Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Kia West Edmonton

Edmonton, AB

3.0
416 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Serving the Edmonton and surrounding areas, such as Stony Plain, Spruce Grove, St. Albert, Leduc, and Sherwood Park, Kia West Edmonton located at 10151 - 179 Street NW in Edmonton, AB, is your premier retailer of New and Pre-Owned and Kia vehicles. Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping experience fun, easy and financially advantageous. Please utilize our various online resources and allow our excellent network of people to put you in your ideal Car, Truck, Cross Over or SUV today! Give us a call at 1-866-787-0806. Our new state-of-the-art facility (pictured above) allows us to provide you, our loyal and future customers with a facility that will meet your needs and requirements. About Kia West Edmonton - Your Kia Dealer in Edmonton and Alberta Our experienced staff has helped many people get into the car that they want and we want to help you too. Browse our new Kia inventory or our used car inventory to find the car of your dreams. If you need a car loan in Edmonton, check out our finance page to start the process. If you need parts or service don't forget about our talented Kia repair technicians and Kia parts professionals. Kia West Edmonton strives to provide the best sales, service, and experience possible to make your car buying process stress free. Don't take our word for it, come down to 10151 - 179 Street NW, Edmonton, Alberta and see the Kia West Edmonton difference for yourself!
Contact Dealership

10151- 179th Street

Edmonton, AB

T5S 1P9

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 416 reviews

December 14, 2020

"Joel and Edgar were great to work with. They got me into..."

- misteebridges

Joel and Edgar were great to work with. They got me into the car I wanted with payments I can afford and I drove away in my brand new kia Niro ex in less than 24 hours after initially calling them. Definitely recommend these guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel in sales and Edgar in finance
October 17, 2020

"Ryan Kelly is not your stereotypical “car salesman”. I..."

- Yvonne

Ryan Kelly is not your stereotypical “car salesman”. I recently had the pleasure of working with him on the purchase of a new vehicle. It was a seamless transition from trade-in to new car purchase, thanks to Ryan. He knows his stuff! I will be sending friends and family his way in future as I know they will be treated with respect and honesty. Thank you Ryan Kelly, you are the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 26, 2020

"WOW This was the worse experience that i ever had with..."

- huso14

WOW This was the worse experience that i ever had with any business what so ever. They took huge advantage of me. Sales person Joule was the worse SP i have ever knew. my first mistake was to sign some papers with $500 deposit. They use that for all other optional packages. first i sign only for deposit and then they add 6 packages there that now i had to accept because my signature is there. That was very smart fraud between SP and Financial person. Nice game that i was played from those two. For my trade in, they gave me very low amount and i manage to get little more. They promise 0 % interest and i have that sign by jouel but they did not owner it , they gave me 0.61% which was 2000 extra in interest. After i told Joul not to install my front plate, he did it anyway. End he managed to make two new extra hole in my bumper that is now damaged and that told me that they are not going to do anything about that .Owner or some one who called him self owner throw me out of dealership and told me " GET OUT OF my dealership" and than Joel open door for me and kind of rudely waited for me to get out. That same day few ours later i came to pick up the car . they told me that they will put lien on my car and that my car now belong to them and i cant do nothing about that. I made a deal that they gave me extra 3200 for my car and discount, because i so add that same car was sold for 43000, and they sold me car for 48000, When i asked that Financial director that i like to cancel extended warranty, he told me if i cancel that coverage he will not gave me $3200 cheque. That was pure blackmail. I told him ok dont cancel. after few days i call company who is responsible for that coverage , they told me that i have 30 days to cancel that extra mechanical warranty. when this SP Joul install my plate he blocked RADAR and i could not use my cruise control. That is how much he know about this car.I will answer any question for any one that need more of my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Edgar Acevedo, Joel ? . owner or person
August 20, 2020

"Buying the vehicle wasn’t the bad part, I’ll start there...."

- Scam Avoider

Buying the vehicle wasn’t the bad part, I’ll start there. I was told to return in a year to revisit my financing and get approved for a lower rate after one year of payments. I made an appointment with finance and was told upon arrival that my appointment was with a sales person. The pitch was that buying a new car would be cheaper than lowering my borrowing rate on my current vehicle. This is predatory marketing at its best. I do not need a more expensive vehicle, and I definitely do not need a Kia. Once the sales person realized I wasn’t buying his scam or a car, the finance person gave it a shot. Yeah, still a hard no, guys. I know I will never buy here again and caution anyone who gets the promise of a lower rate in a year. They just hope you’re gullible enough to buy a brand new vehicle. Do not fall for this, and shame on you, West Edmonton Kia. Truly disgraceful and beyond disappointing. November 18, 2020 Update. No response whatsoever from this dealership but they did just send an offer I can most definitely refuse, and so should you! ⬇️ Hello valued customer, You have been exclusively selected for our special event as we are in desperate need of 18 quality trade-ins right now, our used vehicle inventory has never been this low and we would love to take a look at your vehicle as your in a qualified position of upgrading and possibly saving you some money. We're currently clearing out our 2020 Kia models during our Unwrap A Deal event and we have up to $7500 OFF or financing from 0% on select inventory which is a higher discount than typically offered any other time of the year! Plus, right now WIN up to $10,000 in Holiday Bonuses. If your interested give us a call at xxx xxx xxxx at Kia West Edmonton and you can also ask for any of our Sales associates here at the dealership and they will be happy to help. P.S Receive an Oil Change Package on every purchase :) Ryan Sales Manager KIA West Edmonton ********** HAHAHAHAHAHA No.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott, Edgar
July 27, 2020

"Had a nasty bill presented to me this morning by Natasha...."

- Angie

Had a nasty bill presented to me this morning by Natasha. However she lessened the blow with her fabulous customer service, efficiency and communication. Very impressed!! She even managed to lower the bill from price I was quoted...praises to her!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 02, 2020

"Deanna in service is awesome . Polite and professional ...."

- melu

Deanna in service is awesome . Polite and professional . Keptme informed and had it ready when she said she would. Recommend everyone deal with her.thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Deanna
June 29, 2020

"WOW KIA WEST EDMONTON sure have a lot of 1 star on their..."

- steve

WOW KIA WEST EDMONTON sure have a lot of 1 star on their Facebook page, hope the MANAGER call me soon and try to fix things with us before I write my very bad experience with them, RAJA MOHAMMAD, TARAH LEE FARDY, KRISHNIE and GM KRIS RICCI just awfull people to make business with. Check out their Facebook page for more 1 stars comment. Of 50 comment on Google they got 14 1star rating. near 30%of people are xxxx at them, do not go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Juliana Lotero
May 27, 2020

"I have no doubt the Kia telluride is an awesome vehicle...."

- rludik

I have no doubt the Kia telluride is an awesome vehicle. BUT...The worst sales experience I ever had. It’s not the brand that does not sell, it is the sales that make it so unbearable to buy one . From the start till the end it was lie after lie. There is a so called non negotiable Canada package that’s worth $2140, with special oil in the vehicle just made for Canada and block heater. They treat every customer like an idiot. It’s people like them that make it un bearable to purchase a vehicle. We withdrew our deposit and will not ever do business with this dealership ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tom Braid, Kylei Busch, Juliana Lotero
May 16, 2020

"I would like to say thanks to all the service department..."

- john usana

I would like to say thanks to all the service department employees specially Juliana and Natasia for the amazing customers service because they will explain everything of what is the good to your car. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 28, 2020

"Shady, shady sales tactics. Best not to shop here. If you..."

- dealer review

Shady, shady sales tactics. Best not to shop here. If you do, ensure that you work the price out on the final copy or you’ll have many expensive options no one needs. They use bi-weekly payments as your cost and then you get the eye-popping total with $5000 extras on the final sale copy. And good luck getting your down payment back if you change your mind after you see the final copy which is not shown until the second they want you to sign.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim, salesman. Edgar, finance.
1
...
1 - 10 of 416 results