Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kramer Mazda

Calgary, AB

2.5
45 Reviews

11888 Macleod Trail SE

Calgary, AB

T2J 7J2

Directions

45 Reviews of Kramer Mazda

Sort by
April 30, 2021

"Bought a used CX-5 from Kramer. Found marks on the roof...."

- Macdahl

Bought a used CX-5 from Kramer. Found marks on the roof. Took the car to Uber Auto body as they suggested. Was told it was a very poorly done hail repair and couldn't have been missed by Krama. Went to Kramer Mazda and was told by Sales.manager V.J to bad you are on your own. Of course there was nothing on repair report when I bought it.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Offredi
1.0
January 25, 2021

"Do NOT buy through James. He will convince you that you..."

- Jkatchur123

Do NOT buy through James. He will convince you that you need every single add on when you don’t. He’s obviously only after commission.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Chiasson
October 15, 2020

"I'm not really sure where to start. My experience was..."

- MeghanP07

I'm not really sure where to start. My experience was incredibly disappointing and I regret buying a vehicle from them. I bought my 2019 CX-5 at the end of June 2020 and prior to purchase I had indicated that I was concerned about the tires, they reassured me with their "Smart Choice Program", that I didn't need to worry. I now need to replace my tires 3.5 months after purchase and they have been awful to deal with. When I first brought my concern in, no one in the service department even knew what the "Smart Choice Program" was - in preparation for that I brought in all my paperwork. I was told I'd get a call back... 2 days later, nothing. I called, only to be passed off and then told to come in again. I spoke with a member of their team and expressed my concerns, only to be told to buy winter tires (I get it, but not the point). After an exchange of a couple emails I requested my concerns be sent to the General Manager. Nothing. 2 weeks of being persistent, and 2 weeks of being dismissed repeatedly.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dmitri Zommer, Ebin, Susan Yip
August 16, 2020

"My expectations were exceeded when I dealt with Verna..."

- Jackie

My expectations were exceeded when I dealt with Verna Cristina, Sales & Leasing Specialist, for the purchase of my CX-5. Most professional, patient, and kind.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Verna Cristina
August 08, 2020

"Terrible dealer, worse conduct and ethics " -..."

- Manny

Terrible dealer, worse conduct and ethics " - Disappointed special Susan Terrible dealer. Don't honor their word. I went with my sister in-law to buy used car for her but Susan gave us papers to sign third party insurance without explanation and we trusted her. When we see the papers next morning we shocked, and we went to talk to her about it and we want to cancel the third party insurance but again like last time she lied to us by telling if we cancel it the bank wouldn't approve us. Then we talk with the bank and the third party insurance they are happy to help us. Don't go there.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Susan
August 08, 2020

"Bad customer service, but worst trusting issues as they..."

- Lewam

Bad customer service, but worst trusting issues as they are just prioritized their commission and benefit and leave customers with a lot of pain and debt by lied many times. Zero transparency and 100 % deceive customers. Especially finance department.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Susan
June 12, 2020

""Amazing dealership, great experience. " - Angela and Marce"

- Angela M

I must say that Darius Bartley did a phenomenal job in helping us buy a car. He advised us genuinely and felt like we are buying a car from a trusted advisor, we know for long. He was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a new vehicle to go to Calgary Kramer Mazda (11888 Macleod Tr. SE) and meet with Darius Bartley (403)618-3997! You will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darius Bartley (403)618-3997
May 19, 2020

"Worst ever service in my life o call for a part they told..."

- Martinbeaudry001

Worst ever service in my life o call for a part they told they where open on holiday they where closed 3h drive for 0

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert and director of part
March 08, 2020

"Last year between May and December I was back and forth..."

- CWP

Last year between May and December I was back and forth with my sales guy, Kendall, and eventually purchased a 2019 CX5 in late December 2019. There was no pushiness, lots of good conversations, and much patience on both our parts. Kendall asked many good questions about my needs to help us focus on what product might work best for me. He had authority to pretty much make the final deal without too much hopping between me and his sales manger. There were no embarrassing final offer ultimatums about "gotta buy now, or lose our best offer" like Honda West or Heritage Honda. The finance folks were also very professsional and there was no upselling to buy add ons, just information to consider what is available and why. It was always made clear it was my decision in the end and the CX5 was a good choice regardless of what I chose to add, or not. The vehicle was ready for pickup on the date promised. A good tutorial one on one with a customer satisfaction rep to walk me through the tech and controls, show me the shop and introduce me to the Parts team, was very helpful. Never happened like this before with any dealership. Once home I rceived at least 2 follow up calls from Mazda Canada, ane 1 from Kramer Mazda to check out how things are going. Also was asked to complete a couple of surveys about the buying experience and vehicle itself. So far my experience with Kramer Mazda has been quite positive. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendall
November 25, 2019

"I was advised my new used car was ready for pick up. When..."

- msgsykes

I was advised my new used car was ready for pick up. When I arrive for my appointment the woman wasn't ready, the seats in the car were still soaked and I was left driving home with wet pants in winter weather. My equipment that was meant to be installed wasn't but I was charged for it. After about 2 weeks I was notified on a Sunday evening at 9:10PM that there were issues with my paperwork. If you like being disturbed at 9:10PM on a Sunday evening and having wet pants driving home in the winter then I highly recommend Kramer Mazda

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kendall Nagel and Darian
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results