About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Landmark Mazda

4.5

91 Lifetime Reviews

13145 97 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5E 4C4 Directions
Sales: (780) 476-6221

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

91 Reviews of Landmark Mazda

Sort by Write a review
April 17, 2018

"Excellent customer service"

- Dein45d

I brought my Mazda 3 in for regular maintenance and also saw a scratch on my door (no idea where I got it from) I mentioned it to heather (service) and she said that they would see if they could fix it. After maintenance was done they showed me where it had been and it was gone. Scratch repaired for free! This is just a good example of excellent customer service and a dealership willing to put extra time in to make a customer happy. Thank s again Dane

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather
March 11, 2018

"Repeated Negative Experiences at Landmark Mazda"

- SJ

Took car in on 3/9/18 for a parts replacement that was a result of the check engine light coming on. Car had no issues besides check engine light when I dropped it off. When I picked up the car - the blinkers on the car were completely malfunctioning and the heating system was completely broken (wouldn’t blow air). Amazingly, Nicole had the audacity to try and charge me a diagnostic fee to figure out what was wrong with the car. Nicole had put no notes about it in their system and her attitude was very accusatory towards me in the morning when we spoke. She did not respond to my email to her the next day, even tho she told me she’d be working then. Unfortunately, this is yet another negative experience I’ve had at Landmark Mazda over more than 2.5 year span since I got my 2016 CX-5 from them. It’s had been the biggest waste of time dealing with this location. I strongly advise against ever getting a Mazda or taking your car in for repairs at Landmark Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicole
February 01, 2018

"Worst Dealership in Edmonton!"

- AxeGirl

My fiancé and I bought a “used” 2016 IM from Landmark Mazda last week. Now, I say “used” because even though our car had only 300 kilometers on it, it was sold at an auction and bought by Landmark, because Toyota had not incentivized this particular vehicle, and left it in a lot for a year and a half, and therefore had to be sold as used. I’ll start off by mentioning that Koltaen was a fantastic salesperson & made our experience very pleasurable, and Laura in finance was helpful & very thorough in explaining the costs and such. I feel extremely sorry for these two, as their manager makes them ‘share the bad news’ to their clientele. Unfortunately, that is where our good experience ended with this dealership. Going into Landmark, we knew exactly what we wanted. We started off with a test drive, and decided at the dealership to proceed with the purchase. Koltaen got us back our information, and eagerly to sent us off to Laura, the finance manager. This car had never been registered by anyone, and therefore it obviously needed a NVIS form (New Vehicle Information Statement). They claimed that they didn’t need one. Landmark reassured us that everything would go smoothly and that they would even register the car for us! Excited and eager to get our car, we called at around 10am the next morning to make sure everything was in order for us to pick the car up at around 6 that evening as we had discussed the day before. The response we got was ``I sent it off, should be good to go``. Then again at noon, their response was `Just waiting for it now! Don`t worry you`ll be driving around in your new car tonight! ``. After not hearing from anyone, we called again at around 4 to which the response was ``Laura had it all done on her desk, so it must be good. `` Not the most reassuring response, but I’ll take it. At 4:45, while ON OUR WAY to the dealership, we received a call from Koltaen, saying ``The registry would not let me register your car without a NVIS form AND an OUT OF PROVINCE INSPECTION!! You`ll have to come pick it up on Monday`. Frustrated that we have been calling all day to make sure this EXACT PROBLEM wouldn’t happen, we told them to figure it out, because I was not leaving that dealership without my car. Shortly after, we get a call from the VERY CONFRONTATIONAL MANAGER Mike, who told us that we would not be taking the car home and proceeded to swear at me with frustration in his voice, clearly not wanting to deal with this situation. He eventually agreed that we go to another registry and try for ourselves, and if they still won’t let us register it, that he would ``give us a dealer plate`` - he could barely spit those words out of his mouth. After being denied at the registry because we only had a copy of the original form, we call and asked him to fax a copy to the registry to prove that it came from a dealer, to which he replies ``It`s going to be they exact same thing you have there``. Thank you, I think they know that... After waiting for almost a half hour for the faxed copy, we left to head back to the dealership. Finally some random calls saying they just faxed it over, to which I reply ``They won’t register it, get the dealer plate ready.`` We left with the car, with a dealer plate, after having to sign a rental agreement… for the car I just bought. The following Monday, we took time off work to bring the car in for the Out Of Province Inspection. We were told that we would get a loaner car and be on our way, as the OOP can take a few ours. When we got there, we were told that they would get it done quickly for us, as there is only 300kms on the car, and so we decided to wait. About 45 minutes later, the finance manager SHAKTI proceeds to tell us that we will be having a meeting, and we will be really happy with what they have for us. Which I assumed was about the MISSING SECOND KEY for my BRAND NEW CAR, which I have been mentioning since day one. At this point, the OOP has already been completed, and we haven’t even had our `meeting` yet. He starts off by telling us that he can get us a better finance rate, which sounded great! THEN THIS GUY TRIED TO ADD ANOTHER $4000 TO MY LOAN FOR PROTECTION AND WARRANTY I HAD ALREADY DECLINED TO ADD MORE VALUE TO DROP MY RATE! $4000 extra on my loan would have dropped my rate down to save me $700 on my total cost of borrowing… FOUR GRAND TO SAVE $700??? ABSOLUTLEY RIDICULOUS! SHAKTI continued to adjust our loan agreement after it was settled, enough to actually LOCK HIM OUT of my account information, to which he then was on hold for 20 minutes to gain access again. My car has now been done it’s OOP for ALMOST AN HOUR. After successfully registering my car, I gave a copy to the dealership, and he couldn’t get us out of his hair quick enough, to which he said the ‘sales guy’ will take over from here. But yet he is nowhere to be found. The next day, everything was sorted, but I had yet to hear from the manager about the second key to our BRAND NEW CAR. To this day, more than a week since purchasing the car, I have been hung up on, the manager has yet to return any voicemails I left, and as of today there is apparently a day and evening manager, and neither of them can handle getting my key. If anything changes, I will be sure to update. But until then DO NOT BUY FROM LANDMARK MAZDA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Koltaen, Laura, Mike, Oliver, Shakti
February 01, 2018

"once you sign..... forget it."

- Unhappy customer

TALK ABOUT BEING PUT THROUGH THE RINGER!!! At first when me and my fiance went to go have a look at a great deal on a car our salesman Koltaen and finance manager Laura where prettty great and did a good job getting us approved, We settled on numbers that i was happy with and that part was done, That is deffinetley where the good end's... As we where finishing up they asked "what time would you like to pick up your new car tomorrow?" I replied around 6:00 p.m., they assured me they would take care of everything including my registration. perfect right? The vehicle (never being registered and technically brand new) obviously needed a NVIS form to register for the first time. Laura assured me i would not need it due to the year of the vehicle...??.., seemed fishy, So the next day i make plans for the end of the day to go pick up my car, I give them a call at 10:00 a.m. to make sure the registration went all well, "I sent it off, Should be good" was the answer i got, Called again at 12 noon, "just waiting for it now" was the answer. ON MY WAY TO GET THE CAR, I recive a call from koltaen.. " oh i'm sorry the registry would not let me register your car without a NVIS form and an OUT OF PROVINCE INSPECTION! You'll have to come and pick it up monday...... I replied " i've been calling you all day to make sure this would not happen and now it's 5 o clock and we're screwed... I told them they better figure something out. I get a call from the manager, With his instantly confrontational and less than friednly voice telling me i'm not taking the car home... i said yes i am, i was promised, on my way, and tried calling all day to make sure it would be all good. after a few swear words where exchaged and him threating to hang up on me he offers at the end to send me away with a dealer plate with a less than impressed tone. I get there, and they send me to the registry to try for myself when it's an obvious no... i get there to find out they gave me the wrong copy of paperwork, I call them to send it.. They tell me they are busy and to wait at the registry until they have time to send it??? I just spent a half our of my time driving here and waiting in line at the registry for me to wait for you guys? so I waited, registration was a no..(obviously, neede OOP) So I leave go back and get my dealer plate and drive away upset but none the less very impressed with my awsome new car... I get a call saying come in monday morning for OOP we'll have it done and you'll be on your way. "SURE" I say. After the car was taken in I waited for about 45 minutes until the finnace mangaer came out and said "Hey there, we'll have a meeting and I think you'll be happy with what we have for you!!" I thought "GREAT!" I had been asking about a SECOND KEY FOR MY BRAND NEW CAR. He comes and get's me for the "meeting" as I saw my car being pulled out and was done the OOP. He starts the meeting with "I can get you a better finance rate" i'm like "SURE"!! that's great. THIS xxxxxxx TRIED TO ADD ANOTHER $4000 TO MY xxxx LOAN FOR PAINT PROTECTION AND OTHER GARBAGE TO ADD MORE VALUE TO DROP MY RATE!!!!!!! $4000 ON MY LOAN WOULD OF DROPPED MY RATE DOWN TO SAVE ME $700 ON MY TOTAL COST OF BORROWING. FOUR GRAND TO SAVE SEVEN HUNDRED BUCKS??? xxxxxxx!! He tried adjusting my loan agreement after it was all settled, So much that the bank locked him out of my account and he had to call and hold for 20 mins to put it back to the original amount. A half hour later with my car sitting ready to go letting this piece of work trying to squeeze more money out of me was beyond frustrating and shady.. Once it was said and done I drove to the registry yet again with my OOP and registered the car. The next day I call about My second key for my BRAND NEW CAR. I leave a message, get hung up on and no returned call, I called the next day (wednsday now) to get the answer "he's working on it", called today....nothing.. Bottom line: These xxxxxxxx tried raising the price of my car after it was all finalized. Sold me a new car with one key. Could not register my car Terrible experience...Awesome car though!! Thanks but no thanks Landmark Mazda..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
koltaen Mike laura Oliver shakil
November 26, 2017

"Good service, great people."

- Mohamed Alaeddine

Update: I contacted the manager at this location (Gilbert Varrence) and unfortunately I had a huge misunderstanding of the situation, Gilbert himself called me to rectify my situation and he said he's going to take care of the situation. I went in and was greeted by Gilbert, he sat me down and explained the whole situation to me thoroughly and honestly. I was mistaken on most points, he made me a new deal and frankly, better than the one I had. He did what he promised to do, he's a straight shooting manager, you just have to take time and talk to him. There's a reason why this guy is a manager, he is very distinguished from everyone else, he is refined with the way he presents himself and how he wants to be seen as business man and also, just a all around good guy. Thanks for everything Gilbert. Susan was great, I was greeted with nothing but smiles and happy energy, always willing to help in anyway. Susan always came to us to see If we needed anything and at the time, she was with a customer. She took time to come see If we are alright when she didn't need to. Amit was understanding and persistent to help in anyway he could, he was very polite and professional. All around great guy to do business with. I had a unfortunate misunderstanding with him the last visit, but again I was at fault. Thanks again Amit! Yaroslav took me to a GT car to see the Tech Package features in action and he was detailed, thorough and straight to the point. It was a breeze showing me the features of the car, he explained everything with etiquette behavior. In conclusion, a very down to earth dealership with good spirited salesmen and managers who are always willing to help, you just need ask..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susan, amit, Natasha, GIlbert
October 04, 2017

"BAD FINANCE "

- Bryan

Don't get fooled by their finance lady make sure what you had agreed upon is what on the paper u will sign. Almost return the car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Natasha McEwen
September 30, 2017

"Very poor customer service."

- Kumgks

The service parts dept have a very unfriendly, uncooperative and indifferent attitude. We bought a grill cap for Mazda 3 and it didn’t fit on our vehicle. It was a very petty amount. When we took it back for replacement staff refused to took it back on the ground that it was a special order and it will not be returned. Parts associate refused to even assist in fixing that part on my grill and stated that it will be a charge of $50 even when part is not fixed. The first owner bought this vehicle back from landmark Mazda and sold the vehicle to us and we were made to understand that the dealership will be helpful for any service parts or advise. We bought the parts for about $20 and such a big dealership refused to return a petty amount on lame excuses. If the dealership would have become poor had they replaced the part or refunded the amount. When we went to other Mazda dealer in Edmonton. They helped in fixing the part and made a free replacement without making any charge. We are so much disappointed and feel frustrated from the dealing with landmark mazda. Shall not go to said dealership again in future. We also advise others to be away from this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Geordav Vervoors
June 06, 2017

"Always amazing service! "

- JP1988

I love this dealership, great staff, great work, and always a pleasure to deal with. My brother purchased a CX 5 from this dealership after accompanying me when I purchased mine, and witnessed how the staff go above and beyond to ensure you are satisfied. He also does service here as well. He lives in St. Albert and I live on the South Side, but we really love dealing with the service staff at Landmark so we go out of the way to always service here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole and Larry
May 11, 2017

"10/10"

- Dein45d

Cannot say enough good things Great car (research it if you don't believe me) Great price Genuine and honest people London/rob and Nora I have bought a lot of cars/trucks and they land in the top 5 percent of experiences for sure. You won't be disappointed by talking to London Great job Dane

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
London, rod, Nora
May 02, 2017

"Horrible"

- InMission

First of all, they left me standing there for at least 20 minutes, but none of the salesman had a costumer, maybe I look to "poor" to buy a car from them. Second, since no one came to me, I went to look for some one, I want buy a new car and it would be either a Civic or a Mazda3 Sport, I had narrowed down already. Third, when finally I got one to help me, instead of showing me the car and bring me to a test drive, well, sales person try to show me an upper model, basically the top one, since the one I want I just under the top. Showing me the stuff on the car, well, naturally, I had already test drive the Civic, and the 2017 is a complete new beast, before the 2017 I would never buy a Civic in my life, but now it's a great car, so I want to compare everything against each other, so I could make my mind on each one buy. At the second item I ask her that Mazda did not have it, which is the Android Auto, she told me that Mazda would provide in future for certain models at a price. I ask how dare Mazda do that, it's just an app, it's free and how I would know if the model I pick would have and that Honda had already starting at basic models. Her answer: "I think you should buy a Honda". I said thank you, I think you help me on my decision and called my wife. Well, in a sense, I really happy she did that, that same day I bought a new Civic EX-T, and we Love it. Hear me Mazda? But her answer was unprofessional and quite frankly, ridiculous and rude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know.
1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results