Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Kanata Ford

Kanata, ON

3.2
102 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

8000 Campeau Dr

Kanata, ON

K2T 1C2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

102 Reviews of Kanata Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2020

"Decided on a used F150 from Kanata Ford recently. Travis..."

- chris.schroeder.67

Decided on a used F150 from Kanata Ford recently. Travis was helpful from the get-go and Chris was more than accommodating in preparing for the pick up of my truck. Very friendly and courteous staff. Definitely will recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis, Chris McCready
August 24, 2020

"Bought new Ford F150 - 2020 from Kanata Ford salesperson..."

- roger9013

Bought new Ford F150 - 2020 from Kanata Ford salesperson Travis Wiper. My son texted Travis with the details of what I was looking for got there he had 2 trucks waiting for me no stress good experience. Could not have ask for better service. Thank you Travis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
travis
June 18, 2020

"Extremely bad sales experience"

- NotbuyingfromKANATAFORD

I buy a new vehicle approximately every 12 months. This is my second attempt to shop and potentially buy from Kanata Ford. I visited the dealership and laid out exactly what I wanted and asked for them to confirm a price in writing. All I got was the run around. The sales person actually used a pencil and paper to start to write down pricing. And he started on the "extras" which I asked him to stop (eg vehicle etching etc..). I have no interest in hearing the pitch but he insisted. I again requested a quote and provided my contact information. Of no surprise, I have received nothing. This is my second attempt to buy from this dealership. There will not be a third attempt. The attitude and feel of the place is terrible and nothing they say on their ads is actually true. Another comment is that they are appealing to twenty year olds (who actually can't afford to buy). They either don't want to or don't know who to deal with wealthy older buyers who have no interest in wasting time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
xx yy
March 18, 2020

"Customer Service"

- strochs@gmail.com

I have had a few dealings with Kanata Ford over the last couple of years and I am extremely satisfied,the service guy I dealt with Antonio is first class......Great Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Rizzuti
February 11, 2020

"Bought a vehicle less then a year ago for the first time...."

- JmJ

Bought a vehicle less then a year ago for the first time. Clearly new at this we thought our sales associate was awesome and giving us the best deal possible. Now after talking with friends over the last few months we have realized we were over charged. Our payments seem so high and we took it for 8 years. So annoying. Our payments are the price of a mortgage for a starter home. I hear ads all the time for the same vehicle with payments half the price as what I’m paying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
December 17, 2019

"Very bad experience at this dealer twice now when trying..."

- Michelle

Very bad experience at this dealer twice now when trying to purchase new truck. From radio ad to sales manager very misleading. Don’t recommend kanata ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dealership/ sales manager
October 29, 2019

"UNTRUSTWORTHY"

- DAN

Terrible terrible ..... I brought my truck for a recall notice and they told me that I would have to pay 300.00 for them to look at it. Should it be the recall they would reimburse my money if not it would be applied to the work that would be needed not covered by the recall? Then after arguing with them and the prospect of purchasing a new truck they agreed to look at it. As it turned out they said that the light engine was not part of the recall, but the DEF heater at a cost of 1200.00 Go ahead till the winter and when it start to get cold bring it in and we will fix it. Different story at Campbell Ford, told that yes it is covered by the recall. When I brought my truck to Campbell Ford for the recall fix, they told me that I was one month too late. I explained to them that I had started this process 6 months ago with Kanata Ford. Went back to Kanata Ford and which time they told me ....thats too bad! Well Kanata Ford I bought all my trucks there over $200k were done....DO NOT TRUST THEM...NOT REPUTABLE.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SERVICE MANAGER
October 03, 2019

"Excellent customer service from the sales staff and..."

- Michael

Excellent customer service from the sales staff and finance managers. I went in a few months ago looking to buy a new truck. They had the exact truck I was looking for, provided an extended warranty, and showed my every detail upon pick up. Very happy camper over here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Wong, Russ, Chris Macready
September 09, 2019

"Poor service, extravagant prices, lots of excuses and a lie."

- Disgusted

I purchased my truck from Kanata Ford 5 years ago. The microphone on the hands free option stopped working. I made an appointment to have it checked out. Turns out it would be over $500 so it's not worth it to me. The diagnostics itself is $ 197 and change. The wire for the microscope runs under the floor mats and was damaged. If you ask me that's a poor design, why would you run a wire in a high traffic area. I don't know about anyone else but doesn't everybody keep their feet on the floor while driving? I was expecting a call to give me a heads up, instead I ended up calling at 2 pm. 5 minutes on hold while they try to track down the service associate. He said he texted me, funny because I asked for a phone call and never received a text. When I purchased my vehicle I paid for an option that guaranteed that there would be no rust damage for at least 10 years. When I inquired about rust spots that were starting on the drivers side rear fender I was told to make an appointment with a body shop. Apparently they just want your money and lots of it and if you have an issue they pass the buck. The only reason why I rated them as 1 is because there is no 0 rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Whoever answered the phone said Antonio was in charge but unavailable.
August 28, 2019

"Exceptional Experience "

- jjsdenis

Five ***** rating for this Ford dealership they have surpassed our expectations. We are first time Ford owners and feel that this is due to our overall experience dealing at Kanata Ford. As most will attest a company is only as good as its employees. Everyone we dealt with from reception contact through to our final pickup contact made us feel welcome. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Tranmer and Chris McCready
1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results