Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Lakeridge Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ltd

Port Hope, ON

4.8
233 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

152 Peter St

Port Hope, ON

L1A 1C6

Directions

233 Reviews of Lakeridge Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ltd

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2020

"I purchased a 2017 Ram Limited, traded in my used 2011..."

- John S.

I purchased a 2017 Ram Limited, traded in my used 2011 and came from Toronto to do it. The people were honest and straight forward, the experience was seamless and the service was simply excellent. I am glad I took the time and would not hesitate to do it again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Parker
5.0
Other Employees : Dave
September 19, 2020

"We bought a new Jeep Wrangler at Lakeridge Chrysler in..."

- marinbike14

We bought a new Jeep Wrangler at Lakeridge Chrysler in Port Hope and they were very nice to deal with. We traded our vehicle in and couldn't be happier. This is our first time dealing with Chrysler and we would highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Norton
August 04, 2020

"New vehicle purchase"

- tlm24girl

We chose Lakeridge-Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep for the friendly all around service. From the sales person to financing to the service department. This was our first time purchasing a vehicle from them but have always had our vehicles serviced here. We have recommended them to friends and family and have had friends and family purchase vehicles from them. We will continue to use their services in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew St. Amand
July 07, 2020

"Friendly and Professional Experience"

- Terry

Dave Harden and his sales staff were very friendly and professional in their handling of our requirements. He located a vehicle with the specifications that we required at another dealership and arranged delivery for us. Provided the best trade in value for our used Jeep and the best overall price. Was impressed with quality of our deal, professionalism, courtesy and friendliness. Highly recommend Lakeridge for your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Harden
July 05, 2020

"2017 Caravan"

- Prichards999

We purchased a two zero one seven Dodge Caravan. We traded in a Tucson. No problems, fair trade allowance, courteous competent service by professional salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Kashikjian
June 30, 2020

"Excellent dealership! No pressure! "

- Kate

This was the first car I had purchased from a dealership so I was very happy with my experience! Excellent dealership! The staff are very knowledgeable and professional. The general manager, Ian Parker, went above and beyond to get me into my new car! They treated me with respect, answered all of my questions, and handled everything with my insurance company and licensing! I would recommend Lakeridge Chrysler to everyone. They treat you like family! Stellar service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Parker
5.0
Matthew St. Amand
5.0
Other Employees : Craig Norton,
June 16, 2020

"Treat women like crap."

- shbaker

I thought that the antiquated treatment of women by the male dominated car repair industry was a thing of the past! Not at Lakeridge Chrysler in Port Hope. I bought my Jeep there 4 years ago, spending over $40,000. I was treated well that day, of course, but I took it in for maintenance last week and have never been treated so poorly. They honestly ignore you and deal with the men that walk in. It went so far as watching them whisper to each other behind the counter when they deliberately gave my shuttle to work to a man who walked in seconds before (I had been waiting 1/2 hour). When I picked up my vehicle, I made a comment (about my vehicle) to the person serving me. He didn't even look up, let alone reply to my comment. Never again Lakeridge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know their names.
April 16, 2020

"2019 Dodge Grand Caravan New Sale"

- The BRO Van

I recently bought a 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan from Lakeridge Chrysler Dodge in Port Hope. They were my third call on my list. My first two calls were to places I’ve dealt with before. When I told them the minimum features, I wanted in the van they both said they couldn’t get it or it wasn’t left out there and their prices didn’t match my price points. I wanted a min of a 35th Anniversary with Premium Package, Hitch, DVD and Nav. When I called Dave at Lakeridge and requested my order, he said no problem let me do a search within a 1000km and get back to you. 20 min later he called back and said he found it and we can have it in two days ready for me. We talked about price points and made a deal. To be a 100% honest I never fill out reviews but was offered my first oil change on the house if I left a review. Now my experience was great and I have no problem at all, leaving a good review for Dave and Lakeridge Dodge or I wouldn’t have left a review. After purchasing from Lakeridge Dodge, I told some friends about my purchase, and two people told me if they would have known I was looking for a Dodge they would have recommended me to Lakeridge Dodge and to see Dave. Well surprise surprise I’m glad I called Lakeridge as they got me every thing I wanted in the van with no run arounds and no saying they can’t get it or it’s sold out like the other two dealers I called. My experience during the sale was great, even though it was during the Covid 19 event. Most things were done over email and phone to limit contact, which I respect very much. But when at the dealership every one was above friendly and everything such as the paper works and prices and van were exactly as promised with no surprises or tricks. In conclusion I would recommend Lakeridge Dodge to family and friends no problem. And they will be my first call for my next Dodge Purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Harden
April 03, 2020

"Purchase of a new Ram 1500 "

- Colin

Had an amazing experience at Lakeridge Chrysler when purchasing my new Dodge Ram 1500. Ian was extremely helpful and provided great service while getting me into the best truck for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian
March 23, 2020

"Another awesome experience!"

- Matt B

Ian, Matt and the Lakeridge team provided unparalleled service. This was my second purchase at the dealership. I wouldn't go anywhere else. My emails and phone calls were returned promptly. All my questions were answered. Ian went above and beyond trying to find a Ram 1500 for me, and of course he did! Thanks again, Matt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew St. Amand
5.0
Other Employees : Ian, Dave, Richard
1
...
1 - 10 of 233 results