Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Jonker Honda

Surrey, BC

4.5
1,181 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

19515 Langley Bypass

Surrey, BC

V3S 6K1

Directions

1,181 Reviews of Jonker Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 04, 2020

"I phoned to ask what time they were open and if I could..."

- assholewhisperer

I phoned to ask what time they were open and if I could come by to see a 2005 Honda Pilot. When I got there, I was told that it was locked up I the detailing shop. They ended up getting it out but had some story about a friend of an employee who wanted it but the manager was like, “I told him that I wasn’t going to hold it, since you were already here”. It was getting late so the manager said that if I wanted it, I could put down a deposit and test drive it after the weekend as I was not going to be available for a few days. So my friend (who is a mechanic) does an inspection and finds about $2000 - $3000 worth of work needed on it. (Including the timing belt). During the inspection, all of a sudden the manager gets really rude and tells me that I need to test drive it now and decide now because he just spoke to the other person who wants it and will take it now (even though they are about to close). Although the manager agrees with the mechanic’s concerns, he refuses to do the work before selling it to me AND refuses to negotiate because he has this other person who will take it as is. He got defensive when I asked him if the other person knew about the necessary repairs and then tried to tell me that I should “understand”.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Current Manager (2020)
July 22, 2020

"Dropped off my Honda Pilot for warranty work (2nd time in..."

- Andrew

Dropped off my Honda Pilot for warranty work (2nd time in 2 months because of a malfunctioning AC) and A1 service and vehicle was left overnight to diagnose a potential leak. Picked up the vehicle and leak wasn't found. However, random grease marks were all over the cabin (some marks are visible and some just end up on our infers), dirty passenger side seat (my wife always sits in the middle seats with our newborn), and a near empty gas tank (was 3/4 full when dropped off). At this time, we cannot recommend this dealership for any service/warranty work. We are extremely disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sophie Hayler
July 10, 2020

"Very satisfied with the purchase process of my vehicle"

- Tri-Van

Throughout the sale, Jesse has been a friendly and efficient person who always paid attention to our requirements and made sure all questions weren't without answers. We are extremely satisfied with the purchase of our certified pre-owned vehicle and all legal/technical documents have been explained clearly with both Jesse and Catherine. I would definitely recommend Jonker Honda in the future and Jesse especially. Thank you all again for your time and your patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Antoine; Catherine Reubart
December 17, 2019

"Best service team esp jill. They take good care of their..."

- joselinosalazar

Best service team esp jill. They take good care of their customers spacial mention to catrina who is always pleasant and helpful keep up the good job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Lamiel
5.0
Jill Eden
5.0
Catrina Dierks
5.0
December 12, 2019

"Wonderful dealership. Buying a car is easy but to find a..."

- lhyder

Wonderful dealership. Buying a car is easy but to find a service department that is professional, honest and caring is hard. The staff here is always very helpful and honest. I like the cleanliness of the waiting room and the fact they vacuum and wash my car at the end of my service. I drive over 30 mins to come to this dealership even though there is one 5 mins away. I have been coming here for over 15 years. I have no hesitation in recommending them. I am confident this dealership n there wonderful staff will look after you well especially Caterina, Andrea and Jill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea Arthurs
5.0
Jill Eden
5.0
Chris Sjoquist
5.0
Catrina Dierks
5.0
December 03, 2019

"Went in for a oil change came out with 2 dummy lights on..."

- Barrie

Went in for a oil change came out with 2 dummy lights on great job asked for another oil change they said NO with attitude

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glen Goldhawk
1.0
October 18, 2019

"Excellent Service - THANKS MICHAEL!"

- cyberchic77

This is my second visit to Jonker for annual winterizing and check-up. I received excellent, thorough service as I did last time, and I love that my CRV had been vaccuumed and washed when I went to pick it up, soooooo clean!!! Service costs were very reasonable. THANKS again for everything! They were able to find and repair a leak in my tire (3 visits to a tire shop did not reveal the location of this slow leak, turned out to be the valve stem itself). Michael kept me up to date, and went over other repairs that will be needed shortly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Grohmann
September 16, 2019

"A1 Maintenance"

- RC2Nana

Friendly check in - I had an appointment for 10:45 and I was a few minutes late due to unexpected traffic. They took my car in immediately. I waited in the waiting room as it was to only be 1.5 hour appointment. They were done in less than 1.25 hours and had me on my was ....this allowed me to get in an impromptu lunch with my son!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
no idea
September 14, 2019

"Major warantee work."

- JohnE

My 2017 CRV had a mild engine knock and I was shocked to learn that it needed a short block complete replacement after only 19,000Km. My service rep and the service manager were excellent in keeping me informed and updated and calm given the circumstances. The tech was great in dealing with the Honda Warantee approval people and in getting major work done well and efficiently. I was very uneasy about what was happening to my vehicle but I am now comfortable with the work that had to be done to my dream retirement vehicle thanks to the great people I came to know at Jonker Honda. Melissa my service rep is fairly new to Jonker and not yet on the list below, the service tech, sadly I did not get to meet and Catrina the service Manager all were outstanding at what they did for me and how they made me feel in unusual and for me uncertain circumstances. My sincere thanks to all of you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Catrina Dierks
5.0
September 07, 2019

"Excellent Vehicle Service"

- HappyHonda

I take my Honda Civic to Jonker for its regular service and the staff a very friendly and honest. Great to get the car wash and vacuum too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jill Faucher
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,181 results