Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kia 417

3.8

36 Lifetime Reviews

1599 Star Top Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 5P5 Directions
Call (613) 746-1170

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Kia 417

Sort by Write a review
February 22, 2020

"Arrived for a software update to my Kia Sorento and was..."

- true2liefephoto

Arrived for a software update to my Kia Sorento and was the first appointment of the day. The only good thing about this place was that its location was convenient. Other than the parts clerk who let me in and showed me to the complimentary coffee I was all but ignored by everyone who came in. The service desk clerk looked less than impressed when I asked if it was cool to talk about my 8 am apt a few minutes early. He told me told me he knew why I was here in a flat emotionless tone and I gave him my keys. Now the main thing which irks me was I asked him if the technician could help me open the cabin filter cover so I could change the filter myself. I had purchased the filter and knew how to change it, but the tabs had broken off and I did not want to damage the part or dash of my car more than necessary to change the filter. Apparently it's a common mistake people make and the tabs break all the time. He told me he could take a look but that the technician gets paid by the job and he would have to charge me for that. He then generously told me I could buy a new cover as they had in stock. U would think u could take two minutes to help a guy out when all I needed was to take the cover off and I was going to do the rest myself. Since there was literally no one else around I was surprised at his lack of customer care to say the least. So with the software update I signed the work order and ignored the price quote to fix remove the cover and left. I was not looking to have the staff just my ring but I would have thought have been treated better than that. First and last time at Kia 417. Thanks for the welcome. Jason Cabana

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Muhammed Elayouti
November 10, 2019

"Excellent Warranty Service" "

- Ahmed

I had a major engine problem with my Kia Optima and the service department handle it very well. They offer me a courtesy car for 2 weeks until they order and install a new engine under warranty. Thanks very much to Mandy and Vimal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mandy, Vimal.
August 30, 2019

"Worst customer service from management and the finance Team"

- Ash Bright

Two leases and two chances for Kia 417 sales and management to make it good but they failed both chances; I am never stepping back into their dealership again neither for a new purchase nor for service on the newly leased vehicle from them. Confrontational, selfish and inconsiderate staff. Ran into an issue with a leased vehicle from 4 years ago (lease ended this past July). Ran into the issue with them (management and the finance guy) when I handed over the keys of the old leased vehicle and received the keys for a new leased vehicle (the issue about the old leased happened three weeks AFTER I got the new lease, otherwise I would have walked away on them and not leased again from them). One of the managers was very sharp and articulate in blaming the previous management and sales of Kia 417 from 4 years ago, their fault, their shortfalls he proudly claimed. Their Finance guy had to call someone at Kia Finance to in the Toronto office to discuss the issue. I am setting with him in his office. He gets so mad and frustrated at the Kia phone routing system that he literally pounds and hammer the phone keys with aggression and mutters curse words - this is while I am with him in his office; he tells me it is the stupid Kia phone system that he gets frustrated with every time. Get help buddy!! You should never be put in front of customers!! Shame on you Kia 417. Kia would not be happy with you. We love the vehicle and what Kia is bringing to the market. Save yourself the hassle and the stress of dealing with the Kia 417 staff. There are others in town. And if in doubt at all, check out Kia's sibling Hyundai, great selection there too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Laroch (Finance), J.C. (Sales Manager)
May 12, 2019

"Stranded on the 417.."

- Lynne Winney

Hello we can't thanks Gerry Johanson enough he went the extra mile for us..My Kia Soul broke down on Friday night may 10 and we we're directed to your dealership. They were closing up but Gerry took the time to explain about my car and what I needed to do. Because we were from out of town and had no ride to our destination he was kind enough to drive us there.. So big thanks again Gerry Johanson😙😘

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GERRY Johanson
June 10, 2018

"Tune up"

- Kia Soul 2018

Called for a tune up. They were able to get me in within a reasonable time. I waited for my car, staff were friendly, the place was clean and I waited les time than expected. I would suggest music for background noise and donut. 😋

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
June 07, 2018

"Excellent Warranty Service"

- draterpb

I brought in my 2017 Kia Sorento for service at Kia 417 to diagnose a very slight noise when driving over bumps. After road testing the vehicle with a service tech, they replaced the front stabilizer link under warranty. The vehicle was serviced in a timerly manner and to my complete satisfaction. I found that the service tech was very receptive and attentive. Also, I much appreciated the flexible shuttle service. This is my first Kia Sorento and am still very pleased with my purchase of August 2016.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alain Khodeir
June 06, 2018

"Great friendly service"

- MiaTheKia

When I first bought a car (almost 20 years ago) I received amazing friendly service from a dealer, to which I became accustomed to. Then, recently I was leasing a car from a different company who always left me flabbergasted to a point where I felt a little delirious. After my first visit to Kia 417 I felt human again. The service was great, the agent was extremely friendly and if he couldn't answer my question he found others who did. Even the mechanics piped in with helpful answers. All in all, my faith has been restored and I will continue to return to Kia 417. Thank you so much and hope you remain as helpful and ready to answer questions and concerns like you did at my first visit. BTW, the courtesy driver was great too, but those folks usually are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alain Khodeir
May 31, 2018

"Excellent"

- Alemire2009

Excellent service i have been going to this location for many years now and the service is always the same quality. I am satisfied I trust the advice given

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham
May 01, 2018

"Great Staff"

- Subaru Girl

I am so happy with this dealership, they really took the time to understand the needs of my family and helped us choose the perfect vehicle. Thanks so much Steve et Julien, you are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve and Julien
April 19, 2018

"Worst Experience Ever!!!"

- Golden Rule

After settling on a final deal. The dealership called me over a week after the deal was made, and 6 days after taking delivery of our new car, to demand accessories be handed over from our old car we traded in. This is in spite of the fact they agreed we could keep the accessories. If that's not bad enough, this dealership is withholding a refund cheque we are owed for over $2200 from a cancelled extended warranty, that has nothing to do with the dealership! The extended warranty was through Kia Protect, not through the dealership!! Terrible manager, Steven Nevers, is a bully and a liar. Do NOT shop at this dealership. You will be sorry you did, as we are. Not only will I never shop here again. I will never have any work done here, and I will warn everybody I come into contact with. They still owe us our $2200+ and we may have to take legal action.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Nevers, Frederic Salvas, Juian(finance)
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results