Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Kia Vancouver

Vancouver, BC

4.5
276 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Serving the VANCOUVER area, Kia Vancouver, located at 396 SW Marine Drive in VANCOUVER, BC, is your premier retailer of new and used Kia vehicles. Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping experience fun, easy and financially advantageous. Please utilize our various online resources and allow our excellent network of people to put you in your ideal car, truck or SUV today! Give us a call at 1-888-648-3527.
Contact Dealership

396 SW Marine Dr

Vancouver, BC

V5X 2R6

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 276 reviews

November 12, 2020

"we bought our kia sedona with Eric Sun.and we are very..."

- calleja.edler

we bought our kia sedona with Eric Sun.and we are very happy with the deal.he give our all demands.highly recommended eric sun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nav Singh
June 27, 2020

"Bait and switch"

- bcbisq

it I originally went to Kia Vancouver about 5 years ago. I was looking to buy a good used car from a reputable dealer, and had seen an advertisement for a used car at Kia Vancouver on Marine drive.. I went in and met NAV. and he basically suggested a new car could be a better choice, more money, longer term, and LOOK! it just happens to be parked right where we had to go to leave. Several hours went by with endless delays. I was eventually sold a new car and against my better judgment, I bought it. This was because NAV. made me a bunch of "good faith" offers, free oil change, free parking for life, and a free round of golf with the General Manager, Cory. They kept us there for hours until we were exhausted and then 3 salesmen dragged me into a room, closed the door, and said we were going to make a deal. I was so Naive. What followed was CLASSIC PRESSURE SALES PITCHES including the classic: " I'm going to write numbers down" and then passed to me over a desk. When I left NAV promised to detail my "new" car because it was covered in soot from our summer fires. He never did anything he promised. NOTHING. They did not contact me to wash it. They never took the glue off of the window where the sales tag was. Never gave me an oil change. Never contacted me except for sales calls. DID NOT HONOR GOLF ROUND UNTIL I CALLED SEVERAL TIMES. When i said it was part of the deal they offered in the "boiler room" the manger eventually freaked out on me when i called and sent me a company check for $50. When i went to get an oil change, my first, i was denied and they said I needed the original written letter from Nav. or I wasn't getting it, and it wasn't available unless I got a full dealer service done... needless to say it was a horrible experience. I went back 4 years later, last August hoping to rekindle a what i thought was a relationship dealership. I was buying a Sportage for my wife. The run around started again, trying to get us to buy new when we were interested in a used Sportage they advertised. The salesman tried so hard to BAIT AND SWITCH us that my wife actually demanded that we leave. We bought a Sportage the NEXT DAY from a better dealership. Later on their sales man called me, berated me, and sent an email disparaging me, suggesting i made a poor decision, paid too much and got ripped off with a higher interest rate than he would have offered. I was appalled. I thought that because i spoke to NAV. regarding the salesman's behavior, and based on his assurances i was a valued customer, I recently went back. Same scenario, high priced used car, endless phone calls, and emails suggesting a new purchase. The salesman, HOMER called me a so relentlessly it borders on harassment. Their behavior is beyond pressure, it straddles the line,with a serious lack of consideration, endless daily phone calls, and no firm commitment on interest rates, price or after sales service, just repeated attempts to get me into the showroom. I have to say, based on experience, go elsewhere. You cannot over promise and under deliver. definitely be aware of high pressure sales tactics and bait and switch. Just my opinion based on my experience. I have sugar coated this far to much upon review. Stay away. CLASSIC BAIT AND SWITCH HIGH PRESSURE SALES

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 22, 2020

"I have been dealing with KIA Vancouver for about a year..."

- Drummer John

I have been dealing with KIA Vancouver for about a year now, and only have Kudos for all of them I had interactions with. Top notch, knowledgable, & courteous people All. When it id time for my next car, This is the place I will be coming to. Thanks to Every one of you !! This page will not let me 5 Star you all, so doing it here. 5Stars To All. Thanks, John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Victor Wong, Jonathan Eng
February 24, 2020

"Friendly and Helpful"

- Cat G.

I recently purchased a Kia Forte 2016 from Mateo (Matthew) P. at Kia Vancouver. I also was helped by Nav Singh via phone. I'm very pleased with the car and the help I was given.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mateo (Matt) Parada
February 16, 2020

""Excellent Service"I'm very happy and satisfied with the..."

- Khadijaazzizi71

"Excellent Service" I'm very happy and satisfied with the professional and friendly help from all the staff, thank you kia vancouver! I do really recommend it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 31, 2020

"Yajit was really helpful . He helped me buying my first..."

- Chitwan

Yajit was really helpful . He helped me buying my first new kia optima . He went above and beyond to help me out with my first new car . Thanku yajit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 21, 2019

"I bought my 2019 Kia Niro PHEV here in Dec 2018. The..."

- BL

I bought my 2019 Kia Niro PHEV here in Dec 2018. The dealer was fair and surprised me by getting this just released model for me quickly, and my preferred colour. The car has been great. I've only needed one routine service so far. But I do bring my car back for the free car wash frequently. No hassles. Everyone has been friendly--the front staff, service rep, and the guys who bring me back my key after the car is washed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 21, 2019

"Staffs are really accommodating and friendly. I always go..."

- AP

Staffs are really accommodating and friendly. I always go there for my carwash and they always did a good job in doing it. Would love to go back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Widny
November 21, 2019

"Great experience with Nicholas; Very helpful."

- Gabriel

Had a great experience at the Kia Vancouver dealership Marine Drive. Staff was very patient and helped as much as possible. They listen to our requests and matched any one of them. Nicholas the sales person we dealt with, was very nice and answered all our questions. Nav Singh, the manager, patiently did the numbers in front of us, showing us the benefits and different options that will make us happy in terms of the vehicle and finances. They both helped us according to our budget and our desires. We ended up purchasing a Kia Sportage 2020 after looking and researching around Vancouver for a month. Some experiences at other dealerships were brutal but in the end we came across these guys and we're finally happy with our car. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Pun
November 11, 2019

"Very helpful staff, Victor Do, Frank, Nav & Rasha, in..."

- Drummer John

Very helpful staff, Victor Do, Frank, Nav & Rasha, in getting me transitioned from my 2014 EX to 2016 Soul SX-L. Made everything smooth and painless, and I got a far better one than I had expected. Many Thanks All

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Victor Do - Sales, Rasha Khatib - Financing
1
...
1 - 10 of 276 results