Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Landmark Mazda

Edmonton, AB

2.6
109 Reviews

13145 97 St NW

Edmonton, AB

T5E 4C4

Directions

109 Reviews of Landmark Mazda

Sort by
August 03, 2021

"The service advisor Sharon is amazing. I got into trouble..."

- Jeff

The service advisor Sharon is amazing. I got into trouble with my car back in BC, and she was more than helpful. Friendly and very competent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharon
July 19, 2021

"We were contacted recently about bringing in our car..."

- daniel A

We were contacted recently about bringing in our car because they were short of used cars and were interested in buying our car back, we went in with a open mind but it was a waste of time they actually wanted us to give money on top of getting our car. Needless to say we left but the unprofessional nature in how this occurred between the salesperson and sales manager was disgraceful.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
July 14, 2021

"My wife purchased a new Mazda 3 in the fall of 2020. The..."

- flachd

My wife purchased a new Mazda 3 in the fall of 2020. The car had received some damage on the lot and we were assured that it had been repaired. Unfortunately the vehicles trunk was not sealed properly allowing in a considerable amount of dust and snow. We returned it to the dealer expecting it to be repaired properly. According to this service department we should accept this and maybe oiling the seal and turning on the fan would solve the problem. We did not accept this nonsense and took it to a reputable body shop to be repaired. The bodyshop repaired the vehicle properly and since then no more dust. Unfortunately the rear radar sensor quit working and we took the car in again for warranty repair. The dealership attempted to blame the body shop and would fix it at our expense. Instead of allowing their "technicians" at $142 per hour to screw it up again we decided to take it back to the body shop. They had it working again in a matter of minutes and at no charge to us. I will never buy another car at this dealership and would not allow them to touch a bicycle as their service department needs to see considerably more training. Certainly not worth anywhere near what they are charging.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sharon-john
June 09, 2021

"Came in to buy wiper blades for my Madza. Was treated..."

- JeffP

Came in to buy wiper blades for my Madza. Was treated like xxxx because I didn't buy or service my mazda with them. Aftering been given a hard time I finally got the blades. I asked if there was someone who could help me or show me how to install them and they wanted to charge me it. They are very rude here I will never be back, that is why I bought my new Mazda from another Mazda dealership. . Next time I'll make sure I got to my regular Mazda dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James W
June 08, 2021

"My wife and I purchased a new cx-5 gt, Michael was our..."

- Nevin and Doris

My wife and I purchased a new cx-5 gt, Michael was our salesperson it was the most pleasurable car buying experience we have ever experienced,he was very patient and informat on the vehicle and would go over everything until we were totally understanding how to operate everything, we have never had such a great buying experience, also Mark the sales manager made us feel very welcome , answered all of our questions took his time to chat with us ,I can't say enough how great Michael and Mark treated us, also Kirk was very helpful in finance with registration etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael,Mark,Kirk
June 05, 2021

"I brought my car there to change the a/c condenser as..."

- enzoy

I brought my car there to change the a/c condenser as part of the nationwide recall because it might be leaking. They charged me $100 for inspecting the car saying that a/c pump is not working. They said the a/c pump should be fixed first before they can fix the condenser. How can the a/c pump work if there is no more freon (lubricant fluid) on it. There is no more liquid left because it already leaked from the condenser. These guys are a bunch of crooks that will take advantage of you at all cost. I brought my car to Sundance Mazda and they replaced the condenser at no charge at all.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lisa Boersma
March 08, 2021

"My car was in for five weeks .It was badly vibrating..."

- Cinlou

My car was in for five weeks . It was badly vibrating after I slid into a curb . This is noted on the invoice A new rim was ordered and put in They had my car so long I had Landmark order and put on winter tires and rims I picked up my car nov 25 , it had a vibration .in February I took to a tire shop and the new front tires are completely worn out .it turns out Landmark Mazda did not check the alignment when my car was brought in with the vibration initially. And now I’m being bullied by the manager because I’m trying to compensated for the two worn out tires .management is telling me it’s my fault that The tires are worn out . I didn’t even k ow it was out of alignment as I trusted they checked everything when they had it for more than a month . Im still trying to be compensated for Landmark Mazda sending me in the road without checking the vibration in my car I purchased my car from Landmark and the new tires and rims and I feel I’m being taken advantage of because I’m a woman , I’m not mechanical and I didn’t k ow to follow up on their workmanship. I’ve never felt so let down and so bullied before from a car dealership. Cindy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tara (manager) Sheldon ( no longer there , Larry ( no longer there
February 28, 2021

"We went in to take a look at the cx-5 for my wife. The..."

- CB42

We went in to take a look at the cx-5 for my wife. The salesman basically ignored my wife and talked to me. He wouldn't answer our questions and constantly tried to control the conversation. Then went we weren't ready to commit to buying he got aggressive with his tactics, went and got his manager to talk to us. We felt very pressured even though we we're very clear we we're not going to be buying today. We will be going to another dealer to test drive the cx-5.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Lio
February 01, 2021

"Worst customer service ever. My car is under an extended..."

- R. Bradley

Worst customer service ever. My car is under an extended warranty, that Mazda said the car is covered with but then told me that since I don’t have a receipt for the extended warranty I’m not eligible to use it. Even after they proved the car had the warranty coverage attached. The sales manager, Tara Nash tried to tell me that since that Mazda used to be a GM they didn’t have access to any of my warranty info. The ok’d me to go to a closer Ford dealer to have my car fixed and it’s been a.month and all I’ve gotten is lies and inconsistency from Landmark Mazda and Mazda Canada. They have even gone so far as to tell me the dealership where my car is is lying to me and refuse to provide me with any relevant information on what my warranty covers. First telling me the entire repair would be covered to now telling me that the warranty department has to assess what they are and aren’t paying for. I was told originally that Mazda would handle everything but I have had to contact both Landmark Mazda and Mazda Canada on more than 12 different occasions in the past 4 weeks to get information and the majority of time I get the run around and more inconsistent information.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tara Nash, Kamar Marsh
March 17, 2020

"Bad oil change experienced"

- rookie1379

March 2020 - I tooked my CX-9 for an oil change then after an oil change they gave me my key and told me that my ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON, I told them that it wasn't on when I brought it in. they said maybe the fuel cap, they check it and said look it was not close properly, funny things there were no warning sign on the dashboard at all before I brought my car, then they said drive it for 2-3 days and it will go away,,, after few days its still on and when I popped the hood, I notice that my coolant reservoir was empty. now I found out that I have coolant leaking. to get it fix, it will cost me around 3,000, which is too much for a 6 yrs old car, then suddenly a salesman called me at home asking me if I want to trade my car for a new one... I have my car for 6 year and all my service were done at mazda…usually after my oil change they never missed to ask me for a review and give them 5 star,,, couple of people I told about my experienced told me that never bring your car to them if you don't have warranty anymore...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
i dont know their name
1
...
1 - 10 of 109 results