Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kia 417

Ottawa, ON

4.2
43 Reviews

1599 Star Top Road

Ottawa, ON

K1B 5P5

Directions

43 Reviews of Kia 417

Sort by
August 10, 2021

"We enjoyed our experience with Amadou (salesperson). He..."

- Marc

We enjoyed our experience with Amadou (salesperson). He was professional and courteous. Knowledgeable and friendly. We unfortunately did not like having to constantly haggle with the sales manager. She never came out of her office, not even once we had purchased the vehicle. We purchased the 2022 Kia Telluride. We should be receiving it in late September, at which point I will update my posting. I am giving them one more chance to make things right by going above and beyond, otherwise, this will be the last vehicle we purchase at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amadou
March 11, 2021

"Big Thank you to Angel, Marc and Connie. Exceptional..."

- Scape50

Big Thank you to Angel, Marc and Connie. Exceptional service from start to finish on the purchase of my new KIA Seltos. Can not thank you enough Jan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Rogers
5.0
Connie Taylor
5.0
Other Employees : Angel
February 02, 2021

"So excited about my new Seltos. I had a gracious and..."

- Lise

So excited about my new Seltos. I had a gracious and informative salesperson with Rohit. No hard sell. He offered options for trade in of my Kia Rio with very favourable financing. I have already recommended him to a friend. I have previously found this dealership to have excellent service when I brought in my Rio for check ups. I am a satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rohit Sha
5.0
Connie Taylor
5.0
Feb 21, 2021 -

Kia 417 responded

Thank you Lise for taking the time to share your experience with us at Kia 417!

December 08, 2020

"My salesperson Adrian was very helpful and professional...."

- Claire Rohnson

My salesperson Adrian was very helpful and professional. I came in looking for a replacement for my 2010 Honda civic. He listened to my needs carefully and recommended the Sorento model as I wish to upgrade to an SUV. It has always been difficult for me when it comes to making decisions. He was very patient and let me test drive 3 different models. He explained all the technical terms thoroughly in a way that someone like me who doesn't know cars very well would understand. He was able to cater to my schedule as well. I was only free on Wednesday evenings, but he came to the dealership even though it was his day off. In the end, I purchased the 2020 Sorento. Overall, it was a great experience. I would definitely recommend him to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian Hernandez Rojas
Dec 28, 2020 -

Kia 417 responded

Thank you Claire for taking the time to share your experience with Adrian at Kia 417! We truly appreciate your business & look forward to seeing you during your service visits. Wishing you & your family a happy holiday!

October 06, 2020

"Fantastic service received from Moody (service manager),..."

- RalphM

Fantastic service received from Moody (service manager), Blair (senior tech) and the service & parts team at 417 Kia for my 2011 Borrego. Replacement of the timing chains, guides and tensioners was a difficult job, but came in at nearly 1/2 the cost of other garages. Although hourly rates are normally higher at dealerships than independent garages, the hours that Moody assigned to do the job were just the opposite (at just 7 hours). Blair did an excellent job on my Borrego (highly skilled mechanic). Highly recommend KIA417!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moody, Blair and the entire service & parts team
June 09, 2020

"Overall experience in purchasing new car was excellent!"

- claire & paul

We recently purchase a new vehicle at 417 Kia. We mainly dealt with Mehtaab Dhillon, General Sales Manager, can't say enough great things about him. He was so knowledgeable and a real pleasure to deal with. All staff were truly excellent, definitely would recommend this dealership. Paul & Claire

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mehtaab Dhillon, Ruban, Sunny Singh
April 25, 2020

"Exceeded expectations purchasing a car!"

- EllenThomas

My husband and I purchased a Sorento 2019 and dealt directly with Sunny Singh, Dealer Principal at Kia417. We needed a vehicle and with the current situation, Covid-19, we weren’t sure if we were going to be able to purchase one with many of the dealerships closed. We called and left a message and Sunny returned our call within a short period of time and was ready to help us find a car that suited our needs and our budget. After locating one and test driving it, Sunny did his magic in getting the paper work, insurance, financing, and new license plate all done within a week. I have to admit that I have high standards and Sunny exceeded our expectations. We were very impressed with the personal touches he did to assist us in keeping within our tight budget. In addition, he did all of this while keeping both us, himself and the staff safe using all precautions necessary following the Covid-19 recommendations. We left with big smiles on our faces while we drove away in our new car. Both of us wish to Thank You again Sunny! The Thomas’

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sunny Singh, Manjeet, and lovely lady who did the financing.
February 22, 2020

"Arrived for a software update to my Kia Sorento and was..."

- true2liefephoto

Arrived for a software update to my Kia Sorento and was the first appointment of the day. The only good thing about this place was that its location was convenient. Other than the parts clerk who let me in and showed me to the complimentary coffee I was all but ignored by everyone who came in. The service desk clerk looked less than impressed when I asked if it was cool to talk about my 8 am apt a few minutes early. He told me told me he knew why I was here in a flat emotionless tone and I gave him my keys. Now the main thing which irks me was I asked him if the technician could help me open the cabin filter cover so I could change the filter myself. I had purchased the filter and knew how to change it, but the tabs had broken off and I did not want to damage the part or dash of my car more than necessary to change the filter. Apparently it's a common mistake people make and the tabs break all the time. He told me he could take a look but that the technician gets paid by the job and he would have to charge me for that. He then generously told me I could buy a new cover as they had in stock. U would think u could take two minutes to help a guy out when all I needed was to take the cover off and I was going to do the rest myself. Since there was literally no one else around I was surprised at his lack of customer care to say the least. So with the software update I signed the work order and ignored the price quote to fix remove the cover and left. I was not looking to have the staff just my ring but I would have thought have been treated better than that. First and last time at Kia 417. Thanks for the welcome. Jason Cabana

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Muhammed Elayouti
November 10, 2019

"Excellent Warranty Service" "

- Ahmed

I had a major engine problem with my Kia Optima and the service department handle it very well. They offer me a courtesy car for 2 weeks until they order and install a new engine under warranty. Thanks very much to Mandy and Vimal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mandy, Vimal.
August 30, 2019

"Worst customer service from management and the finance Team"

- Ash Bright

Two leases and two chances for Kia 417 sales and management to make it good but they failed both chances; I am never stepping back into their dealership again neither for a new purchase nor for service on the newly leased vehicle from them. Confrontational, selfish and inconsiderate staff. Ran into an issue with a leased vehicle from 4 years ago (lease ended this past July). Ran into the issue with them (management and the finance guy) when I handed over the keys of the old leased vehicle and received the keys for a new leased vehicle (the issue about the old leased happened three weeks AFTER I got the new lease, otherwise I would have walked away on them and not leased again from them). One of the managers was very sharp and articulate in blaming the previous management and sales of Kia 417 from 4 years ago, their fault, their shortfalls he proudly claimed. Their Finance guy had to call someone at Kia Finance to in the Toronto office to discuss the issue. I am setting with him in his office. He gets so mad and frustrated at the Kia phone routing system that he literally pounds and hammer the phone keys with aggression and mutters curse words - this is while I am with him in his office; he tells me it is the stupid Kia phone system that he gets frustrated with every time. Get help buddy!! You should never be put in front of customers!! Shame on you Kia 417. Kia would not be happy with you. We love the vehicle and what Kia is bringing to the market. Save yourself the hassle and the stress of dealing with the Kia 417 staff. There are others in town. And if in doubt at all, check out Kia's sibling Hyundai, great selection there too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Laroch (Finance), J.C. (Sales Manager)
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results