Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Ken Shaw Toyota

4.8

238 Lifetime Reviews

2336 St Clair Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M6N 1K8
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 238 reviews

February 14, 2020

"A team that clearly outshines its competitors."

- Rav4enthusiast

My wife and I searched around among Toyota dealers for a lease vehicle and found most dealerships to be well run; but Ken Shaw's was outstanding and a clear leader in the field. The team we dealt with was impeccably organized and very friendly, with a relaxed, attentive and careful way of helping us understand the options in choosing a vehicle. They were particularly good on pricing and on helping us understand the design and performance strengths of each of the available choices. It was a pleasant, reassuring and satisfying experience to deal with them. We recommend them highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 01, 2020

"Thank you to Ken Shaw Toyata's #1 New Car Sales Product..."

- carolchod

Thank you to Ken Shaw Toyata's #1 New Car Sales Product Advisor, Tony Lawrence, for facilitating the first service appt. for my recently purchased Toyota CHR. Your ongoing commitment to providing the best customer service experience throughout the purchase process AND BEYOND speks to why my family and I continue to turn to you each time we are in the market for a new car. Thank you for your dedicated service to your customers. Carol C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 04, 2020 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you Carol for your review. Enjoy your new CHR - Paul Shaw

February 01, 2020

"Recently purchased a used vehicle from Ernie. Great..."

- johannad

Recently purchased a used vehicle from Ernie. Great sales experience. Ernie was pleasant and thorough. Took the time to explain all features of vehicle. Would recommend Ernie for your next used vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 04, 2020 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your review about Ernie. Enjoy your vehicle! - Paul Shaw

January 18, 2020

"Throughout the years, I have purchased three vehicles..."

- acpbarbosa10

Throughout the years, I have purchased three vehicles from this dealer. At the time of my second and most recent purchases, I had already moved just outside of Toronto. Although I have a different dealer very close to home I still return to Ken Shaw Toyota to have my cars serviced. The reason being due to the impeccable service offered by the service team (Teresa, Mikki, Nelson, Mark, Jason and Sandra). They always give an honest opinion as to the work required to be performed. I recently purchased a Highlander which had been just released and I received and great assistance. Paul Shaw was always prompt in answering inquiries through email. Chris Jones helped me in ultimately deciding which vehicle to get and Rick Walters worked his magic in helping get the vehicle before the originally scheduled pick up date. The staff at Ken Shaw Lexus are committed to ensuring customer service is always delivered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 23, 2020 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your review and kind comments. We are very humbled by your review. - Paul Shaw

January 16, 2020

"Fraser knows what he’s doing! Gives you his best and..."

- skcsmiles

Fraser knows what he’s doing! Gives you his best and fair deal up front! He was a pleasure to deal with. We took our senior parents in to sell their vehicle and he was soo sweet to them. This was a great experience. I would highly recommend Fraser! I know I’ll be back. ...Sherry :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 23, 2020 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for the review Sherry! Very happy to hear Fraser took care of your parents - Paul Shaw

January 11, 2020

"This dealership turned my frown into a smile."

- Shirley Brown

I leased a Corolla from this dealership. As a person who usually hates car shopping, I was really impressed by how I was treated with utmost respect. Thomas and Zoran were a delight. On my delivery day, I mentioned to Thomas and Zoran that as unbelievable as it seems in this day and age, it can be very difficult for a woman to car shop alone without feeling discriminated but not once did I feel like that here. Another thing that impressed me was how modern the facility is. Throughout the shopping process I was able to see the product both on screen and hands on. The service and reception area is comfortable and inviting. I love the drive-in bay. I am actually looking forward to returning for service work. I had done my preshopping online so we quickly found what I wanted working in my price range. Every question or concern was promptly addressed. This was 100% my best car shopping experience yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 23, 2020 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your review Shirley. We are very happy to hear of your experience! - Paul Shaw.

December 24, 2019

"Had a great experience again with Ken Shaw Toyota!! Tony..."

- Lucy L

Had a great experience again with Ken Shaw Toyota!! Tony Lawrence is awesome. Just leased my 3rd Sienna and his attention and guidance through the process is exceptional! He also has incredible patience! I don’t know how often I was unable to cro come by and had to cancel an appointment.... but he is always positive and truly knows his product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 02, 2020 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your review Lucy! Enjoy your Toyota Sienna! - Paul Shaw

December 23, 2019

"I had a great experience with Fraser Chamberlain..."

- ms.macish

I recently needed to sell my car and ended up at Ken Shaw Toyota. I dealt with Fraser Chamberlain (in pre-owned vehicle acquisitions) and found him to be extremely fair, honest and knowledgeable. He was also a delight to talk to and certainly relieved any stress I was feeling about the transaction! A great experience all round.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 02, 2020 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you Ms. Macish for your review! Very happy to hear of your experience with Fraser. - Paul Shaw.

December 09, 2019

"Worst service I have ever received took five months to..."

- Brodie

Worst service I have ever received took five months to receive the part and was then charged more than originally quoted. Service took 1.25 hours and was charged for two. 800$ to fix a horn is absolutely ridiculous and not having a horn for five months was extremely dangerous. Never going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 02, 2020 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Hi Brodie, please accept our apologies for the parts delay. Toyota Canada underwent a major systems transformation and thus all dealerships across Canada had major delays receiving their ordered parts. You are correct, the service did take 1.25 hours because we had two technicians working on your vehicle to get the repair done faster. Rather than charging you for TWO technicians at the 1.25 labour rate, it was cheaper to stick to the original quote of 2 hours. Mark Hardyal, your service advisor, tried to help you out by discounting the parts needed to fix your horn. We are sorry you are unhappy with our service. Danny Jamal, General Manager

November 27, 2019

"I was so impressed with the salesman Jian Qiao because I..."

- Sandy

I was so impressed with the salesman Jian Qiao because I told him I was going to buy a car in 2 years. He took the time to show me the cars I was interested in and gave me helpful information. Then I went to another Toyota dealership my family dealt with for over 50 years. As soon as the salesman found out that I was planning to buy a car in 2 years his attitude went south. In other words he totally lost interest in me as a customer. This is the reason I broke tradition and bought my car from Ken Shaw! I find all the staff kind, welcoming and very helpful at Ken Shaw and I will recommend them to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 02, 2019 -

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you Sandy for your review about Jian! - Paul Shaw

1
...
1 - 10 of 238 results