customer Service Advisor) probably about for about the third time. My regular Service Advisor is off on sick leave. As I said I have dealt with Julian before, and found him to very friendly, wanting to do the best for me and my car. There were issues that I was not expecting, but needed to be done. Some things I knew would have to be dealt with, others I did not. Julian took the time to thoroughly go over everything with me, and I knew that I could not put them off. Some things I asked about could be put off, as they could be done on a subsequent visit. Julian coordinated Shuttle drop off and pick up for me. I had to come back on Wednesady, January 16th, as there was a part that was not available. I came in Wednesady morning, amd Julian didn't make me wait, he simply had the Shuttle take me home. My car was repaired in the time advised, and I was picked up by the Shuttle to pick up my car. Julian had my car rinsed, and vacuumed as par for the course. I was so pleased knowing that I could safely drive my car, and not have to worry about anything adverse occuring, The car also looked good. Julin was amazing throughout this whole process. Everything was dealt with professionally, and with a smile. I will not hesitate, and will ensure that I deal with Julian the next time I take my car in for Service or any issues that may come up. I truly feel that he has my best interests at heart. to keep my car running safely and efficiently. It is because of a Service Advsior like Julian that I keep coming back to Leggat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julian Lavalle
January 17, 2019

"Great service, great people"

- Squigger

Leggat Chev Rexdale has been great for me since I had purchased my Buick Allure 2007. They provide great service and an active ear to listen to your concerns on repair needs. Maintenance packages are well documented so I get what I paid for. The staff are friendly and get the job done. R. Park

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmen, Julian
December 03, 2018

"Beware of buying off the back-lot"

- Canfan

We bought an as-is special off the backlot and it was horrible. My mechanic refused to work on it. They wouldn’t even talk to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No names
April 11, 2018

"Exceptional service team, respect for your time."

- Justing

Exceptional service from entire team, one or two stand out above. Respect for your time and not looking to make more money off you than is needed. Awesome breakfast spot upstairs , I’d rather go here than Tim Horton’s .. Entire team is friendly, I don’t not want to promote service of a Hyundai at a Chevy dealer but if I were to buy another car or someone asks for a good Chevy dealer, these guys are number one recommendation all around. I was never looking at a Chevy or anything North American built until I met this service team ..I know I’m in good hands if buy it and service it here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julian, Anthony , akiffe and Steve
November 09, 2017

"Just picked up my new car from Leggat."

- SHO BOAT

Dealership is very easy to work with. No monkey business. I toured 9 dealerships before I purchased. Very pleased that Leggat came through. It is a smaller dealership offering bigger deals and hands on service. Luca Giambattista, my salesperson, was a true professional. He takes alot of pride in his work and it shows. He and his associate Paolo Sohal, make deals happen. They want deals to work for you, even though they are in this business to make money (a good thing). Very rare for me to give a 5 star review for a car deal, but this deal deserved it. Price and trade-in were pleasing. The prep and delivery of my car was showroom spectacular. Thanks Luca and Leggat

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luca Giambattista
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results