Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Laird Wheaton GM

1.1

30 Lifetime Reviews

2590 Bowen Rd , Nanaimo, British Columbia V9T 3L3 Directions
Call (250) 758-2438

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Laird Wheaton GM

Sort by Write a review
March 19, 2020

"Watch for break-in's"

- HankL

Never will use Laird Wheaton again for servicing! Left my 2014 GMC truck for servicing and someone in the service department left my truck unlocked outside. Needless to say it was broken into, it was given back to me a total mess. On top Laird Wheaton would not replace everything stolen, then tried to make me feel as though it was my fault. I am in the market for a new truck definitely won't be from Laird Wheaton .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
November 14, 2019

"My unappointment"

- tonkasman

Made Appointment 2 weeks in advance Drove into bay and there were three service reps there , one serving a client the other two doing nothing . I approached one and she said i would have see the person that was already serving a client. The person infront of me needed a long consultation . As i patiently waited the other two service reps took through four other vehicles through. After standing for half an hour i opened the bay door and drove to the competition . This is the third time this service department has done this type of customer care , but now was the last for me .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
intake people
March 28, 2019

"couldn't diagnose a bad alternator."

- napier

1999 oldsmobile aurora charging light came on voltage went down to 10 volts. i was near laird so took it in. they said it was a thermistor that was no longer available. i looked up on the internet that all you had to do was either short it out or put a 1,5 k resistor in line to check the charging. they said that they would not do that because they would be liable and could sue them. later i found out that blackies in duncan had two of them and i asked what they wanted for them. they gave them to me because they were of little value. after a 400 dollars given to laird for this diagnoses i had it towed home which cost another 300 dollars. their rate is 130 dollars an hour. taking it to a 80 dollar an hour garge the put an alternator in in less than two hours and has been fine ever since. they said everything on laird's assessment was false. never recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
vince
March 10, 2018

"2017 GMC 3500 HD"

- Ted

Felt a shake when test running it and was told it would be taken care of before I picked it up picked it up and the salesman Lenoard and sales manager Ross 100% did as they said and took care of all issues and then some! Was a pleasure dealing with them both and would/have recommend family and friends. Great work guys, keep up the good work!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ross benard, Lenoard
January 08, 2018

"Lenoard has proven to be a 5 🌟 guide at Laird Wheaton"

- Doug's Review Bonus Offer

I purchased a 2016 Chevy Silverado 2500 from Lenoard at Laird Wheaton in Nanaimo, BC. I am very happy with my purchase and continue to receive 5 🌟 service. My appointments are quick, easy and informative. I would also suggest you let them know that Doug Carter sent you with a 5 🌟 review and they may know how to put a 💯💰 in your pocket.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lenoard
December 11, 2017

"Mike Lax - top notch"

- Hector

Mike Lax helped us purchase our new GMC Sierra. We felt he worked hard on our behalf to get us a good deal on our truck. I would recommend anyone who is looking for a vehicle to go and see Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Lax
October 19, 2017

"Leonard for the win again. "

- Bethany

Leonard is by far the best sales person we’ve ever dealt with. We bought a truck with him last year and discovered that it’s too small for what we needed (no fault of Leonard). Surprised him on Monday and told him we needed a bigger truck, he dropped everything to go find it for us. We left with our dream truck again. We’re loyal Laird Wheaton customers for life, and it’s all because of Leonard and his incredible customer service and knowledge. You’re the best Leonard, Thanks again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leonard
September 26, 2017

"Very nice and knowledgable staff! "

- lindapk

From the time I called in to book an appointment with Becky, who is exceptionally nice, dealt with your long term excellent employee Jennifer Lam, to Bruce your very sweet shuttle driver! Very good dealership with great honest staff and great mechanics! Am thrilled to deal with you now as opposed to Dueck in Vancouver! No comparison! will be back and buy my next car here also!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Becky, Jennifer,Bruce
July 21, 2017

"Today's oil Change, thank you"

- Sally

No charge for our oil change and vacuum. No attempt to upsell us. We have had our 2014 Buick Encore purchased from Ken Gein, for 2 years. We have not spent anything on maintenance yet. Great sales team, finance team, service team. Today thanks to Sheila for her professional customer service. Laird Wheaton a great place to buy and stay with them. S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheila and Ken
May 19, 2017

"Overcharge"

- Carguy

Felt we were grossly overcharged for a basic service issue. Key broke in the ignition so just needed to replace the part. Cost two hours labour for $220.00 plus parts for a total bill of $500.00. Spoke with another mechanic who said the job takes about 20minutes. Nobody seemed to care about our concerns right up to the cashier who took our money without even looking up from her desk once. Will never set foot on this lot again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't get names
1
1 - 10 of 30 results