Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Kipp Scott GMC Cadillac Buick

Red Deer, AB

3.2
23 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6841 50th Ave

Red Deer, AB

T4N 4E2

Directions

23 Reviews of Kipp Scott GMC Cadillac Buick

Sort by Write a review
May 19, 2020

"I was very happy with the service that my Company had..."

- Cam

I was very happy with the service that my Company had been receiving from Kipp Scott. Unfortunately I have taken our business elsewhere. Recent activity has led me to question the integrity of the management. I was going to purchase a vehicle outside of the company relationship, then COVID19 happened. I was told I would not receive my deposit back, this was "the cost of doing business." Save yourself the trouble, go somewhere that cares.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Fontaine, Corey Moore, Whitney Arnold
March 07, 2020

"Had a very poor experience with Kipp Scott GMC twice now...."

- jonathon4hamman

Had a very poor experience with Kipp Scott GMC twice now. The first time I was surprised with a bill for $250 that was not disclosed prior to service, the provided service was supposed to be under warranty but when I booked the appointment they said it would be covered and conveniently it was 2 days after that warranty ran out. The second experience was when my stereo failed 1500km after the bumper to bumper warranty ended. When booked in they said it would be no issue to resolve and it would be covered under warranty but then half way through the inspection I recieved a call saying the diagnostics will not be free and any issues found parts and service will not be covered either. I was then told I would receive a call Monday morning regarding a fix in good faith. It is a week later now and no phone call. I am extremely dissatisfied with the service from Kipp Scott GMC and would recommend anyone new or old to GMC products steers clear of their service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Perry
January 10, 2020

"Three days over"

- jpredovic

Took in for a oilchange was blowing cold air found out the water pump they put in was over by three days and they wouldn’t warranty it quoted me a insane price after there supposed 15 percent discount. Much better service elsewhere, guess the next car comes from somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trina Dawson
January 09, 2020

"We ran into some mechanical issues with our GMC in Red..."

- ashchernish

We ran into some mechanical issues with our GMC in Red Deer heading north from Calgary with my family. Mike and his team (Clayton) went completely out of their way after hours to get us sorted and situated in a loaner while they looked after our truck so we could continue our trip. So very impressed with the service here and would recommend it to anyone considering a purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clayton , Michael Tichbourne
June 27, 2019

"Takes to long"

- Cody4404

Twice i have brought truck in first time oil change took 8 hrs then second time oil change and put air shut off in said they couldnt do it said it would take 9 hrs they didnt even call me and also they didnt even change my oil

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackie Moisan
June 06, 2019

"Loving my XT4"

- Brenda

Just purchased an XT4 from KippScott and loving it! Checked with other Cadillac dealers but none compare to the Kipp when it came to customer sales. Thanks Terry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry
January 18, 2019

"Ken R"

- Ken R

Just purchased a New truck, I am very pleased with the help in getting the details done.(linex ,and other thing installed. Clayton (our salesperson) worked hard to make sure every detail was right. Tracey explained the extended warranty and all the other additions. As a whole the experience was very pleasant .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clayton
November 14, 2018

"Loved buying my ATS!!"

- NewCarOwner!!!

I recieved excellent customer service when I went in to buy my new Cadillac! The sales guy explained all the features to me and the finance office was fast compared to every other time I've purchased a car. Nobody pressured me and I left feeling excited!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin
November 02, 2018

"Great Place"

- HappyCustomer

I seen a vehicle I liked on their website, and came in to the store just to see some specs. Braden ended up helping me out and I was driving away with my new vehicle in less than an hour! If you're looking for an easy, and quick buying experience I definitely reccomend Braden and his team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BRADEN SCRIVEN
October 04, 2018

"Great service, professional service "

- Shawn

Kipp Scott has been great to deal with from the first time I enterd the lot to “ look around “ their no pressure sales is what lead me to come back . After the purchase the service has been top notch. The new truck has not been flawless a couple small things from the factory but the way they have treated me has been flawless, the friendly smiles at reception.my salesman Matthew, service department Andy and the manager Mike really make you feel at home.I have no reason to go anywhere else. Thanks to all the staff at Kipp Scott that’s the way truck buying should be!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garrett Scott
5.0
1
1 - 10 of 23 results