Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kingston Mazda

3.6

15 Lifetime Reviews

1488 Bath Rd, Kingston, Ontario K7M 4X6 Directions
Sales: (613) 542-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Kingston Mazda

Sort by Write a review
July 08, 2019

"Incompetent service staff"

- Dean888

I had my vehicle in for a regularly scheduled oil change and service on a Thursday. The woman at the service desk ran me through what was done saying all fluid levels, engine checks and inspections were all good. 5 km down the road the check engine light comes on. I book a new appointment with them for the following monday for 11 am. I arrive, explain how the light came on after just leaving the previous appointment. She says no problem well have them look at it right away. 2 hrs roll by sitting in the waiting room. I check with the desk on the status of the car, the guy behind the desk says it hasn't even been brought into the garage yet. And I've been sitting here for 2 hours! They're explanation was that the service team goes on lunch at noon. And my appointment was for 11 so i don't know how that logic works. So now I'm waiting here for even longer... going to have to pay 110$ just to check this engine light not counting any possible repairs... never coming back to this place again. They're clueless and great at wasting everyones time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric desousa, service centre staff
March 23, 2019

"Two Mazdas are better than one...!"

- Sharon

We visited three different dealerships before heading into Kingston Mazda; immediately, we were impressed with Dimitri's friendly and helpful approach...! He was not at all pushy, nor reluctant to let us take out a CX-5 without him, unlike one of the other dealerships, with someone who talked incessantly during the test drive, and distracted me...! Dimitri answered all our questions, and kept us updated through emails and phone calls about the status of our vehicle, after its purchase. We love our CX-5 so much that we contacted Dimitri to keep us posted about a possible Mazda 2; long story short, Dimitri came through for us with our second Mazda, a great quality used vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dimitri Panopoulos
March 20, 2019

"Great experience"

- Laura

Would highly recommend Dimitri from Mazda Kingston. He was very knowledgeable and had a low pressure approach. He really just wanted to help me find the right car. Excellent experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dimitri
March 13, 2019

"Great knowledgeable team"

- zoomlover

Everyone is very friendly and truly puts the customer first in this dealership, I highly recommend buying a car here, and getting service done here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
john laframbois, dave blair
August 30, 2018

"Bad experience, uneducated workers"

- fishinghunting

First I would like to say I left a review on the Facebook page this company has and it was removed shortly after. I feel everyone should be made aware of how poorly this specific car dealership in Kingston operates. I went in looking for a decent car, an upgrade to what I am currently am driving. I was approached by an employee named Jordan who basically told me he could help me find what I'm looking for here. When we went around looking at the different vehicles Jordan was unable to answer most of my questions regarding pretty much anything. I personally don't know much about cars but it seemed that this employee knew even less which was very surprising. Every time I had a question about a different vehicle I was given unsure answers or incorrect answers. The only factual information I was given when browsing around was just basic information. I probably wasted around an hour and 30 minutes there in total. I had even asked Jordan if he could show me some cars that have low KM and he kept bringing me to vehicles with 100-250 thousand KM on them. After realizing how inexperienced and unprofessional the dealership was I just said thanks and left. I'm not sure why Mazda would hire someone who is obviously not qualified for the job. This employee is in charges of sales or something like that and doesn't know much on the product they are selling. Very bad experience here and would highly recommend that nobody goes here looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan Bucholtz
July 16, 2018

"Great communication and care for customer service"

- Trevor

New to Kingston, have always had great experiences with Mazda and this was no different. Long story short, went in for a service and wound up selling my CX-5 and leasing a brand new Mazda6. The whole process from start to finish was done so professionally, everyone I was in contact with there felt like they enjoyed working there and it was evident in the service I was provided. Even the owner/manager came to introduce himself. The communication from the onset was amazing, and everything from beginning to car pickup was effortless. Truly a great dealership which is obviously managed well and the service associates/sales staff are fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex, Dimitri, Dave
January 12, 2017

"Second car"

- Nancy1

I just purchased my second car from Kingston Mazda. I bought a CX5 this time. My previous one was a CX7. I love it so far. Loved my last car but it was time to buy I new one. Once again I dealt with Vince and he was so helpful. I definitely recommend him. Thank you to John and the gentleman in the business office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince, John and business manager
December 20, 2016

"Mr Laframboise should Retire!!!"

- Stevii6

Mr Laframboise is uncaring about anything but the almighty BUCK!!! He certainly does not care about his customers!! He is unwilling to negotiate anything!! I bought a Mazda 3 GS on Thursday, paid cash, which he wasn't impressed with!!! The car was supposed to be ready Friday or Saturday!!! It was finally ready (supposable) Monday I picked up the vehicle neither FOB worked!! Missed work, appointments, ect!! They actually made me pay for their own mistakes!!!!! The only good part of this experience was the sales rep JORDAN BUCHOLTZ, he is honest, knowledgeable and fun to go on a test drive!! To bad he has to spend his time explaining to customers why they cant talk to Mr Laframboise!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan, Laframboise
December 07, 2016

"Dumb & Dumber"

- Serve

Kingston Mazda uses aftermarket parts. The staff are rude. Mr. Laframboise refuses to correct recalls. They missed a tire rotation and botched servicing my brakes which caused the braking distance to be compromised The result can be dangerous, especially in rush-hour traffic. The two peas in a pod at the service desk are not qualified to answer questions that an automotive specialist should be answering which they do. I was shocked when I was told that this is how they roll in the Great White North.?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barry, Derek & Mr. Laframboise
November 09, 2016

"Car for daughter"

- Cwalker

Thanks so much. Great experience great staff,great car. Happy with our purchase and people we dealth with. Would recommend this dealership. Zoom zoom zoom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Dave
1
1 - 10 of 15 results