Back

Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown

Vancouver, BC

4.3
86 Reviews

1290 Burrard Street

Vancouver, BC

V6Z 1Z1

Directions

By Type

86 Reviews of Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown

September 27, 2022

Great teamwork, headed up by Jessica F, in helping me deal with the fuss created by the theft of the catalytic convertor on my Prius. Quick diagnostic, efficient and thorough liaison with ICBC, good and More

by Diana
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Francisco, The Jim Pattison Auto Group
Sep 28, 2022 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown responded

Hello Diana, Thank you for reviewing the Service Department at Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown. I am sorry that your catalytic convertor was stolen from your vehicle. We are thrilled that Jessica was able to assist you in getting your car repaired. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon. Michael Chase – General Manager

June 23, 2022

We met John Lau in 1994 as we were lost going back to Richmond. Tourist at the time but when we migrate later we look for John Lau and bought a Previa van and over the years many more vehicles wherever d More

by Rating of John Lau
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The Jim Pattison Auto Group
Jun 24, 2022 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown responded

Hello valued guest, Thank you for recognizing the superior service that John continues to provide his clients at Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown. We appreciate your continued support of Toyota as a brand and the exceptional service that John Lau provides. John will forever cherish the strong relationships he has formed and will extend the same superior guest experiences for everyone that is referred to him. Michael Chase – General Manager

May 28, 2022

THE ENTIRE TEAM ARE AWESOME. SUPER FRIENDLY AND ANSWERED ALL OUR QUESTIONS. EXPEDITED THE DETAILING AND HAD A BIG RED BOW ON THE CAR WHEN MY WIFE ARRIVED. HAPPY WIFE-HAPPY LIFE More

by bractiney
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The Jim Pattison Auto Group
May 30, 2022 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown responded

Hello, We are ecstatic that you and your wife are happy with your new Toyota hybrid. We always aim to deliver an exceptional guest experience and know that it’s the little things that make a big difference. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon. Michael Chase – General Manager

April 15, 2022

Got financed for a car I love. Unhappy about the doc fee and high PPSA fee. If you buy from here make sure to go over all the fees. I assumed to much and was just excited to More

by MitchD
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The Jim Pattison Auto Group
Apr 19, 2022 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown responded

Hello Mitch, thank you for choosing Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown to purchase your pre-owned vehicle. The Jim Pattison Auto Group continually surveys our competitors to ensure that our fees are highly competitive. We do this to make sure that our valued clients receive the best value for their money. When we have to use financing outside of Toyota Financial Services, there are always additional fees charged by these lenders. Your transaction did have a higher than usual PPSA fee which went entirely to the lender, Scotia Dealer Advantage. This lender offered the most favorable terms for your transaction. Should you need any clarification, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our Financial Services Manager, Christine, at chwong@jpautogroup.com. Michael Chase – General Manager

March 09, 2022

Excellent Excellent Excellent. If you go to Toyota for your car service go to Tony!!!! She is amazing. More

by Alvin
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony, The Jim Pattison Auto Group, Jackie Thunem
Mar 17, 2022 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown responded

Hello Alvin, thank you for taking the time to review our Service Department at Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown. We are thrilled that Toni was able to take such good care of you. We will be sure to recognize her efforts. Thank you for your business and for motivating our staff members to deliver exceptional guest experiences by providing your kind comments. Michael Chase - General Manager

June 14, 2021

I purchased last week a 2019 Toyota Corolla HB from JP Toyota Downtown Vancouver. Great experience all made possible by John lau thank you John More

by melchaar
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The Jim Pattison Auto Group
Jun 15, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown responded

Hello Melchaar, thank you for choosing Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown to purchase your Corolla Hatchback. We are thrilled that you had a great sales experience with John Lau. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope that you enjoy your new Toyota! Michael Chase – General Manager

January 11, 2021

John was great to deal with. Got our deal done quickly and he went out of his way to make sure we got what we wanted. Thanks John! More

by KWV
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Lau, The Jim Pattison Auto Group
Jan 22, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown responded

Hello, thank you for choosing Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown to purchase your new vehicle. We are thrilled that John was able to deliver an experience worthy of 5 stars. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope that you enjoy your new vehicle. Michael Chase – General Manager

December 28, 2020

Kevin provides terrible customer service. Represents this otherwise awesome dealership terribly. I came in for maintenance left with a entune not working now he’s blaming me for it. More

by Milano1984
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Bywater
Dec 29, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown responded

Hello Rene, Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. When you came in for a maintenance service, we tested your battery and recommended a replacement with a Toyota genuine battery. You indicated that you could source a cheaper battery elsewhere. After your service visit with us, you called our Service Advisor and let him know that there was an error message coming up on your media unit. Kevin asked if you were able to pop back in so that we could take a look at it. You promptly came in and our Service Advisor verified the error message you mentioned. Upon verification, our Advisor checked to see if any updates were done by our technician that would have caused this fault, and we confirmed with you that there were no updates stored in the history. We brought your vehicle downstairs to do a software update but the software update failed, due to what we believe is an issue with the battery. When Kevin discussed the problem, you let him know that you had changed the battery yourself. Kevin then advised that if your battery is disconnected without properly reinitializing, it can cause faults with the system and can prompt a system reset. He then advised he would need to investigate further with a Master Technician. We didn’t have a Master Technician due to the holidays and we offered to rebook you when we had a Master Technician available. You advised that you would call us back and then Kevin asked in the meantime for you to disconnect your battery for 45 minutes as to hard reset the system. You then advised that you didn’t have time and left our facility. We are still committed to helping you resolve this issue with a complimentary diagnosis. Please reach out to us at (604)682-8881 if you would like to rebook for when we have a Master Technician available. Michael Chase – General Manager

Dec 29, 2020 -

Milano1984 responded

Thanks for your response Michael. What your wrote above is accurate. The issue here is around customer service and how customers are treated. Yes, Kevin tried to help but every chance he had, he was trying to blame me for the fault. The moment I turned on the vehicle in the dealership I saw the error I had a 2 year old in meltdown (late for lunch/nap) so I had to leave. Kevin was aware of this and he even had the audacity to indicate that it’s my fault for leaving, it’s my fault for not replacing the battery. It’s his tone what sent me to write this report. I say it again, I like your dealership, most everyone I worked with has always been pleasant. Kevin was ultimately just pointing fingers at me for something I didn’t do. I will book an appointment to get this fixed.

December 20, 2020

This dealership is awesome services in all departments specially sales .i really enjoyed to buy my new highlander 2021 from this dealership. Great people's g reat service. More

by Sajid Chaudhry
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr.rajat., The Jim Pattison Auto Group
Dec 21, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown responded

Hello Sajid, thank you for choosing Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown to purchase your new Highlander Hybrid. We are thrilled that Raj was able to provide a level of service worthy of 5 stars. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon. Michael Chase – General Manager

December 19, 2020

I recently bought a vehicle and had it delivered to Calgary (actually N of Airdrie) and it cost me almost twice what I was quoted without notifying me or giving me any other options. I had asked for a More

by beckyr57
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The Jim Pattison Auto Group
Dec 21, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown responded

Hello Becky, thank you for choosing Jim Pattison Toyota Downtown to purchase your vehicle. We apologize that we weren’t able to get you your bill of sale quicker. There are always logistical issues when handling out of province sales and we needed to make it smoother for you. We are pleased that you love your new vehicle and we sincerely appreciate your business. Michael Chase – General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results