Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent

Winnipeg, MB

4.3
57 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1486 Regent Ave West

Winnipeg, MB

R2C 3A8

Directions

57 Reviews of Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent

Sort by Write a review
March 31, 2021

"Worst dealership in the city, My 2018 Toyota highlander..."

- honda boy

Worst dealership in the city, My 2018 Toyota highlander not even 5 years old had a blown battery due to to the cold weather, and this dealership was not able to provide service for it. A battery usually has 2-3 years of warranty along with the purchase of a vehicle. I remember the Associate who was named Erwin was not helpful at all. You are better off buying new parts at Canadian Tire than this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erwin
Apr 05, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent responded

Hello Honda boy, thank you for your recent review and visit. I am sorry to hear we were not able to help replace the battery as you requested. As you mentioned below, being a 2018 Highlander, the Warranty is limited and has since expired, coupled with the fact that the vehicle wasn’t here, just the battery. It is hard for us to ask for Toyota’s support when we can't confirm that the battery came out of a 2018 Highlander and not a 2010 Highlander. We would like to do what ever we can but we would need to see the vehicle and the battery to assist you moving forward. If you would like to have that happen, please feel free to contact our Service team at 204-944-6600 to book an appointment so that we can look at this situation in greater detail. Sincerely, Don Saranchuk, General Manager

Apr 05, 2021 -

honda boy responded

Yeah there’s no need for that, thank you for responding. The purpose of my comment was to make sure you guys are aware of this issue as it is a safety concern for everyone else with this same vehicle as well. The battery blew up as it was on storage. Imagine if the vehicle was running and the battery leaks that would be a major hazard. Canadian Tire has already provided me support for this issue. I Also found out another highlander with the same year had this same issue as well. And this should be looked at as a recall for toyota. The reason why the vehicle was not there was because it wouldn’t start!

March 26, 2021

"I connected with Jason Tong when I was searching auto..."

- lpyrih

I connected with Jason Tong when I was searching auto trader to purchase a RAV4 , as my reliable 10 year old RAV4 was in an accident and unfortunately written off. He was very helpful and accommodating . Seeing my needs and what I was able to afford, he helped in brokering a deal that was good for me. Would highly recommend him as a salesperson. Other staff that I met during my time at the dealership were pleasant and helpful. Thank you, Lorna P.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Tong
Apr 05, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent responded

Hello Lorna, thank you for your recent purchase of a Rav4 from us. We appreciate you choosing Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent for your Automotive needs. We are glad to hear that Jason was able to assist you in finding the right vehicle for you. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Don Saranchuk, General Manager

February 24, 2021

"This dealership has continued to take care of me as a..."

- bwilson

This dealership has continued to take care of me as a customer since the day I walked in to purchase my vehicle over three years ago. Even picking up your car from servicing is a quality experience. The staff here is so nice, and make an effort to build a rapport. I recently had to use my extra care protection during the cold spell we experienced. I'm sure they were extremely busy that day, as well as that week. They were able to service my vehicle and help me out with my battery as well. I was able to pick up my vehicle within a few hours. I'm so grateful for the help I received from Dustin & Andrew. Thank you so much. They made sure I was satisfied at the end of it all. They keep reminding me that I made the right decision choosing Toyota on Regent as my dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin
Feb 25, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent responded

Hello Bwilson, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and sharing your feedback with us. I am glad to hear Dustin and Andrew were able to assist you and address your vehicle needs and concerns. We look forward to seeing you in the future, take care. Sincerely, Don Saranchuk, General Manager

February 24, 2021

"Thanks to Chukz for making my car purchase experience a..."

- Chi

Thanks to Chukz for making my car purchase experience a good one. He was the most helpful and made sure all my request was met. I am pleased and grateful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackie Thunem
5.0
Feb 25, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent responded

Hello Chi, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent purchase. We are glad to hear that Chukz was able to assist you through the process. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thank you again for choosing Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent for your automotive needs. Sincerely, Don Saranchuk, General Manager

February 10, 2021

"My wife called to book appt. for oil change@48k interval..."

- Rcderhak

My wife called to book appt. for oil change@48k interval on feb1--got voice mail saying callback would be by end of day--no callback!! I called again on feb5, got same message saying call back by end of that day. Guess what--it is feb10 & still no call back!! I dont think u can get worse service than that--are they even in the business of servicing vehicles any more??? This would be a minus rating--big time!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didnt get call back
Feb 12, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent responded

Hello Rcderhak, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you have had a hard time trying to reach the Service team. We have had some issues with our phone system recently and have taken steps to address them. Another way to contact our Service team is through our website at https://www.jptoyotaregent.com/request-a-service-appointment.htm. If you wish, you can reach out to me directly to assist you at 204-944-6690 and I would be happy to get your service appointment booked in, or if its easier you can email me at dsaranchuk@jpautogroup.com. Again, we apologize for the issue of not being able to reach us. Sincerely, Don Saranchuk, General Manager

February 02, 2021

"Our experience at Jim Pattison Toyota was excellent. I..."

- Tamook

Our experience at Jim Pattison Toyota was excellent. I would even say it was fun. We will be recommending my friends to Jim Pattison Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hameid Sofizada
Feb 03, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent responded

Hello Tamook, thank you for your recent visit to us at Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent. We are glad to hear things went well and Hameid was able to assist you. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Don Saranchuk, General Manager

February 01, 2021

"Great service, everything was done on time and as..."

- C. Boucher

Great service, everything was done on time and as quoted Paige was in communication the whole time and very helpful. They even help with picking up the vehicle at the airport

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackie Thunem
5.0
Other Employees : Paige Whyte
Feb 02, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent responded

Hello C.Boucher, thank you for your recent service visit and sharing your thoughts/ feedback based on your experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Don Saranchuk, General Manager

January 15, 2021

"Jason was the one that sold us the car, great guy, very..."

- Brenton

Jason was the one that sold us the car, great guy, very funny and enjoyable to deal with. I’m sure he had a smile on under the mask

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackie Thunem
3.0
Jan 18, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent responded

Hello Brenton, thank you for choosing Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent for your Automotive needs. We are glad to hear that Jason was able to assist you. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Don Saranchuk, General Manager

November 27, 2020

"Great place to Toyota. Chukz was exceptional in service..."

- KZ

Great place to Toyota. Chukz was exceptional in service delivery and customer service. He was very helpful and made our decision making process very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chukz
Dec 18, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent responded

Hello KZ, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for sharing your experience with us. Stay safe and all the best to you and your loved ones this holiday season. Don Saranchuk, General Manager

October 06, 2020

"10/10 will go back here again. I was disappointed at..."

- Hiddenberg_14

10/10 will go back here again. I was disappointed at first because of what happened. I can say I was very happy on how they resolve the issue and they even went extra mile as they are to deliver the vehicle on my doorstep which is a 5 hours drive away from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan, Nicole
Oct 08, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent responded

Hello, thank you for the feedback. We are sorry things didn’t go the as smoothly as they should have but we are glad you gave us a chance to rectify it. We truly appreciate you choosing us to look after your automotive needs and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Don Saranchuk, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results