Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam

Port Coquitlam, BC

3.9
17 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

Unit C - 2385 Ottawa Street

Port Coquitlam, BC

V3B 8A4

Directions

17 Reviews of Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam

Sort by Write a review
January 24, 2021

"I have purchased pre-owned vehicle . Sadly the vehicle..."

- Vitaming93

I have purchased pre-owned vehicle . Sadly the vehicle has a problem that none of us could detected prior driving it for some time.( excessive oil consumption). Potential repair would be very expensive and maybe not possible. The management agreed to give me full refund. Due the fairness and exceptional professionalism I decided to make purchase of another vehicle right here at the same dealership. I'm pleased to thank to all staff of this dealership for treat me at high professional level and make this stressful situation as smooth as possible, and keep the premises very clean/safe for customers due the "Covid19" pandemic situation. My special thanx to Mr. Ian Oh (sales manager), Mr. Glenn Townsend (parts and service manager), Mrs. Sally Choi (product advisor).I recommend potential byers to shop here. Regards Ivo/ Ivica Golobic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian, Glenn, Sally
December 20, 2020

"Was in the market to purchase a used Subaru Crosstek as..."

- Alex N

Was in the market to purchase a used Subaru Crosstek as my second vehicle and spoke over the Phone with Roshan who was very helpful and courteous as he walked me through the process of applying for financing and addressed my concerns about the vehicle. I was prompted to put down a deposit so that the car was not sold to anyone before I came in to test drive it on the weekend and so I did. It was made clear to me by Roshan, that the deposit is fully refundable and by no means does it imply that I'm buyinbg the car prior to test driving it. The day before my test drive I was contacted by the dealership to verify my appointment, to which I respectfully declined and stated that after re-evaluating my financials, I've decided to hold-off with the purchase and wait until I can put down more money on a newer Crosstek that comes with the more powerful 2.5 engine. Shortly after, I receive a phone call from Ian - a sales manager, who proceeded to reprimand my cancellation of the test drive, which I quote "was washed for me and would've been sold thrice in the time it was waiting for me" (one whole day!), his tone and demeanor was very hostile and judgemental and he kept telling me how my conduct was a "bad business practice", without trying to change my mind and not making any points other than criticizing me "going back on my commitment" which was never given and how people don't conduct themselves like this in this business and (understand that I never even set foot in the dealership, nor did I see the car, all I did was placing a refundable deposit just the day before) He also proceeded to throw his colleague under the bus and said how maybe Roshan could've miscommunicated with me as he's relatively new. This was the final straw for me and why I'm writing this review, Roshan was actually very courteous, helpfull and proffesional - all the qualities Ian clearly lacked. The reason why I chose to go with 2 stars instead of one is Roshan. The irony was, that if that call went differently, I would have probablly came in to test drive the car and maybe even stretch my budget and if not, like I said in my cancellation text: that I'd return in a few months to buy the newer Crosstrek from this dealership because I liked Roshan's service, even though I'm from Richmond. Something that I will now refrain from doing because of Ian's hostile and humiliating phone call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian Sales Manager & Roshan
Dec 28, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam responded

Hello Alex, Thank you for providing us with this very important feedback about your recent experience at our dealership. I am very sorry about the phone call that you received and the fact that we were not more emphatic to your situation. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to contact me at (604)942-8500. Best regards, Gar Purdy – General Manager

August 19, 2020

"Leased a car it has had issues since about 12 weeks off..."

- Deniellesjunk1234

Leased a car it has had issues since about 12 weeks off the lot unfortunately hit a moose and now am stuck with the car. Faulty battery caused electrical issues, and damage which was not covered by Subaru despite it being under warranty. Expensive eyesight option completely failed and required replacement. After all that I had to fight with the sales department and bring it all the way to the GM when they expected that I should buy out the car with all the known issues for exactly the same price as one without. That they should offer nothing for my list time which is at this point probably at least 8-9 days spent going to the dealership. After a 920$ service I found the car was empty of coolant which should have been filled during this service and all hoses and rad checked. There was also coolant spilled on the manifold and not cleaned, windshield fluid not filled so I have to wonder what else did they actually do for 920$ they also lost an air cap from one of my wheels. Every time I deal with them it’s like this every single time. If you get a deal get it in writing and read every single word, maybe even record verbal conversations because they will claim they don’t remember agreeing to things once they have completed them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackie Thunem
1.0
Aug 24, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam responded

Hello Denielle, thank you for your recent feedback. We recently had a chance to meet and discuss some of the issues that you have experienced with your Outback. As a team we really did try and help you, and I am available to speak further if you wish. Please feel free to call or e-mail. Best Regards, Gar Purdy – General Manager 604-942-8500

March 04, 2020

"first time buying a brand new car"

- rschedel

I am a 40 year veteran sales rep in other industries but wanted to avoid any high pressure tactics to sell me a car. Jerry was very good at showing the features and benefits of the Subaru legacy touring sedan, which I had previously researched through the consumers guide and knew the 2020 remodelled version of this car was highly rated. He did not pressure me so I arranged a test drive with my wife and we both thought this might be the car to buy brand new for the first time ever. Following week I went in and jerry was off but Kenny picked up the reigns and also did not apply a lot of extra 'sales' pressure like some other dealerships do. This led to me finalizing the sale with the manager and the deal was done. Two days later Kenny helped me through the whole procedure, with the help of Cam. I would promote this dealership as a place to go and look for a new car and not feel pressured. Thumbs up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry, Kenny, Cam
Mar 05, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam responded

Hello Rodney, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words. I am very pleased to hear that our team was able to make your 2020 Legacy purchase a positive one. On behalf of our entire team at Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam, thank you! Best Regards, Gar Purdy – General Manager

February 18, 2020

"We are from the plan again and dealt with the Coquitlam..."

- Gord and Tanya

We are from the plan again and dealt with the Coquitlam dealership through email and texting. It was seamless and very pleasant. They took our vehicle in on trade and when we arrived to pick our new outback up we were in and out of the dealership in less than an hour and heading back home. I would recommend this dealership to anyone interested in a Subaru and will most definitely deal there again when looking for a new vehicle. Thank you for the prompt and courteous service Ian, Jerry and Cam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Jerry and cam
Feb 20, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam responded

Hello Gordon and Tanya, thank you for your recent 5-star review of our Subaru dealership in Port Coquitlam. We really appreciate you coming from out of town to purchase your 2019 Subaru Outback. We wish you many years of safe and enjoyable driving, and please drop by to say hi when you are in Port Coquitlam next. Best Regards, Gar Purdy, General Manager

November 08, 2019

"Be aware!!! Bought a 2020 Subaru Ascent - the car..."

- Blue

Be aware!!! Bought a 2020 Subaru Ascent - like the car generally but several issues - 1) within 2 weeks of delivery there was a very strong smell of gas coming from the oil dipstick. All that the dealership did was change the oil (and only after I insisted) no other investigation or anything. The gas smell has reduced but it still is present and not normal and all the dealership say is to keep an eye on it. They also say they have never heard of this issue (try Subaru Ascent forums and you will find this issue mentioned!). 2) The ‘Weather and traffic’ button on the Sirius XM satellite radio does not work. I called Sirius many times and they could not fix the problem, said it is a chip issue for the dealership to fix. This dealership told me they cannot do any fixes This dealership just consistently fobs issues off, uses bandaid’s for serious issues and does not address the route cause. They seem like they can’t be bothered once they get your money through a sale. 3) Drivers side mirror was faulty and not fully adjustable on delivery. Also the incorrect roof bars were installed, My wife wanted to buy a Subaru in the future, we will not be using this place! Use this dealership at your own risk!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackie Thunem
4.0
Other Employees : Cam, Glen
Nov 13, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam responded

Hello Keith, I am very sorry about the problems you have been experiencing with your new 2020 Subaru Ascent. I have spoken with Glenn, our Service Manager, and he will be contacting you today to have these issues addressed immediately. I will make sure to follow up with our service team to ensure that all of the issues noted below are resolved asap. Best Regards, Gar Purdy – General Manager

July 29, 2019

"excellen service"

- funny girl

My husband and I went to Pot Coquitlam Subaru dealership looking for a Honda CRV ., the moment we entered the lot till we left with our car the service was outstanding . Even one from the receptionist (Sam to our product advisor Sebastian to Cam the financial manager, Sheldon the other financial manager , very one at this location was amazing. they dropped off our rental car at the airport which helped us tremendously as we were there from the kootenays. I strongly recommend any one looking to buy a vehicle please check this guys out. They are amazing . thank you so much for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
n/a
Jul 31, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam responded

Hello, thank you very much for your recent online review of our Subaru dealership in Port Coquitlam. We really appreciate the business and for you taking the time to recognize our team members. Enjoy your CR-V and please be sure to say hello the next time you are in town. Happy Motoring! Best Regards, Gar Purdy, General Manager

March 03, 2019

"2019 Subaru Forester Sport"

- Gus

My girlfriend and I had a great experience testing out the Crosstrek and Forester Sport at Subaru Coquitlam. Cera, David and Cam were very instrumental in helping us buy our first vehicle. They were friendly and knowledgeable, helped us pick out a great crossover and get a great deal on it as well. Prior to purchasing the Forester, we had test drove the 2019 Rav4, 2018 Rav4, 2019 Escape, 2015 Escape, 2019 Hyundai Tucson, and 2019 CRV. None of those came close to what the Forester offered in terms of overall package including purchase price, fuel efficiency, cargo capacity, and capability on road and off. If you're looking to buy a crossover, head over to Subaru Coquitlam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Salisbury, Cera Collard, Cam Henderson, Mark Smith
Mar 19, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam responded

Hi Gus, thank you very much for taking the time to review our Subaru dealership in Port Coquitlam. It means a lot to all of us that you chose our dealership, and that we were able to make it a great purchasing experience for you. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to David, Cera, Cam, and Mark. Thanks again and enjoy your new Forester! Best Regards, Gar Purdy – General Manager

February 27, 2019

"Excellent Car Service"

- Alison

I went to this Subaru Auto dealer in Port Coquitlam for the first time car service.today. The Service Advisor , Arthur Chan, He is very knowledgable with patience to my different concerns. He did an excellent job. I really appreciate his patience in customer service. Well done :))

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
Feb 27, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam responded

Hello Alison, thank you for your recent review of our Subaru service department located in Port Coquitlam and for choosing Jim Pattison to service your vehicle. We really appreciate it. I will pass along your kind words to Arthur and our entire service team. Thanks again and I hope to see you when you are here next. Best Regards, Gar Purdy, General Manager

January 29, 2019

"Love my Crosstrek!!!"

- Juniper1825

Jeanne made my experience wonderful. She made me feel more like a friend than a customer. She remembered me every time I walked on the lot and answered all my questions with patience and addressed all of my questions right away. The dealership demonstrated that they were willing to work with me through the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cam
Feb 01, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam responded

Thank you very much for your recent 5-star Review of our Subaru dealership in Port Coquitlam. I am extremely pleased to hear that your purchase experience with Jeanne exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Jim Pattison Subaru Coquitlam, and Happy Motoring! Best Regards, Gar Purdy, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 17 results