About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Kipp Scott GMC Cadillac Buick

3.7

15 Lifetime Reviews

6841 50th Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 4E2 Directions
Sales: (866) 433-7164

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Kipp Scott GMC Cadillac Buick

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2018

"Loved buying my ATS!!"

- NewCarOwner!!!

I recieved excellent customer service when I went in to buy my new Cadillac! The sales guy explained all the features to me and the finance office was fast compared to every other time I've purchased a car. Nobody pressured me and I left feeling excited!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin
November 02, 2018

"Great Place"

- HappyCustomer

I seen a vehicle I liked on their website, and came in to the store just to see some specs. Braden ended up helping me out and I was driving away with my new vehicle in less than an hour! If you're looking for an easy, and quick buying experience I definitely reccomend Braden and his team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BRADEN SCRIVEN
October 04, 2018

"Great service, professional service "

- Shawn

Kipp Scott has been great to deal with from the first time I enterd the lot to “ look around “ their no pressure sales is what lead me to come back . After the purchase the service has been top notch. The new truck has not been flawless a couple small things from the factory but the way they have treated me has been flawless, the friendly smiles at reception.my salesman Matthew, service department Andy and the manager Mike really make you feel at home.I have no reason to go anywhere else. Thanks to all the staff at Kipp Scott that’s the way truck buying should be!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garrett Scott
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 15, 2018

"AVOID. BUY SOMEWHERE ELSE. "

- brandon.bromley

Calvin the General Manager sold me a car then renagged and sold it to someone else to make more money. He had already sent me a bill of sale and we had a verbal done deal then when he had the opportunity to make more money on it sold it from underneath me. If this is the person running this store and how they treat people. Avoid! There are lots of other GMC stores out there that don't treat people like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Calvin Kokotailo, Saul Avalos
June 22, 2018

"Great experience"

- trent7613

I've grown up being a Ford fan most of my life but have owned and driven everything under the sun. As well I have dealt with many different dealerships including MGM Ford where I purchased a truck from Rob Batten when he was there. I followed Rob from MGM to Kipp Scott where I made my most recent purchase. The truck is great and all the accessories were put on in a timely manner but above all the service was great. Rob Batten set me up with salesman Clayton Jordan that was very patient and accommodating considering I put Rob through 6-7 hours of a sale the first time around. Thank you Tracy Gilbertson in finance for getting me a decent rate as well considering my situation. I know I'm not an easy sell. HAHA. This one only took 3-5 short visits before I made up my mind and I only managed to put Clayton, Rob, Tracy and their manager Calvin Kokotailo through about 2 and a half hours of my pickiness. At least that's what it felt like. Speaking of Calvin Kokotailo, he was great to deal with as well working with my extra wants on the truck and getting third party accessories put on my truck. Thank you Rob, Clayton, Tracy and Calvin. I owe you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clayton Jordan, Rob Batten, Tracy Gilbertson, Calvin Kokotailo
July 22, 2017

"Dishonest commitment to their service"

- litlviking

I would not recommend this dealership. Had service work done on my 2011 GMC 2500 HD. While out of province had to have another dealership fix the work done by Kipp Scott. When I return with documents in hand Kipp Scott would not stand by their work. Spent much time proving my case even through the GM ambassador program, and Kipp Scott service manager would just come up with new excuses.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Parkins
December 19, 2014

"Excellent Experience"

- J'Anna Ireland

I recently bought a used Ford Ranger from Kipp Scott GMC, and I'm happy I made the decision. I had a few issues with the truck (it's a Ford, right, I know, I know...) but they were solved right away. The service department is excellent, Jackie is great! Mike, the General Manager is a fantastic guy. Thank you for taking care of me and my truck! I will recommend your dealership to everyone, I couldn't be happier with the service and care I have received. Thanks again to Mike Sampson and the awesome team at Kipp Scott!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackie Moisan
Other Employees : Mike Sampson, Mike Mazor
November 12, 2013

"Moved from Edmonton to Sylvan a few months ago, first..."

- ZIPNZ28

Moved from Edmonton to Sylvan a few months ago, first time experience with this dealer/service center and it's worth sharing. Made an appointment 1 week ago, for a recall notice on my 2006 Envoy door switch, oil change & drive train work on transfer case which I imagined would be in the order of $1000, showed up for at 7:30 am on Nov 12th, was told there was no record of my appointment and the shop was extremely busy. The Service Rep. (Jackie M.) said she would take the vehicle and try her best to get the work done today, however, the vehicle may have to stay overnight, I reluctantly agreed. To my surprise she called around 9:30 and advised the recall work was completed, the oil change was about done and she quoted me a firm price for the drive train work, I told her to proceed, she said the vehicle would be ready later today. At about 11:00 am she called back to advise all the work was done my vehicle was ready and the final price was $300.00 less than expected. Complements to Jackie and the Shop staff for their customer service excellence, it's greatly appreciated. Perhaps it's time to upgrade the Envoy to a new Acadia Denali.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackie M.
September 10, 2013

"While I wasn't upset with the work done on my vehicle..."

- Ericvan

While I wasn't upset with the work done on my vehicle or the price of the repairs I attempted to call 4 times so far and haven't had my call answered yet. My vehicle was scheduled in at 8 am with what should have been an hour repair, it is now 12 noon and I need my vehicle back yet no one will answer my call. I don't work close to the dealer so arranging a ride there would only be done if I'm sure my truck has been serviced when I arrive. I don't agree with having to submit so much personal information in order to file this review either, why should I need to create an account to let you know i'm not satisfied with the service I'm receiving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
peter
August 21, 2013

"I bought a Cadillac from this dealership in March, I..."

- Kikilynn

I bought a Cadillac from this dealership in March, I have had a few issues. My breaks have been making noises a week after I bought my car, I had the car serviced and they said that I needed to step hard on my break because a rock Might be stuck in it.... It still is making a horrible noise. If the break pads were no good the car should have had new ones put on before, As I mentioned that to the service department. I have a high quality car brand and there's nothing worse then it making a discusting noise while breaking at a stop sign or light. The customer service is fantastic on the other hand, the workers there are good at giving 100% satisfaction in making you happy. I am happy I bought my vehicle from here, only I don't know if I would again because its impossible to get ahold of someone , As well s the service section, my car still has previous names on it, which should have been deleted before the car was to be sold. Still something I haven't figured out, as well as the service area. Kind of upsetting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
1
1 - 10 of 16 results