Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Laird Wheaton GM

Nanaimo, BC

1.6
34 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2590 Bowen Rd

Nanaimo, BC

V9T 3L3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

34 Reviews of Laird Wheaton GM

Sort by Write a review
February 18, 2021

"When I purchased my vehicle there, everything went well..."

- George

When I purchased my vehicle there, everything went well but, recently, I asked if they would buy the vehicle back outright from me. Not that it wasn't a good ride but mainly because it came with " Run Flat " tires. No spare tire. A lot of the models there come equipped with run flats. I only had the car for 5 months / 700 Km. I was treated like an absolute criminal. they know me yet they thought I was scamming them or something. Made me wait a long time. Finally I thought enough was enough and left. Went elsewhere. ( Never to Return ) George Edwards Nanaimo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Smith
December 14, 2020

"Very unhappy with this dealership. I have an intermittent..."

- Barry

Very unhappy with this dealership. I have an intermittent problem with my vehicle so as per staff I was able to record the problem with a video and sent it in to them. They called me and left a voicemail to say bring it in and they will replace the touchscreen under warranty at no cost to me. So I dropped it off and waited. Then they came out to say unfortunately we can't fix it, you need a new screen at well over a grand. And I ha to pay for the diagnosis as well as fuel for out of town drive. I still have this recorded voicemail telling me it will be free....now dealing with sales manager Mark and it's so far taken him about 2 weeks to get a simple small cheque to me, he's obviously blowing me off and does not care so I will do everything I can to be sure no one I know will visit this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad, Mark
July 26, 2020

"Excellent experience"

- joneswn

We were looking to trade in our Buick Encore and buy a new GMC Canyon, we were just looking to get information but unexpectantly drove home with our new truck. Chris Tarala the sales rep was professional and knowledgeable througout the process. The whole sales team made this experience easy and made us feel like they wanted us to be satisfied. We would highly recommend anyone looking to purchase a vehicle to check them out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Tarala, Cody
April 07, 2020

"I’ve purchased 3 new GM in last 5 years and have had..."

- DeanO

I’ve purchased 3 new GM in last 5 years and have had great success with the sales people in various dealerships. Recently at Laird Wheaton, I had a sale rep that was so inattentive that he could even be bothered to remember the simplest details of our conversations. It was discouraging and unfortunate as I’m big on buying local and GM. I just gave up. Off to Jenner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rather not name names
March 19, 2020

"Watch for break-in's"

- HankL

Never will use Laird Wheaton again for servicing! Left my 2014 GMC truck for servicing and someone in the service department left my truck unlocked outside. Needless to say it was broken into, it was given back to me a total mess. On top Laird Wheaton would not replace everything stolen, then tried to make me feel as though it was my fault. I am in the market for a new truck definitely won't be from Laird Wheaton .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
November 14, 2019

"My unappointment"

- tonkasman

Made Appointment 2 weeks in advance Drove into bay and there were three service reps there , one serving a client the other two doing nothing . I approached one and she said i would have see the person that was already serving a client. The person infront of me needed a long consultation . As i patiently waited the other two service reps took through four other vehicles through. After standing for half an hour i opened the bay door and drove to the competition . This is the third time this service department has done this type of customer care , but now was the last for me .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
intake people
March 28, 2019

"couldn't diagnose a bad alternator."

- napier

1999 oldsmobile aurora charging light came on voltage went down to 10 volts. i was near laird so took it in. they said it was a thermistor that was no longer available. i looked up on the internet that all you had to do was either short it out or put a 1,5 k resistor in line to check the charging. they said that they would not do that because they would be liable and could sue them. later i found out that blackies in duncan had two of them and i asked what they wanted for them. they gave them to me because they were of little value. after a 400 dollars given to laird for this diagnoses i had it towed home which cost another 300 dollars. their rate is 130 dollars an hour. taking it to a 80 dollar an hour garge the put an alternator in in less than two hours and has been fine ever since. they said everything on laird's assessment was false. never recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
vince
March 10, 2018

"2017 GMC 3500 HD"

- Ted

Felt a shake when test running it and was told it would be taken care of before I picked it up picked it up and the salesman Lenoard and sales manager Ross 100% did as they said and took care of all issues and then some! Was a pleasure dealing with them both and would/have recommend family and friends. Great work guys, keep up the good work!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ross benard, Lenoard
January 08, 2018

"Lenoard has proven to be a 5 🌟 guide at Laird Wheaton"

- Doug's Review Bonus Offer

I purchased a 2016 Chevy Silverado 2500 from Lenoard at Laird Wheaton in Nanaimo, BC. I am very happy with my purchase and continue to receive 5 🌟 service. My appointments are quick, easy and informative. I would also suggest you let them know that Doug Carter sent you with a 5 🌟 review and they may know how to put a 💯💰 in your pocket.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lenoard
December 11, 2017

"Mike Lax - top notch"

- Hector

Mike Lax helped us purchase our new GMC Sierra. We felt he worked hard on our behalf to get us a good deal on our truck. I would recommend anyone who is looking for a vehicle to go and see Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Lax
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results