Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent

Winnipeg, MB

4.0
45 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1486 Regent Ave West

Winnipeg, MB

R2C 3A8

Directions

45 Reviews of Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent

Sort by Write a review
May 29, 2020

"Yes I'll recommend this dealership anytime anywhere. The..."

- GP

Yes I'll recommend this dealership anytime anywhere. The sell person Mr. CHUKZ is a well experienced car seller and a friendly person. I went to him and I got d vehicle that meet my budget. This dealership is nice and friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CHUKS
Jun 01, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent responded

Hello GP, thank you for your trust in us and Chukz to look after your automotive needs. We truly appreciate it. Please let us know if there is anything else that you should need. Sincerely, Don Saranchuk, General Manager

May 29, 2020

"Exceptional staff and service! A huge thanks to Chukz(the..."

- theoese

Exceptional staff and service! A huge thanks to Chukz(the sales rep) and Dave (the finance rep) for a flawless and amazing service! Will definitely be doing more businesses with these guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chukz (sales), Dave (finance)
Jun 01, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent responded

Hello Theoese, thank you for your trust in us and Chukz to look after your automotive needs. We truly appreciate it. Please let us know if there is anything else that you should need. Sincerely, Don Saranchuk, General Manager

April 21, 2020

"We are very thankful to Dan Wang for his excellent..."

- OHWEL

We are very thankful to Dan Wang for his excellent service,no pressure and hassle free deal.5 stars rate for him.To Frank Chiapetta of Financial Services Manager who helps us out to make the process smoothly and one of the product advisor Sam Verma explained everything about the 4runner before we drive out from the dealership.We're happy about our experience with JIM PATISSON AUTOGROUP...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Wang,Frank Chiapetta,Sam Verma
Apr 22, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent responded

Hello, thank you for the positive comments and feedback on your recent experience with us. I am glad to hear that Sam, Frank and Dan were able to assist you with your purchase. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Don Saranchuk, General Manager

April 15, 2020

"Great Purchase Experience"

- Chris

I want to pass along my positive experience when purchasing a used Prius c from this dealership. I received prompt and friendly service from Sam, the vehicle advisor who quickly took my information (including my trade-in) and got me inside of the car for a test drive. I then dealt with Dion who provided me with an offer sheet, including a quote for my trade-in. The quote was very reasonable and I accepted the deal. Then off to see Frank in regards to the purchase of the vehicle. All of this in just over one hour. This was the best experience I have ever had when buying a vehicle. None of the bs I experienced at another dealership. I picked up the car a couple of days later and received the same top-notch service. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Verma, Dion Mohammed, Frank Chiappetta
Apr 17, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent responded

Hello Chris, congratulations on your purchase and thank you for the great review. I am glad to hear that Dion, Sam and Frank were able to assist you on your purchase. Please let us know if there is anything else that you should require. Stay safe and all the best, Don Saranchuk, General Manager

December 19, 2019

"Shayna was a pleasure to deal with! She was very helpful..."

- Andy

Shayna was a pleasure to deal with! She was very helpful and knowledgeable throughout the whole car buying process! Would definitely recommend her if you are in search of a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shayna Kemel
Dec 20, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent responded

Hello Andy, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear Shayna was able to assist you through out your process. Take care and happy holidays! Don Saranchuk, General Manager

May 14, 2019

"Honest, helpful sales staff"

- never a dull moment

Peter was very considerate and provided answers to all of my questions regarding Toyota's 2.5l GDI in a 2019 Camry. He even arranged to put the Camry on a hoist to allow me to inspect the fuel line location and protection (we previously had multiple gas leaks on another brand). We penned a deal last night after friendly negotiations, and I was very satisfied with the final price outcome.. There was no pressure to buy and Peter was a gentleman throughout the entire car-buying process. Thank you Peter, and remember: API SN PLUS for GDI engines o;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter P.
May 15, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent responded

Hello, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a great review, we truly appreciate the feedback. We are glad to hear you had a positive purchasing experience with Peter, your kind words will definitely be passed on. Congratulations on the new vehicle! Best Regards, Don Saranchuk, General Manager

December 27, 2018

"Dealership with questionable business practices"

- viktor

I came to this dealership to check out older 2010 Toyota Camry. I spoke with Dion Mohammed, their Sales manager to inquire as to why they are asking considerably more than comparables. I was advised because of the low kms. I briefly looked at the car and it is immediately come to my attention that this vehicle was manufactured in March of 2009 and not 2010. I brought it up to sales staff and they start arguing with me saying that misrepresenting age of the car is their normal practice. I also asked Mr. Mohammed, as to why this low km vehicle, that listed at only 32K kms, has a remote worn out so bad as it is 300 K’s on it: he just simply walked away. At that point Frontier’s Toyota credibility stated to disappear as a smoke. My repeated requests to provide service history of this vehicle that was supposed to be serviced at this dealership were ignored. Later, I found out that this place is currently managed by Kirk Cencilla. This name sounded familiar because earlier this year, I dealt with Subaru dealership on Pembina Hwy where he used to work. At that time, I looked at the vehicle with accident free Carproof. Upon inspection, it was quite visible, that there was bodywork done to this vehicle. I even found a repair order from Dilawry group body shop in the glove compartment. No surprising as Mr. Cencilla used to work for Dilawry as well and could use his old connections to do repairs without making MPI claim. Did he know that he is selling wrecked cars as an accident free? I guess he will say no. A bit of manipulation and they have an accident free Carproof that they more than happy to show to the customers and discuss it. Questionable business practices. Think twice before you buy from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dion Mohammed, Karan Veer Bansal, Shannon Vezey
Dec 28, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent responded

Hello Viktor, thank you for your review. The manufacturer’s year of the vehicle’s production is not necessarily the same as the model year of the vehicle. For example, we are currently selling 2019 model year Toyotas and it is 2018. I would like to apologize about how you felt with the service you received from your recent experience at our dealership. If we can assist you with anything further, please feel free to contact me. Regards, Kirk Cancilla - General Manager

October 19, 2018

"Thanks"

- Jim123

Thanks very much to Product Advisor Shayna Kemel! We really appreciated all her help with regards the used Toyota Camry we bought earlier in the summer from Frontier Toyota. She has been very accommodating and helpful with service issues as well. -- Jim and Andrea

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shayna Kemel
September 06, 2018

"Hold back information for block heater installation "

- Joe

I have a 2013 Lexus GX 460. I bought it in the USA. It has no block heater.I went to Toyota to buy the cartridge block heater because it was close to my home. The labor quoted on the install was 3 hours at $180 an hour at Birchwood Lexus. As I purchase the block heater at Frontier Toyota, I ask the service tech where the hole is located in the block to accommodate the cartridge heater. He looks in his computer and says he can't share that information with me. I am not happy after I just bought the heater there. I called Birchwood Lexus service department and asked if they could share the same information with me. I had that information in my e-mail in ten minutes. This job took me at best 45 minutes to complete. Frontier toyota will be the last place I spend any money at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred
Sep 17, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Toyota on Regent responded

Joe, thank you for leaving a review, please reach out to me personally if there is anything in the future I could do to help. Regards, Kirk Cancilla - General Manager (204-944-6600)

November 30, 2017

"Comedy of errors rectified"

- j and m

My wife and I would like to sincerely thank Bill Harbottle, the President of the Jim Pattison Auto Group, who took our concern regarding an issue with Frontier Toyota seriously and personally had our issues rectified, so our relationship with Frontier could be restored. After Bill investigated our concerns, which he took seriously, our issue was resolved and Rob Townsend, the manager at Frontier called us with a genuine apology for the situation we went through. I have been loyal to Toyota since 1980 when I bought my first Toyota Tercel from Frontier Toyota and hope this long term relationship will continue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Townsend - Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results