Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kanata Ford

Kanata, ON

2.9
110 Reviews

8000 Campeau Dr

Kanata, ON

K2T 1C2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

110 Reviews of Kanata Ford

Sort by
June 07, 2021

"Haven't even gone to the dealership yet. Asked a simple..."

- BePolite1

Haven't even gone to the dealership yet. Asked a simple question via text and all I have received are short rude responses. And all I asked was if they had a specific truck on the lot since the website is garbage... i tried calling and no answer. Still don't know their name even. No worries I'll spend my 80k somewhere else! Unbelievable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No idea
May 15, 2021

"We are very pleased with our recent purchase from Kanata..."

- Susie

We are very pleased with our recent purchase from Kanata Ford. We were impressed with their friendliness, their honesty, their attention to detail and their excellent service! Michael Barden, Kevin Spears and Chris MacCready went above and beyond their call of duty. Thank you so much for your help guys and your exceptional service! We recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle. They were exceptional! Suzette and Marcel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Barden, Kevin Spears, Chris MacCready
April 22, 2021

"Wish I'd seen this site before dealing with Kanata Ford..."

- HRShar

Wish I'd seen this site before dealing with Kanata Ford because I had the exact same experience as the Jan 6, 2021 poster. I specifically advised I needed a certain tow package and sales guy confirmed they'd look into it and let me know if it was an issue. No word back, so assumed all good. These guys sell thousands of trucks, they HAVE to know what they're doing, right? Vehicle was delivered with the wrong hitch package which I pointed it out at the inspection, assuming Kanata Ford would correct their error. (I had paid for a tow package that I didn't need afterall and be inconvenienced to bring it back in). Long story short, I was told I'd have to pay for the upgrade, (albeit at cost) but I just thought it was pretty bad business, so ultimately I still have to get it fixed, but I'm paying another company to fix their mistake. Even more annoyed seeing someone else had the same experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
April 10, 2021

"The sales department was great Mike Nicky and Jeff got me..."

- KyleC

The sales department was great Mike Nicky and Jeff got me what I wanted however the Service Department is hateful it seems like everything is an argument or just No the wouldn’t help and the truck had two tires with broken belts from day one then when I asked for assistance setting up options on the truck service just flat out refused to help at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Nicky Jeff Andrew Vern
March 31, 2021

"Received Great service from all concerned, Mike Preston,..."

- jim.edmonds34

Received Great service from all concerned, Mike Preston, Sales, was great to deal with, Kevin Spears, Sales Manager was very accommodating and Chris MacCready was very knowledgeable regarding the financial part of buying a new vehicle. Here is hoping that the after sales service is as good an experience in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Preston, sales, Kevin Spears, sales manager, Chris MacCready, financial
January 06, 2021

"Very very poor seevice. After buying a new vehicle,..."

- Ybellhelp me

Very very poor seevice. After buying a new vehicle, treated very bad. One, aksed for truck that can haul 5,000 pounds. Bought package then after sale, found out there is no brake system. So paid an extra $600+. Two, asked for Navigation like f250 being traded. Again, not in truck and they left me unsatisfatisfied. Third, i agreed to pay about $6000 more for FXR package only to find out that the new wheels does not display your proper speed, They told me that Ford took away their tool two years ago and that is now my problem. imImagine if my son needs to borrow my truck. Very very bas service. Fourth, after this FXR package and my first evening on the road, almost all cars were flashing me since the lights had not been adjusted. I should have been told what was included in a package so that I could decide knowing what was included (no breaks for trailer package) or issues that they would not resolve and would be created (at 100 km per hour, I am going at about 110 kms per hour. Dangerous and I could also get fined. A new truck should be better that that. The dealership washed their hands once I bought the truck. NEVER AGAIN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and service managers
October 03, 2020

"Andrew was very helpful as a Salesman. Was very thorough..."

- dianav1313

Andrew was very helpful as a Salesman. Was very thorough explaining from start to finish the purchase and pick up of my new F-150. We will recommend Andrew to all our friends/family. Thanks Bob

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Waung
October 02, 2020

"f150 accelerated on it's own!!!. Talked to service and..."

- pierreguitard77

f150 accelerated on it's own!!!. Talked to service and they never heard of this when there is all kinds of reports on it. Bring the truck in, right!!! Last time i came in for a flaky instrument panel. They did a "wiggle test" and they said to replace the pane @ $1,100 plus $300 in Labour. I removed it on my own and disconnected and reconnected the harness and problem never came back. Saved $1500. Makes me think twice coming back to deal with Kanata Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service ?
September 14, 2020

"Decided on a used F150 from Kanata Ford recently. Travis..."

- chris.schroeder.67

Decided on a used F150 from Kanata Ford recently. Travis was helpful from the get-go and Chris was more than accommodating in preparing for the pick up of my truck. Very friendly and courteous staff. Definitely will recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis, Chris McCready
August 24, 2020

"Bought new Ford F150 - 2020 from Kanata Ford salesperson..."

- roger9013

Bought new Ford F150 - 2020 from Kanata Ford salesperson Travis Wiper. My son texted Travis with the details of what I was looking for got there he had 2 trucks waiting for me no stress good experience. Could not have ask for better service. Thank you Travis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
travis
1
...
1 - 10 of 110 results