Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kramer Mazda

2.0

34 Lifetime Reviews

11888 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2J 7J2 Directions
Sales: (403) 259-0500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of Kramer Mazda

Sort by Write a review
October 14, 2019

"Maybe think twice before going here"

- MazdaOwner

I've always liked this Mazda location but this recent appointment, their customer service was just plain lousy! When I booked my appointment weeks ago, I was told I could bring it in at 12nn, and it would take all afternoon, therefore requested shuttle service which I saw was included in my file. I get there 20 mins before my appointment. The service guy first tells me I would have to wait up to 1.5hrs for a shuttle coz the driver is on lunch break, coz they are entitled to have lunch he says, and that if I wanted a shuttle, I shouldn't have booked a noon service. Then when I asked him to confirm how long my car repairs would take, again, he says in a condescending tone, it would take up to 4.5 hours and that i brought the car in quite late already and that i really should have brought the car in no later than 11am. Duh? Why tell me to bring it in at 12nn when i booked the appointment if that was the case?! I even called the day before,left a message, to confirm the appointment time but no one returned my call! To top it off, he finds me 5 mins later at the lounge to say if you're just going to Southcentre, just walk! And when I was asking for directions at the front, one of them got annoyed at my questions for not knowing where exactly to go even after explaining we're not from that neighborhood. I then walked back to the service advisor, asked if we were expected to find our way back. He says you can call or text us if you like for a pick up but doesn't give me the number until I asked for it. I then get a text 2hrs later that the car was ready and when I texted back for a pick up, the text response was the driver had left for the day due to an emergency (complete with an exclamation point!) Didn't even ask if we needed help getting back. So we walked back! Good thing we didn't go far. For all that condescending talk of 4hrs+ required to service my vehicle, and bringing it in "late", it took them half the time to fix it. Now, I seriously doubt they did all the work they charged me! I've never had this experience at this location over the years. I don't know if this was a one off. But this service advisor needs to brush up on his communication and customer service skills for sure. I've always been a Mazda fan but this really makes me think twice about coming back for any service and even getting a new Mazda vehicle in the near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
His name started with a C
October 12, 2019

"Complain"

- Margarita

I went for the installation of a remote. The appointment was done with the person in charge of the service department 2 weeks in advanced, Then, they call me to confirm the appointment. I work every day from 8 am to 4 pm. Some days longer. The day of the appointment I was there at 7 am, the lady who was there asked me where the other car key was. At home, nobody told me to bring it. She said that I need it and we can rebook the appointment. Really? It is not that easy for me, why nobody told me? I asked. she said that the guy who booked the appointment was new, Really? Because of the difficulty for me to make another appointment I decided to go back to my home for the key. One hour later I was there at 8 am. They told me to wait for my shuttle, since where I work (they said is downtown) and they don't go there. Wait for 30 min. I could not stay there longer. I took an Uber. (22 dollars). Before leaving I asked the same lady for the telephone number to call in the afternoon for the shuttle. She said she didn't know her telephone number, then told me the number without writing it. I did not like that at all. I told her I should have a discount for the inconvenient, her answer was "I can't do that" but she never tried to contact someone else. Very disappointed. I spent money there and I was not treated respectfully. I will go to another dealership for my next service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicole MacLeod
October 02, 2019

"complain"

- dealer rater

I took my car to them last month because it has had rough idol: howevere, i have taken my vehicle to many mechanics and no boday knows what it is going on. The dealer has done inspection and they said i need to change a purge valve and they have changed it, howeve, they have said everything is going well and the engine light disappered. the second day the problem has appered again. morever, they said we need to do further test and they did and they need to replace another part, but i am sure that part was not the issue. in addition,the problem is still exsist and i am dissatisfed with thier services and the lady who took my keys she was unfriendly and doesnt have any idea to deal with customers. i am going to complin to the head department as well. this is my first compain in my life because they have taken advantage of me. I do not care how much are going to charge me, yet i need to solve the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Offredi
June 05, 2019

"Very Pleased With Response from Kramer"

- CF-100 Pilot

I was looking for a smaller vehicle than my CRV and walked in to Kramer to be met by their Sales Manager Denis Kwan who discussed with me my requirements. He showed me the discontinued Mazda5 2017/18 models and their features which were perfect for me and my wife (both seniors). I did some more research and then went back and met salesman Kendall who showed me again the various features of this mini van. I tried other dealers over the weekend but nothing seemed as perfect for us. Unfortunately my wife took a fall necessitating our rethinking the purchase. I will go back to Kramer later on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
see my comments
January 28, 2019

"Terrible customer service"

- mearle

We we're really given the time of day, almost like our business wasn't wanted. No one went over anything about the car we liked. We ended up leaving and buying a car elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jeremy
December 31, 2018

"Zero Responsibility"

- Regrettably Mazda

In my opinion they don't give a xxxx about the customer. I am horribly dissatisfied and they have converted a huge Mazda advocate to the exact opposite.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dimetri, Adam
December 14, 2018

"Terrible Service "

- Anne321

Once you've purchased your vehicle, this dealership just simply cannot be bothered to put in any further effort. Purchase somewhere else or be prepared to have service done elsewhere. Also, no sense in purchasing additional warranty, they don't honour that either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple Employees
November 06, 2018

"Total dishonesty!"

- carguy123

Sold me a used car with a clean Carfax, turned out it was in a collision. Took my vehicle in for service and I KID YOU NOT, the car came back with holes drilled throughout the upper door frames. It was like someone started installing roof racks on the vehicle, then realized it was the wrong car. Kramer denied everything of course, so now I am on the hook for a $700 repair bill! Dirty dirty sales practices. Will NEVER buy another Mazda. EVER. All the Mazda dealerships in Calgary are owned by the same family, I understand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unsure
October 05, 2018

"Purchased a 2016 Mazda CX5"

- CX52016

Assessed the CX5 models available against similar vehicles with Toyota and Honda - I test drove with Phil (Farooq), once he let me drive :-). First time in a test drive I was required to sit in the passenger seat while he showed me the car features. Otherwise he was friendly and professional and patient while I reviewed several vehicles. My major concern was the 'hidden fees' at time of purchase. I had been provided a purchase price and at the time of payment - found out it didn't include the 'nitrogen' in my tires nor the engraving on the vehicle for theft. REALLY? I had made my arrangements and needed to pick up the vehicle so accepted the additional $1500 in charges. Buyers beware and make sure you are clear that the price provided covers the air and scratches!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil (Farooq)
April 29, 2018

"Pour Gen sales manager"

- Yamy250

I was debating between two manufactures one of which being the Mazda CX-9. I was leaning toward the Mazda until the general sales manager (don’t tecall his name but might have been billy) got involved. He would not even offer a price other then FULL list sticker price thru his salesman (who was great and worked hard for me thanks Mike). When I asked for what their best offer could be all I got was a hand shake and sorry we cant do buisness with you today. The sales manager was rude abrupt and if that is the management style then I would hate to see what it would be like to deal with them after a sale was made. I got significantly different (better) treatment at the other manufactures and also got a much better offer from them all. I only give 2 stars because the salesman I had was good but beyon him my experience was subpar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Jivici
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results