Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ken Shaw Toyota

Toronto, ON

4.7
270 Reviews
KEN SHAW TOYOTA is an award-winning, family-owned dealership with over 63 years of experience in customer satisfaction located at 2336 St. Clair Avenue West in Toronto. If you are considering a new, pre-owned or what we like to call it pre-loved vehicle from Ken Shaw Toyota you will become one of the over 70K customers that have joined our Toyota family. With a long family history we pride ourselves in being the right Toyota dealership for all your vehicle needs. Our expansive facility with state-of-the-art service and bodyshop will allow you to ensure your Toyota is operating just as safe from the first day it left the factory. Also for your convenience, our drive-thru service/bodyshop reception is open 6-days a week and offers express lube, specially priced maintenance packages and is a full service facility. It has always been our mission to ensure that you enjoy every available advantage of Toyota ownership. Ken Shaw Toyota has been servicing the Toronto community since 1968 and is located just north on the Gardiner Expressway and west of the Don Valley Parkway and south of the 401, we are conveniently located in the heart of the GTA. If you are looking for a used toyota corolla, used toyota Yaris, pre-owned toyota venza, used tundra, used Tacoma, used Toyota Sienna, pre-owned sequoia, or a used Toyota 4runner or perhaps a Toyota Hybrid or any used Toyota car, minivan, suv or truck? As a certified elite dealer our employees are here to serve with one of the largest inventories in the Greater Toronto Areas (GTA). Our certified used vehicles are listed on AUTO123, Auto Trader, Kijiji, and our website www.kenshawtoyota.ca Don’t wait for our promotional events (Ken Shaw Toyota, Toyota Canada) to take advantage of Toronto’s and the GTA’s biggest selection of used Toyota cars, vans and SUV’s in Toronto. We appreciate your business and encourage you to browse our selection o

2336 St Clair Ave W

Toronto, ON

M6N 1K8

Directions

By Type

Showing 270 reviews

June 16, 2021

"Dave Bates is always kind and looks after our needs very..."

- Raj K

Dave Bates is always kind and looks after our needs very professionally. Thanks Ken Shaw for wonderful staff! We love to come back and refer our friends as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 10, 2021

"Manpreet Kaur made buying my new used car easy. Great..."

- Kevin

Manpreet Kaur made buying my new used car easy. Great information and the process was made clear. Test drive was great Love my 2018 Camry hybrid. Thanks Manpreet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 24, 2021

"From Cambridge and have travelled as far as Ottawa to buy..."

- Taylor Cambridge

From Cambridge and have travelled as far as Ottawa to buy the used Toyota car or truck that I have been interested in. We always look for the best deal for the best money. Bought a 2019 Corolla SE from this dealership. The salesman that we worked with was very good and tried very hard to make to make everything right. His name is Yusef Shareqi. Thankyou Yusef you seem to be a fine representative of the dealership you definitely deserve 5 stars. The used car manager that I dealt with did his best to rectify situations that I did not feel was warranted. I am sorry but I can not remember his name. I would have given 5 stars across the board but for the store policy I was not in agreement with. Many Thanks. I hope to enjoy this car for a long time to come

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yusef Shareqi
May 26, 2021 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you Taylor for your review. We hope you enjoy your 2019 Toyota Corolla SE- Paul Shaw

May 14, 2021

"Just bought a used 2015 Scion and worked with Kevin on..."

- Ronnie

Just bought a used 2015 Scion and worked with Kevin on getting it. Wonderful representative, really knows how to make a customer leave with a smile on their face. He was a pleasure to meet with an easy and outgoing personality. Thanks Kevin you get 5 stars from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 19, 2021 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you Ronnie! - Paul Shaw

May 10, 2021

"Kevin is an amazing person you can trust! Wonderful..."

- Dan

Kevin is an amazing person you can trust! Wonderful service and without hesitating I will definitely come back when I need a new car and will recommend him to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 19, 2021 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thanks Dan for your review! - Paul Shaw

May 10, 2021

"Manpreet demonstrated the utmost care in customer..."

- Lynne in Bolton

Manpreet demonstrated the utmost care in customer service. She is accomplished, timely, and detail oriented. It was a pleasure to work with her. -Lynne, Bolton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 19, 2021 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thanks Lynne for your review! - Paul Shaw

April 19, 2021

"Kevin was helpful To us he deserves credit for is work ,..."

- hiltan2010

Kevin was helpful To us he deserves credit for is work , I would refer more people. Thank you Kevin and Ken Shaw Toyota team.Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 22, 2021 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about Kevin. - Paul Shaw

Apr 23, 2021 -

hiltan2010 responded

High fives 🤚🏽To to Team Ken Shaw motors ....

April 11, 2021

"MUST READ ... Be careful ... if there were minus stars ....."

- Ziad

MUST READ ... Be careful ... if there were minus stars .. i will put -5* We lost 3 hours driving ... because of unprofessional bunch of liars !!!!! Yesterday... We contacted them about a vehicle they had for sale on Autotrader.ca and we negotiated a time for an appointment with Bob and agreed on being there at 04:15pm. We told him that we were over a 120km away, as we were driving and 10 mins before arrival, Bob called us to say that the vehicle needs over $5000 to $6000 of work to the vehicle.. and asked if I would like to cancel the appointment. We initially agreed to this, but as we were only 10 mins away, we called him back after 1 minute to say we'd come and we'd still view the vehicle.. he became aggressive and told us that he handed the keys to somebody and they were really interested in taking it on a test drive... it became apparent for WHAT EVER REASON they clearly did not want us to view this vehicle or buy it !! He made it quite clear they did not want to sell the vehicle and tried to push us away by saying it needs a lot of work.. though it is listed "AS IS" and we were okay of buying it "AS IS"... I found his manner was extremely unprofessional and way far from being honest which is the most important aspect of being a good sales representative. Also have to mention that all what happened was in arrangement with the Sales Manager "Anwar" as Bob said on the phone.. so basically, nobody to complain to except the owner !!!! bottom line.. bunch of crooks.. !!! be careful guys to deal with such quality of "people" when it comes to buying a car.. as they can back off or lie to anyone for any reason.. !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 31, 2021

"Arthur Po is a great service rep and Ken Shaw a great..."

- Willard

Arthur Po is a great service rep and Ken Shaw a great dealership with an amazing service department. Bought my car at a different dealership but get all my service done at Ken Shaw.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 16, 2021 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you very much for your review! -Paul Shaw

March 30, 2021

"His so nice person and he helped me a lot regarding the..."

- nelson

His so nice person and he helped me a lot regarding the vehicle that I bought from Ken Shaw Toyota. Thank you so much Kevin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 16, 2021 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your review! - Paul Shaw

1
...
1 - 10 of 270 results