Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown

Vancouver, BC

4.3
81 Reviews

1395 West Broadway

Vancouver, BC

V6H 1G9

Directions

81 Reviews of Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown

Sort by
June 14, 2021

"I purchased last week a 2019 Toyota Corolla HB from JP..."

- melchaar

I purchased last week a 2019 Toyota Corolla HB from JP Toyota Downtown Vancouver. Great experience all made possible by John lau thank you John

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The Jim Pattison Auto Group
5.0
Jun 15, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown responded

Hello Melchaar, thank you for choosing Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown to purchase your Corolla Hatchback. We are thrilled that you had a great sales experience with John Lau. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope that you enjoy your new Toyota! Michael Chase – General Manager

January 11, 2021

"John was great to deal with. Got our deal done quickly..."

- KWV

John was great to deal with. Got our deal done quickly and he went out of his way to make sure we got what we wanted. Thanks John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The Jim Pattison Auto Group
5.0
Other Employees : John Lau
Jan 22, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown responded

Hello, thank you for choosing Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown to purchase your new vehicle. We are thrilled that John was able to deliver an experience worthy of 5 stars. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope that you enjoy your new vehicle. Michael Chase – General Manager

December 28, 2020

"Kevin provides terrible customer service. Represents this..."

- Milano1984

Kevin provides terrible customer service. Represents this otherwise awesome dealership terribly. I came in for maintenance left with a entune not working now he’s blaming me for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Bywater
Dec 29, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown responded

Hello Rene, Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. When you came in for a maintenance service, we tested your battery and recommended a replacement with a Toyota genuine battery. You indicated that you could source a cheaper battery elsewhere. After your service visit with us, you called our Service Advisor and let him know that there was an error message coming up on your media unit. Kevin asked if you were able to pop back in so that we could take a look at it. You promptly came in and our Service Advisor verified the error message you mentioned. Upon verification, our Advisor checked to see if any updates were done by our technician that would have caused this fault, and we confirmed with you that there were no updates stored in the history. We brought your vehicle downstairs to do a software update but the software update failed, due to what we believe is an issue with the battery. When Kevin discussed the problem, you let him know that you had changed the battery yourself. Kevin then advised that if your battery is disconnected without properly reinitializing, it can cause faults with the system and can prompt a system reset. He then advised he would need to investigate further with a Master Technician. We didn’t have a Master Technician due to the holidays and we offered to rebook you when we had a Master Technician available. You advised that you would call us back and then Kevin asked in the meantime for you to disconnect your battery for 45 minutes as to hard reset the system. You then advised that you didn’t have time and left our facility. We are still committed to helping you resolve this issue with a complimentary diagnosis. Please reach out to us at (604)682-8881 if you would like to rebook for when we have a Master Technician available. Michael Chase – General Manager

Dec 29, 2020 -

Milano1984 responded

Thanks for your response Michael. What your wrote above is accurate. The issue here is around customer service and how customers are treated. Yes, Kevin tried to help but every chance he had, he was trying to blame me for the fault. The moment I turned on the vehicle in the dealership I saw the error I had a 2 year old in meltdown (late for lunch/nap) so I had to leave. Kevin was aware of this and he even had the audacity to indicate that it’s my fault for leaving, it’s my fault for not replacing the battery. It’s his tone what sent me to write this report. I say it again, I like your dealership, most everyone I worked with has always been pleasant. Kevin was ultimately just pointing fingers at me for something I didn’t do. I will book an appointment to get this fixed.

December 20, 2020

"This dealership is awesome services in all departments..."

- Sajid Chaudhry

This dealership is awesome services in all departments specially sales .i really enjoyed to buy my new highlander 2021 from this dealership. Great people's g reat service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The Jim Pattison Auto Group
5.0
Other Employees : Mr.rajat.
Dec 21, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown responded

Hello Sajid, thank you for choosing Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown to purchase your new Highlander Hybrid. We are thrilled that Raj was able to provide a level of service worthy of 5 stars. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon. Michael Chase – General Manager

December 19, 2020

"I recently bought a vehicle and had it delivered to..."

- beckyr57

I recently bought a vehicle and had it delivered to Calgary (actually N of Airdrie) and it cost me almost twice what I was quoted without notifying me or giving me any other options. I had asked for a Bill of Sale twice after paying in full and never actually received a BOS (first I got one that wasn't signed, then one signed in the wrong spot!) till a week after getting my car. Therefore I couldn't register or drive it. I love the car but found the whole process was very frustrating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The Jim Pattison Auto Group
2.0
Dec 21, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown responded

Hello Becky, thank you for choosing Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown to purchase your vehicle. We apologize that we weren’t able to get you your bill of sale quicker. There are always logistical issues when handling out of province sales and we needed to make it smoother for you. We are pleased that you love your new vehicle and we sincerely appreciate your business. Michael Chase – General Manager

September 20, 2020

"So so impressed! Great service, great prices, more than..."

- Harriette Chang

So so impressed! Great service, great prices, more than satisfied. I will be recommending Jimmy Pattison Toyota (downtown) to all who will listen to me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The Jim Pattison Auto Group
5.0
Jackie Thunem
5.0
Other Employees : Raymond
Oct 05, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown responded

Hello Harriette, Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle. We appreciate you taking the time to review Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown. We are thrilled that Raymond was able to earn your 5 star review. Thank you for placing your trust in us and we hope that you enjoy your new vehicle. Michael Chase – General Manager

July 25, 2020

"Great Experience "

- Cyd B

I bought a used vehicle from Manish Bhopal yesterday. He was so incredibly courteous and professional throughout the process; he even synced my phone to the vehicle . The whole team; Manish, Andrew, and Anna were easy to work with. They were all upfront honest from the minute I walked into the dealership. No stereotypes with this crew. Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The Jim Pattison Auto Group
5.0
Other Employees : Manish Bhopal, Anna Jim, Andrew
Jul 27, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown responded

Hello Cyd, Thank you for your recent purchase from Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown. We are thrilled that Manish was able to make the transaction smooth and effortless. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope that you enjoy your new vehicle. Michael Chase, General Manager

January 20, 2020

"No Fuss Professional Service!"

- naninthecity

I have just returned home from a service recall involving my 2005 Toyota Corolla. From the first contact this morning at around 7:30 a.m. to just moments ago picking up the vehicle, our experience couldn’t have been more seamless as each person we encountered assisted us in such a professional manner. Early this morning while cleaning out the glove compartment in readiness for the airbag replacement, my daughter was shocked to note that the car wouldn’t start. BCAA jumpstarted the battery and told her not to turn off the engine for an hour. SO, we decided to drop by your branch even though our appointment wasn’t till 9:00 a.m. We were concerned because your website states that you open at 8:30 a.m. We drove into the service area off of W 8th and were assured we would be looked after if we drove upstairs to the main office. And he was right. We explained the issue with the battery, told them not to turn off the engine and we were directed to the comfortable waiting area to wait for our lift back home which I had requested when I made the appointment. What a delight to meet Biscuit! Charming, accommodating and humorous, and definitely a person with superior driving skills but also very mellow in the early morning traffic. We were back home by 8:30 after Biscuit dropped us off. She returned for us at 1:15, calling first, and took us back to the office on W Broadway. She told us how long she’s been doing the job. This woman is a keeper! Delightful. Thank you to all staff we encountered today. What a pleasant experience to a day that began with a little panic. Nancy Carson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Dent, Service Manager; 'Biscuit' the courtesy customer taxi service driver.
Jan 21, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown responded

Hi Nancy, Thank you very much for the review on our store. We are glad we got you back on the road with little interruption. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your positive experience. Chris Graham, General Manager

September 06, 2019

"Fantastic service department "

- Scion 012

Fantastic service department. I know great quality technicians when I see it . First of all thank you this is a Toyota . Parts last a long time . Labour costs are reasonable also . Have always received top service from the people at the counter to the service manager . Take your Toyota here .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The Jim Pattison Auto Group
5.0
Sep 09, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown responded

Hello, thank you for the positive review on on our service department. We appreciate the feedback and business. Chris Graham, General Manager.

June 07, 2019

"Tacoma Purchase "

- KevinR

I would 100% recommend this dealership. My salesman Eddie Tsung went above and beyond in regards to service and even came in on his day off to make sure I was happy. Eddie made sure my truck had everything I wanted, and even sent me photos after all requested accessories were installed. What a fantastic experience. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The Jim Pattison Auto Group
5.0
Other Employees : Eddie Tsung
Jun 07, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown responded

Hello Kevin, thank you for the 5-star review. Eddie is a huge part of our teams success. He always goes above and beyond to take care of his guests. Glad you had a great experience. Chris Graham, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results