Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent

3.2

40 Lifetime Reviews

1486 Regent Ave West, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2C 3A8 Directions
Sales: (866) 850-3622

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent

Sort by Write a review
May 14, 2019

"Honest, helpful sales staff"

- never a dull moment

Peter was very considerate and provided answers to all of my questions regarding Toyota's 2.5l GDI in a 2019 Camry. He even arranged to put the Camry on a hoist to allow me to inspect the fuel line location and protection (we previously had multiple gas leaks on another brand). We penned a deal last night after friendly negotiations, and I was very satisfied with the final price outcome.. There was no pressure to buy and Peter was a gentleman throughout the entire car-buying process. Thank you Peter, and remember: API SN PLUS for GDI engines o;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter P.
May 15, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent responded

Hello, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a great review, we truly appreciate the feedback. We are glad to hear you had a positive purchasing experience with Peter, your kind words will definitely be passed on. Congratulations on the new vehicle! Best Regards, Don Saranchuk, General Manager

December 27, 2018

"Dealership with questionable business practices"

- viktor

I came to this dealership to check out older 2010 Toyota Camry. I spoke with Dion Mohammed, their Sales manager to inquire as to why they are asking considerably more than comparables. I was advised because of the low kms. I briefly looked at the car and it is immediately come to my attention that this vehicle was manufactured in March of 2009 and not 2010. I brought it up to sales staff and they start arguing with me saying that misrepresenting age of the car is their normal practice. I also asked Mr. Mohammed, as to why this low km vehicle, that listed at only 32K kms, has a remote worn out so bad as it is 300 K’s on it: he just simply walked away. At that point Frontier’s Toyota credibility stated to disappear as a smoke. My repeated requests to provide service history of this vehicle that was supposed to be serviced at this dealership were ignored. Later, I found out that this place is currently managed by Kirk Cencilla. This name sounded familiar because earlier this year, I dealt with Subaru dealership on Pembina Hwy where he used to work. At that time, I looked at the vehicle with accident free Carproof. Upon inspection, it was quite visible, that there was bodywork done to this vehicle. I even found a repair order from Dilawry group body shop in the glove compartment. No surprising as Mr. Cencilla used to work for Dilawry as well and could use his old connections to do repairs without making MPI claim. Did he know that he is selling wrecked cars as an accident free? I guess he will say no. A bit of manipulation and they have an accident free Carproof that they more than happy to show to the customers and discuss it. Questionable business practices. Think twice before you buy from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dion Mohammed, Karan Veer Bansal, Shannon Vezey
Dec 28, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent responded

Hello Viktor, thank you for your review. The manufacturer’s year of the vehicle’s production is not necessarily the same as the model year of the vehicle. For example, we are currently selling 2019 model year Toyotas and it is 2018. I would like to apologize about how you felt with the service you received from your recent experience at our dealership. If we can assist you with anything further, please feel free to contact me. Regards, Kirk Cancilla - General Manager

October 19, 2018

"Thanks"

- Jim123

Thanks very much to Product Advisor Shayna Kemel! We really appreciated all her help with regards the used Toyota Camry we bought earlier in the summer from Frontier Toyota. She has been very accommodating and helpful with service issues as well. -- Jim and Andrea

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shayna Kemel
September 06, 2018

"Hold back information for block heater installation "

- Joe

I have a 2013 Lexus GX 460. I bought it in the USA. It has no block heater.I went to Toyota to buy the cartridge block heater because it was close to my home. The labor quoted on the install was 3 hours at $180 an hour at Birchwood Lexus. As I purchase the block heater at Frontier Toyota, I ask the service tech where the hole is located in the block to accommodate the cartridge heater. He looks in his computer and says he can't share that information with me. I am not happy after I just bought the heater there. I called Birchwood Lexus service department and asked if they could share the same information with me. I had that information in my e-mail in ten minutes. This job took me at best 45 minutes to complete. Frontier toyota will be the last place I spend any money at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred
Sep 17, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent responded

Joe, thank you for leaving a review, please reach out to me personally if there is anything in the future I could do to help. Regards, Kirk Cancilla - General Manager (204-944-6600)

November 30, 2017

"Comedy of errors rectified"

- j and m

My wife and I would like to sincerely thank Bill Harbottle, the President of the Jim Pattison Auto Group, who took our concern regarding an issue with Frontier Toyota seriously and personally had our issues rectified, so our relationship with Frontier could be restored. After Bill investigated our concerns, which he took seriously, our issue was resolved and Rob Townsend, the manager at Frontier called us with a genuine apology for the situation we went through. I have been loyal to Toyota since 1980 when I bought my first Toyota Tercel from Frontier Toyota and hope this long term relationship will continue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Townsend - Manager
October 17, 2017

"Great service"

- cat

I found what I needed and explored my options at Frontier Toyota. I never felt any pressure (as i did at a previous dealership) and all of my questions were answered in detail and more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Margaret Morton
October 11, 2017

"One bad apple could spoil the the whole bunch"

- j and m

I had a negative experience with the Service Department/Parts Department at Frontier Toyota which caused us much grief. In the end, the issue was rectified but only after ownership and then management intervention. Lessons were learned to treat the customer first and although a negative experience, there was many positives that will improve customer service at Frontier Toyota. I would highly recommend this dealership. The Jim Pattison Auto Group (President Bill Harbottle) took on our issues and was highly professional and empathic. Employees must realize their words and their actions can have a negative effect. Sometimes using discretion is the right thing to do. The Jim Pattison Auto Group with people like Bill Harbottle are true leaders as they listen to the common person and expect total customer satisfaction in all aspects of their dealerships..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 27, 2017

"Great place!"

- awhiting

I was referred to this dealership by a friend of mine and I'm so glad I chose to buy my car (2017 Toyota Corolla SE)from here. From the first time I walked in to the day I signed the papers and got to take my car home, everyone was so friendly and made the whole experience enjoyable. I dealt with Shayna, she was fantastic. She was very friendly, funny, and super knowledgeable. I love my new car and will refer Frontier Toyota to all of my family and friends. A+ to Shayna and to Frontier Toyota for a great experience. I love my car! Thank you !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shayna Kemel
September 18, 2017

"Perfect vehicle for a reasonable price "

- Garnish

The service was very overwhelming and time efficient. Karan came with a smile on his face and talked me in the language which I can understand rather than a ' Sales pitch ' . It felt good to do the business with them .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed
August 19, 2017

"Fantastic service!"

- gvalcali

I have been dealing with Frontier Toyota for over 5 years and I have always had a positive experience with them. My experience however went from just good to fantastic when I started shopping around for a new leased vehicle a few months ago and met Shayna. At first, I was not sure I wanted to go with another RAV4, and Shayna was an ideal sales representative in helping me make a decision without ever making me feel pressured. She went above and beyond when it came to estimating the value of my former vehicle, helping me pick new winter tires, making me aware of a bunch of rebates and low interest rates, and walking me through the multiple features of my new RAV4 before I drove it off the dealership. Truly amazing service. Lori, who helped me get all the paperwork in order, was equally amazing. I have had my vehicle for a few days and love it so far. I positively recommend Frontier Toyota: working with people like Shayna and Lori surely makes a car leasing experience less stressful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shayna Kemel, Lori Podaima
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results