Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kanata Ford

3.8

95 Lifetime Reviews

8000 Campeau Dr, Kanata, Ontario K2T 1C2 Directions
Sales: (613) 591-9000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

95 Reviews of Kanata Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2019

"Excellent customer service from the sales staff and..."

- Michael

Excellent customer service from the sales staff and finance managers. I went in a few months ago looking to buy a new truck. They had the exact truck I was looking for, provided an extended warranty, and showed my every detail upon pick up. Very happy camper over here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Wong, Russ, Chris Macready
September 09, 2019

"Poor service, extravagant prices, lots of excuses and a lie."

- Disgusted

I purchased my truck from Kanata Ford 5 years ago. The microphone on the hands free option stopped working. I made an appointment to have it checked out. Turns out it would be over $500 so it's not worth it to me. The diagnostics itself is $ 197 and change. The wire for the microscope runs under the floor mats and was damaged. If you ask me that's a poor design, why would you run a wire in a high traffic area. I don't know about anyone else but doesn't everybody keep their feet on the floor while driving? I was expecting a call to give me a heads up, instead I ended up calling at 2 pm. 5 minutes on hold while they try to track down the service associate. He said he texted me, funny because I asked for a phone call and never received a text. When I purchased my vehicle I paid for an option that guaranteed that there would be no rust damage for at least 10 years. When I inquired about rust spots that were starting on the drivers side rear fender I was told to make an appointment with a body shop. Apparently they just want your money and lots of it and if you have an issue they pass the buck. The only reason why I rated them as 1 is because there is no 0 rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Whoever answered the phone said Antonio was in charge but unavailable.
August 28, 2019

"Exceptional Experience "

- jjsdenis

Five ***** rating for this Ford dealership they have surpassed our expectations. We are first time Ford owners and feel that this is due to our overall experience dealing at Kanata Ford. As most will attest a company is only as good as its employees. Everyone we dealt with from reception contact through to our final pickup contact made us feel welcome. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Tranmer and Chris McCready
July 31, 2019

"Nobody ever called back - receptionist & service don't care?"

- RocketRon

Had an emergency, car is overheating while in traffic today in my Ford Fiesta so called today at 5:12 to speak to service and arrange an appointment, hopefully for tomorrow but really for whenever. Was told "We'll try and call you back today"? They close service at 6:00pm so that's 45 minutes before closing and best they could say was "we'll try and call you back today". Ehem. I explained that it was really important that they call me back if I was to remain a customer. She made a grating sound and hung up. Meanwhile, I'm on a call with my client at 6:15 because it's important to them. If I can do it, so should Kanata Ford. It's now 6:30 and I did not get a call back. That's not only what I call poor service but worse, it shows their front line staff really don't give a crap about a customer situation. Too bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Receptionisy
May 23, 2019

"Thank you Chris at Kanata Ford!"

- Happy1

I bought my Ford Fusion through the help of Chris and he took excellent care of what I was looking for - it was a truly great experience and I recommend him and Kanata Ford to anyone! Kim Bishop

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Tramner
May 23, 2019

"Complete lack of respect towards customers. "

- MomOf2

I am completely shocked that after spending hours at the dealership on Saturday May 18th with a sales representative, negotiating monthly payments, confirming the details of the vehicle that I wanted, I met with financial person to go over paperwork, I signed a purchase agreement, provided a down payment, and was told that the truck would be ready on Wednesday May 22, and to simply bring a void cheque. I was very excited, I submitted the VIN to my insurance. On Tuesday May 21st, I sent several messages by text to the salesperson to confirm the time i can pick up the vehicle. I received a response at 2 pm from the sales person, brushing me off and tell me he would get the finance person to call me back. The text that I received from the salesperson was very unprofessional. Now 4:45 on Tuesday May 21st, I call Kanata Ford again - because no one is telling me what going on - and I finally get to speak to someone. I was told that my application was denied and that he’s sorry. There was no offer to look at another vehicle. I'm then told that he will try another lender and will get back to me before the end of the day. I received a call at 7:58 pm to call them back, knowing that they close at 8pm. I receive an email saying that if I want to purchase the truck, I would have to pay 2x the bi weekly amount quoted and no warranty. what?? I spend the entire day on Wednesday Mat 22nd trying to understand and trying to speak to ANYONE, I finally got to speak to whoever was in charge at 12:30 pm. I was told that he would get back to me in 15 mins. It is now Thursday May 23rd and I have not received a call back or email. I wrote to the VP of the company and have not heard back from him either. Just a complete lack of professionalism and a complete lack of respect to customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Antonio (sales) and Micheal (finance)
May 23, 2019

"Smoke and mirrors!"

- Chuckie

If it was possible I would give a negative rating. I was enticed there by misleading radio advertising and website information. I researched vehicles shown as 2018 discounted F150’s in stock. I identified a few that I liked then specifically called to confirm availability. I was assured that one of my chosen trucks was in stock. When I arrived I was shown a truck that was covered in expensive,non- functional bling that bore no resemblance to that shown on the website! When I pointed this out I was told it was the correct stock number and that the bling could be removed if I did not want it. I said that would be required. I asked to see the window sticker but was given the run around on that! I then tried to get them to honour their advertised pricing which they had all kinds of excuses for not being able to do! All they succeeded in doing was wasting my time and pissing me off!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not relevant
April 29, 2019

"ignored"

- fabulousderek

I had a tire that had a tear in the sidewall last week. I went to the service department and was barely given the time of day. I asked if I could drop my car off to be worked on the next day, was told "all booked until next Friday." Did not even ask what I needed or why I was there. Terrible service. I'll never go back there.. I had only really gone there before out of convenience since it was close to my work place but I don't care about that now. I would rather go out of my way somewhere else than to be treated like that. Thank-you for nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't know
April 26, 2019

"Successful purchase made easy"

- Taram

I went over just to test drive for fun and was impressed with the service and knowledge of Chris, Nikki and rest of the staff. walked away a week later with a great Ford Escape demo model and found the dealership does not have the usual feel of car places. It was fresh, honest and a wonderful experience! I am a convert! Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Tranmer, nikki
April 20, 2019

"Service Department needs serious improvement"

- DianeC

We brought our 2017 Ford Explorer to the Kanata Ford Service for oil change on 18/4/2019. Waited one hour past our appointment time and left WITHOUT SERVICE in complete and utter frustration. This was not the first time, it happened to us on previous visits (having to wait hours for service). We were told when we arrived 15 minutes early they were on time and we should be out of there in an hour. And one hour past the appointed time the vehicle had not moved, service had not begun. In checking with customer service reps (twice), they did not know what the reason was for the delay. It has become quite obvious to us, Kanata Ford Service can not provide the consistent service they sold us on when we purchased our new vehicle and the service package which includes oil changes, etc. We had to leave and spend an extra $60.00 at another supplier for our needed oil change. We are completely disgusted with Kanata Ford Service. We are investigating changing dealerships as the only thing they seem to be consistent with is disappointing us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Front Desk Customer Service Reps
1
...
1 - 10 of 95 results