Back

Jim Pattison Hyundai Northshore

North Vancouver, BC

not yet
rated
46 Reviews

Northshore Auto Mall, 855 Automall Drive

North Vancouver, BC

V7P 3R8

Directions
Sort by

46 Reviews of Jim Pattison Hyundai Northshore

September 04, 2019

Overpriced and Rude The service here is very overpriced. I switched mechanics as this dealer wanted to charge me 1300 for a repair I got completes for 450 somewhere else. More

by Simil
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A I think usually it was Ronald or something similar I dealt with.
Sep 05, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Hyundai Northshore responded

Hello Simil, thank you for taking your time to provide us with this important feedback. Clear, concise communication is vital for an ongoing business relationship and having said so, it would be my pleasure to have you contact me at your convenience to talk further if you wish. I can be reached at mobile: (604) 830-2255 or email: marcg@jpautogroup.com. Sincerely, Marc Goodman, General Manager

May 01, 2019

Service department is very bad We had a very bad experience with them. Their service is bad and expensive. They charged us a lot and not doing anything. The oil light of our vehicl More

by David
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
House
May 03, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Hyundai Northshore responded

Hello David, thank you for communicating your concern to us. I have had the opportunity to investigate the matter and my understanding is that you have an extended warranty. We would need to diagnose the car a little bit further to isolate the issue and we are fairly confident that the repair is war rantable and as such, we would at that point refund you the previous cost you have incurred. I am available to discuss the situation further if you want to. I can be reached at: (604) 985-0055, or email me at: marcg@jpautogroup.com. Sincerely, Marc Goodman, General Manager.

March 20, 2019

Excellent Dealership Excellent Service by sales staff and especially finance manager-Bryan. He explained everything to me thoroughly and made it easy to understand, he is More

by Nika
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan
Mar 21, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Hyundai Northshore responded

Hello Nika, thank you for the time you spent to write a review. We appreciate your business. Bryan takes pride in customer satisfaction and I am pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with excellent service. Thank you again. Best Regards, Marc Goodman, General Manager

October 28, 2018

Recalls I was asked to come to a recall, when my auto was new, on the Seatbelt. My car was fine but i was told that if I didn't replace it with Recall, it wou More

by Hyundai
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't recall the people I have dealt with, over the years.
Oct 29, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Hyundai Northshore responded

Hello Darlene, seat belts and air bag operation is vital to the safety of both the driver and passengers and as such we looked into your file and noticed that the last time you were here was over two years ago at which time we replaced seat belt buckles under warranty. All was proper then. Please contact me so that we can have a more recent look at your airbags and belts. Your safety is very important to us. Thank you, Marc Goodman - General Manager (604-985-0055)

September 23, 2018

Be Careful of what they promise I had a deal on a new Elantra and then they tried charging more for the car and fees. The sales manager wouldn't even speak to me about it. He just More

by CarDriver
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Misha
Sep 25, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Hyundai Northshore responded

Hello - Thank you for your comments. I have had the opportunity to review your interaction with our dealership. We do apologize for our communication error. If in the future you have any car-related questions it would be my pleasure to help you out personally. Thank you, Marc Goodman - General Manager (604-830-2255)

September 10, 2018

Buyer Beware at Jim Pattison Northshore Hyundai I have been through a nasty ordeal since May 2018 with this Dealership where I financed a new vehicle purchased in 2014. There was fairly high turnove More

by Turbogirl
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM
Sep 11, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Hyundai Northshore responded

Hello Kate, thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review. We appreciated that you continued to have confidence in us and as such traded in the 2014 to get the 2019. As we had before on a couple of occasions do apologize for the time taken to repair the highly unusual problem on your previous car. We were glad that we were able to provide a free loaner car as well. Once again we thank you. Marc Goodman - General Manager

April 02, 2018

Horrible - both sales and service!!! Terrible service experience and not a great sales experience either. Firstly - service: I have been getting my 2005 Hyundai Accent serviced here si More

by sjd83
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Various
Apr 03, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Hyundai Northshore responded

“Hello Shannon, Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out to us. We truly appreciate the continued business over the past years. I understand your car is in our shop today to get the rear brake shoes replaced. When we did a courtesy investigation a short while ago in fact they were okay and as you stated we could not determine the material separation. We sincerely apologize for any and all inconvenience this has caused. As far as not accepting a personal cheque for the purchase of a car we are sorry, however, this is something that is dealership process. We try our best to accommodate our customers but given the large amount of an automobile transaction we must adhere to process. If you would like to communicate further with me I will make myself available to you at a convenient time you can call me @ (604) 985-0055 and if you feel that you may want to continue with services from our dealership I would also be in a position to look after your future needs personally. Thank you again, Marc Goodman - General Manager.”

November 03, 2017

Buying a car at this dealership Recently I purchased a2015 Hundyai. During the transaction my salesperson, the finance manager and the service person were very friendly. It was dark More

by Teddy
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales-Rosie; Finance -Brian; Service-Scott. All very nice and helpful
Dec 11, 2017 -

Jim Pattison Hyundai Northshore responded

Valerie - Thank you for reaching out to us once again. We truly appreciate your feedback. When I called you about 10 days ago as a courtesy follow you told me you no longer own the vehicle. However, if you do it would be my pleasure to facilitate any of your future Hyundai automotive needs. Please feel free to call my cell number I supplied to you last time we spoke Marc Goodman, General Manager

October 31, 2017

Service manager (house) is sooo Rude He talks badly and he’s so rude he never help and just make people unhappy , we’re 3 person with three different Hyundai and we never go there again f More

by Sun
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
House
Nov 01, 2017 -

Jim Pattison Hyundai Northshore responded

Dear Customer, Thank you for reaching out to us today. Interpersonal communication is vital to our long term success. Please accept my personal apology and I ask you to contact me to discuss further at your convenience. Marc Goodman, General Manager.

April 14, 2017

Excellence! Tom Cantley provided a surprisingly honest, open and friendly professional service in my purchase of a pre-owned Honda. The vehicle was better than ex More

by Don
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Cantley
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results