Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kia of Newmarket

Newmarket, ON

2.7
425 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

80 Harry Walker Parkway

Newmarket, ON

L3Y 8W2

Directions

425 Reviews of Kia of Newmarket

Sort by Write a review
April 11, 2021

"We just had our 42,000 km. service on our Kia Soul. As..."

- Roger

We just had our 42,000 km. service on our Kia Soul. As always, the reception and service staff were most courteous, friendly and helpful. They kept us apprised of their progress on the service call and explained anything additional that was required. Even though we didn't purchase our Kia from Newmarket Kia, we have always gone there for service and will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sonja is great. Friendly and courteous always.
March 22, 2021

"I just Bought a Kia K5 from Newmarket Kia. Absolutely..."

- Kia k5

I just Bought a Kia K5 from Newmarket Kia. Absolutely Great Customer Service from the whole staff. It was a pleasure dealing with Ali Riahi my salesperson. He worked real hard to get me the best deal on a new car and then also pushed to get the highest price for my trade-in. Ali also had my car delivered early just in time for early spring. If you are looking at buying a new car go speak to Ali at Newmarket Kia, you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Riahi, Matthew Rusk
February 14, 2021

"On February 10th, I had my vehicle serviced at Kia of..."

- Paulinekelley02

On February 10th, I had my vehicle serviced at Kia of Newmarket and as usual, the service was excellent. I have been dealing with Kia of Newmarket since 2009 and this my second Soul and have never had anything but excellent service from any of the departments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd , Sonja in the service department
January 22, 2021

"First time for my wife and I dealing with Kia of..."

- Mike T.

First time for my wife and I dealing with Kia of Newmarket, and our salesperson Mo Hosseini made it a tremendous experience! He got us a great deal on our 2020 Sorento, and then followed up with several phone calls and texts to make sure everything was good. Mo also got us a good deal on some accessories, and is also going to inform me when they are having a sale on winter tires and rims. Rob Turcotte in the financing department was also very helpful. He explained the financing and warranty options to us in a clear, concise manner and answered all our questions. There was a minor miscommunication between sales and the service department, but that was quickly rectified, and I left a very happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mo Hosseini, Rob Turcotte
December 21, 2020

"Brought Sorrento in for detailing. They did a great job,..."

- Richardsdan1973

Brought Sorrento in for detailing. They did a great job, car looks like new. My driver side was especially covered in winter salt, cannot tell the car has been through two winters. I would recommend anyone go to Kia of Newmarket to get your car detailed. I love having a new car again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd
December 01, 2020

"KIA Newmarket/KIA Canada, as corrupt as they come.My..."

- TopGear

KIA Newmarket/KIA Canada, as corrupt as they come. My first time buying a KIA, and NEVER AGAIN! Todd Rickards is a lackey for KIA Canada. Having to take photos (without my presence) of my vehicle and submit to KIA Canada. Subsequently then being told that the blown engine on my car will not be covered under warranty. A $10,000 fix during a most difficult time. Crazy. Currently looking to go the CAMVAP or Small Claims Court route.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Rickards, Mark Beevor, Courtney Elliot, Arthur Furlong, Sarah Lacktin, Jordan Tobin
November 16, 2020

"I brought in my car for maintenance November 2020. I am..."

- ED

I brought in my car for maintenance November 2020. I am satisfied with the service provided. Dealing with Sonja, my service advisor is easy. She is efficient and courteous. This makes me comfortable knowing my car is being taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sonja
October 15, 2020

"Just had my vehicle in for an oil change and I noise in..."

- Ricky

Just had my vehicle in for an oil change and I noise in the front end and I know they went for multiple road tests and putting in the air and checked it out and made me feel they really had my safety as their main concern way to go to service department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nima
September 24, 2020

"Sales is terrible. Just awful, sneaky pressuring..."

- Jessica D

Sales is terrible. Just awful, sneaky pressuring salesman. Would not recommend. Service and maintenance is great though. Maintaining the car is fine but I definitely got pressured into buying something I didn't want. Buy a kia anywhere else. Maintain it here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
September 16, 2020

"Very poor follow up service on the used kia I purchased..."

- John

Very poor follow up service on the used kia I purchased the key was faulty when I called the salesman he couldn't get rid of me fast enough the device department gave me a crazy price told me to get one online a FOB that didn't work after much searching found someone he fixed the existing key it cast me over $ 200 callers all in for something that should have bring taking care of by you. I will tell everyone I know how bad your service is I'm very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Chaiken, Robert D'elia, Bill Downs, Adam Figgens, Kyle Massey, Craig Thomson, Leanne Venner
1
...
1 - 10 of 425 results