Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Landmark Mazda

Edmonton, AB

2.8
106 Reviews

13145 97 St NW

Edmonton, AB

T5E 4C4

Directions

106 Reviews of Landmark Mazda

Sort by
June 09, 2021

"Came in to buy wiper blades for my Madza. Was treated..."

- JeffP

Came in to buy wiper blades for my Madza. Was treated like xxxx because I didn't buy or service my mazda with them. Aftering been given a hard time I finally got the blades. I asked if there was someone who could help me or show me how to install them and they wanted to charge me it. They are very rude here I will never be back, that is why I bought my new Mazda from another Mazda dealership. . Next time I'll make sure I got to my regular Mazda dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James W
June 08, 2021

"My wife and I purchased a new cx-5 gt, Michael was our..."

- Nevin and Doris

My wife and I purchased a new cx-5 gt, Michael was our salesperson it was the most pleasurable car buying experience we have ever experienced,he was very patient and informat on the vehicle and would go over everything until we were totally understanding how to operate everything, we have never had such a great buying experience, also Mark the sales manager made us feel very welcome , answered all of our questions took his time to chat with us ,I can't say enough how great Michael and Mark treated us, also Kirk was very helpful in finance with registration etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael,Mark,Kirk
June 05, 2021

"I brought my car there to change the a/c condenser as..."

- enzoy

I brought my car there to change the a/c condenser as part of the nationwide recall because it might be leaking. They charged me $100 for inspecting the car saying that a/c pump is not working. They said the a/c pump should be fixed first before they can fix the condenser. How can the a/c pump work if there is no more freon (lubricant fluid) on it. There is no more liquid left because it already leaked from the condenser. These guys are a bunch of crooks that will take advantage of you at all cost. I brought my car to Sundance Mazda and they replaced the condenser at no charge at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lisa Boersma
March 08, 2021

"My car was in for five weeks .It was badly vibrating..."

- Cinlou

My car was in for five weeks . It was badly vibrating after I slid into a curb . This is noted on the invoice A new rim was ordered and put in They had my car so long I had Landmark order and put on winter tires and rims I picked up my car nov 25 , it had a vibration .in February I took to a tire shop and the new front tires are completely worn out .it turns out Landmark Mazda did not check the alignment when my car was brought in with the vibration initially. And now I’m being bullied by the manager because I’m trying to compensated for the two worn out tires .management is telling me it’s my fault that The tires are worn out . I didn’t even k ow it was out of alignment as I trusted they checked everything when they had it for more than a month . Im still trying to be compensated for Landmark Mazda sending me in the road without checking the vibration in my car I purchased my car from Landmark and the new tires and rims and I feel I’m being taken advantage of because I’m a woman , I’m not mechanical and I didn’t k ow to follow up on their workmanship. I’ve never felt so let down and so bullied before from a car dealership. Cindy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tara (manager) Sheldon ( no longer there , Larry ( no longer there
February 28, 2021

"We went in to take a look at the cx-5 for my wife. The..."

- CB42

We went in to take a look at the cx-5 for my wife. The salesman basically ignored my wife and talked to me. He wouldn't answer our questions and constantly tried to control the conversation. Then went we weren't ready to commit to buying he got aggressive with his tactics, went and got his manager to talk to us. We felt very pressured even though we we're very clear we we're not going to be buying today. We will be going to another dealer to test drive the cx-5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Lio
February 01, 2021

"Worst customer service ever. My car is under an extended..."

- R. Bradley

Worst customer service ever. My car is under an extended warranty, that Mazda said the car is covered with but then told me that since I don’t have a receipt for the extended warranty I’m not eligible to use it. Even after they proved the car had the warranty coverage attached. The sales manager, Tara Nash tried to tell me that since that Mazda used to be a GM they didn’t have access to any of my warranty info. The ok’d me to go to a closer Ford dealer to have my car fixed and it’s been a.month and all I’ve gotten is lies and inconsistency from Landmark Mazda and Mazda Canada. They have even gone so far as to tell me the dealership where my car is is lying to me and refuse to provide me with any relevant information on what my warranty covers. First telling me the entire repair would be covered to now telling me that the warranty department has to assess what they are and aren’t paying for. I was told originally that Mazda would handle everything but I have had to contact both Landmark Mazda and Mazda Canada on more than 12 different occasions in the past 4 weeks to get information and the majority of time I get the run around and more inconsistent information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tara Nash, Kamar Marsh
March 17, 2020

"Bad oil change experienced"

- rookie1379

March 2020 - I tooked my CX-9 for an oil change then after an oil change they gave me my key and told me that my ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON, I told them that it wasn't on when I brought it in. they said maybe the fuel cap, they check it and said look it was not close properly, funny things there were no warning sign on the dashboard at all before I brought my car, then they said drive it for 2-3 days and it will go away,,, after few days its still on and when I popped the hood, I notice that my coolant reservoir was empty. now I found out that I have coolant leaking. to get it fix, it will cost me around 3,000, which is too much for a 6 yrs old car, then suddenly a salesman called me at home asking me if I want to trade my car for a new one... I have my car for 6 year and all my service were done at mazda…usually after my oil change they never missed to ask me for a review and give them 5 star,,, couple of people I told about my experienced told me that never bring your car to them if you don't have warranty anymore...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
i dont know their name
December 26, 2019

"answered my questions,from Terry H."

- Terry H

bought a 2019 mazda gs awd from Sarah. She was very friendly and answered all my Questions.I came to Landmark from another Mazda dealer because i didn"t like their attitude.I was impressed with how Sarah explained all the functions and details of the car after purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Mark, and Mike
December 06, 2019

"First time buyer "more than pleasant encounter""

- LesleyJ

A very relaxing and understanding experience helping our daughter buy her first car. Sarah was quick to assess that our daughter had done her homework and new what she was looking for. Then she proceeded to provide a positive and successful sales! We appreciated the professional financial guidance from Chris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah, Chris
December 05, 2019

"My family and I had a great experience, All of the the..."

- Heather.K

My family and I had a great experience, All of the the staff were very helpful and accommodating,We are very happy with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results