Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

King George Nissan

Surrey, BC

not yet
rated
38 Reviews

14948-32nd Ave

Surrey, BC

V4P 3R5

Directions

Is this your dealership?

38 Reviews of King George Nissan

Sort by
June 30, 2021

"I would have given them 0 star rating if there was an..."

- nitinkapur85

I would have given them 0 star rating if there was an option. A bunch of liars. I got a letter for my 2019 Nissan Sentra SV advising about a recall on it. I called this dealership and spoke to service manager Mike about it. Mike advised that they have the parts and I can bring my car to the dealership and get it fixed for the recall. I provided all the information about the car which was required by them to Fred, who also works at this dealership. Fred asked me to wait in the waiting area and after 10 minutes he came to me and weirdly asked me if I have problems starting my car or turning it off to which I said no, I never had that kind of issue. He again comes back to me asking if I have seen oil spilled where I park my car to which I again said no. He then advised me that the transmission oil is leaking but it is not that bad. He did not actually showed me the car but went in the workshop and took pictures of the engine and tried to explain that there is transmission oil leakage. He then said that we won't be doing the fix for the recall as they do not have the parts. I was pissed off and said that Mike told me that you guys have the parts. he said he will talk to Mike and I said I also want to talk to him. He said he will tell Mike and said that they will do a multi point inspection, wash and vacuum the car (front and rear) usually they do not vacuum rear but they will do it for me. After waiting for 15-20 minutes again and asking for talking to Mike I finally got to talk to him. Now this guy tells me a different story. He said that they have the parts but there is no problem in the car as mentioned in the recall so they cannot do it. So, basically either Fred or Mike or both of them lied and just made up there own stories. Also, when I said to Fred that I came all the way from surrey central area on my day off to get the car fixed for the recall just to be told that they do not have the parts. Fred replied, oh it is just a 20 minute drive. Dude, just try to be late at work by 20 minutes. Like what the xxxx..!! 20 minutes are nothing? Also, he said we are going to vacuum the rear of the car for you but they vacuumed just the rear seats. Doesn't rear of the car means the rear floor and the trunk of the car as well? After sometime, he handed over the keys to me and advised that they have ordered the parts for the transmission oil leakage and will call me when they get them. These guys think that I am stupid to go to their dealership again? I drove out, called Applewood Nissan located at Fraser Highway in Surrey and told them how King George Nissan dealership lied to me. I was advised by Applewood Nissan that no dealership has the parts for the recall and thus, King George Nissan should have told me about this at the first place. I went to Applewood Nissan the same day and got the parts replaced for transmission oil change. King George Nissan should learn from Applewood Nissan on how to provide a better service and how not to try making a fool out of the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Fred
May 13, 2021

"DISHONEST DEALERSHIP-Bought a 2020 Nissan Murano (with..."

- Bill Mackie

DISHONEST DEALERSHIP-Bought a 2020 Nissan Murano (with 1200 kms) from this group ( I live in the interior of B.C). I discovered the car had been in an accident and had been partially repainted (poorly).. I didn't discover this for a few weeks. I contacted one of the persons I had dealt with. He said he would get my information to the right people and someone would get back to me. NO ONE EVER CONTACTED ME. Sales staff said all the right things when I bought the car, after that client/customer service does not exist.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Imran
August 02, 2020

"Dishonest- STAY AWAY! These horrible company sold me a..."

- Nissan

Dishonest- STAY AWAY! These horrible company sold me a car with a misleading “inspection report” that was not true, agreed to give me my trade in car back after I had to pay for the apparent repairs done and now they are skirting the refund of the cash paid. I am being forced to take them to civil court!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vonn, Robbie, Bob Venus and some other guy
August 24, 2019

"Deliberately mislead us about a used Mustang convertible."

- Abusedconsumer

We went to look at a 2017used sports car at King George Nissan. The sales manager Vonn told me several times the car had never been in an accident or rented. Once we got the car fax back ,it was clearly stated that the car was a daily rental. they had bought the car at auction and the previous owner was a budget rental car. We made a big effort to drive down to this dealership to buy this Mustang because it was not a rental. Vonn told my wife and I that the car was previously owned by a nice young couple who had recently had a second child and needed a bigger car and just traded the car in. A total lie. Then the owner got involved and tried to convince us we weren’t mislead! Do your homework and don’t trust anything these clowns tell you if you decide to buy from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vonn
July 10, 2019

"Extremely poor service"

- Susi2017

If I could rate a “0” I would! Purchased 2017 Murano. Within days the ICC started malfunctioning....warnings popping up when not using cruise control and if using then cruise control cutting out. Waited for first warranty service where I was greeted by a male serviceman whom called me “Dear”......very condensing....provided mileage in miles not kilometres another condensing remark! Then when a didn’t give the ICC technical name was treated like I was stupid! After picking up my vehicle I was told that the ICC did do error once when they first started it up but there was nothing wrong with it.....They said “I must have hit a large bug....these sensors are very sensitive”.... furthering insulting my intelligence I was also told that when it rains people are telling them they can,t see the camera picture on the dash....Really!?! Problem wasn’t fix....had to send my husband who made an appointment for the same issue....they looked at vehicle and said they have to make 3rd appt as they need a specialist....Well guess what....faulty sensor after 3 trips in! On one warranty service I saw my wind shield had been cracked just in front of the rear view mirror....didn’t notice until I got home and the sun hit it just right....took it back....was told it was from a rock chip....sales guy put the very tip of a sharpened pencil in a hole that was the size of a grain of sand. Well I took my vehicle windshield company that’s been in family business for 37 years and they advised me that the crack was not related to a rock chip in anyway. Now I can see the apple doesn’t fall too far from the tree as when I wanted new tires I couldn’t find the key locks.....I went into Nissan and held up the empty bag to the Service Manager who’s first words to me was “Where did you lose them”....it was not a pretty seen after that....but he did offer to cut off the locks off the tires if I purchased new tires from him....Good Luck!!! No customer service after buying two new vehicles within two years from them....will never step foot in that store or service department ever again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Older service counter guy, Service manager
May 05, 2019

"Bought a third Nissan Sentra, the second from this dealer."

- Pleased

Last Monday I was rear ended while stopped at a red light and pushed into the car ahead of me. I was shaken as was my passenger and my dog but we were not wounded and there were no broken bones. Family Insurance was great and by noon Wednesday i knew that my car was a "write off" and how much they were paying out on it. By four o'clock that afternoon I had purchased a car that was delivered the next afternoon. I had a good deal on the wrecked car and got a good deal on the new car. The staff, and Vonn and Neil knew they were dealing with a shaken and scrambled individual and made everything clear and easy. As I had a lot of confidence in the car and their service it was easy to go into King George Nissan and make a difficult time easier. Now I am enjoying my new car and am glad for its familiarity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vonn Chan and Neil Sudra
April 13, 2019

"Excellent sales Experience"

- C. Smith

My elderly mother needed a car as hers was written off by ICBC as a result of being real ended. Vonn Chan provided an excellent sales experience and made the whole process very pleasant and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vonn Chan & Neil lSudra
March 12, 2019

"King George Nissan - best dealership"

- Andy Y

Went to purchase a 2019 Nissan Rouge. Vonn Chan was outstanding with my purchase. . Everything was handled in a smooth and prompt manner. I would highly recommend him if looking to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vonn Chan
February 06, 2019

"Great service, knowledgeable staff"

- Mark Brom, Richmond

I just bought a 2018 Mirano from King George and had anouther great experience. This is the 3rd vehicle we have bought from King George and have found all of the staff knowledgeable and very service orientated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob, Steve, Anwar and Bernie
November 25, 2018

"Great assistance with buying "

- Happy

Sami and Indie were both amazing in the process of buying my new to me Nissan Rogue. Helpful, knowledgeable, kind and made it painless and enjoyable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sami & Indie
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results