Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Pattison Volvo of Surrey

3.3

5 Lifetime Reviews

North Surrey Auto Mall, 15383 Guildford Drive, Surrey, British Columbia V3R 0H9 Directions
Sales: (877) 213-5474

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

5 Reviews of Jim Pattison Volvo of Surrey

Sort by Write a review
August 29, 2019

"Topservice by Paul Metry!"

- Rein Eijsbroek

Paul Metry is a top customer service manager! I was on a trip with a rental Volvo XC60 from Alamo San Francisco - Calofornia. I am a Dutch guy. In Langley I saw that the dashboard gave a symbol of malfunction of the engine management. So I looked for a nearby Volvo dealer. I came to Jim Pattison in Surrey. There was that terrific guy named Paul Metry. He arranged the whole telephone conversation with Alamo SF for me so that in the end I could get another car from Alamo in Vancouver. You must know that my English is just enough to buy things in a shop or have a simple conversation. Not able to communicate in proper English. So I am very content that Paul totally free arranged that I could go on further on my holiday trip direction Osoyoosa. I have no problem in giving Paul a 10+ for his outstanding customer friendly behaviour. He is certainly an example of top customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Metry
Aug 30, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Volvo of Surrey responded

Hello Rein, thank you very much for taking the time to write a positive review about your experience in service at Jim Pattison Volvo of Surrey, especially your satisfaction with Paul Metry. I will share your review with Paul and the entire service department team. Thank you again for your trust in us and safe travels with your holiday. Best regards, Joseph Daou, General Manager

January 05, 2019

"Long distance purchase"

- Kootsvolvo#1

I drove to Surrey from the Kootenays to purchase a very gently used Volvo XC 60 via Peter Sakamoto at the Surrey Volvo dealership a few days before Christmas. Peter was stellar. Not only did he give me a fair price, he arranged for an insurance agent to be on site for our car swap and he stayed beyond the end of his Saturday workday to demonstrate the car’s navigation, safety and other features. He sent followup emails asking if I had any questions regarding the vehicle. Helpful videos were sent as well. Great customer service. Thanks. Love my new ride. It’s made for the winter Kootenay roads. Maureen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Sakamoto + Finance person
Jan 07, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Volvo of Surrey responded

Hello Maureen, thank you for taking the time to post a positive review about your long distance purchase from Jim Pattison Volvo of Surrey and your excellent experience with our sales associate Peter Sakamoto. Our intention is always to make our customers purchase a hassle-free and pleasant experience. We are super happy that you are enjoying your Volvo XC60. On behalf of our team at Jim Pattison Volvo of Surrey, we wish you the best in 2019. Best Regards, Joseph Daou – General Manager

March 15, 2018

"Garbage customer service"

- Avoid_JimP_Volvo

Closest dealer to me after the dealer I purchased from closed. They damaged my car and then basically said I can't prove it was them, and refused to make it right. Service adviser is useless and GM dismisses everything. Disrespectful and unhelpful. Would never buy here and won't buy another Volvo again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple Service Advisers
Mar 15, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Volvo of Surrey responded

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us, I’m sorry that we did not live up to your expectations on your recent visit to our dealership. I would like to gather some more information on your visit to determine where we could improve. Please contact me directly at 604 588-6088 . Sincerely, Joseph Daou, General Manage

September 28, 2016

"Helped us out of a massive jam! Thanks!"

- S1m0n

Here's what happened: We planned to go on a 4k KM road trip of BC with our 2012 Volvo XC60. The car was parked outside the house and I got up early to turn the car around for easier loading. After loading we piled info the car ready to start our trip. However the start button didn't work! Volvo roadside assistance sent a tow truck which jump started the car. We then drove to Surrey Volvo to find out what happened and try and save our two week road trip. Surrey Volvo service was completely booked up but upon hearing our situation the service manager dropped everything to repair our car, even dispatching a car to pick up a new alternator from Surrey to North Vancouver! All in all our road trip was only delayed by a few hours. We have never been treated better by any other car dealership. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayson Wadud
January 19, 2013

"Peter Sakamoto met my wifeand I and after explaining what..."

- Kevin Frank

Peter Sakamoto met my wifeand I and after explaining what we were looking for showed us an XC 60.He was friendly knowledgable and loved and drives a Volvo.The XC 60 was exactly what we were looking for.Jay Barron was very friendly and as Peter was,was very knowledgable.We continued onto Neil Sudra to take care of the financial end and ordered our new XC60 to be built in Belgium.It was and continues to beat my expectations of a dealership.I would highly recommend them. Kevin Frank.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Sakamoto (Great),Jay Barron,(Great)
1
1 - 5 of 5 results