Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.9

722 Lifetime Reviews

20 Mulcahy Ct, Orillia, Ontario L3V 7W7 Directions
Sales: (705) 329-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

722 Reviews of Jim Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
June 11, 2019

"Buick Encore"

- Ann

A big thank you to Samantha Green for her help in the purchase of my Encore. She was the perfect fit for us. Friendly, happy and no pressure. We would certainly recommend you. George and Ann from North Bay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samantha Green
5.0
May 28, 2019

"EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE"

- jquail

Pierre Jordan was friendly, competent, and professional. He was extremely helpful and we felt no pressure to buy. He is skilled at ' "building" a car. He in knowledgeable about pricing, incentives, options and meeting our needs. We test drove a similar car. He answered all our questions. Pierre hid his frustrations about dealing with seniors and the G.M. Family First program. On delivery day, he parked the car in a service bay, so we didn't have to deal with torrential rain. He explained in detail all the features of the car. He guided us through the enrollment of On Star. Ashley Morris and Karlee Collins were delightful. and we were not pressured. We would definitely recommend Jim Wilson dealership and especially, Pierre Jordan Joan and Gary Quail

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Jordan
5.0
KarLee Collings
5.0
Ashleigh Morris
5.0
April 30, 2019

"Buying a new vehicle done right."

- TRAILBOSS

The purchase of my new truck from Jim Wilson Chevrolet could not have gone any better. In my opinion this is the way business should be done. From the start Pierre was all about helping me find what I wanted, not to mention he put me in a better truck for less money ! To me the new half ton trucks were dead, as you weren’t able to get a crew cab with a standard box. So I was looking at a 2500 truck. Pierre let me know what was going on with the new half tons, and advised I check one out. 2019 Chevs are available with a real box 6.6 in crew cab. He could have just sold me the bigger more expensive truck and been done with it but he didn’t, and I’m thankful for that. These are great people to deal with. Really down to earth with genuine personalities. When I came for my test drive Pierre had two truck’s sitting outside waiting for me. One with a crew cab, another with a standard box so I could see both aspects of the truck, as they did not have my truck on the lot. I loved the trail boss, and asked that he find me a black on black crew cab with a standard bed. The truck was there in four days. On the day I was supposed to pick up my new truck, about 2 hours before my arrival, GM released a $1500 discount for GM loyalty. Karlee, the money lady, who was wonderful to deal with, again just really down to earth and genuine, tore up all my paperwork and started over so that I could receive the discount. That sure made my day on top of my new truck !! She could have kept quiet and let me leave without it. The truck left the lot with a full tank of gas and looked like it just rolled off the line. I know where I’ll be going when it’s time for a Camaro...... Thanks again guy’s, you were great and the truck is an absolute beast !! I couldn’t be happier !! Eric.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Jordan
5.0
KarLee Collings
5.0
April 29, 2019

"Excellent treatment"

- Celo Oliveira

Pierre was very helpful and very friendly. He answered all our questions thoroughly and made us feel very comfortable to chose our vehicle. I will definitely recommend Pierre Jordan to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Jordan
5.0
April 25, 2019

"New Truck"

- Aleida

So Happy with my AT4 Bernie, everything went smoothly. You guys know what you are doing Keep up the good work, always look forward to seeing the team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Woods
5.0
Bernie Bartz
5.0
Ashleigh Morris
5.0
April 01, 2019

"Fantastic Experience "

- Cbucky20

I would have no problem recommending Adam to anyone purchasing a new vehicle as he was honest, helpful and upfront with what was available within my budget. He made himself available to answer any questions i had and also made himself available even on days he was off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Moon
5.0
KarLee Collings
5.0
Ashleigh Morris
5.0
March 28, 2019

"Love my new Chevy truck!"

- mcox33

Super staff at Jim Wilson Chevrolet! Highly recommend! It was quick and easy to get the exact truck I was looking for. Couldn’t ask for anything more, am completely satisfied and am sending family and friends their way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Jordan
5.0
Ashleigh Morris
5.0
Apr 01, 2019 -

Jim Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for your recommendation! It was a true pleasure helping you get into your new Chev. Enjoy :)

March 21, 2019

"2019 GMC Terrain Purchase"

- jenniferss75

Kyle and I are thrilled with the purchase of our 2019 GMC Terrain. From start to finish the process was a breeze! Pierre answered all our questions in a prompt and knowledgeable fashion and KarLee made applying for our financing stress free. Big thanks to the team at Jim Wilson. Kyle and Jennifer Wilson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Jordan
5.0
KarLee Collings
5.0
Apr 01, 2019 -

Jim Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks guys! We know you'll love your Terrain for years to come. Enjoy :)

March 12, 2019

"Great experience. "

- Biglad

Great service. Had an issue with the tire after I left the dealership and they fixed it right away for me. Highly recommended for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Jordan
5.0
KarLee Collings
5.0
Ashleigh Morris
5.0
Apr 01, 2019 -

Jim Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Glad we could help! Anytime you need anything, we will be here. Thanks! Drive safe.

March 05, 2019

"Happy new truck owner "

- Cody Diver

Pierre made buying a new truck a breeze. He approached me when the 2019 Chev ZR2 came in knowing my passion for a Blue Chev truck. Cant thank Pierre enough for making my dreams come true

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Jordan
5.0
KarLee Collings
5.0
Mar 06, 2019 -

Jim Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

It sounds like Pierre took great care of you. He is known for going above and beyond for his customers. Thank you for giving us your feedback on your experience. If you need anything at all, let us know! Drive safe.

1
...
1 - 10 of 722 results