About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Langley Hyundai

3.2

36 Lifetime Reviews

19459 Langley Bypass, Surrey, British Columbia V3S 6K1 Directions
Sales: (604) 539-8549

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Langley Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2017

"Very poor service"

- Ralph Boyce

Left my Tucson there all day for it’s 1st service. Was also promised a vehicle detail and a wash and vacuum. Not only did they not do any of the promised stuff but never called to say vehicle was ready. 6 hours and all you did was an oil change. Shame on you. My vehicle will be going to Jim Pattinson from now on. This is my 2nd and last vehicle purchased from Langley Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabriel, Sang Hung Lee
September 08, 2017

"Good group of people!"

- happyguy

I recently purchased a new Santa Fe from Langley Hyundai. I have nothing but great things to say about their team! Thanks guys! I will be sending my friends too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Butch, Ray, Zoie
August 28, 2017

"Very Poor Customer Service"

- SAG

My daughter was considering buying a car at this dealership. The salesperson had been there for 3 months and advised the Hyundai Full warranty was 3 years and unlimited KM and the Powertrain warranty was 5 years and unlimited KM. In checking the Hyundai website - we found this was not true. We made a deal for a 2018 and shook hands - 1/2 hour later we were told the price was for a 2017 and they made a mistake. We then went to see the sales manager and agreed to the 2018. No new paperwork was done. We then waited for the business manager when we were the only client there. When she finally asked us to her office - she scribbled the credit application and then said "we will call when your car is here" After we left - we drove back to show her sister the car and the business manager ran out and asked for a deposit. A deposit agreement was not signed - she quickly took $500.00 from my daughters debit card. TWO DAYS later - my daughter has heard nothing - not any word on if she is approved or when the car will be there..........she then reads that the warranty had been misrepresented and went back to the dealership to cancel the deal. The OWNER of the dealership advised she could not cancel - until he found out that there was no deposit agreement signed. He then told her they would not refund the deposit on the debit machine - but would have to write a check which would be ready for pick up the next day perhaps but no later than the day following (Friday) My daughter went into the dealership on the Saturday and there was no check for her and the business manager was very rude and said she would check on Monday. Even after speaking to BUTCH the sales manager - he said there was nothing he could do to get her money back that day. She got a call from the business manager who was a little nicer this time and said she would ensure there was a check for her on Monday. Today (Monday) - there will not be a check. Maybe sometime tomorrow. This is so poor - such poor business I can't believe it. This is why you never trust a car dealership and never leave a deposit. CROOKS. She needs that money and now will likely not get it until sometime mid week. This is not brain surgery - it is a refund of a debit purchase on the machine or cut a check and have it available the next day. NEVER shop at Langley HYUNDAI - terrible people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan and Butch and both business managers
July 08, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- Charlie

I would like to thank the dealership for all their friendly and honest service...They all went above and beyond. I would highly recommend this dealership to any of my friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony, Zoie, Butch
June 05, 2017

"AWESOME !! "

- Mark

Super easy place to buy, upfront and honest....best price around! Super friendly and fun, will be back to buy a second car from these guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy
June 01, 2017

"Rip off service flat rates"

- Peter

I took my wife's 2012 Veloster in for a regular oil change and a recall. We also had them diagnose and repair a noise in the engine. After they inspected it, they recommended new plugs and a gas filter. I returned TWO hours later to a bill of just under $1,000. This include labour of $595.which they tried to justify by quoting "Flat Rate" pricing. They adjusted the bill by $200, but that means I only paid $200 per hour labour, not the 129 they quote.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabriel
April 18, 2017

"Wost Experience ever"

- Nav7

We went to buy a used car and online they quote the price to be $14,000 where as in dealership they tried to rip us off by telling it to be $16,000. There sales manager is so rude. Will never ever recommend this to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No Idea
February 20, 2017

"DISHONEST SCAMMERS."

- tj bach

I. Brought my grandmothers hyundai sonata here for a simple oil and trans flush. And guess what? They didnt perform either service and charged us over 500$ for it. How did we find out? Our oil change date was 92,000km the car is at 89,000 and engine light came on. I pulled the dip stick and the oil was like a black sludge indicating they never even did the change.. Not to mention the oil filter was the same one from atleast 20,000k ago. ALEX THORNE and this dealership are the shadiest people. Please do not go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex thorne, service manager
May 23, 2016

"Great Experience So Far"

- NewCarForMe16

I bought my new Elantra GT from Asher. He was very friendly and informative. I knew which car I wanted before arriving at the dealership so really he didn't need to "sell" me anything. He made the whole purchasing experience very easy. Everything from paperwork, to financing, to insurance was a breeze. I highly recommend the Langley Hyundai dealership for these reasons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Asher
May 17, 2016

"One of the best car-buying experiences I have had.."

- Sandra

From start to finish the help and support from Jack and the Service Dept. has been great. I few minor fixes to my car were dealt with quickly and a loaner car was always available for me...clean and ready when needed. I would absolutely recommend this dealership and Jack - when I need a new car, I will be looking here first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack & Service Dept.
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results