Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Ken Shaw Toyota

4.8

240 Lifetime Reviews

2336 St Clair Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M6N 1K8
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 240 reviews

December 09, 2019

"Worst service I have ever received took five months to..."

- Brodie

Worst service I have ever received took five months to receive the part and was then charged more than originally quoted. Service took 1.25 hours and was charged for two. 800$ to fix a horn is absolutely ridiculous and not having a horn for five months was extremely dangerous. Never going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 02, 2020 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Hi Brodie, please accept our apologies for the parts delay. Toyota Canada underwent a major systems transformation and thus all dealerships across Canada had major delays receiving their ordered parts. You are correct, the service did take 1.25 hours because we had two technicians working on your vehicle to get the repair done faster. Rather than charging you for TWO technicians at the 1.25 labour rate, it was cheaper to stick to the original quote of 2 hours. Mark Hardyal, your service advisor, tried to help you out by discounting the parts needed to fix your horn. We are sorry you are unhappy with our service. Danny Jamal, General Manager

November 27, 2019

"I was so impressed with the salesman Jian Qiao because I..."

- Sandy

I was so impressed with the salesman Jian Qiao because I told him I was going to buy a car in 2 years. He took the time to show me the cars I was interested in and gave me helpful information. Then I went to another Toyota dealership my family dealt with for over 50 years. As soon as the salesman found out that I was planning to buy a car in 2 years his attitude went south. In other words he totally lost interest in me as a customer. This is the reason I broke tradition and bought my car from Ken Shaw! I find all the staff kind, welcoming and very helpful at Ken Shaw and I will recommend them to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 02, 2019 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you Sandy for your review about Jian! - Paul Shaw

November 26, 2019

"I just bought a new Toyota Tacoma from my sales rep..."

- Timmeh

I just bought a new Toyota Tacoma from my sales rep Thomas Sarrazin and had a great experience. Thomas was very knowledgeable, friendly and always got back to me in a short time. I would highly recommend Thomas and Ken Shaw.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 26, 2019 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you very much for your kind comments about Thomas. Enjoy your new Toyota! - Paul Shaw.

November 14, 2019

"A great place to buy your car!"

- lizete.valdmanis

I recenty purchased my first Toyota (a Rav4 Hybrid), and the experience was fantastic. I was helped by Chris Jones, and he was very patient and extremely knowledgeable and answered all of my questions before I made my final decision about the purchase. There was also no feeling of being pressured or 'upselling', which was important for me. I would highly recommend this family-run dealership to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 20, 2019 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Welcome to the Toyota family! Enjoy! - Paul Shaw.

November 12, 2019

"This is our third vehicle from Kevin and we could not be..."

- Lisa.nolan

This is our third vehicle from Kevin and we could not be more happy . Kevin in used cars and Rick in finance are the most honest, friendly gentlemen you could ever wish to deal with And made our families car buying experience a pleasure and stress free . Thx guys ! We will be back .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 20, 2019 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for such a warm review! Enjoy your car Lisa! - Paul Shaw.

September 30, 2019

"first new car"

- A.S

I met with Michael and he was a pleasure to deal with. He guided me through various options available to me on a new Corolla. This was my first time purchasing a new car, and he was extremely patient with me as I had a few anxieties and lots of questions to which he answered thoroughly with an abundance of knowledge. I would highly reccomend Michael to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 07, 2019 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! - Paul Shaw

September 30, 2019

"Will Erichsen is amazing! I was very impressed with his..."

- Leah

Will Erichsen is amazing! I was very impressed with his help and knowledge on everything. I'm so happy with my very first car purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Erichsen
Nov 07, 2019 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you Leah for your review about Will Erichsen! Enjoy your new Toyota, and congrats on your first vehicle! - Paul Shaw.

August 28, 2019

"great experience"

- endeve

My family have now purchased 3 vehicles from Ken Shaw Toyota over the past year. My salesman Jian Qiao was extremely pleasant and helpful and treated me with the utmost of respect. The experience at this dealership was way beyond any other dealership.I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Ken Shaw Toyota to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 06, 2019 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your review about Jian!! Appreciate it. -Paul Shaw

August 28, 2019

"Excellent. "

- Helen

Tony is excellent!!!!!!! Very nice and approachable. Easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. It was a pleasure to meet him and work with him!!! Customer Service excellent!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 06, 2019 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you Helen for your review! Enjoy your new Toyota! -Paul Shaw

August 21, 2019

"Always a pleasure doing business with Kevin "

- Perry

If you need a used vehicle the only person to see is Kevin a good sales person but better yet a great person be sure to ask for him when you visit Ken Shaw’s Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 22, 2019 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Kevin and Rick! Enjoy your car! - Paul Shaw.

11 - 20 of 240 results