Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Kia 417

Ottawa, ON

3.7
38 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1599 Star Top Road

Ottawa, ON

K1B 5P5

Directions

Is this your dealership?

38 Reviews of Kia 417

Sort by Write a review
June 09, 2020

"Overall experience in purchasing new car was excellent!"

- claire & paul

We recently purchase a new vehicle at 417 Kia. We mainly dealt with Mehtaab Dhillon, General Sales Manager, can't say enough great things about him. He was so knowledgeable and a real pleasure to deal with. All staff were truly excellent, definitely would recommend this dealership. Paul & Claire

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mehtaab Dhillon, Ruban, Sunny Singh
April 25, 2020

"Exceeded expectations purchasing a car!"

- EllenThomas

My husband and I purchased a Sorento 2019 and dealt directly with Sunny Singh, Dealer Principal at Kia417. We needed a vehicle and with the current situation, Covid-19, we weren’t sure if we were going to be able to purchase one with many of the dealerships closed. We called and left a message and Sunny returned our call within a short period of time and was ready to help us find a car that suited our needs and our budget. After locating one and test driving it, Sunny did his magic in getting the paper work, insurance, financing, and new license plate all done within a week. I have to admit that I have high standards and Sunny exceeded our expectations. We were very impressed with the personal touches he did to assist us in keeping within our tight budget. In addition, he did all of this while keeping both us, himself and the staff safe using all precautions necessary following the Covid-19 recommendations. We left with big smiles on our faces while we drove away in our new car. Both of us wish to Thank You again Sunny! The Thomas’

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sunny Singh, Manjeet, and lovely lady who did the financing.
February 22, 2020

"Arrived for a software update to my Kia Sorento and was..."

- true2liefephoto

Arrived for a software update to my Kia Sorento and was the first appointment of the day. The only good thing about this place was that its location was convenient. Other than the parts clerk who let me in and showed me to the complimentary coffee I was all but ignored by everyone who came in. The service desk clerk looked less than impressed when I asked if it was cool to talk about my 8 am apt a few minutes early. He told me told me he knew why I was here in a flat emotionless tone and I gave him my keys. Now the main thing which irks me was I asked him if the technician could help me open the cabin filter cover so I could change the filter myself. I had purchased the filter and knew how to change it, but the tabs had broken off and I did not want to damage the part or dash of my car more than necessary to change the filter. Apparently it's a common mistake people make and the tabs break all the time. He told me he could take a look but that the technician gets paid by the job and he would have to charge me for that. He then generously told me I could buy a new cover as they had in stock. U would think u could take two minutes to help a guy out when all I needed was to take the cover off and I was going to do the rest myself. Since there was literally no one else around I was surprised at his lack of customer care to say the least. So with the software update I signed the work order and ignored the price quote to fix remove the cover and left. I was not looking to have the staff just my ring but I would have thought have been treated better than that. First and last time at Kia 417. Thanks for the welcome. Jason Cabana

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Muhammed Elayouti
November 10, 2019

"Excellent Warranty Service" "

- Ahmed

I had a major engine problem with my Kia Optima and the service department handle it very well. They offer me a courtesy car for 2 weeks until they order and install a new engine under warranty. Thanks very much to Mandy and Vimal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mandy, Vimal.
August 30, 2019

"Worst customer service from management and the finance Team"

- Ash Bright

Two leases and two chances for Kia 417 sales and management to make it good but they failed both chances; I am never stepping back into their dealership again neither for a new purchase nor for service on the newly leased vehicle from them. Confrontational, selfish and inconsiderate staff. Ran into an issue with a leased vehicle from 4 years ago (lease ended this past July). Ran into the issue with them (management and the finance guy) when I handed over the keys of the old leased vehicle and received the keys for a new leased vehicle (the issue about the old leased happened three weeks AFTER I got the new lease, otherwise I would have walked away on them and not leased again from them). One of the managers was very sharp and articulate in blaming the previous management and sales of Kia 417 from 4 years ago, their fault, their shortfalls he proudly claimed. Their Finance guy had to call someone at Kia Finance to in the Toronto office to discuss the issue. I am setting with him in his office. He gets so mad and frustrated at the Kia phone routing system that he literally pounds and hammer the phone keys with aggression and mutters curse words - this is while I am with him in his office; he tells me it is the stupid Kia phone system that he gets frustrated with every time. Get help buddy!! You should never be put in front of customers!! Shame on you Kia 417. Kia would not be happy with you. We love the vehicle and what Kia is bringing to the market. Save yourself the hassle and the stress of dealing with the Kia 417 staff. There are others in town. And if in doubt at all, check out Kia's sibling Hyundai, great selection there too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Laroch (Finance), J.C. (Sales Manager)
May 12, 2019

"Stranded on the 417.."

- Lynne Winney

Hello we can't thanks Gerry Johanson enough he went the extra mile for us..My Kia Soul broke down on Friday night may 10 and we we're directed to your dealership. They were closing up but Gerry took the time to explain about my car and what I needed to do. Because we were from out of town and had no ride to our destination he was kind enough to drive us there.. So big thanks again Gerry Johanson😙😘

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GERRY Johanson
June 10, 2018

"Tune up"

- Kia Soul 2018

Called for a tune up. They were able to get me in within a reasonable time. I waited for my car, staff were friendly, the place was clean and I waited les time than expected. I would suggest music for background noise and donut. 😋

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
June 07, 2018

"Excellent Warranty Service"

- draterpb

I brought in my 2017 Kia Sorento for service at Kia 417 to diagnose a very slight noise when driving over bumps. After road testing the vehicle with a service tech, they replaced the front stabilizer link under warranty. The vehicle was serviced in a timerly manner and to my complete satisfaction. I found that the service tech was very receptive and attentive. Also, I much appreciated the flexible shuttle service. This is my first Kia Sorento and am still very pleased with my purchase of August 2016.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alain Khodeir
June 06, 2018

"Great friendly service"

- MiaTheKia

When I first bought a car (almost 20 years ago) I received amazing friendly service from a dealer, to which I became accustomed to. Then, recently I was leasing a car from a different company who always left me flabbergasted to a point where I felt a little delirious. After my first visit to Kia 417 I felt human again. The service was great, the agent was extremely friendly and if he couldn't answer my question he found others who did. Even the mechanics piped in with helpful answers. All in all, my faith has been restored and I will continue to return to Kia 417. Thank you so much and hope you remain as helpful and ready to answer questions and concerns like you did at my first visit. BTW, the courtesy driver was great too, but those folks usually are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alain Khodeir
May 31, 2018

"Excellent"

- Alemire2009

Excellent service i have been going to this location for many years now and the service is always the same quality. I am satisfied I trust the advice given

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results