Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Ken Shaw Toyota

4.8

240 Lifetime Reviews

2336 St Clair Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M6N 1K8
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 240 reviews

July 26, 2013

"I would like to comment on my amazing experience at Ken..."

- Kristtii

I would like to comment on my amazing experience at Ken Shaw Lexus Toyota, I was privileged enough to have Helder to assist me in my search for my first car. He was great right from the start, very kind and friendly, funny and very knowledgeable. He answered every question I asked with great detail and made me very comfortable in my decision. Even after I'd picked my car up he told me I would be able to contact him any time if I had a question or concern. I would defenitly recommend the dealership and Helder to my friends, family and anyone looking for amazing service and a great quality vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Helder
July 23, 2013

"We bought our Scion TC from Ken Shaw dealership and we..."

- dianamalgueiro

We bought our Scion TC from Ken Shaw dealership and we had great customer service from Karen Howell and Rick Walter. Both Karen and Rich provided AMAZING and EXCELLENT customer service and make us feel special. The great service, accommodating and the following up after made us satisfied and we are going back to buy another car in the near future. We appreciate their attention and dedication to their job in making sure that we got what we were looking for. Our experience with Karen and Rick will be definitely recommended to our family and friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Karen Howell and Rick Walter
May 12, 2013

"Recently I was involved in a rear end collision which the..."

- RobertCover

Recently I was involved in a rear end collision which the insurance company deemed unfixable. I brought the car to Ken Shaw Lexus Toyota dealership for the body work that may have been needed if it was okay to repair. I have had nothing but extremely positive experiences with all aspects of my car from new car purchase, leasing, routine service and maintenance, hence my desire to take it to Ken Shaw All the staff I worked with were kind, courteous, patient and explained everything before I made a decision to do anything for my car. Appointments I made for repair were always within quotes and on the time promised. I have been using this dealership now for over 10 years now and I have had nothing but excellent service. Purchase of a new vehicle has been likely a positive experience for me. When I buy a car normally I have researched it and made sure that it fits my needs. The sales staff here listened attentively and worked with me to replace my car according to the needs I had. There was no upsale pressure just a sincere desire to get me the car that best suited my needs and budget. Joe, the sales Gent worked hard to apply every rebate or cash back or incentive that was available and I was eligible for. From sales to service to car body repair my experiences with Ken Shaw Lexus have been nothing but first class.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Teresa,Zoltan,Nelson,Joe
March 24, 2013

"I was in the market for a high end Pre Owned vehicle and..."

- bthompson9

I was in the market for a high end Pre Owned vehicle and was pleased to find the Lexus model I was looking for at Ken Shaw Motors. I have purchased and leased vehicles ( Lexus & Toyota ) from this Dealership in the past and had always been very satisfied with the Dealership and their friendly Customer Service approach. I went down to the Dealership (after calling in advance) and they had the car cleaned and ready for me to test drive......nice ! After a lengthy test drive and a brief meeting with Sales Department we came to a deal that I was very happy with.They made me feel very comfortable knowing I had purchased from them in the past which I appreciated....they really are "family driven" ! Thank you again Ken Shaw Motors, I will continue to reccomend you to family and friends ! Bruce Thompson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Paul Shaw
January 15, 2013

"I recently purchased my new Scion xb from Ken Shaw Scion...."

- Fasten

I recently purchased my new Scion xb from Ken Shaw Scion. This was my first new car purchase and was very impressed with the friendlyness of all the staff. I have had my car serviced there since new and thankfully have not had any major issues with it. I find it convient that the service department is open till midnight, fits my work schedule perfect. Two thumbs up for Ken Shaw.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Mertens, John Mertens
October 18, 2012

"Was very knowledgable, professional and treated us very..."

- Tommy2Shoes

Was very knowledgable, professional and treated us very well and was sincere about our new car purchase. We got a new Venza and are completely satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
September 21, 2012

"Hi i am ROB from out of town KW purchased 02..."

- githorne

Hi i am ROB from out of town KW purchased 02 sequoia from shaw autogroup wholesale truck division Shaw Lexus everything we were told on the telephone was right on,they had everything ready .We had our concerns but were greeted right away and road test was quick and all the inspection reports were ready. we exchange documents and were on our way this all took 55 min GREAT work SHAWAUTOGORUP! Thanks RF

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Palmieri/Christina Lopez
June 05, 2012

"My car was hit while parked and I got it worked on by Ken..."

- Mitesh Patel

My car was hit while parked and I got it worked on by Ken Shaw. The body work they did was good but their mechanical work was a joke. Their service manager Sameer is a jerk and lied to me throughout the process. When I drove my car on the highway the steering vibrates, they positioned my tire off center, and my window came loose when I pulled down my power mirror. They have changed their story several times blaming my tires, then my brakes, and conveniently refused to provide any paperwork. The only thing I have is work orders which do not say what's actually wrong with the car. They have charged my insurance over 15k and still have not fixed the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John Benett, Sameer Hussein
April 22, 2012

"Purchased a Toyota Certified Used Vehicle (TCUV)from the..."

- batu8

Purchased a Toyota Certified Used Vehicle (TCUV)from the used car department. Drove 5 hours to test and purchase this vehicle that I was looking for. The dealer has been dishonest and uncooperative in revealing the full service history of the vehicle. Service wasn't offered when first requested, citing it wasn't bought through them originally. Found out otherwise later, they refused to send the information by fax or email or mail. Spoke to used car sales manager, David Morris, he was outright ignorant and told me to go to any other local Toyota dealer to find out the history. Great customer service. In addition, dealer did not complete what was specified by TCUV program. Working on escalating this issue to Toyota Canada. My goal is to alert Toyota Canada and other consumers about the dishonest practice of Ken Shaw Lexus Toyota Used Cars Sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kevin M, David Morris
February 10, 2012

"Ken Shaw is great. They have friendly service, educate..."

- Walter55

Ken Shaw is great. They have friendly service, educate the customer and have a no-pressure feeling. I didn't buy a car yet but if I choose Toyota I'll go to them for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
n/a
...
24
231 - 240 of 240 results