About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kelowna Toyota

4.8

71 Lifetime Reviews

1200 Leathead Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 2K4 Directions
Sales: (250) 491-2475

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

71 Reviews of Kelowna Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- Jay

I was in the market for a New Tacoma and went in with a tight budget, Wendell Gillis and the sales team were very helpful and flexible on price which made it work. I would highly recommend Wendell and the sales team to anyone who is in the market for new and used vehicles. There was no pressure and it was a very simple stress free process and a relaxing environment. Kelowna Toyota is the only place to buy in the Okanagan. Period.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wendell Gillis
October 10, 2017

"You have my loyalty"

- LGood

Even though I drive and still love my Hyundai Elantra I have switched to Kelowna Toyota for service/maintenance (and will probably buy Toyota next time). The staff are all friendly and professional. I especially appreciate that they do not oversell when I have my vehicle in for service. I trust them to provide me with the appropriate advice on maintaining my car in its best running condition and keeping my extended warranty needs up to date. Not once have they suggested I trade my Hyundai for a Toyota (impressive!). Thank you for earning my loyalty. It means a lot to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Kaban
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Carrie (Service - Excellent!) and Brian (Shuttle Rides)
September 29, 2017

"My online vehicle search lead me to kelowna toyota"

- I dream of jeannie

When I first arrived to test drive my 2009 Toyota Camry hybrid I was greeted with a smile from Product Advisor Ryan Graham. He was very pleasant, accommodating and professional. My overall experience was enjoyable at kelowna Toyota B. Rodgers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Graham,
September 22, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Erika

I purchased a Highlander from Joe Sassine, great product advisor with excellent customer service and product knowledge, not too pushy, he made the whole process so smooth and friendly, I for sure recommend him and Kelowna Toyota to everyone, and of course I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Sassine, Indy Brar
September 06, 2017

"Couldnt be bothered to help me"

- cd

When I purchased a new Tacoma last year the sales department couldn't be bothered to make the sale saying they didn't need to make a deal as it's a good truck and they could sell it to anyone. I purchased elsewhere. Now I continue to have minor cosmetic warranty issues and keep having to go back in. Service is terrible, there's always delays, my truck is never washed and the issues keep coming back indicating poor workmanship. They shrug me off, make me wait, and don't seem to think my time matters. 8 visits in 1.5 years and I even started going elsewhere for services. Never will I buy a Toyota again because I never want to deal with their service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad and Cary
Sep 14, 2017 -

Kelowna Toyota responded

Hi Cheryl, thank you again for providing us with your feedback. I have sent you an email and just wanted to make sure you have received it. If not, I have pasted it below. Please get in contact with me directly and I will insure all issues are resolved. Jamie Kaban. jkaban@kelownatoyota.com, Hi Cheryl, my name is Jamie Kaban and I am the general manager here at the dealership. I wanted to reach out myself to ensure you that we do care about customer service and that it is not just your review that sparked any response. If you had asked for me or emailed me at anytime I would have stepped in to do the same to help in anyway I can. Customer service is VERY important to me so I apologize that you feel you haven't been receiving it. Johnny our fixed ops manager said he hasn't had any luck connecting with you so I wanted to reach out myself to see if I could be of assistance. I sincerely apologize that you have been having issues with your new vehicle. This is never our intention but as you can imagine, all we can do is do our best to help you fix it any way we can. I would love the opportunity to speak with you over the phone, and we can do this at any time that is good for you. Or if you prefer I can email with you instead, whatever works best for you. My intention is for you to leave a happy customer and I will to whatever I can to insure this. I am hoping you will give me this opportunity. Please let me know what works best for us to connect. I look forward to speaking with you soon!

September 02, 2017

"Satisfied Toyota Owner"

- ranjan12

I was contacted by Toyota Kelowna by Joe Sassine, Product Advisor at 1200 Leathead Rd, Kelowna, BC V1X 2K4 (250) 491-2475 ext 125, http://www.kelownatoyota.com. Initially they asked if I was willing to sell my Toyota Rav 4, model 2008 which had 49,000 Km on it with full maintenance done through the years by Kelowna Toyota since bought brand new from them. I had declined the offer. I was requested again. This time my wife and I came in for a talk with Joe Sassine, Product Advisor in Kelowna Toyota. We were initially offered $13,000 for the trade but with Joe's help the trade of my Rav 4 was agreed on $15,000. He then proceeded to show me the Hybrid version of Toyota Rav 4 2017 model with leather seats, GPS, chrome wheels, LED lights and other features that until today I am still learning with Joe's help. He has been a great resource to me guiding me through all the software settings in the GPS since I am like any other owner technologically a learner poor. In my opinion this Hybrid Toyota Rav 4 probably has a mind of its own (beware). It baby's you. It even has 'Siri' attached to its settings helping you to program your settings. I am still learning though. Best part is you can call Joe any time you want and he is happy to help you. If he unable he transfers you to someone who can be of help. I have found this service to be of most help to me and my wife since the glamour of owning a car passes off very quickly. I have dealt with Kelowna Toyota since I have moved to Canada in 1997. I love Toyota vehicles and all my cars are Toyota. I am saying this not because they will give me some concession in future but because I truly feel so. They make exceptional vehicles and believe me these vehicles are a life time keepers if you make the commitment of changing oil and other usual vehicle maintenance regularly. I will not be favorable in my review if I did not make mention the exceptional service team of Kelowna Toyota, since you will see them more after your vehicle purchase for the next 15 to 20 years or more. They are genuinely caring, listen to your issues, and give you a competitive fair price for the repair of your vehicles. Most importantly they do not condescendingly look at you when you have a problem with your vehicle because you are unable to explain the problem completely without the usual technical terms that they are used to. If you do not believe me just go there for once and try to pretend buying a vehicle or get your car fixed. Most of all I love their coffee Mocha machine and the free humongous cookies there while you wait. Try it sometimes. Oh, did I forget their exceptional shuttle service! Hope you guys who are considering buying vehicles have a similar experience like me. It is the genuineness in a person that is important that goes a long way into building trust and relationship that makes a company great. I believe so. I have found that abundantly in a car dealership. Can you believe it? Ranjan Dutta, Licensed Practical Nurse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Sassine, Product Advisor, Kerry in Service, also the entire service and maintenance staff in Kelowna Toyota, the friendly guy who does shuttle service (I forget his name)
August 31, 2017

" Swagger Wagon"

- Toteda Family

We went in window shopping and ended up buying a vehicle. We wanted an AWD that could comfortably fit our large family and found what we needed in the Toyota Sienna (not as sexy as the Sequoia but more cargo room). Dominic was the salesman that helped us through the process and showed great patience with my pregnant wife, three kids and most of all myself. Everyone we worked with there was a great help and made the whole purchase process easy. Thanks to everyone at Kelowna Toyota Dominic and Indy in sales Dave in finance Erin in insurance and whoever purchases the cookies The Toteda Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominic, Indy, David, Erin
August 25, 2017

"Happy Toyota Owner!"

- Terri Ann Novello

Very impressed! Being in an industry where service is most important to me and my clients, as soon as I walked in the door at Kelowna Toyota, I realized that its their top priority as well. Joe, Steve and Stephan were amazing in helping me purchase my new 4Runner, with no pressure, just the facts. They truly believe in the brand they promote every day! When I came to pick it up - these guys were all just as genuinely happy and as excited as I was...it looked so good in fact that Joe almost took it home for himself lol!! This team had my best interest at heart and I would highly recommend purchasing this high quality brand, with this high quality team!! Thank you guys so much for making the process easy for me! Cheers : )

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe, Steve and Stephan
August 23, 2017

"great customer service"

- janice

I just bought a 2017 Tacoma and would definitely recommend Kelowna Toyota for new or used, very professional and low pressure sales. I went to a lot of dealers looking for a truck and I definitely felt I was treated with the most respect and professional approach at Toyota! I dealt with John Maclean and was very happy with the whole process. Lovin my truck and feel like waving at all the other Taco owners I see on the road!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Steve, David, Stephan
August 17, 2017

"Good service and great to work with."

- GRB2017

Easy to make an appointment and come in for a test drive. Experience was wonderful and painless. Joe was very helpful, everything you would want when purchasing a new vehicle. I would highly recommend Joe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Sassine
1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results