Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jim Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC

Orillia, ON

4.8
747 Reviews

20 Mulcahy Ct

Orillia, ON

L3V 7W7

Directions

747 Reviews of Jim Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by
May 15, 2021

"I have dealt with Bernie for 11yrs and in that time I..."

- campesebruno

I have dealt with Bernie for 11yrs and in that time I have purchased 3 trucks. I find he is very thorough in his job. Answers any questions you may have and is knowledgeable. Also makes himself available if need after purchase. Now Courtney we had just met but she was also very thorough and answered all my questions. Polite young lady. Bruno Campese

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bernie Bartz
5.0
Other Employees : Courtney Elliot
April 22, 2021

"Awesome customer service!! Adam and KarLee are both..."

- macpauzebeau17

Awesome customer service!! Adam and KarLee are both impressive...friendly and knowledgeable and made our vehicle purchase smooth and easy. From sales to finance to service we highly recommend Jim Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Moon
5.0
KarLee Collings
5.0
March 14, 2021

"Thumbs up to Samantha Green and KarLee Collings for the..."

- douglas.steeves

Thumbs up to Samantha Green and KarLee Collings for the treatment I received upon purchase of a new vehicle. Excellent in every way . Thanks to both of you. Doug Steeves

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samantha Green
5.0
March 06, 2021

"Excellent sales (Adam Moon and Karlee Collings) made..."

- RAS

Excellent sales (Adam Moon and Karlee Collings) made everything easy to understand and a pleasure to deal with. Both very knowledgeable and willing to accommodate us in every way! Love our new Sierra Denali!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Moon
5.0
KarLee Collings
5.0
February 24, 2021

"Purchased a Cadillac XT4 Sport. The service from the..."

- KKJohnston

Purchased a Cadillac XT4 Sport. The service from the beginning was professional and friendly from both Adam Moon and Courtney Elliot! They were quick to take care of everything and make my purchase easy! Thank-you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Moon
5.0
Other Employees : Courtney Elliot
January 22, 2021

"We recently purchased a 2020 GMC Yukon Denali XL in..."

- Barrie

We recently purchased a 2020 GMC Yukon Denali XL in January 2021. We were keeping an eye out the last few months looking for this vehicle. From the time I noticed it on Jim Wilson's web site, I knew that we had found what we were searching for. From the web site, some emails, test drive & more questions answered we bought our special vehicle that day. What a wonderful experience we had throughout this process. The website had all the information we needed to see & to start making a very informed decision. Adam Moon, our sales representative was amazing. All our questions were answered on the spot & if not then he found out the answer in a timely fashion. Adam even followed up quickly on a couple of minor issues. He was very personable, honest, knowledgeable, never pushy & he went above & beyond making our buying experience an excellent one. Adam introduced us to Karlee Collings in Finance to take care of the paper work, licensing & the transfer of any warranties. Again we had the same service that Adam gave us. We had an issue with the licence but Karlee cleared this for us in no time. Both Adam & Karlee were very professional but also very down to earth. Each one on this team easily gets a 5 out of 5! Yes, we would recommend Team Adam & Karlee along with Jim Wilson Chevrolet, GMC Dealership. We are very happy with our purchase & the service we have received! Thank you! Adam & Karlee, it was a pleasure doing business with both of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Moon
5.0
KarLee Collings
5.0
January 05, 2021

"We recently purchased a 2020 Buick Encore from Sam and..."

- Vmitts

We recently purchased a 2020 Buick Encore from Sam and Karlee, We were able to get the vehicle quickly, and all the options that we wanted. Service was excellent and extremely friendly Thanks so much Ladies😃

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samantha Green
5.0
KarLee Collings
5.0
January 03, 2021

"Paul went above and beyond to make sure I got the colour..."

- tmarien98

Paul went above and beyond to make sure I got the colour suv that I really wanted !!! He searched high and low for us till he found one. Thank you Paul for your hard work it’s the second vehicle we bout from him in the same year and he never disappoints us!!! Thank you Paul. Thanks Karlee for all your paper work to get us our loan, in the covid times you guys were very professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Gravelle
5.0
KarLee Collings
5.0
Ashleigh Morris
5.0
Jim Wilson
5.0
December 29, 2020

"Both Kristen Smith and Greg Murphy were excellent to deal..."

- norm

Both Kristen Smith and Greg Murphy were excellent to deal with during the process of buying a new vehicle. I purchased a new 2021 Chev Trailblazer RS in the sought after Red and Black Colors. Greg was the only sales person we talked to at all the Simcoe Wide GM Dealerships that was able to source out this car and found a newly delivered one that just arrived from Korea and immediately put my name on it. A week later and he and I went through all the car's features which he did in a very comprehensive and knowledgeable. Kristen is extremely knowledgeable from a financial viewpoint and expertly navigated me through all the various forms that required my signature. She thoroughly explained each form that I was signing and believe me from past purchases from other car dealers she was a pleasure to deal with even convincing me to purchase the 60 month extended warranty coverage. In summary it was a pleasure to deal with both of them and I recommend both of them along with Jim Wilson Chevrolet when you are ready to lease or purchase a new GM product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristen Smith, Greg Murphy
December 17, 2020

"We own a 2016 GMC Terrain and the door opener on my..."

- sharroncarpenter45

We own a 2016 GMC Terrain and the door opener on my husband's key fob broke. We called Jim Wilson Chev and they told us to come in that day and they would help us. Attended at the dealership & they explained to him what the problem was. Rick the Parts Manager said they could have a new Fob for him in a few days. After checking with GM Distribution Warehouse they could have it to the dealership the next morning. He made an appointment for the next afternoon. It took approximately half an hour for them to reprogram the old Fob to the new Fob at a very reasonable cost. We can't remember when we have had such outstanding service with an issue thanks to Rick, Mike, and Cam. Our thanks to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Pilipenko
5.0
Cameron Woods
5.0
Other Employees : Rick
1
...
1 - 10 of 747 results