Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kipp Scott GMC Cadillac Buick

4.0

19 Lifetime Reviews

6841 50th Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 4E2 Directions
Sales: (866) 433-7164

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Kipp Scott GMC Cadillac Buick

Sort by Write a review
June 27, 2019

"Takes to long"

- Cody4404

Twice i have brought truck in first time oil change took 8 hrs then second time oil change and put air shut off in said they couldnt do it said it would take 9 hrs they didnt even call me and also they didnt even change my oil

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackie Moisan
June 06, 2019

"Loving my XT4"

- Brenda

Just purchased an XT4 from KippScott and loving it! Checked with other Cadillac dealers but none compare to the Kipp when it came to customer sales. Thanks Terry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry
January 18, 2019

"Ken R"

- Ken R

Just purchased a New truck, I am very pleased with the help in getting the details done.(linex ,and other thing installed. Clayton (our salesperson) worked hard to make sure every detail was right. Tracey explained the extended warranty and all the other additions. As a whole the experience was very pleasant .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clayton
November 14, 2018

"Loved buying my ATS!!"

- NewCarOwner!!!

I recieved excellent customer service when I went in to buy my new Cadillac! The sales guy explained all the features to me and the finance office was fast compared to every other time I've purchased a car. Nobody pressured me and I left feeling excited!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin
November 02, 2018

"Great Place"

- HappyCustomer

I seen a vehicle I liked on their website, and came in to the store just to see some specs. Braden ended up helping me out and I was driving away with my new vehicle in less than an hour! If you're looking for an easy, and quick buying experience I definitely reccomend Braden and his team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BRADEN SCRIVEN
October 04, 2018

"Great service, professional service "

- Shawn

Kipp Scott has been great to deal with from the first time I enterd the lot to “ look around “ their no pressure sales is what lead me to come back . After the purchase the service has been top notch. The new truck has not been flawless a couple small things from the factory but the way they have treated me has been flawless, the friendly smiles at reception.my salesman Matthew, service department Andy and the manager Mike really make you feel at home.I have no reason to go anywhere else. Thanks to all the staff at Kipp Scott that’s the way truck buying should be!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garrett Scott
5.0
September 15, 2018

"AVOID. BUY SOMEWHERE ELSE. "

- brandon.bromley

Calvin the General Manager sold me a car then renagged and sold it to someone else to make more money. He had already sent me a bill of sale and we had a verbal done deal then when he had the opportunity to make more money on it sold it from underneath me. If this is the person running this store and how they treat people. Avoid! There are lots of other GMC stores out there that don't treat people like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Calvin Kokotailo, Saul Avalos
June 22, 2018

"Great experience"

- trent7613

I've grown up being a Ford fan most of my life but have owned and driven everything under the sun. As well I have dealt with many different dealerships including MGM Ford where I purchased a truck from Rob Batten when he was there. I followed Rob from MGM to Kipp Scott where I made my most recent purchase. The truck is great and all the accessories were put on in a timely manner but above all the service was great. Rob Batten set me up with salesman Clayton Jordan that was very patient and accommodating considering I put Rob through 6-7 hours of a sale the first time around. Thank you Tracy Gilbertson in finance for getting me a decent rate as well considering my situation. I know I'm not an easy sell. HAHA. This one only took 3-5 short visits before I made up my mind and I only managed to put Clayton, Rob, Tracy and their manager Calvin Kokotailo through about 2 and a half hours of my pickiness. At least that's what it felt like. Speaking of Calvin Kokotailo, he was great to deal with as well working with my extra wants on the truck and getting third party accessories put on my truck. Thank you Rob, Clayton, Tracy and Calvin. I owe you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clayton Jordan, Rob Batten, Tracy Gilbertson, Calvin Kokotailo
July 22, 2017

"Dishonest commitment to their service"

- litlviking

I would not recommend this dealership. Had service work done on my 2011 GMC 2500 HD. While out of province had to have another dealership fix the work done by Kipp Scott. When I return with documents in hand Kipp Scott would not stand by their work. Spent much time proving my case even through the GM ambassador program, and Kipp Scott service manager would just come up with new excuses.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Parkins
December 19, 2014

"Excellent Experience"

- J'Anna Ireland

I recently bought a used Ford Ranger from Kipp Scott GMC, and I'm happy I made the decision. I had a few issues with the truck (it's a Ford, right, I know, I know...) but they were solved right away. The service department is excellent, Jackie is great! Mike, the General Manager is a fantastic guy. Thank you for taking care of me and my truck! I will recommend your dealership to everyone, I couldn't be happier with the service and care I have received. Thanks again to Mike Sampson and the awesome team at Kipp Scott!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackie Moisan
Other Employees : Mike Sampson, Mike Mazor
1
1 - 10 of 19 results