Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kia 417

3.8

34 Lifetime Reviews

1599 Star Top Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 5P5 Directions
Sales: (613) 746-1170

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of Kia 417

Sort by Write a review
August 30, 2019

"Worst customer service from management and the finance Team"

- Ash Bright

Two leases and two chances for Kia 417 sales and management to make it good but they failed both chances; I am never stepping back into their dealership again neither for a new purchase nor for service on the newly leased vehicle from them. Confrontational, selfish and inconsiderate staff. Ran into an issue with a leased vehicle from 4 years ago (lease ended this past July). Ran into the issue with them (management and the finance guy) when I handed over the keys of the old leased vehicle and received the keys for a new leased vehicle (the issue about the old leased happened three weeks AFTER I got the new lease, otherwise I would have walked away on them and not leased again from them). One of the managers was very sharp and articulate in blaming the previous management and sales of Kia 417 from 4 years ago, their fault, their shortfalls he proudly claimed. Their Finance guy had to call someone at Kia Finance to in the Toronto office to discuss the issue. I am setting with him in his office. He gets so mad and frustrated at the Kia phone routing system that he literally pounds and hammer the phone keys with aggression and mutters curse words - this is while I am with him in his office; he tells me it is the stupid Kia phone system that he gets frustrated with every time. Get help buddy!! You should never be put in front of customers!! Shame on you Kia 417. Kia would not be happy with you. We love the vehicle and what Kia is bringing to the market. Save yourself the hassle and the stress of dealing with the Kia 417 staff. There are others in town. And if in doubt at all, check out Kia's sibling Hyundai, great selection there too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Laroch (Finance), J.C. (Sales Manager)
May 12, 2019

"Stranded on the 417.."

- Lynne Winney

Hello we can't thanks Gerry Johanson enough he went the extra mile for us..My Kia Soul broke down on Friday night may 10 and we we're directed to your dealership. They were closing up but Gerry took the time to explain about my car and what I needed to do. Because we were from out of town and had no ride to our destination he was kind enough to drive us there.. So big thanks again Gerry Johanson😙😘

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GERRY Johanson
June 10, 2018

"Tune up"

- Kia Soul 2018

Called for a tune up. They were able to get me in within a reasonable time. I waited for my car, staff were friendly, the place was clean and I waited les time than expected. I would suggest music for background noise and donut. 😋

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
June 07, 2018

"Excellent Warranty Service"

- draterpb

I brought in my 2017 Kia Sorento for service at Kia 417 to diagnose a very slight noise when driving over bumps. After road testing the vehicle with a service tech, they replaced the front stabilizer link under warranty. The vehicle was serviced in a timerly manner and to my complete satisfaction. I found that the service tech was very receptive and attentive. Also, I much appreciated the flexible shuttle service. This is my first Kia Sorento and am still very pleased with my purchase of August 2016.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alain Khodeir
June 06, 2018

"Great friendly service"

- MiaTheKia

When I first bought a car (almost 20 years ago) I received amazing friendly service from a dealer, to which I became accustomed to. Then, recently I was leasing a car from a different company who always left me flabbergasted to a point where I felt a little delirious. After my first visit to Kia 417 I felt human again. The service was great, the agent was extremely friendly and if he couldn't answer my question he found others who did. Even the mechanics piped in with helpful answers. All in all, my faith has been restored and I will continue to return to Kia 417. Thank you so much and hope you remain as helpful and ready to answer questions and concerns like you did at my first visit. BTW, the courtesy driver was great too, but those folks usually are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alain Khodeir
May 31, 2018

"Excellent"

- Alemire2009

Excellent service i have been going to this location for many years now and the service is always the same quality. I am satisfied I trust the advice given

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham
May 01, 2018

"Great Staff"

- Subaru Girl

I am so happy with this dealership, they really took the time to understand the needs of my family and helped us choose the perfect vehicle. Thanks so much Steve et Julien, you are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve and Julien
April 19, 2018

"Worst Experience Ever!!!"

- Golden Rule

After settling on a final deal. The dealership called me over a week after the deal was made, and 6 days after taking delivery of our new car, to demand accessories be handed over from our old car we traded in. This is in spite of the fact they agreed we could keep the accessories. If that's not bad enough, this dealership is withholding a refund cheque we are owed for over $2200 from a cancelled extended warranty, that has nothing to do with the dealership! The extended warranty was through Kia Protect, not through the dealership!! Terrible manager, Steven Nevers, is a bully and a liar. Do NOT shop at this dealership. You will be sorry you did, as we are. Not only will I never shop here again. I will never have any work done here, and I will warn everybody I come into contact with. They still owe us our $2200+ and we may have to take legal action.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Nevers, Frederic Salvas, Juian(finance)
January 24, 2018

"They Blew head gasquet on my Car Kia Forte 2014"

- Q9tj9c4bqy

They Blew head gasquet on my Car Kia Forte 2014, they did want to give me anything for the car by blowing the head gasquet it was forcing me to buy new car. I bring it in for small knocking noise next thing you know im going home with A blown head gasquet I should have known they were all avoiding me when I came to pick up my car they were all hiding brind the indoor cars and offices and wouldn't come talk to me they just sat and avoided me the whole time. it was making a noise because oil changers hogs back add put in syntetic oil my motor was louder the week befor ei brought it to kia I went to mr lube to change oil to normal oil , my oild was fine after picking my car up at kia I add prestone in my oild. its very obviouse they add reved it up so high it blew the head gasquet they wanted to replace a lower block at 1600 with 50 000 Km on it again they tried to foold me I found whole motor with 50 000 KM on it at 1500$ they wanted to change me 12 hrs of labour to install it BUYER BEWARE these guys will stop at nothing to make money all at your expense. They tried to sell me a new SUV they did 4 credit check even after they said I was approved they were just wanting on answer form bank they were still doing more credit checks thanks got a add credit alert setup I was able to catch them in the act. at the end when to my old dealership the one I can trust got my Kia Sportage from him great rates also lower payment then Kia417 was offering. All around Kia 417 is a BAD place to go for service and to buy a new car not recommended anyone go there ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Duncan
October 25, 2017

"Check up no. 2 Service d'entretien no. 2"

- griffon

Mon deuxième rendez-vous chez le concessionnaire pour le service d'entretien. Ma voiture Kia Sorento 2017 Sxv6. Je suis très très satisfait du service reçu lors de ma visite du gérant de service et du responsable au service d'entretien. Ils sont respectueux, compréhensifs et assurent la satisfaction complète de leurs clients. Ils sont à l'écoute, et on est capable de constater qu'ils veulent vraiment satisfaire le client. Donc, avec l'expérience que j'ai vécu récemment, je recommande fortement ce concessionnaire. ( Kia 417) Very, Very good servive after sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager, The person in charge for the service appointement
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results