Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kanata Ford

Kanata, ON

2.8
106 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

8000 Campeau Dr

Kanata, ON

K2T 1C2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

106 Reviews of Kanata Ford

Sort by Write a review
March 31, 2021

"Received Great service from all concerned, Mike Preston,..."

- jim.edmonds34

Received Great service from all concerned, Mike Preston, Sales, was great to deal with, Kevin Spears, Sales Manager was very accommodating and Chris MacCready was very knowledgeable regarding the financial part of buying a new vehicle. Here is hoping that the after sales service is as good an experience in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Preston, sales, Kevin Spears, sales manager, Chris MacCready, financial
January 06, 2021

"Very very poor seevice. After buying a new vehicle,..."

- Ybellhelp me

Very very poor seevice. After buying a new vehicle, treated very bad. One, aksed for truck that can haul 5,000 pounds. Bought package then after sale, found out there is no brake system. So paid an extra $600+. Two, asked for Navigation like f250 being traded. Again, not in truck and they left me unsatisfatisfied. Third, i agreed to pay about $6000 more for FXR package only to find out that the new wheels does not display your proper speed, They told me that Ford took away their tool two years ago and that is now my problem. imImagine if my son needs to borrow my truck. Very very bas service. Fourth, after this FXR package and my first evening on the road, almost all cars were flashing me since the lights had not been adjusted. I should have been told what was included in a package so that I could decide knowing what was included (no breaks for trailer package) or issues that they would not resolve and would be created (at 100 km per hour, I am going at about 110 kms per hour. Dangerous and I could also get fined. A new truck should be better that that. The dealership washed their hands once I bought the truck. NEVER AGAIN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and service managers
October 03, 2020

"Andrew was very helpful as a Salesman. Was very thorough..."

- dianav1313

Andrew was very helpful as a Salesman. Was very thorough explaining from start to finish the purchase and pick up of my new F-150. We will recommend Andrew to all our friends/family. Thanks Bob

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Waung
October 02, 2020

"f150 accelerated on it's own!!!. Talked to service and..."

- pierreguitard77

f150 accelerated on it's own!!!. Talked to service and they never heard of this when there is all kinds of reports on it. Bring the truck in, right!!! Last time i came in for a flaky instrument panel. They did a "wiggle test" and they said to replace the pane @ $1,100 plus $300 in Labour. I removed it on my own and disconnected and reconnected the harness and problem never came back. Saved $1500. Makes me think twice coming back to deal with Kanata Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service ?
September 14, 2020

"Decided on a used F150 from Kanata Ford recently. Travis..."

- chris.schroeder.67

Decided on a used F150 from Kanata Ford recently. Travis was helpful from the get-go and Chris was more than accommodating in preparing for the pick up of my truck. Very friendly and courteous staff. Definitely will recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis, Chris McCready
August 24, 2020

"Bought new Ford F150 - 2020 from Kanata Ford salesperson..."

- roger9013

Bought new Ford F150 - 2020 from Kanata Ford salesperson Travis Wiper. My son texted Travis with the details of what I was looking for got there he had 2 trucks waiting for me no stress good experience. Could not have ask for better service. Thank you Travis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
travis
June 18, 2020

"Extremely bad sales experience"

- NotbuyingfromKANATAFORD

I buy a new vehicle approximately every 12 months. This is my second attempt to shop and potentially buy from Kanata Ford. I visited the dealership and laid out exactly what I wanted and asked for them to confirm a price in writing. All I got was the run around. The sales person actually used a pencil and paper to start to write down pricing. And he started on the "extras" which I asked him to stop (eg vehicle etching etc..). I have no interest in hearing the pitch but he insisted. I again requested a quote and provided my contact information. Of no surprise, I have received nothing. This is my second attempt to buy from this dealership. There will not be a third attempt. The attitude and feel of the place is terrible and nothing they say on their ads is actually true. Another comment is that they are appealing to twenty year olds (who actually can't afford to buy). They either don't want to or don't know who to deal with wealthy older buyers who have no interest in wasting time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
xx yy
March 18, 2020

"Customer Service"

- strochs@gmail.com

I have had a few dealings with Kanata Ford over the last couple of years and I am extremely satisfied,the service guy I dealt with Antonio is first class......Great Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Rizzuti
February 11, 2020

"Bought a vehicle less then a year ago for the first time...."

- JmJ

Bought a vehicle less then a year ago for the first time. Clearly new at this we thought our sales associate was awesome and giving us the best deal possible. Now after talking with friends over the last few months we have realized we were over charged. Our payments seem so high and we took it for 8 years. So annoying. Our payments are the price of a mortgage for a starter home. I hear ads all the time for the same vehicle with payments half the price as what I’m paying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
December 17, 2019

"Very bad experience at this dealer twice now when trying..."

- Michelle

Very bad experience at this dealer twice now when trying to purchase new truck. From radio ad to sales manager very misleading. Don’t recommend kanata ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dealership/ sales manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results