Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ken Shaw Toyota

Toronto, ON

4.7
274 Reviews
KEN SHAW TOYOTA is an award-winning, family-owned dealership with over 63 years of experience in customer satisfaction located at 2336 St. Clair Avenue West in Toronto. If you are considering a new, pre-owned or what we like to call it pre-loved vehicle from Ken Shaw Toyota you will become one of the over 70K customers that have joined our Toyota family. With a long family history we pride ourselves in being the right Toyota dealership for all your vehicle needs. Our expansive facility with state-of-the-art service and bodyshop will allow you to ensure your Toyota is operating just as safe from the first day it left the factory. Also for your convenience, our drive-thru service/bodyshop reception is open 6-days a week and offers express lube, specially priced maintenance packages and is a full service facility. It has always been our mission to ensure that you enjoy every available advantage of Toyota ownership. Ken Shaw Toyota has been servicing the Toronto community since 1968 and is located just north on the Gardiner Expressway and west of the Don Valley Parkway and south of the 401, we are conveniently located in the heart of the GTA. If you are looking for a used toyota corolla, used toyota Yaris, pre-owned toyota venza, used tundra, used Tacoma, used Toyota Sienna, pre-owned sequoia, or a used Toyota 4runner or perhaps a Toyota Hybrid or any used Toyota car, minivan, suv or truck? As a certified elite dealer our employees are here to serve with one of the largest inventories in the Greater Toronto Areas (GTA). Our certified used vehicles are listed on AUTO123, Auto Trader, Kijiji, and our website www.kenshawtoyota.ca Don’t wait for our promotional events (Ken Shaw Toyota, Toyota Canada) to take advantage of Toronto’s and the GTA’s biggest selection of used Toyota cars, vans and SUV’s in Toronto. We appreciate your business and encourage you to browse our selection o

2336 St Clair Ave W

Toronto, ON

M6N 1K8

Directions

By Type

Showing 274 reviews

September 03, 2021

"We were Roz's first clients at Ken Shaw Toyota, and he..."

- Leslie A

We were Roz's first clients at Ken Shaw Toyota, and he did a great job! He is very keen on making sure the customer is pleased with their purchase, and has been great about keeping us informed of the status of a back-ordered item.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 21, 2021

"From start to finish my experience was wonderful!Joe..."

- dk

From start to finish my experience was wonderful! Joe Galluzzo made the process easy and a joy! Thank you Ken Shaw Toyota love my Camry!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 07, 2021

"My experience at this dealership was amazing and the..."

- jiblo

My experience at this dealership was amazing and the atmosphere is simply fantastic, with friendly staff to attend to you especially Kevin who is simply one of the best

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 28, 2021

"Came in to look at the pre-owned lot and was given Anwar..."

- A.L

Came in to look at the pre-owned lot and was given Anwar to show me a car I was interested in. At first, he was very energetic, and welcomed me to see the car, and give it a test drive. After the test drive, he asked if I were buying today/ at that moment and I said no as I still had an appointment with the new car lot with Ken Shaw Toyota, as well as other brands to consider, and to gain advice from family. Once I had said that, his total mood changed where he essentially did not want to talk to me anymore, and he was extremely passive when I began asking questions regarding pricing break down. I felt extremely disrespected by his mood change and dryness in answers as it gave me the notion that I was not of interest to him as he could not close a deal on me at that moment, though I had three valid reasons. He even pulled down his face mask at his desk in order to show me his facial expression of irritation, anger and dissatisfaction. Other dealerships did not treat me this way, including Ken Shaw's own Helder, who I do recommend in the new car department. Anwar was most likely talking to me just for the commission sale, rather than for my needs to gain information, which is not in line with Toyota's Vision and Mission statement which are: to be respected, and attract + attain customers. Though I do love the Toyota brand, I will not be recommending any of my family or friends to go to their pre-owned department due to this interaction with Anwar.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 29, 2021 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Hi A.L, thank you for taking the time to write this review and make us aware of your recent visit. I am deeply sorry to hear of your experience. You are correct, this is not aligned with the service we hope to provide our guests. We will discuss this internally to improve our guest services. If there’s anything I can do for your vehicle purchase, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly. Best, Paul Shaw Paul.shaw@kenshawtoyota.ca 416-766-1155 ext 129

June 16, 2021

"Dave Bates is always kind and looks after our needs very..."

- Raj K

Dave Bates is always kind and looks after our needs very professionally. Thanks Ken Shaw for wonderful staff! We love to come back and refer our friends as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 24, 2021 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you very much for your review about David Bates! - Paul Shaw

June 10, 2021

"Manpreet Kaur made buying my new used car easy. Great..."

- Kevin

Manpreet Kaur made buying my new used car easy. Great information and the process was made clear. Test drive was great Love my 2018 Camry hybrid. Thanks Manpreet

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 24, 2021 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you Kevin, enjoy your new 2018 Toyota Camry Hybrid! - Paul Shaw

May 24, 2021

"From Cambridge and have travelled as far as Ottawa to buy..."

- Taylor Cambridge

From Cambridge and have travelled as far as Ottawa to buy the used Toyota car or truck that I have been interested in. We always look for the best deal for the best money. Bought a 2019 Corolla SE from this dealership. The salesman that we worked with was very good and tried very hard to make to make everything right. His name is Yusef Shareqi. Thankyou Yusef you seem to be a fine representative of the dealership you definitely deserve 5 stars. The used car manager that I dealt with did his best to rectify situations that I did not feel was warranted. I am sorry but I can not remember his name. I would have given 5 stars across the board but for the store policy I was not in agreement with. Many Thanks. I hope to enjoy this car for a long time to come

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yusef Shareqi
May 26, 2021 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you Taylor for your review. We hope you enjoy your 2019 Toyota Corolla SE- Paul Shaw

May 14, 2021

"Just bought a used 2015 Scion and worked with Kevin on..."

- Ronnie

Just bought a used 2015 Scion and worked with Kevin on getting it. Wonderful representative, really knows how to make a customer leave with a smile on their face. He was a pleasure to meet with an easy and outgoing personality. Thanks Kevin you get 5 stars from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 19, 2021 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you Ronnie! - Paul Shaw

May 10, 2021

"Kevin is an amazing person you can trust! Wonderful..."

- Dan

Kevin is an amazing person you can trust! Wonderful service and without hesitating I will definitely come back when I need a new car and will recommend him to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 19, 2021 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thanks Dan for your review! - Paul Shaw

May 10, 2021

"Manpreet demonstrated the utmost care in customer..."

- Lynne in Bolton

Manpreet demonstrated the utmost care in customer service. She is accomplished, timely, and detail oriented. It was a pleasure to work with her. -Lynne, Bolton

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 19, 2021 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thanks Lynne for your review! - Paul Shaw

1
...
1 - 10 of 274 results