Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kia West

Coquitlam, BC

4.4
213 Reviews
Dear Kia West Community, We have increased the presence of hand sanitizer and sanitizing wipes throughout the store and have implemented an increased surface cleaning plan to ensure all frequent touch points are sanitized throughout the day and deep cleaned each night. We have also implemented a post-drive cleaning process for our vehicles in which all frequent touch points including door handles, steering wheels, shift knobs, seat belts and consoles are sanitized after every customer drive. Keeping everyone safe and healthy is our top priority. If you are not comfortable venturing out right now please know that we understand and are still able to assist you with your vehicle needs. Options that we have made available are: Bringing vehicles to you to view and test drive Meeting you outside the facility to bring your vehicle in for service Completing significant portions of your vehicle process remotely via phone and our secure processing portals Virtual vehicle viewings via webcam Online secure payment processing for both service and sales needs reducing in store touch points Picking up and dropping off your vehicle for servicing Here’s what we have implemented: All mechanics will be wearing masks and gloves while entering and servicing your vehicle ONLY the mechanics will be inside your vehicle, so at this time there is no washing or vacuuming of vehicles to limit the amount of people entering your vehicle We are wiping all surfaces daily or after each use: phones, computers, desks, railings, bathrooms using EPA-approved disinfectants like Lysol, Clorox and Purell Unfortunately no hand shakes at this time We have asked all staff to stay home if they are sick, keeping ill persons away from the dealership Our Service Department has increased their level of social distancing and added a "Stay Home" Option for all of their customers: STEP 1. Book your Service Appointment by calling 604-936-5429 or booking online here:ONLINE BOOKING STEP 2. We now offer a sanitary pick up of your vehicle so you can stay at home without further exposure. The driver picking up your vehicle will be wearing masks and gloves to pick it up and in addition our technicians will also be wearing masks and gloves while working on the vehicle. STEP 3. After servicing your vehicle it will be wiped down with disinfectant and returned in the condition it was picked up in.(like we weren't even there) STEP 4. We now offer paying remotely through the phone or mobile device. If you are wanting to pay through mobile you will be sent a text with a link to pay with your invoice attached. Please reach out to us by phone at 604-777-1292 or by email at sales@kiawest.com or service@kiawest.com and let us know how we can assist you. We will strive to keep you informed of any operational changes we make in the course of dealing with this ever changing situation. Serving Vancouver, Burnaby, Coquitlam, and surrounding Lower Mainland areas, Kia West, located at 1881 United Blvd in Coquitlam, BC, is your premier retailer of new and used Kia vehicles. Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping experience fun, easy and financially advantageous. Please utilize our various online resources and allow our excellent network of people to put you in your ideal car, truck or SUV today! Serving Vancouver, Burnaby, Coquitlam, and surrounding Lower Mainland areas, Kia West, located at 1881 United Blvd in Coquitlam, BC, is your premier retailer of new and used Kia vehicles. Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping experience fun, easy and financially advantageous. Please utilize our various online resources and allow our excellent network of people to put you in your ideal car, truck or SUV today!

1881 United Blvd

Coquitlam, BC

V3K 0B6

Directions

By Type

Showing 213 reviews

July 25, 2021

"Welcoming place and serves their customer with big smile..."

- andrysanto71

Welcoming place and serves their customer with big smile in their faces. Also the service was quick and fast. highly recommended for new car owners.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Adam Piercy
Jul 26, 2021 -

Kia West responded

Hi andrysanto71! Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us 5 Stars! We are so pleased that you had a great experience with Jenny and Adam at our dealership! We truly value and appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a wonderful day!

July 19, 2021

"Jonas was a great sales person to deal with. He listened..."

- klt62

Jonas was a great sales person to deal with. He listened to what I was looking for and showed me the corresponding vehicle. Very personable and friendly. I would recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonas
Jul 20, 2021 -

Kia West responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us 5 Stars! We are so pleased that you had a great experience with Jonas and our staff at our dealership! We truly value and appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a wonderful day!

July 11, 2021

"I had the best experience at Kia West Recently! I just..."

- Teji

I had the best experience at Kia West Recently! I just purchased a Honda Accord turbo car and I love it!! Manny and Jenny made me feel welcome and took the time to help me Special thanks to manny

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny sandhu
Jul 12, 2021 -

Kia West responded

Hi Teji! Thank you so much for rating us 5 Stars and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Jenny and Manny at our dealership! We truly value and appreciate your business. Thanks again and we hope you have a wonderful day!

July 08, 2021

"Friendly and helpful staff who came through on their..."

- Chrismcrae3

Friendly and helpful staff who came through on their promises. Service center was polite and efficient and helpful. One of my better dealership experiences to date

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan
Jul 12, 2021 -

Kia West responded

Hi Chrismcrae3! Thank you so much for rating us 5 Stars and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with our dealership! We truly value and appreciate your business. Thanks again and we hope you have a wonderful day!

June 21, 2021

"Went there today to test drive and buy a used Kia Soul...."

- Marvin

Went there today to test drive and buy a used Kia Soul. Made an appointment for a certain car at 3 pm the previous day. When i arrived for the first appointment in the morning they went to get the car for me to see. Well they pull up in a different color and year, i said thats not the car. Salesman goes inside and comes out and says oh we sold that one last sale last night. Likely story. Then they try and sell me some other car I’m not interested in. Deceitful xxxxxxxx by this dealer trying to scam me by advertising something they don’t have. I will never buy or deal with them again. I had heard stories about them being shysters, guess they are true.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler Wilson
Jun 21, 2021 -

Kia West responded

Marvin, The Assistant to the GM, Jenny Eliazian, would love an opportunity to discuss your experience. Please feel free to reach out to her via email or phone at 604-777-1292 or jenny@kiawest.com.

June 10, 2021

"We have been checking many dealerships lately, and gladly..."

- carollinef.cunha

We have been checking many dealerships lately, and gladly yesterday we were able to buy our car, a Rio Lx, we haven’t seen any dealerships with a costumer experience as good as this one. Special thanks to Shayne Sharma, Andrew, and Noah.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shayne Sharma, Andrew, Noah
Jun 11, 2021 -

Kia West responded

Hi carollinef.cunha! Thank you so much for your 5 Star Rating and kind review! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience with Shayne, Andrew and Noah at our dealership!

June 10, 2021

"Jenny and the crew at Kia West made this experience so..."

- Jessica

Jenny and the crew at Kia West made this experience so enjoyable! When I arrived to pick up my new seltos I was greeted kindly, the paperwork process was quick and easy, and my car was ready to go all within 1.5hrs. I will happily recommend Kia West to anyone who is looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Henry, Brad
Jun 11, 2021 -

Kia West responded

Hi Jessica ! Thank you so much for your 5 Star Rating and kind review! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience with Jenny and the whole team here at Kia West!

May 21, 2021

"This dealership is absolutely amazing. Friendly, fast and..."

- Norbert

This dealership is absolutely amazing. Friendly, fast and supportive. My salesperson, Andy, and my financial manager, Brad, are absolutely perfect, they know exactly what they do. It was a pleasure to be at Kia West!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Andy and Brad
Jun 01, 2021 -

Kia West responded

Hi Norbert ! Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us 5 Stars! We are so very happy that you had a positive experience at our dealership with Brad, and Andy! We truly value and appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a wonderful day!

May 11, 2021

"I would like to take this opportunity to thank the Kia..."

- John Tweedie

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the Kia West Management team and in particular Adam, for their exceptional customer service in finding a solution to my recent car issues. Adam your professionalism, above and beyond service has not gone unnoticed and I want to thank you for assisting me all the way through. John T.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam,
Jun 01, 2021 -

Kia West responded

Hi John! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Adam! We truly value and appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

May 03, 2021

"Jenny was an absolute pleasure to deal with especially..."

- Guy

Jenny was an absolute pleasure to deal with especially being so accommodating with covid not wanting to visit the lot. So helpful and made the daunting process fun! Thx jenny

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenny E
Jun 01, 2021 -

Kia West responded

Hi Guy! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Jenny! We are so pleased to have Jenny on our team and she does truly work hard to make all our customers feel comfortable. We truly value and appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 213 results