Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Kia West

Coquitlam, BC

4.2
196 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Dear Kia West Community, We have increased the presence of hand sanitizer and sanitizing wipes throughout the store and have implemented an increased surface cleaning plan to ensure all frequent touch points are sanitized throughout the day and deep cleaned each night. We have also implemented a post-drive cleaning process for our vehicles in which all frequent touch points including door handles, steering wheels, shift knobs, seat belts and consoles are sanitized after every customer drive. Keeping everyone safe and healthy is our top priority. If you are not comfortable venturing out right now please know that we understand and are still able to assist you with your vehicle needs. Options that we have made available are: Bringing vehicles to you to view and test drive Meeting you outside the facility to bring your vehicle in for service Completing significant portions of your vehicle process remotely via phone and our secure processing portals Virtual vehicle viewings via webcam Online secure payment processing for both service and sales needs reducing in store touch points Picking up and dropping off your vehicle for servicing Here’s what we have implemented: All mechanics will be wearing masks and gloves while entering and servicing your vehicle ONLY the mechanics will be inside your vehicle, so at this time there is no washing or vacuuming of vehicles to limit the amount of people entering your vehicle We are wiping all surfaces daily or after each use: phones, computers, desks, railings, bathrooms using EPA-approved disinfectants like Lysol, Clorox and Purell Unfortunately no hand shakes at this time We have asked all staff to stay home if they are sick, keeping ill persons away from the dealership Our Service Department has increased their level of social distancing and added a "Stay Home" Option for all of their customers: STEP 1. Book your Service Appointment by calling 604-936-5429 or booking online here:ONLINE BOOKING STEP 2. We now offer a sanitary pick up of your vehicle so you can stay at home without further exposure. The driver picking up your vehicle will be wearing masks and gloves to pick it up and in addition our technicians will also be wearing masks and gloves while working on the vehicle. STEP 3. After servicing your vehicle it will be wiped down with disinfectant and returned in the condition it was picked up in.(like we weren't even there) STEP 4. We now offer paying remotely through the phone or mobile device. If you are wanting to pay through mobile you will be sent a text with a link to pay with your invoice attached. Please reach out to us by phone at 604-777-1292 or by email at sales@kiawest.com or service@kiawest.com and let us know how we can assist you. We will strive to keep you informed of any operational changes we make in the course of dealing with this ever changing situation. Serving Vancouver, Burnaby, Coquitlam, and surrounding Lower Mainland areas, Kia West, located at 1881 United Blvd in Coquitlam, BC, is your premier retailer of new and used Kia vehicles. Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping experience fun, easy and financially advantageous. Please utilize our various online resources and allow our excellent network of people to put you in your ideal car, truck or SUV today! Serving Vancouver, Burnaby, Coquitlam, and surrounding Lower Mainland areas, Kia West, located at 1881 United Blvd in Coquitlam, BC, is your premier retailer of new and used Kia vehicles. Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping experience fun, easy and financially advantageous. Please utilize our various online resources and allow our excellent network of people to put you in your ideal car, truck or SUV today!

1881 United Blvd

Coquitlam, BC

V3K 0B6

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 196 reviews

January 01, 2021

"helped me throughout the process (: enjoyed my time. it..."

- areyes02

helped me throughout the process (: enjoyed my time. it was a little longer than expected but it wasn’t their fault. I would recommend it to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenny
Jan 11, 2021 -

Kia West responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and for the 5 Star Review! We are so happy to hear that you received amazing customer service and care from Jenny! We look forward to working with you for many years to come! Have an awesome day!

December 22, 2020

"Jenny the Internet Manager has been very helpful..."

- Genevieve

Jenny the Internet Manager has been very helpful throughout our car purchase. The individuals at the dealership were professional and timely. I enjoyed this process, and most of all, loving our new Kia Soul EV 2021!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenny, Brad
Jan 11, 2021 -

Kia West responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and for the 5 Star Review! We are so happy to hear that you received amazing customer service and care from Jenny and Brad! Have an awesome day!

December 16, 2020

"Thank Jenny (such a friendly manager)for her hard work,..."

- alex

Thank Jenny (such a friendly manager)for her hard work, helping me get into the building and organizing everything. Kia west has an awesome team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenny
Jan 11, 2021 -

Kia West responded

Hi Alex! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and for the 5 Star Review! We are so happy to hear that you received amazing customer service and care from Jenny and the team!

December 11, 2020

"Kia west is amazing. The staff are super friendly and..."

- sunsetryderhd

Kia west is amazing. The staff are super friendly and accommodating. Being in their showroom was like hanging out with friends and family. I never felt pressured at any time to purchase a vehicle. I would highly recommend Kia West to anyone who wants a quality vehicle. Jenny is super nice to talk to and will go out of her way to help you. If you plan to lease, Tyler Baskin is the best man to help you get what you want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenny Eliazian, Tyler Baskin, Brian
Jan 11, 2021 -

Kia West responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and for your 5 Star Review! We are very pleased to hear that Jenny, Tyler and Brian were great to deal with! We truly value your business and appreciate your positive feedback.

December 08, 2020

"I can honestly say this was the best dealership..."

- Shannonleah98

I can honestly say this was the best dealership experience I’ve had so far! I was greeted as soon as I got out of my car upon arrival and the customer service stayed at that level throughout my experience. I dealt with Brian, Jenny, Shayne and Joe who were equally amazing and helpful as each other. They all helped me get into a car I loved and most importantly, one I could afford! I would definitely recommend Kia West if you are in the market for a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenny, Brian, Shayne, joe
Jan 11, 2021 -

Kia West responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and for your 5 Star Review! We are very pleased to hear that Jenny, Shayne and Joe were great to deal with! We truly value your business and appreciate your positive feedback. Have a wonderful day!

December 06, 2020

"Great customer service. Salesman knows about the car...."

- harmandhil2021

Great customer service. Salesman knows about the car. Thank you Joel and Jenny for helping us find and purchase the right vehicle for our household

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenny Joel
Jan 11, 2021 -

Kia West responded

Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review and your amazing feedback! We are so pleased that you had a great experience at our dealership with Jenny and Joel! We truly value and appreciate your business!

December 04, 2020

"Great job done by Jenny, Brian and Shyane. The experience..."

- Abin

Great job done by Jenny, Brian and Shyane. The experience was very warm and positive. We were doing a reiki but ended up booking the car after the beautiful experience. The cars come featured packed and are very much affordable as compared to the competitors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenny, Brian, Shyane
Jan 11, 2021 -

Kia West responded

Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review and your amazing feedback! We are so pleased that you had a great experience at our dealership with Jenny, Brian and Shayne! We truly appreciate your business and are so happy to welcome you into the Kia West family!

November 24, 2020

"Friendly and helpful. Iwa was helpful and resourceful. I..."

- Sunita

Friendly and helpful. Iwa was helpful and resourceful. I am glad I chose this branch to get car. Friendly uplifting vibes and good experience. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Iwa
Jan 11, 2021 -

Kia West responded

Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review and your amazing feedback! We are so pleased that you had a great experience at our dealership with Hewa! We truly value and appreciate your business!

October 18, 2020

"I was referred to this dealership through a friend and..."

- Candygirl78

I was referred to this dealership through a friend and was put in contact with Chris. He was professional on the phone when we first spoke and seemed very knowledgeable. When we met in person I was instantly put at ease and he made the entire process of my vehicle purchase smooth. If it weren’t for the amazing customer service and integrity Chris displayed during the time I was there, I would have gone elsewhere. I work in customer service/sales/sales management myself, so I can’t stress enough, what a great experience I had and will be recommending Chris to anyone in the market for a vehicle. Second, Robin was my finance person and I was extremely impressed at his excellent customer service and ability to get me approved without a hiccup whatsoever. Because of how easy it was to come and get a vehicle and leave the same day with it, within a reasonable amount of time, I left as a very happy and satisfied customer. I hope you are paying these guys well because employees like that don’t come around every day!! If I could rate them more than 5 stars I would. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Robin
October 17, 2020

"We had initially negotiated a deal for a fully loaded..."

- Murray

We had initially negotiated a deal for a fully loaded 2020 Telluride in March expecting to wait a few weeks given the demand. The pandemic had a big impact on delivery time and ultimately we received the same vehicle but a 2021 model in October for the same price. The general sales manager Mo was a pleasure to deal with as was the rest of the Kia West staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mo Meghji, Chris Hyson, Kali Cameron, Shayne Sharma
1
...
1 - 10 of 196 results