Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Ken Shaw Toyota

4.8

240 Lifetime Reviews

2336 St Clair Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M6N 1K8
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 240 reviews

March 19, 2020

"Awesome Service and great dealership"

- Gary Sidhu

Excellent, Wow - Beyond Compare Dealership/Service experience buying new Toyota Corolla from Ken Shaw Toyota. We were introduced to Helder Pacheco by my brother who himself bought a new Toyota Corolla 10 days back. Helder has been the best professional, I have dealt with up to now at any dealership or have come across. He is very friendly, thoroughly knowledgeable & patient. He helped us all along & enabled us to finalize the deal. Helder clearly exemplified what it means to provide Service with a Smile. When we went to pick up my new car, Michael Naraine helped us along. He patiently spent over orienting us to the new Toyota Corolla, and finished with an offer of further support if needed. Thank-you to Ken Shaw management to have GEMs professional like Helder Pacheco, Michael Naraine working at your dealership who are providing outstanding Customer service.We would highly recommend Helder Pacheco, Michael Naraine and this dealership, to anyone considering buying a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 19, 2020

"Nice place but I really appreciate the interactions I had..."

- henokzebib

Nice place but I really appreciate the interactions I had with Tony & Zoran. They are easy to talk to & interested to listen to us. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 29, 2020 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you! - Paul Shaw

February 14, 2020

"A team that clearly outshines its competitors."

- Rav4enthusiast

My wife and I searched around among Toyota dealers for a lease vehicle and found most dealerships to be well run; but Ken Shaw's was outstanding and a clear leader in the field. The team we dealt with was impeccably organized and very friendly, with a relaxed, attentive and careful way of helping us understand the options in choosing a vehicle. They were particularly good on pricing and on helping us understand the design and performance strengths of each of the available choices. It was a pleasant, reassuring and satisfying experience to deal with them. We recommend them highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 29, 2020 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear of your experience. Enjoy your Toyota RAV4! - Paul Shaw

February 01, 2020

"Thank you to Ken Shaw Toyata's #1 New Car Sales Product..."

- carolchod

Thank you to Ken Shaw Toyata's #1 New Car Sales Product Advisor, Tony Lawrence, for facilitating the first service appt. for my recently purchased Toyota CHR. Your ongoing commitment to providing the best customer service experience throughout the purchase process AND BEYOND speks to why my family and I continue to turn to you each time we are in the market for a new car. Thank you for your dedicated service to your customers. Carol C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 04, 2020 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you Carol for your review. Enjoy your new CHR - Paul Shaw

February 01, 2020

"Recently purchased a used vehicle from Ernie. Great..."

- johannad

Recently purchased a used vehicle from Ernie. Great sales experience. Ernie was pleasant and thorough. Took the time to explain all features of vehicle. Would recommend Ernie for your next used vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 04, 2020 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your review about Ernie. Enjoy your vehicle! - Paul Shaw

January 18, 2020

"Throughout the years, I have purchased three vehicles..."

- acpbarbosa10

Throughout the years, I have purchased three vehicles from this dealer. At the time of my second and most recent purchases, I had already moved just outside of Toronto. Although I have a different dealer very close to home I still return to Ken Shaw Toyota to have my cars serviced. The reason being due to the impeccable service offered by the service team (Teresa, Mikki, Nelson, Mark, Jason and Sandra). They always give an honest opinion as to the work required to be performed. I recently purchased a Highlander which had been just released and I received and great assistance. Paul Shaw was always prompt in answering inquiries through email. Chris Jones helped me in ultimately deciding which vehicle to get and Rick Walters worked his magic in helping get the vehicle before the originally scheduled pick up date. The staff at Ken Shaw Lexus are committed to ensuring customer service is always delivered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 23, 2020 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your review and kind comments. We are very humbled by your review. - Paul Shaw

January 16, 2020

"Fraser knows what he’s doing! Gives you his best and..."

- skcsmiles

Fraser knows what he’s doing! Gives you his best and fair deal up front! He was a pleasure to deal with. We took our senior parents in to sell their vehicle and he was soo sweet to them. This was a great experience. I would highly recommend Fraser! I know I’ll be back. ...Sherry :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 23, 2020 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for the review Sherry! Very happy to hear Fraser took care of your parents - Paul Shaw

January 11, 2020

"This dealership turned my frown into a smile."

- Shirley Brown

I leased a Corolla from this dealership. As a person who usually hates car shopping, I was really impressed by how I was treated with utmost respect. Thomas and Zoran were a delight. On my delivery day, I mentioned to Thomas and Zoran that as unbelievable as it seems in this day and age, it can be very difficult for a woman to car shop alone without feeling discriminated but not once did I feel like that here. Another thing that impressed me was how modern the facility is. Throughout the shopping process I was able to see the product both on screen and hands on. The service and reception area is comfortable and inviting. I love the drive-in bay. I am actually looking forward to returning for service work. I had done my preshopping online so we quickly found what I wanted working in my price range. Every question or concern was promptly addressed. This was 100% my best car shopping experience yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 23, 2020 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your review Shirley. We are very happy to hear of your experience! - Paul Shaw.

December 24, 2019

"Had a great experience again with Ken Shaw Toyota!! Tony..."

- Lucy L

Had a great experience again with Ken Shaw Toyota!! Tony Lawrence is awesome. Just leased my 3rd Sienna and his attention and guidance through the process is exceptional! He also has incredible patience! I don’t know how often I was unable to cro come by and had to cancel an appointment.... but he is always positive and truly knows his product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 02, 2020 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your review Lucy! Enjoy your Toyota Sienna! - Paul Shaw

December 23, 2019

"I had a great experience with Fraser Chamberlain..."

- ms.macish

I recently needed to sell my car and ended up at Ken Shaw Toyota. I dealt with Fraser Chamberlain (in pre-owned vehicle acquisitions) and found him to be extremely fair, honest and knowledgeable. He was also a delight to talk to and certainly relieved any stress I was feeling about the transaction! A great experience all round.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 02, 2020 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you Ms. Macish for your review! Very happy to hear of your experience with Fraser. - Paul Shaw.

1
...
1 - 10 of 240 results