Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kia of Saskatoon

Saskatoon, SK

2.0
14 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

730 Brand Rd

Saskatoon, SK

S7J 5J3

Directions

14 Reviews of Kia of Saskatoon

Sort by Write a review
January 26, 2021

"I bought several vehicles as we were a vendor in the..."

- Bryanh

I bought several vehicles as we were a vendor in the office equipment and they reminded us of that on a regular basis and continually threatened to pull the account as a form of pressure to do business with them. They are the best on the day your buying a new vehicle then after the sale is done they have no time for you . We are glad to have finally lost them as a client after years of games and threats . I will never do business with them again as they are a joke..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Loeppky
December 24, 2020

"Unimpressed with the service I have received. They hide..."

- Unimpressed

Unimpressed with the service I have received. They hide when you need them, but have no problem with spamming me with calls for "maintenance". Refuse to admit there is something wrong with the transmission on my 2019 Rio and I had to go elsewhere. Kia doesn't have real mechanics everything is done by computers and unless their little iPad tells them something is wrong they won't fix the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owen sales, xxxxty people in service
December 04, 2020

"Nothing but lies and deception. Zero communication unless..."

- Unhappy customer

Nothing but lies and deception. Zero communication unless we tracked them down. Did not offer loaner vehicle. Still no progress after 8 weeks. Will not be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah, James
August 12, 2020

"Worst dealership we have ever dealt with"

- rickshelly1960

Our experience with Kia/Hyundai- AKA as FFUN Motor Group has been the absolute opposite of a ‘fun’ experience. Deceptive sales people, poor service, unhonoured warranties. Repeated unreturned calls. We purchased a used & supposedly thoroughly inspected by Hyundai vehicle in December 2019. We also purchased additional warranties that were misrepresented to us by the salesperson.. My wife’s signature was actually forged on one document & that document was withheld from us, so the lies we’d been fed about the coverage we’d actually paid for were not disclosed. We finally saw this document yesterday and will now be pursuing action against Kia through the Consumer Protection Agency if the $2,652.91 in suspension repairs, needed repairs that pre-existed our purchase, are not covered. If we could give zero stars we would. The price of such shoddy business practices is no return business from us & others who were intending to purchase a Kia/Hyundai have been warned instead. Had we heard from others how bad their experiences were before we made our purchase we would never have chosen this dealer ourselves. Spare yourself a massive headache and avoid this dealership. In 40 years of car ownership we have never experienced a dealership who was so dismissive and who have conducted themselves with such an absolute & complete lack of integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rachel & Kelly-Lee supposedly no longer there & no better service from current employees
June 26, 2020

"Highly recommended for superior car buying experience...."

- mamabhano

Highly recommended for superior car buying experience. Very helpful people making car buying a super smooth process. You wont regret doing business with their team. I drove from Regina to Saskatoon to get the car from them and it was well-worth experience for my family. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis & Kelly-Lee
May 04, 2020

"Horrible past"

- Lorne

Since they replaced 90% of their staff, I've upped my rating to 2 stars. This had to be the worst dealership in Canada, and would be out of business now if they hadn't take steps to clean house. The present manager trying very hard to get their reputation back, and I give him lots of credit. Unfortunately, I got burned too bad in the past and I'd drive across the country to another dealership before I'd spend another dime at the Saskatoon location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't remember
December 14, 2019

"Owen was pleasant, friendly, easy to deal with. Kelly Lee..."

- Lookingfornewvehicles

Owen was pleasant, friendly, easy to deal with. Kelly Lee Brown (finance manager) was AWFUL to deal with. Rude, superior attitude - made us feel very unwelcome. Will be getting a Kia for myself (2020 Telluride) and my Husband (undecided on model) but will not purchase here specifically because of Kelly lee brown and her uppity, snotty attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owen Anderson, Kelly Lee Brown
October 18, 2019

"Questionable Service"

- Dave A

BUYER BEWARE. Bought a Sportage a few years ago. After an oil change appointment they said that the serpentine belt was worn after less than 40K on the vehicle (an attempt to increase the cost of the service). I asked for the belt and noticed that it had cut lines and a slice out of the side of the belt, definitely not worn or crack damage. Went in to talk to the service manager and he agreed that the belt was not worn but cut. Speaking to the technician and his scared and shocked demeanour indicated that he was guilty! They apparently fired him after a few days. Now, the recent service indicated that we need a new engine of $6-8K due to oil consumption problems! In talking to the service manager, this has happened only to a few other vehicles (i.e. Forte). Google Sportage Engine Failure before buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Tech
September 16, 2019

"Exceptional Experience"

- Arlaine

We recently purchased a 2020 Kia Optima EX+ from Owen Armstrong. Owen was knowledgeable, friendly and extremely helpful. We appreciated that upon delivery he showed us, and in detail explained, the car’s operation. Travis was able to find the exact vehicle we wanted. Travis, Rick and Owen we’re all very helpful. After driving the vehicle for a few days I stopped in with a few questions and Owen again answered all my questions.. We were treated extremely well and would definitely recommend purchasing a vehicle from Kia of Saskatoon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Owen Armstrong, Rick Harris, Travis Guest
May 08, 2019

"Typical Used Car Salesman Garbage"

- relentless

They put bait cars in Kijiji for $2995 supposedly heavily discounted, like what dealer would reduce the price of a vehicle by half anyway? So I called in, end of the day, and told Chase I would take the vehicle, full price, subject to financing and then talked to Kelley and she took my information and said she would call in the morning but Chase called early and said I was approved for financing but the vehicle was sold but he had other similar vehicles. So I spent $100 for a taxi from Biggar and arrived with my licence plate to find that he had not told me that they could not finance under $7000. So supposedly "somebody had put an offer" on this vehicle after 5:45 when I told Chase I would take it and before 10:00 when I arrived. CarGurus, more slimebags, claimed the same vehicle on their page, same exact listing, could be had for aprox. $70 per month. But it was all a setup and now they have new bait cars same deal with same financing checkmark right on the ad but if you go in there you will hear about the $7000 or more financing story. Kelly and Chase acted so nice and I am sure if you spent big money there they would be the nicest persons you every met but they treated me wrong and I am not finished telling everyone who will listen about it. CBC Marketplace? Go look the bait cars are on KIjiji just type in up to $3000. So in good faith I gave personal information, which I regret, and went 100km, 200 round trip with my plate and documents fully expecting to sign my name and drive home with a similar vehicle only to find I was being played. Chase actually had no similar vehicles and was looking up vehicles on the net as if I could not do that myself at home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chase, Kelly
1
1 - 10 of 14 results