Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam

4.7

14 Lifetime Reviews

Unit C - 2385 Ottawa Street, Port Coquitlam, British Columbia V3B 8A4 Directions
Call (888) 246-9063

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam

Sort by Write a review
March 04, 2020

"first time buying a brand new car"

- rschedel

I am a 40 year veteran sales rep in other industries but wanted to avoid any high pressure tactics to sell me a car. Jerry was very good at showing the features and benefits of the Subaru legacy touring sedan, which I had previously researched through the consumers guide and knew the 2020 remodelled version of this car was highly rated. He did not pressure me so I arranged a test drive with my wife and we both thought this might be the car to buy brand new for the first time ever. Following week I went in and jerry was off but Kenny picked up the reigns and also did not apply a lot of extra 'sales' pressure like some other dealerships do. This led to me finalizing the sale with the manager and the deal was done. Two days later Kenny helped me through the whole procedure, with the help of Cam. I would promote this dealership as a place to go and look for a new car and not feel pressured. Thumbs up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry, Kenny, Cam
Mar 05, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam responded

Hello Rodney, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words. I am very pleased to hear that our team was able to make your 2020 Legacy purchase a positive one. On behalf of our entire team at Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam, thank you! Best Regards, Gar Purdy – General Manager

February 18, 2020

"We are from the plan again and dealt with the Coquitlam..."

- Gord and Tanya

We are from the plan again and dealt with the Coquitlam dealership through email and texting. It was seamless and very pleasant. They took our vehicle in on trade and when we arrived to pick our new outback up we were in and out of the dealership in less than an hour and heading back home. I would recommend this dealership to anyone interested in a Subaru and will most definitely deal there again when looking for a new vehicle. Thank you for the prompt and courteous service Ian, Jerry and Cam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Jerry and cam
Feb 20, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam responded

Hello Gordon and Tanya, thank you for your recent 5-star review of our Subaru dealership in Port Coquitlam. We really appreciate you coming from out of town to purchase your 2019 Subaru Outback. We wish you many years of safe and enjoyable driving, and please drop by to say hi when you are in Port Coquitlam next. Best Regards, Gar Purdy, General Manager

November 08, 2019

"Be aware!!! Bought a 2020 Subaru Ascent - the car..."

- Blue

Be aware!!! Bought a 2020 Subaru Ascent - like the car generally but several issues - 1) within 2 weeks of delivery there was a very strong smell of gas coming from the oil dipstick. All that the dealership did was change the oil (and only after I insisted) no other investigation or anything. The gas smell has reduced but it still is present and not normal and all the dealership say is to keep an eye on it. They also say they have never heard of this issue (try Subaru Ascent forums and you will find this issue mentioned!). 2) The ‘Weather and traffic’ button on the Sirius XM satellite radio does not work. I called Sirius many times and they could not fix the problem, said it is a chip issue for the dealership to fix. This dealership told me they cannot do any fixes This dealership just consistently fobs issues off, uses bandaid’s for serious issues and does not address the route cause. They seem like they can’t be bothered once they get your money through a sale. 3) Drivers side mirror was faulty and not fully adjustable on delivery. Also the incorrect roof bars were installed, My wife wanted to buy a Subaru in the future, we will not be using this place! Use this dealership at your own risk!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackie Thunem
4.0
Other Employees : Cam, Glen
Nov 13, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam responded

Hello Keith, I am very sorry about the problems you have been experiencing with your new 2020 Subaru Ascent. I have spoken with Glenn, our Service Manager, and he will be contacting you today to have these issues addressed immediately. I will make sure to follow up with our service team to ensure that all of the issues noted below are resolved asap. Best Regards, Gar Purdy – General Manager

July 29, 2019

"excellen service"

- funny girl

My husband and I went to Pot Coquitlam Subaru dealership looking for a Honda CRV ., the moment we entered the lot till we left with our car the service was outstanding . Even one from the receptionist (Sam to our product advisor Sebastian to Cam the financial manager, Sheldon the other financial manager , very one at this location was amazing. they dropped off our rental car at the airport which helped us tremendously as we were there from the kootenays. I strongly recommend any one looking to buy a vehicle please check this guys out. They are amazing . thank you so much for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
n/a
Jul 31, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam responded

Hello, thank you very much for your recent online review of our Subaru dealership in Port Coquitlam. We really appreciate the business and for you taking the time to recognize our team members. Enjoy your CR-V and please be sure to say hello the next time you are in town. Happy Motoring! Best Regards, Gar Purdy, General Manager

March 03, 2019

"2019 Subaru Forester Sport"

- Gus

My girlfriend and I had a great experience testing out the Crosstrek and Forester Sport at Subaru Coquitlam. Cera, David and Cam were very instrumental in helping us buy our first vehicle. They were friendly and knowledgeable, helped us pick out a great crossover and get a great deal on it as well. Prior to purchasing the Forester, we had test drove the 2019 Rav4, 2018 Rav4, 2019 Escape, 2015 Escape, 2019 Hyundai Tucson, and 2019 CRV. None of those came close to what the Forester offered in terms of overall package including purchase price, fuel efficiency, cargo capacity, and capability on road and off. If you're looking to buy a crossover, head over to Subaru Coquitlam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Salisbury, Cera Collard, Cam Henderson, Mark Smith
Mar 19, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam responded

Hi Gus, thank you very much for taking the time to review our Subaru dealership in Port Coquitlam. It means a lot to all of us that you chose our dealership, and that we were able to make it a great purchasing experience for you. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to David, Cera, Cam, and Mark. Thanks again and enjoy your new Forester! Best Regards, Gar Purdy – General Manager

February 27, 2019

"Excellent Car Service"

- Alison

I went to this Subaru Auto dealer in Port Coquitlam for the first time car service.today. The Service Advisor , Arthur Chan, He is very knowledgable with patience to my different concerns. He did an excellent job. I really appreciate his patience in customer service. Well done :))

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
Feb 27, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam responded

Hello Alison, thank you for your recent review of our Subaru service department located in Port Coquitlam and for choosing Jim Pattison to service your vehicle. We really appreciate it. I will pass along your kind words to Arthur and our entire service team. Thanks again and I hope to see you when you are here next. Best Regards, Gar Purdy, General Manager

January 29, 2019

"Love my Crosstrek!!!"

- Juniper1825

Jeanne made my experience wonderful. She made me feel more like a friend than a customer. She remembered me every time I walked on the lot and answered all my questions with patience and addressed all of my questions right away. The dealership demonstrated that they were willing to work with me through the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cam
Feb 01, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam responded

Thank you very much for your recent 5-star Review of our Subaru dealership in Port Coquitlam. I am extremely pleased to hear that your purchase experience with Jeanne exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam, and Happy Motoring! Best Regards, Gar Purdy, General Manager

November 17, 2018

"Best Car Buying Experience"

- J&S Cruz

I have bought 7 cars in my life and often times, car dealerships and car dealers make the experience tougher than it has to be but this was not one of those times. Hands down the best car buying experience I have ever had. KUDOS to Jeanne Mok and Cam Henderson...they have changed the way I look at car buying. If you need a new car, a new kidney, a new anything (well, maybe not a kidney) then, ask for Jeanne and Cam at Jim Pattison Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeanne Mok
July 16, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Lcczas62

We had been looking for a reliable used car for our son. Scott was so helpful but not pushy. It was a pleasure dealing with him. We had a issue with the car right after our purchase and the service department was excellent in getting us in right away and resolving the issue without charging us. We feel comfortable knowing that this dealership stands behind their warranty. Thank you to Brooke for helping us find an extended warrant at a reasonable price. We highly recommend Scott and Jim Pattison Subaru for their excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, Brooke, Glen
January 15, 2018

"Very good delearship "

- Priscilla

Scott McVey is very good guy . My husband and I are very happy with our first time visited . We brought our son first car and he loves it . Awesome job .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott McVey
Jan 19, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam responded

Hi Priscilla, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review of your recent purchase experience at our dealership. We really enjoyed assisting your family with your WRX purchase, and hope that your son is enjoying his new car. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in to service your WRX. On behalf of our entire team at Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam, a big thank you, and Happy Motoring! Gar Purdy General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 14 results