Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Leamington Chrysler Limited

3.0

8 Lifetime Reviews

170 Oak St W, Leamington, Ontario N8H 2B6 Directions
Sales: (519) 326-9052

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Leamington Chrysler Limited

Sort by Write a review
August 27, 2019

"Justin was a wonderful young gentleman"

- Happy J

I am just picking up my new Challenger from Justin and Leamington Chrysler. He was informative, knowledgable and patient. Thanks for the great service. J.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Laframboixe
December 06, 2017

"Poor Poor Frat Boy Service"

- Kim

I have purchased 3 vehicles out of this location with the most recent being my very last. The level of service we received was deplorable. The truck ended up having a defect and we were treated as though we caused it. Communication is ridiculous from these guys, we are still waiting for a return phone call on a rebate on running boards that we were assured would be a piece of cake. This dealership since changing management is complete garbage and an embarrassment to the Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep name. It s more of a place for the guys to hang out than to sell vehicles. Once the last dealing with these folks is done I will be sure to never set foot on their lot and make sure that all details of our exchange is shared with everyone who is looking to purchase. It is funny how more and more people are experiencing the same out of these guys. STAY AWAY, go see someone who cares to return your phone calls and treats you with some level of respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Vida
1.0
Other Employees : Bill, and there was another one nicknamed Stubby or Stubbord or something who cares really at this point
Jan 08, 2018 -

Leamington Chrysler Limited responded

Dear Kim, I am so sorry for our shoddy followup with respect to your AutoAbility Rebate and your warranty paint repair. WOW, we evidently neglected our duties in a big way, as I recall dealing with you when you purchased the Sport and you were pleasant and easy to get along with. I am the dealer and have been a partner in the store for almost twenty years, during which time we have always tried to keep the atmosphere light. Buying a vehicle is supposed to be a fun process, where the customer feels comfortable and confident in the care of the dealership, and not overwhelmed or intimidated. However, in no way is this lightheartedness meant to be a cavalier or “frat boy” attitude. Yet when we drop the ball, as we did in your case, I can see how you would view us as such. I would love the opportunity to convey my sincere apologies, and share the measures we have put in place to reduce the likelihood of a similar occurrence with another customer but I respect your wish to be done with the topic and move on to other locations. Should you wish to reach out to me directly, I'd greatly appreciate it. Sincerely, Tim Vida Dealer Principal Leamington Chrysler I

August 18, 2017

"A wonderful experience !"

- John and Sandra

We just bought a new 2017 Ram 1500 Laramie Truck Crew Cab and were treated from start to purchase with such a wonderful experience. All of the staff were great and We wish that We found this place sooner. We recomend this dealership to everyone. Thank you Leamington Chrysler Sandra and John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Vida
5.0
Other Employees : Gary Bain
May 29, 2017

"Got me in with no appointment on Monday morning "

- Pat

Got me in with no appointment on Monday morning,needed a new alternator was out in 2 1/2 hours no waiting for parts was as good as it gets.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
May 05, 2017

"No Follow Up - They couldn't care less about customers."

- screenname

I had a Deal in progress at a Ford Dealership but wanted to buy my Dodge Caravan with a Dodge Dealership because I feel that they would back their products better if bought in house. I explanned that I wanted to work up an offer quickly so I could see if they would beat the other deal in progress. It is now a week later and I feel like I am chasing them through each step of the process with no call backs or follow through on their part. They do not seem to care and the financing gentleman seems to hate his job and customers. Also, Adam in the Service Department is horrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and Rick Kazam
July 01, 2015

"Disappointing Service"

- Ginny

This is the first negative Review I have written regarding a Dealership. I am a BIG car person, and am diligent with my research. This search included contacting and comparing Chrysler Dealerships from Ottawa to Windsor, for a new Challenger. Most were obliging and helpful, a few mediocre, yet only one that absolutely stands out as negative. I was ready to purchase a new Challenger ASAP and had what I believed to be a pleasant first call to Leamington Chrysler May 27th. I received a follow up call May 28th stating they would get back to me re trade in value. Great! I was very interested in a car they had (and still do which is presently sitting on their lot), so much so, I called their Parts Dept to ask about a few Mopar aftermarket parts. By June 8th, I had not heard. I called. The Sales person I reached stated the other Sales person was off due to Family health issues. That is too bad..and I understood. However, could they get back to me re the car???!! The tone was dismissing and almost like they would be doing me a big favour if they got back to me. Since 2012 I have had two Challengers, one SXT and one RT and 2011 300c. I know cars and love cars. I realize their trade in value. I do the research, thoroughly. The car I had planned to trade in was a Fiat 500C loaded - 2015. Albeit a niche car, they at least could have had the courtesy to get back to me. If they didn't want the Fiat, be respectful and at least give me an update! Very disappointing. I live on the other side of Toronto, and have no issues with travelling for a vehicle. I did purchase a 2015 Dodge Challenger from Oakville Chrysler, where the service was fantastic. Apparently Leamington Chrysler is a small Dealership. I am sure they had the info from my previous call May27th regardless if the Salesperson was away. And if they didn't, they certainly did June 8th when I did a follow up call. A non pressure environment is great, but to chase a Dealership for a purchase is ridiculous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown -
September 29, 2014

"Poor Service"

- vaipeart

I took my year old Ram truck in because it was shutting off on it's own while driving at slow speeds. They said they called engineering and there haven't been any reports of this problem from any other Ram owners. Another dealer said there have been reports and engineering has confirmed it. It appeared to me as though the grumpy service people didn't care to look in to my issue and wanted me to just go away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service desk
February 24, 2013

"took vehicle in for repair, fixed problem ok, paid got in..."

- tracey1

took vehicle in for repair, fixed problem ok, paid got in vehicle and noticed cracked windshield, the denied they had any involvement and would not pay for the windshield, very poor customer service, it will cost them going forward

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
adam
1
1 - 8 of 8 results