Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jim Pattison Chrysler Jeep Dodge Surrey

Surrey, BC

3.2
73 Reviews

15377 Guildford Drive

Surrey, BC

V3R 0H9

Directions

73 Reviews of Jim Pattison Chrysler Jeep Dodge Surrey

Sort by
May 03, 2021

"Terrible service department! I was never provided a..."

- Randy

Terrible service department! I was never provided a written detailed quote prior to the repairs which cost $7000. and didn't solver the problem we ended up having to pay for a new engine at another dealer on top of the $7000 repairs that were done at this service dept. When i asked the manager why they didn't offer to replace the engine they said they wouldn't lake any money do that!! We are being forced to take legal action. Sales guys are great service dept is brutal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie the service manager
May 04, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Chrysler Jeep Dodge Surrey responded

Hello Randy, thank you for your feedback. The reason we recommended the camshaft replacement was due to the compression issue your vehicle had, we have had multiple successful outcomes from following this procedure. Once the compression was back to optimal operation and the engine was firing on all cylinders, the secondary issue became apparent and that was when the engine began to knock. Our Service Manager and our Technician made you aware of the risks involved without having to remove the engine, which you agreed to. I have the thread of all the emails between yourself and our Service Manager, Jaime; the quote for the camshaft was clearly communicated to you and you were well aware of the risks involved by not just replacing the engine. As a good gesture, knowing the secondary repair was needed, we significantly discounted your invoice. At your convenience, please call me directly at 604-581-2231 and I will be happy to speak with you. Best Regards, Moe Khan, General Manager

May 04, 2021 -

Randy responded

Hi Moe, well your response is partially true. You did tell me about some risks but did not communicate the level of risk. It was at best 50/50 that it would work. No one would do a $7000 repair if they knew that. Further more I relied on your expertise and the work that was done was not in my best interests. As I have mentioned we have been quoted 11k for an entire new engine. Why would I do a repair for 7k that was 50/50 would work at all? I have consulted with very experienced engine rebuilders and they all say the same thing based on the issues found the engine should have been replaced originally. When I asked your service manager why they would not originally quote to replace the engine he said if they replaced engines in stead of working on them they would go broke! When I finally got a quote from the service manager ( after they repairs were done) it was a used Engine and it was more than I was quoted for the a brand new engine installed at another service dept. What about the customers best interests?

November 22, 2020

"I have had quite a few great experiences with Guilford..."

- prettylady7777

I have had quite a few great experiences with Guilford Chrysler Two of the best people who work there is Chris and Andy .Chris hooked me up with a great deal on my mini. Van and treated me like family also made sure I was happy with my purchase they worked very hard on getting me the best interest rate and I will always purchase my cars from them and recommend them to anyone who is looking for a great deal I left there feeling comfortable with my decision and didn’t feel hustled They are a awesome team !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackie Thunem
5.0
Other Employees : Chris and Andy
Nov 23, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Chrysler Jeep Dodge Surrey responded

Hello there, thank you for the 5-star rating. We really appreciate your business and your feedback. Your kind words will definitely be passed on to Chris and Andy. Congratulations once again on the purchase of your new van. Best regards, Moe Khan, General Manager

November 09, 2020

"I recently had my vehicle serviced. Had issues..."

- Mspike

I recently had my vehicle serviced. Had issues throughout. Service rep Eugen was professional, courteous, and helpful through the entire process. He made the difference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eugen
Nov 10, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Chrysler Jeep Dodge Surrey responded

Hello Mspike, thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate your business and your feedback. Your kind words will definitely be passed on to Eugene. Best Regards, Moe Khan, General Manager

August 12, 2020

"Horrible Service department and Extremely Overpriced cars. "

- Sam

The service department in this dealership is rude, useless, and arrogant. I brought my brand new RAM Truck there to fix a cabin noise and was told to bring the vehicle to the dealership that I purchased it from. I am just glad that I didn't buy my truck from these people because not only their service department is nothing more than a waste of time, their vehicle prices are also extremely overpriced. NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
KH
Aug 13, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Chrysler Jeep Dodge Surrey responded

Hello Sam, thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear about your experience. At your convenience, please call me at 604-581-2231 if there is any further input you would like to mention, and I would be happy to speak with you. Sincerely, Moe Khan, General Manager

June 25, 2020

"Andy was great to do business with"

- MJ

I purchased a Ram 1500 from Andy, he was very professional and I couldn't be happier with the level of service I received from Jim Pattison Chrysler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy, Chris and Clayton
Jun 26, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Chrysler Jeep Dodge Surrey responded

Hello MJ, thank you for the great review. We really appreciate your feedback and business. I will pass on your kind words to Andy and the team. Best regards, Moe Khan, General Manager

May 01, 2020

"Going above and beyond"

- johnwdrose

During this COVD-19 pandemic it is a very different time to be looking to purchase a vehicle. I was so impressed when my daughter and I showed up at the JP Chrysler Jeep Dodge Surrey dealership. We were welcomed as walked in and given exemplary service from our salesman Andy, the Sales Manager Chris through Finance Manager Clayton. We purchased a used Jeep Grand Cherokee. On our way out the General Manager Moe introduced himself and we felt like we were part of the JP family! It was raining that day and when we got home we realized that there was a slight rock chip on the drivers side windshield. I wrote an email to the team and heard right back that they would look after the cost of replacing the window. There is a great culture there. I highly recommend that if you are looking to buy a new or used vehicle put JP Chrysler Jeep Dodge Surrey on you list.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy, Chris, Clayton & Moe
May 05, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Chrysler Jeep Dodge Surrey responded

Hello Mr. Rose, thank you very much for a great review, we really appreciate your feedback. Your kind words will definitely be passed on to Andy, Chris and Clayton. Thank you again for your business. Moe Khan, General Manager

January 14, 2020

"This place is complete rip off when it comes to..."

- Gill

This place is complete rip off when it comes to servicing your vehicle. I went for regular oil change end up spending $850.I went through manual of my vehicle nothing was due. Fluid changes were done just to make Money. Went on mopar website , services performed by this dealership was rip off

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roussel
Jan 28, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Chrysler Jeep Dodge Surrey responded

Hello Mr. Gill, thank you for your review. I’m sorry your service did not live up to your expectations, customer service is our #1 priority. After reviewing your repair order, we recommended some preventative services that you had initially agreed to. I apologize if this was not explained properly. If you would like to go over your service details, please call me at (604) 581-2231 and I would be happy to speak with you. Best Regards, Jaime Vega, Service Manager

June 29, 2019

"Sales friendliness "

- Adam S.

Asked for a quote by e-mail got nothing but rudeness and attitude for not taking a taxi and showing enough commitment to come to the dealership to be given my quote rather than a ballpark number by e-mail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gurkirat Singh
Jul 10, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Chrysler Jeep Dodge Surrey responded

Hello Adam, thank you for the review. I am sorry for the experience you had and the lack of professionalism. At your convenience, please call me directly at (604) 581-2231 and I will do my best to assist you. Sincerely, Chris Schneider, General Sales Manager

June 15, 2019

"My new Jeep from Kirat!"

- Kiratthankyou!!

I have never purchased a brand new vehicle in my life! I have lived in 7 countries and have had many vehicles in my years. We found my new jeep in Surrey Kirat was our guy! He was just simply awesome! My hubby is Leary of sales people but absolutely liked and trusted Kirat. I now own a beautiful 4 door Jeep Sahara, the color is called Rhino, a deep battleship grey. I love love love It!!! Thank you Kirat for all you do!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirat in sales
June 07, 2019

"Sales"

- Mike

The worst dealership to go to. Please save your time and take your business somewhere else. The managers here have no consideration for their customers. Sales manager Chris is very rude and has no respect at all. Disgusting behaviour!! Highly recommend for everyone not to go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris S.
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results