Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.9

728 Lifetime Reviews

20 Mulcahy Ct, Orillia, Ontario L3V 7W7 Directions
Sales: (705) 329-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

728 Reviews of Jim Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
September 04, 2019

"Aggravating "

- Unhappy customer

I bought my truck from him wilsons and it's been an aggravating experience ever since. I had to chase to salesman for a response. My truck was originally sold with a crushed oil filter which caused a failure in the middle of no where and left me stranded. At 85,000kms it went for an entire bank of injectors, and during its visit had my tailgate dented. I've now been trying for three weeks to have a transmission fixed and cancelling a cross canada trip. While trying to have it diagnosed I was mis-guided into fixing other parts of the truck that were no where near the symptoms and guaranteed it was solved. Still no solution. I was told by the service department if my truck is unable to be back on the road within a day the dealership needs to provide me with a vehicle. So now that I have an appointment to have my transmission fixed, they tell me they have no car and they had no idea. So my repairs are delayed again to the point of almost being out of warranty. So after putting new parts on I didn't need and charging me for them I still have the same issues driving an ailing truck. Jim wilson claims to have 100% customer satisfaction, but when they send you a survey in your email, they kindly ask that if you cannot give them a perfect review to not even fill it out. How is censoring reviews legitimate? I will never buy another vehicle from the poorly guided business. I've never had so many issues trying to solve a problem or gotten the run around so many times by a business that fleeced me for a $4000 warranty. They do all they can to avoid warranty work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Pilipenko
1.0
John Kerr
1.0
August 23, 2019

"Thanks for all your help Pierre"

- Happy Customer

Thanks for all your help and Knowledge Pierre. You showed us the perfect truck the first time we gave our preferred options. Your help in explaining all the workings was much appreciated. Your were great to deal with !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Jordan
5.0
KarLee Collings
5.0
August 10, 2019

"great experience "

- pick up time

Great friendly service. No hassle, they made trading in my vehicle and get my new vehicle easy and pain free. Made the deal on a Wednesday and picked up that Friday. What more could you ask for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Jordan
5.0
Other Employees : kristen Smith
July 23, 2019

"Easy and effortless"

- adahl6

Pierre was a great help, made the transaction super effortless. I would highly recommend him and the dealership to anyone looking for a good experience when it comes to buying a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Jordan
5.0
July 04, 2019

"Well-informed, pleasant and efficient."

- Colleen C.

We have had Pierre Jordan as our salesman a couple of years ago. He was helpful and worked with us at our pace. No pressure. We felt thoroughly well-informed when we made our decision. We asked for him again this time and received the same excellent service. Adam Moon greeted us when we were initially waiting for Pierre and saw that we had a car to test drive right away. We would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Jordan
5.0
Adam Moon
5.0
KarLee Collings
5.0
June 18, 2019

"our saleperson was an awesome young man,"

- jl_services39

the salesman was not pushy at all, which we really appreciated. we needed the truck asap and within 24 hours we have it home and ready for work .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Jordan
5.0
June 11, 2019

"Buick Encore"

- Ann

A big thank you to Samantha Green for her help in the purchase of my Encore. She was the perfect fit for us. Friendly, happy and no pressure. We would certainly recommend you. George and Ann from North Bay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samantha Green
5.0
May 28, 2019

"EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE"

- jquail

Pierre Jordan was friendly, competent, and professional. He was extremely helpful and we felt no pressure to buy. He is skilled at ' "building" a car. He in knowledgeable about pricing, incentives, options and meeting our needs. We test drove a similar car. He answered all our questions. Pierre hid his frustrations about dealing with seniors and the G.M. Family First program. On delivery day, he parked the car in a service bay, so we didn't have to deal with torrential rain. He explained in detail all the features of the car. He guided us through the enrollment of On Star. Ashley Morris and Karlee Collins were delightful. and we were not pressured. We would definitely recommend Jim Wilson dealership and especially, Pierre Jordan Joan and Gary Quail

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Jordan
5.0
KarLee Collings
5.0
Ashleigh Morris
5.0
April 30, 2019

"Buying a new vehicle done right."

- TRAILBOSS

The purchase of my new truck from Jim Wilson Chevrolet could not have gone any better. In my opinion this is the way business should be done. From the start Pierre was all about helping me find what I wanted, not to mention he put me in a better truck for less money ! To me the new half ton trucks were dead, as you weren’t able to get a crew cab with a standard box. So I was looking at a 2500 truck. Pierre let me know what was going on with the new half tons, and advised I check one out. 2019 Chevs are available with a real box 6.6 in crew cab. He could have just sold me the bigger more expensive truck and been done with it but he didn’t, and I’m thankful for that. These are great people to deal with. Really down to earth with genuine personalities. When I came for my test drive Pierre had two truck’s sitting outside waiting for me. One with a crew cab, another with a standard box so I could see both aspects of the truck, as they did not have my truck on the lot. I loved the trail boss, and asked that he find me a black on black crew cab with a standard bed. The truck was there in four days. On the day I was supposed to pick up my new truck, about 2 hours before my arrival, GM released a $1500 discount for GM loyalty. Karlee, the money lady, who was wonderful to deal with, again just really down to earth and genuine, tore up all my paperwork and started over so that I could receive the discount. That sure made my day on top of my new truck !! She could have kept quiet and let me leave without it. The truck left the lot with a full tank of gas and looked like it just rolled off the line. I know where I’ll be going when it’s time for a Camaro...... Thanks again guy’s, you were great and the truck is an absolute beast !! I couldn’t be happier !! Eric.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Jordan
5.0
KarLee Collings
5.0
April 29, 2019

"Excellent treatment"

- Celo Oliveira

Pierre was very helpful and very friendly. He answered all our questions thoroughly and made us feel very comfortable to chose our vehicle. I will definitely recommend Pierre Jordan to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Jordan
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 728 results