Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Jim Pattison Hyundai Coquitlam

Port Coquitlam, BC

2.2
8 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

Unit B - 2385 Ottawa Street

Port Coquitlam, BC

V3B 8A4

Directions

8 Reviews of Jim Pattison Hyundai Coquitlam

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2020

"Thank you for to Jim Pattison Hyundai Coquitlam and..."

- Ally

Thank you for to Jim Pattison Hyundai Coquitlam and especially to Kevin Yu, for his super excellent customer service and his personal touch and care in getting my Hyundai accent serviced all these past years at your dealership. After I first bought my car at Hyundai Kingsway in 2012 and moved to Coquitlam in 2013 and later moved to Langley in 2016, I have been sending my car to Hyundai Coquitlam for servicing and change of parts and snow tyres, too. Kevin Yu does not, just do an excellent job but he gives his best and he will go all out to assist you in every way possible. After his promotion to Parts and Service Manager, he still attends to my calls and personally, book my appointment every time I call up for my car to be serviced or if my car parts need to be changed. He will always advise me in a very professional manner and I trust him more than 100% to get my car fixed! During my previous car servicing and change of new wipers in late August 2020, Kevin was sitting in his office and when I walked in through the door, he got up immediately to greet me and after my car was done, he personally dealt with my payment at the counter and he then walked outside with another customer and I to show us where our cars were parked. His super excellent customer skills is way beyond words, his humility and his professionalism goes beyond being a Parts and Service Manager. You are the best, Mr Kevin Yu! I will still drive through highways and cross bridges from Langley to Hyundai Coquitlam to get my car serviced at all times. Kevin, I mentioned that I will not change my car, not unless I have to, as you have helped take care of my accent all these past years but who knows, one fine day, if I do strike the lottery, I may change my mind! Once again, thank you so much! Alice Langley BC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Yu
Oct 01, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Hyundai Coquitlam responded

Hi Alice, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to hear from you and thank you for being a loyal customer as well. Your comments regarding Kevin is very kind and I will be sure to acknowledge his efforts in making it a great experience. Sincerely, David Kang, General Manager

July 24, 2020

"I took my hyundai Elantra for replacing transmition fluid..."

- Pontes

I took my hyundai Elantra for replacing transmition fluid heat sensor + reconditioning the transmition fluid, the total it cost me $919.17 It will cost me less than $700.00 if I brought it to other Hyundai dealers. That is rip off for that kind of service. Mohamad is the service advisor, he is NOT A trustworthy advisor. I will NOT recommend HIM as service advisor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mohamad Sadri
Jul 31, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Hyundai Coquitlam responded

Hi Pontes, first of all, thank you for taking my calls for the last couple of days. We are sorry that your service experience was not satisfactory. We sincerely hope it had clarified everything for you after our conversation. Please contact me directly if I can help in any way. Sincerely, David Kang, General Manager

May 21, 2020

"I had a very good experience as always! Frank was an..."

- HaniehRh

I had a very good experience as always! Frank was an amazing sales advisor, very friendly and not too pushy , made me so comfortable to choose my car ! I am very happy with their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Fang
May 25, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Hyundai Coquitlam responded

Hi HaniehRh, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Frank works hard at maintaining a high standard of customer service for many years and it is great to see comments such as yours as the ultimate endorsement for his efforts. Sincerely, David Kang, General Manager

October 18, 2019

"Service always looking to find ways for you to spend $"

- Hyundai Moaner

Despite having a $4000 bumper to bumper Service agreement, they are always trying to sell something that is not covered whenever the vehicle is there for Servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Tran
Oct 21, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Hyundai Coquitlam responded

Hello, thank you for your comments. If possible, I would like to discuss this situation with you personally and find out exactly what happened. We are unable to identify you from the information you provided. At your convenience, please contact me at (778) 888-0049 or dkang@jpautogroup.com if you would like to discuss further and I will do my best to resolve the issue. Sincerely, David Kang, General Manager

November 08, 2018

"Service"

- BM

I made a point of stopping by the SERVICE Department to set up an appointment as there were recalls that were required, this was Wednesday October 31/18 they were to get back to me later in the day to arrange an appointment as parts were required for the Recalls. Its been over a week and I have yet to receive a CALLBACK OR EMAIL! Given this I would NOT recommend PURCHASING or having my Vehicle SERVICED at JIM PATISSON HYUNDIA COQUITLAM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
Nov 09, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Hyundai Coquitlam responded

Hi B M, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We really appreciate your feedback as it allows us to learn and improve. Unfortunately, after speaking with our service department, we weren’t able to find any record and it will help us if we can have your name to do a thorough search to ensure we have the part in stock and have correct contact information to give you a call to book an appointment. Please contact me directly at (778) 888-0049 so I can assist you better. Again, we apologize for not calling you in a timely manner and look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, David Kang, General Manager

September 18, 2013

"I found a used 2013 Santa Fe with an exceptional price on..."

- mattrobertson

I found a used 2013 Santa Fe with an exceptional price on Auto Trader. I called as soon as I saw it but it sold quickly. I happened to get Nathan French on the phone and because of his excellent knowledge of his stock he let me know of one that had not yet been advertised. The price was great and Nathan was very accommodating to all my requests. I live in Lethbridge and the car was in Coquitlam, so I requested pictures, service history and to have a relative drive it before I booked my flight out. All of this was facilitated by Nathan. He even picked my up from the airport when I flew in! Once there the car was exactly as described and Nathan walked me through all the features. One setback was that the car wasn't ready when I got there although I had commited to buy it over a week ago. I was a bit frustrated by that but it was a quick fix. I dealt with Maha to sign the deal. Because I was an out of province buyer the process was quick because I had no time for bolt ons and was not interested in life insurance etc. Overall I am very impressed with the transaction and the vehicle so far (I've put 2,000km on it).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan French
August 07, 2012

"Matt Ross has a very friendly and no pressure sales pitch..."

- psychoray

Matt Ross has a very friendly and no pressure sales pitch The was able to answer all of our questions and we put us in the car we wanted If we ever need another new car we would not hesitate to ask for matt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
matt ross
April 18, 2011

"Brent's enthusisam and helpfulness made our decision..."

- Lynn Williams

Brent's enthusisam and helpfulness made our decision easy. He introduced us to the manager at the dealership and service manager so we had a repore. He gave us all the information that we needed when we were selecting our make of car. We bought it here and it was because of Brent that we closed the deal. When we picked up our Santa fe he made sure that we had a basic understanding of the car. He told us to phone anytime we had a question or concern and he would be there to help us. I can't say enough about the dealership and Brent. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Miscisco
1
1 - 8 of 8 results