Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Ken Shaw Toyota

4.8

223 Lifetime Reviews

2336 St Clair Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M6N 1K8
Call (416) 766-1155

223 Reviews of Ken Shaw Toyota

Sort by Write a review
August 28, 2019

"great experience"

- endeve

My family have now purchased 3 vehicles from Ken Shaw Toyota over the past year. My salesman Jian Qiao was extremely pleasant and helpful and treated me with the utmost of respect. The experience at this dealership was way beyond any other dealership.I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Ken Shaw Toyota to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 06, 2019 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your review about Jian!! Appreciate it. -Paul Shaw

August 28, 2019

"Excellent. "

- Helen

Tony is excellent!!!!!!! Very nice and approachable. Easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. It was a pleasure to meet him and work with him!!! Customer Service excellent!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 06, 2019 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you Helen for your review! Enjoy your new Toyota! -Paul Shaw

August 21, 2019

"Always a pleasure doing business with Kevin "

- Perry

If you need a used vehicle the only person to see is Kevin a good sales person but better yet a great person be sure to ask for him when you visit Ken Shaw’s Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 22, 2019 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Kevin and Rick! Enjoy your car! - Paul Shaw.

July 24, 2019

"Satisfied repeat customer"

- ljlsm

Have purchased several cars at Ken Shaw through salesperson Tony Lawrence. The most recent vehicle - a Corolla XLE - is a great car. Particularly like the heated steering wheel and seats. The backup screen is a tremendous help for backing into tight spaces. We like the vehicle, the responsiveness of dealership staff - sales and service. Overall experience continues to be very positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 31, 2019 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your review! We are very proud to have Tony Lawrence a part of our team! - Paul Shaw.

July 20, 2019

"Thoughtful and friendly "

- Sanny092316

I recently Leased a vehicle from Jian Qiao and had an amazing experience. Jian went above and beyond to help me. He explained all of the pros and cons to me and helped get me the best deal possible. There was also zero pressure sales tactics and he made me feel quite at ease. Thank you Jian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 31, 2019 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thanks for your review about Jian! - Paul Shaw

July 15, 2019

"#1 Salesperson!"

- CC

Picked up my new Toyota C-HR last week, the 15th new vehicle I have purchased from Tony Lawrence at Ken Shaw Toyota since 1995. Tony Lawrence has been my go-to new vehicle product adviser / salesperson since I bought that first Camry in '95. He makes getting a new car the smoothest, hassle free experience. He is courteous, always prepared, very knowledgeable and customer focused. Buying a new Toyota is always a stress free, easy experience in his capable hands. Taking delivery of one's new vehicle with Tony as your guide adds to the joy of picking up your new car. A true professional in all areas of sales. Thanks Tony! I love my new car! It drives like a dream! Carol Chodorowicz Etobicoke, ON.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 18, 2019 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Wow what a lovely review Carol! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review Tony Lawrence. He is truly an asset to Ken Shaw Toyota, and we are very fortunate to have him on our team. Enjoy your new Toyota C-HR! - Paul Shaw.

July 05, 2019

"Sales consultant - True proffesional"

- Charlie

I lived in the neighborhood when I first went to Ken Shaw Toyota on St. Clair and met Chris Jones - sales consultant. He was very courteous, friendly, professional, knowledgeable and patient and helped get into my first Toyota - Rav4 I moved out of the area - uptown and then right in the heart of Toronto but instead of going to Toyota dealerships that are closer and more convenient for me, over the last 14 years I continue to trek across the city to Ken Shaw on St. Clair because of my sales consultant Chris Jones. Over the years and five cars later Chris Jones has always been and continues to greet me with a smile, is very friendly, professional, knowledgeable , courteous, patient with me, my many, many questions and my indecisiveness and he has never, ever made me feel pressured . As well, I have always been able to call him with any questions or concerns I may have with respect to my can one day, one month, actually any time after getting a car and he always has been there to answer them - now that is a true professional. I have and will continue to go to Ken Shaw because of Chis Jones I would hands down recommend him to anyone looking to buy or lease a Toyota from a true and professional sales consultant

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 08, 2019 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Hi Charlie, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review about Chris Jones. Reading this has been quite a compliment towards Chris Jones and I cannot wait to share this with him. Warm wishes, Paul Shaw

July 02, 2019

"New Prius owner"

- PrincessPrius2019

Thomas was my appointed salesperson He immediately impressed me with his amicable articulate personality and professional knowledge He has such a likeable personal demeanour made me feel special and Impressed with his knowledge of all Toyota cars ...all models and specifications I came that day only to look but ended up buying my beautiful Prius and he was part of my decision! Thank you Thomas Thank you Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 08, 2019 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your review about Thomas! Enjoy your new Toyota Prius! - Paul Shaw

June 28, 2019

"Selling my vehicle"

- Jeff F.

I sold my 2010 Dodge Journey to Ken Shaw Toyota. I was told by friends and coworkers that selling my vehicle to a dealer was not a good idea and to sell it privately. Fraser offered me a fair price for my vehicle and went above and beyond on several occasions to ensure the sale was completed smoothly and I had my cheque the next day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 02, 2019 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Hi Jeff, thanks for taking the time to write your review! We are very pleased to read your experience with Fraser. - Paul Shaw

June 10, 2019

"Personal Attention"

- Big Jim

We purchased our Second Highlander and were treated beyond Terrific. Never pushed , always helpfull. They knew we were there to buy and acted accordingly. The level of assistance by an owner and sales staff was something we had never experienced before. We have been a toyota family for six years and Always get our servicing there. I checked outside pricing on a brake job and found little difference for quality parts and trained installion. I have had the mechanic serivicing my car come to me and suggest a smart change and then include another ajustment . I obtained my my sister in laws older lexus 2 years ago it was always serviced at Ken Shaw at our recomendation. When my wife doesn't understand something she drops in and gets immediated friendly assistance. And a chef on the premises.!!!! What car dealer does this?? Many long term employees which means they like it there. We didn't like something in our car after a week. The problem was dealt with by Paul Shaw and Chris Jones . This was huge for us. The Ken Shaw dealership is excellant

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 13, 2019 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thanks for your review! Appreciate it. - Paul Shaw

1
...
1 - 10 of 223 results