Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Langley Hyundai

Surrey, BC

3.3
97 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

19459 Langley Bypass

Surrey, BC

V3S 6K1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

97 Reviews of Langley Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
September 25, 2020

"Don't buy a Hyundai. They are good vehicles but the..."

- Don't buy Hyundai

Don't buy a Hyundai. They are good vehicles but the service department is a bunch of schisters. Car is 2 years old, every oil change I pay at least $600 they always phone and say "something" looks wrong or off and they need to do something so the price goes up. This last oil change, when I dropped it off said it would be $140 then when I came to pick up, there was other stuff they "had" to do which cost $800... $800 for an oil change for a 2 year old car. DON'T BUY A HYUNDAI.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nabil kaba
August 15, 2020

"i am very disappointed with thier maintenance service...."

- jon

i am very disappointed with thier maintenance service. just done service maintenance 2 that include tire rotation and they dont rotate my tire. the mark in tire are n same place. I pay for the less service. not satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
wong
June 06, 2020

"Engine Warranty and Replacement"

- Greg

My 2013 Santa Fa Sport 2.0T purchased from Langley Hyundai had an engine failure. Stu, the service manager had the car quickly assessed and determined that the engine need to be replaced under warranty. This work was assessed and completed in less than 48 hrs! Thank you for such great service. Greg Reader

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stu and service department team
April 25, 2020

"Well taken care of."

- Mdbobrownik

My 2013 Hyundai died on the freeway. We had BCAA tow it to their service centre in South Surrey. We were told the motor had seized and should be taken to a Hyundai dealer as there was a recall for that very issue. I was prepared for huge repair bill. To my pleasant surprise Carson called me to say the car had started up for him without issues. After confirming he had the right customer I asked him to give the car a once over as I really didn’t think cars fixed themselves. A less than honest person could have taken me for thousands of dollars and I would not have been any wiser. Bottom line, $150 for a look over and away I went. We still do not know what happened, but the car is running well. The Hyundai dealership is well represented by Carson and his crew. It good to know there are still honest people and companies in our world. Mike Bobrownik

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carson
February 12, 2020

"Excellent and Professional and Friendly Customer Service"

- Deborah & Russell Coleman

3rd Time Buyer - Love Hyundai Amazing Customer Service & Sales Team Will Be Back To Purchase More Hyundai's Lots of Refreshments While You Wait Television and Magazines While You Wait Shuttle Car Service - If Required Fabulous Dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Center Team
January 30, 2020

"Crappy"

- Joan

Purchased a Palisade. Picked it up in snow. After a few days noticed the fuel door was broken & some hard stuff ran down the outside of fender. Went back to dealer & was told that it's our fault. This was a new car..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin Adam Brad
January 04, 2020

"Poor dealer policies toward customers"

- rjdcascadia

Last weekend I stopped by to have a look at an Ioniq. After looking through the lot I was unable to find the car so I went inside and reception called for a sales person, I was greeted by a young man who said they had some Ioniqs went into an office and came back with a sheet of paper, sat me down and started asking me for a bunch of personal information. I told him I just wanted to do a walk around of the car. He said that his sales manager insisted that they get a page of information from a prospective customer. I said I just wanted to see the car. He refused. I left. I have been in vehicle sales for over 21 years and this store needs a new sales manager before other potential customers are driven out of the store like I was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
December 15, 2019

"3rd time buyer"

- Wendyg

Purchased a new Sante Fe, the sales person David was great he got the deal done and I am very happy with my new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Sinclair, Kate Binette
October 23, 2019

"Tied Selling at this dealership, buyer beware"

- Jahan

My cousin and my father purchased a used car from Langley Hyundai about 3 months ago. About a week ago I found out that while financing the car, they were lead to believe that they needed to purchase an extended warranty in order to secure financing. Upon finding out about this I spoke with a finance manager at the dealership and they basically made accusations of buyer's remorse (even though I am not the buyer, I was just hoping to get this scam rectified). Basically, I want them to cancel the warranty and they have decided they would rather not. The warranty itself is almost a third of the price of the car and likely quite a nice commission for the finance office and dealership so I can imagine why they will not return it. My cousin is a recent immigrant and needs the car for work (tough enough to get a job as an immigrant these days). My father is quite old and not really in his prime mentally anymore. Both easy targets for high pressure sales tactics. Sad to see this is the reality what we had to deal with but I guess that's why they warn you about used car salesmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zoie
September 28, 2019

"Lack of interest"

- Brand new car

Requested typical warranty service on car as per warranty schedule. Car has 24,000 kilometres Was charged double what should have been standard warranty service from other dealers! Poor job washing and vacuuming as well as the extra charges make it easy to go elsewhere and that’s what I would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results