Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kia of Saskatoon

Saskatoon, SK

2.3
16 Reviews

730 Brand Rd

Saskatoon, SK

S7J 5J3

Directions

16 Reviews of Kia of Saskatoon

Sort by
May 15, 2021

"My girlfriend and I just bought a 2021 Forte EX from Tom...."

- D. Gaudet

My girlfriend and I just bought a 2021 Forte EX from Tom. We asked for honesty up front, did our research, and made smart choices. Kelly was extremely professional when giving opinions and letting us make decisions thus giving us control to get the best outcome for our purchase. I'll be laughing years down the road if and when I sell the car because of "Gap coverage", look into it.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Boldock, Kelly-lee Brown
April 19, 2021

"bought a vehicle and all verbal promises not met. seems..."

- SunnyKat

bought a vehicle and all verbal promises not met. seems different sheet was used for the final documentation. (they had refused to give us a preliminary copy) Rudely treated. fought to get the promotions on the printout we were given for servicing and then still over charged. No one returning emails or calls as to where the service report that we did not get is.... was the work even done???? we are not sending our friends here. Too bad....this is our third Kia Sorento (if you count the one that the motor blew up within the first week). and liked... Just do not understand the lack of customer service and the rude treatment we have been getting. Constantly calling to take in our mint condition Sorento on trade towards another. Have told them to stop with those calls and concentrate on returning ours. Kia Canada says "oh well, not our business" ????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
most no longer there. what a surprise
January 26, 2021

"I bought several vehicles as we were a vendor in the..."

- Bryanh

I bought several vehicles as we were a vendor in the office equipment and they reminded us of that on a regular basis and continually threatened to pull the account as a form of pressure to do business with them. They are the best on the day your buying a new vehicle then after the sale is done they have no time for you . We are glad to have finally lost them as a client after years of games and threats . I will never do business with them again as they are a joke..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Loeppky
December 24, 2020

"Unimpressed with the service I have received. They hide..."

- Unimpressed

Unimpressed with the service I have received. They hide when you need them, but have no problem with spamming me with calls for "maintenance". Refuse to admit there is something wrong with the transmission on my 2019 Rio and I had to go elsewhere. Kia doesn't have real mechanics everything is done by computers and unless their little iPad tells them something is wrong they won't fix the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owen sales, xxxxty people in service
December 04, 2020

"Nothing but lies and deception. Zero communication unless..."

- Unhappy customer

Nothing but lies and deception. Zero communication unless we tracked them down. Did not offer loaner vehicle. Still no progress after 8 weeks. Will not be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah, James
August 12, 2020

"Worst dealership we have ever dealt with"

- rickshelly1960

Our experience with Kia/Hyundai- AKA as FFUN Motor Group has been the absolute opposite of a ‘fun’ experience. Deceptive sales people, poor service, unhonoured warranties. Repeated unreturned calls. We purchased a used & supposedly thoroughly inspected by Hyundai vehicle in December 2019. We also purchased additional warranties that were misrepresented to us by the salesperson.. My wife’s signature was actually forged on one document & that document was withheld from us, so the lies we’d been fed about the coverage we’d actually paid for were not disclosed. We finally saw this document yesterday and will now be pursuing action against Kia through the Consumer Protection Agency if the $2,652.91 in suspension repairs, needed repairs that pre-existed our purchase, are not covered. If we could give zero stars we would. The price of such shoddy business practices is no return business from us & others who were intending to purchase a Kia/Hyundai have been warned instead. Had we heard from others how bad their experiences were before we made our purchase we would never have chosen this dealer ourselves. Spare yourself a massive headache and avoid this dealership. In 40 years of car ownership we have never experienced a dealership who was so dismissive and who have conducted themselves with such an absolute & complete lack of integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rachel & Kelly-Lee supposedly no longer there & no better service from current employees
June 26, 2020

"Highly recommended for superior car buying experience...."

- mamabhano

Highly recommended for superior car buying experience. Very helpful people making car buying a super smooth process. You wont regret doing business with their team. I drove from Regina to Saskatoon to get the car from them and it was well-worth experience for my family. Thanks!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis & Kelly-Lee
May 04, 2020

"Horrible past"

- Lorne

Since they replaced 90% of their staff, I've upped my rating to 2 stars. This had to be the worst dealership in Canada, and would be out of business now if they hadn't take steps to clean house. The present manager trying very hard to get their reputation back, and I give him lots of credit. Unfortunately, I got burned too bad in the past and I'd drive across the country to another dealership before I'd spend another dime at the Saskatoon location.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't remember
December 14, 2019

"Owen was pleasant, friendly, easy to deal with. Kelly Lee..."

- Lookingfornewvehicles

Owen was pleasant, friendly, easy to deal with. Kelly Lee Brown (finance manager) was AWFUL to deal with. Rude, superior attitude - made us feel very unwelcome. Will be getting a Kia for myself (2020 Telluride) and my Husband (undecided on model) but will not purchase here specifically because of Kelly lee brown and her uppity, snotty attitude.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owen Anderson, Kelly Lee Brown
October 18, 2019

"Questionable Service"

- Dave A

BUYER BEWARE. Bought a Sportage a few years ago. After an oil change appointment they said that the serpentine belt was worn after less than 40K on the vehicle (an attempt to increase the cost of the service). I asked for the belt and noticed that it had cut lines and a slice out of the side of the belt, definitely not worn or crack damage. Went in to talk to the service manager and he agreed that the belt was not worn but cut. Speaking to the technician and his scared and shocked demeanour indicated that he was guilty! They apparently fired him after a few days. Now, the recent service indicated that we need a new engine of $6-8K due to oil consumption problems! In talking to the service manager, this has happened only to a few other vehicles (i.e. Forte). Google Sportage Engine Failure before buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Tech
1
1 - 10 of 16 results