Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kingscross Hyundai

4.8

488 Lifetime Reviews

1957 Eglinton Ave E, Toronto, Ontario M1L 2M3 Directions
Sales: (416) 755-3322

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

488 Reviews of Kingscross Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 20, 2019

"Servicing and tire swichover"

- Hodan

My second time servicing my car. I booked my appt online, very convenient. Servicing took about one hour and thirty minutes. Good customer service. Friendly staff. Great service overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kaleem
October 16, 2019

"Good oil change experience"

- Matura

While working with Imtiyaz Patel, he ensured I was informed about what was going to take place, how long, if I needed a ride anywhere and so on. He also seem knowledgeable about all Hyundais when we started talking about the new 2020 N line. Wouldnt go to another dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Imtiyaz G Patel
October 16, 2019

"Never ever again"

- Me

Bought my new Hyundai here in 2016. The paperwork was done for the vehicle and it was a demo with $8,000km on paper. When they brought the vehicle it was over $14,000km. I made a deposit based on trust and they refused to return my money. I am very happy with the car but very unhappy with kingscross hyundai. I felt cheated and not-serviced well. I should have got a further discount based on the extra 6,000kms on the car but they refused and held my deposit. I also did maintenance here and there is a wait when my car is already booked. Once i had to wait 30mins before they served my and took my car keys. Another time i booked online and they said that the online booking doesn't count when i showed up and they were full for the day and i left without my oil change. The sales manager here is the problem. I can't remember his name because it was so long. They will try to push things on you and laugh and smile abut their service is horrible at this dealership and their staff cannot be trusted. Do not trust anyone here. They will say they have been around for a long time but that doesn't excuse shady behavior. Currently i service my Hyundai elsewhere and love my vehicle but they will never see my money again. ****************************************** PART 2 in 2019 - gave them a chance and it failed horribly. After my review above, Ruben called and offered 2 free oil changes because of my review in an attempt to change the one star google review. At the end of the conversation he was already asking for a change immediately to 5 stars. I mentioned that I can only change my review gradually based on the chance I am now giving them and as I receive their up-to-date service. Later the device manager also called and asked me to amend my review prior to receiving the service. I Arrived at 1145am for my 1150am oil change appointment. I was told to have a seat. At 1207pm...17 mins later I approached reception about not being attended to. I was told that there were a bunch of walk-in’s. My appointment was booked a week ago formally with kingscross. Car was taken at 1215pm. 25 mins later. I explained the above to Garman. He looked at me blank. No apology. He said it would be about an hour for the oil change. When I returned I was told the oil change amount. I told them this is free. Garman said that there isn’t anyway for them to know unless it was communicated using some internal form. I sforwarded the email I got from Ruben-Manager as he requested. If I didnt have that, both Garman and the front desk reception didn’t know anything or what to do. I was ok'd to leave without a charge and they made me feel as though it was my fault which I said “those are your internal failed procedures.” I was contacted by Ruben, the service manager and their reception this week to confirm the appointment and I was told that the 2 free oil changes were in the system but both Garman and reception were clueless. Another thing to note is that when I was offered the 2 free oil changes for the crappy service both Ruben and the Service Manager asked if I can change their rating to a five star. Thank you for trying to amend the wrong but it is unprofessional and unjustified to ask for a better review in exchange for nothing when I haven’t received or experienced the “new service.” They should have waited until after each oil change and follow up and then after the second oil change talk about my review. I love my Hyundai but the experience at kingscross is proving bothersome. I’m actually wondering if to not even go back for the second and last free oil change. I’m not giving any opinion but just stating the facts of my encounter. Their service staff is unprofessional and unfriendly. The overall experience was less than unacceptable at this point. After having written this and wasted hours at kingscross and writing this review so that others are well informed and can make better Hyundai dealer choices...I will not be returning for my second no charge oil change at kingscross Hyundai. Too much hassle and not worth my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan
October 15, 2019

"Totally satisfied"

- smallmichelle

Edwin Ho always gives me good advice and lets me know what needs to be done and when. My car always is clean before I leave. Always excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin Ho
October 11, 2019

"superb services. "

- Killarney

It has been comfortable for me to have my car services under the care of Mr Edwin Ho since 2014. I felt so confident to have him looking after me and my ca each time. Love it and a superb job it has been.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Edwin Ho, my pal, my buddy, and my person since 2013, for such excellect and helpful service and adivses.
October 11, 2019

"the service in Kingscross Hysundai was excellent. The..."

- Dominic

the service in Kingscross Hysundai was excellent. The service representative was very helpful. He answered my technical questions in details and eliminated my concern. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kaleem Cassie
October 10, 2019

"Got my car from kingcross hyundai couple of weeks ago...."

- Nik

Got my car from kingcross hyundai couple of weeks ago. Great experience so far. Hopefully everything would be good in future. Thanks Noor Ahmed for your assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noor Ahmed
October 09, 2019

"Kind staff but have no idea what is the problem in my car"

- Enrique Rosales

I can not complain about the staff. They are friendly and always ready to help. Unfortunately my experience with this dealership is not the best because they have no idea what is wrong with my car. My Hyundai Elantra GT 2013 sometimes doesn't start. I have brought the car on three different occasions to have it checked. They already changed the starter and after 1 month my car still has the same issue. They told me the starter was the problem and I spent a lot of money on this reparation and I still have the same issue. When I called to inform about the problem they always told me the same (no matter who is the person who is helping me) "We need to replicate the problem in order to see what is the problem". To be honest I am desperate because winter is coming and if my car does not start during those months, the situation will be really complicated. If you start to have the same experience like me I suggest you to find a different auto shop otherwise, you will be running in circles, because nobody here is able to take the responsibility to give you a real solution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I dont know
October 08, 2019

"Farid was patient and very honest about price and helpful..."

- EVE

Farid was patient and very honest about price and helpful with our new lease and spent time making sure I knew how all the technology works inside

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Farid Chowdhury
October 07, 2019

"Excellent experience"

- Bassam

I had an excellent experience at this dealership. Noor Ahmed was the representative that supported me through the process of purchasing a car for my father. He took into account my requirements and budget and suggested the perfect car for me (Elantra touring). Noor was extremely accommodating to all my requests and made the process seamless. Would definitely recommend Noor and Kingscross Hyundai to my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noor Ahmed
1
...
1 - 10 of 488 results