Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Langley Hyundai

4.1

89 Lifetime Reviews

19459 Langley Bypass, Surrey, British Columbia V3S 6K1 Directions
Call (604) 539-8549

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

89 Reviews of Langley Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 23, 2019

"Tied Selling at this dealership, buyer beware"

- Jahan

My cousin and my father purchased a used car from Langley Hyundai about 3 months ago. About a week ago I found out that while financing the car, they were lead to believe that they needed to purchase an extended warranty in order to secure financing. Upon finding out about this I spoke with a finance manager at the dealership and they basically made accusations of buyer's remorse (even though I am not the buyer, I was just hoping to get this scam rectified). Basically, I want them to cancel the warranty and they have decided they would rather not. The warranty itself is almost a third of the price of the car and likely quite a nice commission for the finance office and dealership so I can imagine why they will not return it. My cousin is a recent immigrant and needs the car for work (tough enough to get a job as an immigrant these days). My father is quite old and not really in his prime mentally anymore. Both easy targets for high pressure sales tactics. Sad to see this is the reality what we had to deal with but I guess that's why they warn you about used car salesmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zoie
September 28, 2019

"Lack of interest"

- Brand new car

Requested typical warranty service on car as per warranty schedule. Car has 24,000 kilometres Was charged double what should have been standard warranty service from other dealers! Poor job washing and vacuuming as well as the extra charges make it easy to go elsewhere and that’s what I would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
September 26, 2019

"Great salesman, poor administration"

- Ronnie

Dealership is lacking finesse and professionalism. Salesman was excellent, then things fall apart. I am Not familiar with procedures but, additional coverages should not be added to purchase contract without customer knowledge. If that’s your practice, have a person to explain these coverages professionally. To my disappointment, looking at owners manual and there isn’t even a service dept. business card or a salesman card for reference . We love the car and salesman was excellent. Unfortunately I think we bought at wrong dealership. Ron Andrews

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Asher
July 05, 2019

"Service Charges"

- Frustrated

Charged over $230/hr for labor for regular maintenance work. it included a wheel alignment, brake service, emission service, replaced drive belt and an oil change. The total labor charge for 2.25 hrs of work was $523.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Advisor
May 08, 2019

"Great Staff but be Mindful of Financing/Pricing"

- AK

Brad was an excellent, 5/5 star salesman. He knows his vehicles and works with you to get the car that works for you and for a price that is within your budget. He also follows up with you after you get the car to see how you like it. I spoke with Zoie and Charlene in the finance department. Both women are very nice, knowledgeable, understanding and helpful and guided me through the process of financing my new car. However the financing options are presented to you in a way that seems as if limited options exist. Things like insurance and extended warrenties seem hidden within your options and the cost associated with them do not appear until the end. They can add up to be quite expensive if you do not say anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad, Zoie, Charlene
April 06, 2019

"Friendly Staff"

- Tucson18

From dropping off my Tucson, to the courtesy shuttle, and pick up, every staff member I encountered were very polite and respectful of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, and courtesy shuttle driver that day ( didn't get his name)
March 13, 2019

"Great service, great people and very professional staff"

- Nikolay72

Very professional staff. I had all of my questions answered, the repair to my car was problem-free and fast. Looking forward to buying my next vehicle at Langley Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry, not memorized
March 09, 2019

"Great first service "

- Shelly

Great service! Knowledgeable staff, Carson was able to answer my questions. Service was completed when promised. Courtesy shuttle was provided. Great first experience! I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carson
March 05, 2019

"Great experience all around. "

- Kevan

From the time we pulled into the parking lot to look at the Tucson until we drove it home - everyone we encountered was professional, knowledgeable and focussed on customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam, John, Chelsea
March 02, 2019

"Superficial, insincere, feel ripped off"

- Pedy

I've been a customer for a long while now but lately I can't help but feel ripped off. My vehicle is just a year old and the expense to keep a brand new vehicle maintained is mind boggling to me. I always receive a call while I have it in the shop being 'serviced' that something else needs to be fixed which comes with an increased price tag. Even the vacuuming and washing of the vehicle which is 'complementary' or 'included' in the service isn't what it used to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Centre
1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results