Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kramer Mazda

2.6

37 Lifetime Reviews

11888 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2J 7J2 Directions
Call (403) 259-0500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

37 Reviews of Kramer Mazda

Sort by Write a review
March 08, 2020

"Excellent buying and customer sexperience...so far, that is."

- CWP

Last year between May and December I was back and forth with my sales guy, Kendall, and eventually purchased a 2019 CX5 in late December 2019. There was no pushiness, lots of good conversations, and much patience on both our parts. Kendall asked many good questions about my needs to help us focus on what product might work best for me. He had authority to pretty much make the final deal without too much hopping between me and his sales manger. There were no embarrassing final offer ultimatums about "gotta buy now, or lose our best offer" like Honda West or Heritage Honda. The finance folks were also very professsional and there was no upselling to buy add ons, just information to consider what is available and why. It was always made clear it was my decision in the end and the Cx5 was good choice regardless of what I chose to add, or not. The vehicle was ready for pickup on the date promised. A good tutorial one on one with a customer satisfaction rep to walk me through the tech and controls, show me the shop and introduce me to the Parts team, was very helpful. Never happened like this before with any dealership. Once home I rceived at least 2 follow up calls from Mazda Canada, ane 1 from Kramer Mazda to check out how things are going. Also was asked to complete a couple of surveys about the buying experience and vehicle itself. So far my experience with Kramer Mazda has been quite positive. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendall
November 25, 2019

"I was advised my new used car was ready for pick up. When..."

- msgsykes

I was advised my new used car was ready for pick up. When I arrive for my appointment the woman wasn't ready, the seats in the car were still soaked and I was left driving home with wet pants in winter weather. My equipment that was meant to be installed wasn't but I was charged for it. After about 2 weeks I was notified on a Sunday evening at 9:10PM that there were issues with my paperwork. If you like being disturbed at 9:10PM on a Sunday evening and having wet pants driving home in the winter then I highly recommend Kramer Mazda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kendall Nagel and Darian
November 13, 2019

"We recently purchased a blue 2018 CX-9 and we absolutely..."

- Bearded Beauty

We recently purchased a blue 2018 CX-9 and we absolutely love it!! Special thanks to the salesman, James, for finding us exactly the right car to fit our needs. He wasn't pushy and was very professional in his role. Having been to other dealerships, and having been pressured and all-but-begged to buy, James had a very refreshing approach and was a pleasure to deal with. Also, special thanks to the finance manager, Candice, for making things happen on the financial front. She was a pleasure to engage with and we joked about the age of her car. May I suggest a CX-9? We were in a bit of a rush and had these two stay a bit after hours. They were happy to accomodate us. Sorry about that, guys. With a bit of effort you might be able to guilt me into a box of Timbits for the inconvienience. My sincere thanks all around for a wonderful experience. 5 stars from me! Cory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Chiasson, Candice Cornell
October 20, 2019

"Last minute service"

- Tara M

I had something 'pop' in my CX-5 this morning on my way to work, and then a service light came on. Drove to Kramer Mazda, where I was greeted immediately and given the news that it a belt had broke and needed to be replaced. They managed to work on it right away and had me on my way within an hour. Anna Lynne (service advisor) was friendly, knowledgeable and incredibly efficient!! Thanks again!, Tara

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna Lynne Thompson
October 12, 2019

"Complain"

- Margarita

I went for the installation of a remote. The appointment was done with the person in charge of the service department 2 weeks in advanced, Then, they call me to confirm the appointment. I work every day from 8 am to 4 pm. Some days longer. The day of the appointment I was there at 7 am, the lady who was there asked me where the other car key was. At home, nobody told me to bring it. She said that I need it and we can rebook the appointment. Really? It is not that easy for me, why nobody told me? I asked. she said that the guy who booked the appointment was new, Really? Because of the difficulty for me to make another appointment I decided to go back to my home for the key. One hour later I was there at 8 am. They told me to wait for my shuttle, since where I work (they said is downtown) and they don't go there. Wait for 30 min. I could not stay there longer. I took an Uber. (22 dollars). Before leaving I asked the same lady for the telephone number to call in the afternoon for the shuttle. She said she didn't know her telephone number, then told me the number without writing it. I did not like that at all. I told her I should have a discount for the inconvenient, her answer was "I can't do that" but she never tried to contact someone else. Very disappointed. I spent money there and I was not treated respectfully. I will go to another dealership for my next service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicole MacLeod
October 02, 2019

"complain"

- dealer rater

I took my car to them last month because it has had rough idol: howevere, i have taken my vehicle to many mechanics and no boday knows what it is going on. The dealer has done inspection and they said i need to change a purge valve and they have changed it, howeve, they have said everything is going well and the engine light disappered. the second day the problem has appered again. morever, they said we need to do further test and they did and they need to replace another part, but i am sure that part was not the issue. in addition,the problem is still exsist and i am dissatisfed with thier services and the lady who took my keys she was unfriendly and doesnt have any idea to deal with customers. i am going to complin to the head department as well. this is my first compain in my life because they have taken advantage of me. I do not care how much are going to charge me, yet i need to solve the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Offredi
June 05, 2019

"Very Pleased With Response from Kramer"

- CF-100 Pilot

I was looking for a smaller vehicle than my CRV and walked in to Kramer to be met by their Sales Manager Denis Kwan who discussed with me my requirements. He showed me the discontinued Mazda5 2017/18 models and their features which were perfect for me and my wife (both seniors). I did some more research and then went back and met salesman Kendall who showed me again the various features of this mini van. I tried other dealers over the weekend but nothing seemed as perfect for us. Unfortunately my wife took a fall necessitating our rethinking the purchase. I will go back to Kramer later on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
see my comments
January 28, 2019

"Terrible customer service"

- mearle

We we're really given the time of day, almost like our business wasn't wanted. No one went over anything about the car we liked. We ended up leaving and buying a car elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jeremy
December 31, 2018

"Zero Responsibility"

- Regrettably Mazda

In my opinion they don't give a xxxx about the customer. I am horribly dissatisfied and they have converted a huge Mazda advocate to the exact opposite.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dimetri, Adam
December 14, 2018

"Terrible Service "

- Anne321

Once you've purchased your vehicle, this dealership just simply cannot be bothered to put in any further effort. Purchase somewhere else or be prepared to have service done elsewhere. Also, no sense in purchasing additional warranty, they don't honour that either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple Employees
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results