Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Kia Richmond

Richmond, BC

4.4
224 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Serving the BC Lower Mainland, Richmond, Delta, Surrey, Coquitlam, New Westminster, Burnaby and Vancouver, Kia Richmond, located at 5660 Minoru Blvd. in Richmond, BC, is your premier retailer of new and used Kia vehicles. Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping experience fun, easy and financially advantageous. Please utilize our various online resources and allow our excellent network of people to put you in your ideal car, truck or SUV today! Give us a call at 1-877-466-2895.
Contact Dealership

5660 Minoru Blvd

Richmond, BC

V6X 2A9

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 224 reviews

September 21, 2020

"Great service manager and very knowledgeable. Response..."

- Anil

Great service manager and very knowledgeable. Response time so.quick and very efficient. A team player and great human being. Allan lal is an asset

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 05, 2020

"Rude service employees. Twice my cars were damaged. My..."

- Arman Paraiso

Rude service employees. Twice my cars were damaged. My 2018 Sorento got a huge scratch while still under service. They won't accept the responsibility and want to have the repair charge to my insurance. My grand daughter was picking up my 2018 Soul after the service is done but I noticed a fresh scratch in front but they claim it's not their fault. Worst is that they drove her away rudely because another customer is in line. This is the worst service experience we had in Kia Richmond. We will never come to you for service again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 12, 2020

"best Car Dealer service ever "

- peterb

Outstanding service I have ever received from Cody - Sales , Fenton -dealer mgr. and last but not least Kristen in Finance who made every thing so great and accommodated me into getting new Soul, Also the Auto Service dept. is top notch. I have never been happier to deal with a Car dealer like this. I would rate this dealer and the staff especially the 3 mentioned above a 10+ plus out of 10. Thanks you again to my 3 super stars, really appreciate everything you have done. cheers to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kristin new in Finance , and Fenton new mfg.
August 05, 2020

"Cody is AWESOME"

- Russtty99

After being bitterly disappointed with both Kia West and Hyundai down the street from Kia Richmond we went originally looking to Kia to trade my Mini Cooper - originally looking for a Hyundai Kona but their service was so bad we ended up at Richmond Kia as my wife had driven Kia's for many years and had about 8 cars from Kia West. That's another story but we ended up at Kia Richmond and James (Jammers as I now call him) was awesome and gave us a great deal on not only a trade on my Mini but my wife's Niro fair trade for a Stinger and a Forte. So two cars right away for Kia Richmond, my wife then when in for service and traded in her serviced vehicle for a new Forte (3 cars). We had paid for a lower model but due to change in specs and my wife wanting leather seats Jammers gave us a new top of the range Forte EX Premium to keep us happy customers all this at no extra charge. Unfortunately one serious accident 3 weeks later and that Forte was no more, however, between Cody and Jammers they managed to set us up in a new top of the range Seltos in that lovely bright yellow of my wife's choosing, We started business with Kia Richmond on a whim and now 5 cars later we still deal with them and will continue to do so even though Kia West maybe closer as would Applewood but Kia Richmond treat us more as friends than customers and I often drop by just for a coffee or whatever or a boredom test drive if one of our cars is in for service! They can't possibly do everything right all the time but do try and make up for any small mistakes! Overall I would rate them as a SIX out of FIVE, especially Cody and Jammers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sandra Wang, Brian Matsumoto, James Green, Mehdi Moghareh
May 13, 2020

"Kai Soul EV"

- Rav

I highly recommend Kia Richmond to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle. Our family was interested in a Kia Soul EV. Our initial contact and interactions at Kia Richmond were with Anton Udalov. He is very knowledgeable and he addressed all our questions. Anton's kind demeanor made him easy to speak with and our positive experiences carried through to the pickup of the vehicle. Thank you, Anton!! Management was also very kind and courteous. They were a great help though the entire purchasing process. Also, they included a some extras: car washes and an airport shuttle service. Thank you, Management for your guidance and support!! We would not hesitate to recommend Kia Richmond to family and friends. Thank you, Kia Richmond in transitioning our family to an EV vehicle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 27, 2020

"DO NOT LEAVE DEPOSIT WITH RICHMOND KIA !!I made a..."

- Jack P.

DO NOT LEAVE DEPOSIT WITH RICHMOND KIA !! I made a deposit towards Electric Niro in May 2019 , I was told the car would be delivered within 3-4 months or Inwould get money back. A year later , April 27 2020, Kia wasn’t able to deliver E Niro and are refusing to issue refund. Notified Better Business Bureau and Vehicle Sales Authority of BC. Do not make the same mistake ! Jack P

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mehdi Moghareh
March 05, 2020

"First time visit"

- Chrissy

I was interested in seeing a Kia Sportage. My initial contact was with James Green. I had a lot of questions. James is highly knowledgeable responding in a friendly manner. After the sale was completed any further questions were addressed. He introduced me to Anton who went above and beyond. Anton even took me to BCAA to get my insurance changed as I am not familiar with Richmond. I highly recommend both for their friendly service and great effort.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : James Green
Mar 05, 2020 -

Kia Richmond responded

Earning your 5 star review and landing you in the perfect vehicle to suit you needs was a total win! Seeing the happiness from yourself and your most precious passenger brought a joy to the whole Kia Richmond Family. Welcome to the family Chrissy. You are one of us now and we look forward to servicing your needs through your retirement. We are so pleased we could find a vehicle that meets your safety needs and reliability while fitting your budget. Your friends and family are welcome to join us anytime and with a recommendation from you rest assured they will be taken care of. Thank you again for the opportunity to earn your business.

February 29, 2020

"Very friendly and great service. I showed up as a walk up..."

- Rob.chaboyer

Very friendly and great service. I showed up as a walk up and was treated great. They even quickly detailed the car as financing was being approved! Management was also kind enough to throw in some great extras like car washes and airport shuttle service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Cody (lot attendant) did an excellent job cleaning the car on short notice while the dealership was busy., James Green, Mehdi Moghareh, Sandra Wang
Mar 06, 2020 -

Kia Richmond responded

Yes Sir! Everyone wins. You get an amazing car and we get an amazing client for life. Thank you Rob.

February 26, 2020

"Professional, customer-centric team."

- Margaret Lung

The way this team approaches car sales is a breath of fresh air! No pushy sales pitch, no smoke & mirrors in the pricing of the deal. I greatly appreciate James and Brian's approach to sales, the time they took to understand my requirements and to outline the best options with my interests in mind. I was really impressed with their professionalism and commitment to the customer - would not hesitate to recommend Kia Richmond to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Matsumoto, James Green
Feb 26, 2020 -

Kia Richmond responded

Margaret this opportunity to work with you was also refreshing. You are patient and analytical so earning this review is truly shows Kia Richmond is up to the task. James was so pleased that you had knowledge of his past reviews, and sharing this review with him will be our pleasure. We will be certain to include Brian in these accolades and use this experience with you to teach our other client experts the level of service Kia Richmond clients deserve. Margaret do not forget about you lifetime car washes and airport shuttle. Thank You Margaret we appreciate your business.

February 20, 2020

"Got a new Kia Soul. Excellent buying experience and a car..."

- Bengyap

Got a new Kia Soul. Excellent buying experience and a car I truly love driving. Aaron was very patient, respectful, flexible and prompt in dealing with me. Went the extra mile to make sure am happy with the car, not just pushing a sale -- offered me overnight test drive, resolved a feature issue at their cost, and fixed a small scratch as promised. They even threw in lifetime free car wash! They wanted me to keep loving my car longer! The car is great. Awesome team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Lam, James Green
Feb 25, 2020 -

Kia Richmond responded

This is truly the Kia Richmond Way. We appreciate your Business. Enjoy that amazing Kia Soul and be sure to send your friends and family our way.

1
...
1 - 10 of 224 results